CONDO #6011:AMAZING GULF VIEW! KITCHEN, W/D, WIFI, DVD, POOL, FREE BCH SVC

Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.

Advertiser since 2013
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english, czech, polish, hungarian, Japanese
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.

Advertiser since 2013
Speaks english, czech, polish, hungarian, Japanese
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

CONDO #6011:AMAZING GULF VIEW! KITCHEN, W/D, WIFI, DVD, POOL, FREE BCH SVC

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Fort Walton Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

THIS UNIT HAS A SATURDAY TO SATURDAY REQUIREMENT DURING PEAK SEASON! The best possible view of the Gulf of Mexico can be enjoyed from the living room, the master bedroom and the private balcony. Sleeping accommodations for eight include two king bedrooms. Flat screen TV's and DVD in all bedrooms. 55 inch flat screen HDTV and Blue Ray player in the living room.

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily; 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

Guests at the Islander Beach Resort have access to one of Okaloosa Island's largest gulf-side pools, a shuffleboard court, and a barbeque grill area. A quick stroll across the boardwalk puts you right on the beach! All guests have Free High-Speed Internet access in their unit, as well as wireless Internet access in our lobby.

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english, czech, polish, hungarian, Japanese

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 56 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Condo #6011:Amazing Gulf view! Kitchen, w/d, WiFi, DVD, pool, FREE BCH SVC
average rating of 4.553571 based on 56 reviews
business
Condo #6011:Amazing Gulf view! Kitchen, w/d, WiFi, DVD, pool, FREE BCH SVC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3526076
+1 -888 244-4137
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
4

5 Friends On a Getaway

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The room was great! We had an awesome time. The pool needing cleaning more and the outside restroom was never cleaned the whole time we were there (5days). The restroom was even out of toilet paper for our last two days and we had to run in the men's and get it - not happy. I do recommend this unit for anyone looking for a place to stay.
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to fill out the online review! We are glad that you have enjoyed the condo you rented through Brooks and Shorey Resorts. Your comments about the pool and the pool restrooms are worrisome, we will definitely contact the association management company who is supposed to be taking care of the common areas and ask them to pay more attention to the pool and pool restrooms. We truly apologize for that! Hopefully you still have a great time and will come back to the Islander soon!
business
Condo #6011:Amazing Gulf view! Kitchen, w/d, WiFi, DVD, pool, FREE BCH SVC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3526076
+1 -888 244-4137
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
4

OUR ANNUAL AUGUST FAMILY VACATION

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
As always, we had a wonderful time in this particular unit. We have stayed here now 3 times and always enjoy the layout and the decor. We are always comfortable, except for one thing this year; the pull out sofa bed FRAME was broken, so we had to simply put the mattress on the floor for 2 of our family to sleep on. Other than that, everything was fine.
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to fill out the online review and most of all, thank you for being a return customer! We are very sorry to hear about the broken mechanism on the sleeper sofa! We only wish you would have called us to report it as soon as you saw it was broken. We would have done our best to replace it to make sure nobody has to sleep on the floor! Again, please accept our apologies and please know that you can call us at any time to report such issues and we will do our best to remedy the situation immediately. We are happy to hear that despite of this you had a great time and we hope to see you again at the Islander!
business
Condo #6011:Amazing Gulf view! Kitchen, w/d, WiFi, DVD, pool, FREE BCH SVC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3526076
+1 -888 244-4137
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
COVINGTON, LOUISIANA
4

Nice condo

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We always enjoy our stay at the Islander. Condo 6011 was clean and a nice stay. My only complaint about the complex is: when walking from the bbq pit area to the parking lot, there's some valves and piping sticking out of the side of the building at about 5 foot off the ground. this is dangerous and a huge safety hazard. my son was luckily walking and not running and hit his head on the valves. he hit hard enough hat he was knocked to the ground and had about a 1 inch cut on his head. not enough for stiches but he was in pain and dizzy. It was not during office hours on Sunday. So I didn't go into the office to report it. Again the condo was great but the complex needs to address this safety hazard, especially when it is at head level.
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to complete our online questionnaire. We are so sorry to hear about the incident involving your son. Our offices are open on Sunday (Brooks and Shorey Resorts). However the association of this building (the people working the desk on site) are responsible for the building and we will be sure to let them know about this incident. We are however happy that you enjoyed your stay at our unit 6011 at the Islander Beach Resort. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
business
Condo #6011:Amazing Gulf view! Kitchen, w/d, WiFi, DVD, pool, FREE BCH SVC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3526076
+1 -888 244-4137
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
4

Nice place

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Stayed during 4 th of July week. We had 5 adults and two younger teenagers. The condo was very clean and spacious and had everything we needed. The only issue was the condo is on the 6th floor and the elevators run very slow. Also where the condo is located on the island there was not much for the kids to do other than pool and beach. The board walk is not far in driving distance but wouldn't want to walk there. Seems to be alot more things to do for kids in the destin area such as arcades and mini golf and these things are located close to condos. The traffic there is alot worse though. But for adults this condo is very nice and for younger children who you wouldn't let wonder off anyways.
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Condo #6011:Amazing Gulf view! Kitchen, w/d, WiFi, DVD, pool, FREE BCH SVC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3526076
+1 -888 244-4137
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
Langhorne, PA
5

Snowbird Retreat

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We appreciate the updated appliances and large TV. We enjoy the light, pastel color scheme ~ very "beachy". The recliner needs cleaning, and the tile floor needs replacement.
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We will be sure to pass your comments onto our housekeeping department. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to write this review!
business
Condo #6011:Amazing Gulf view! Kitchen, w/d, WiFi, DVD, pool, FREE BCH SVC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3526076
+1 -888 244-4137
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
Smithviile, Tennessee
4

Great Condo

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013 at the Islander condo 6011.Condo was clean , carpet in master bedroom about ready for a cleaning condo had been recently remolded as stated on web page would highly recommend 6011 to my friends & family .
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank yoiu for taking the time to write this review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Islander! We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $149 Per night

Fort Walton Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall 13,14
Sep 6 2014 - Oct 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$179
$1,127
 
 
Winter 13,14
Nov 1 2014 - Feb 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
$149
$931
 
 
SPRING 2015
Mar 1 2015 - Mar 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$209
 
 
SPRING BREAK I, 2015
Mar 7 2015 - Mar 20 2015
3 night minimum stay
$255
$1,603
 
 
SPRING BREAK II, 2015
Mar 21 2015 - Apr 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,603
 
 
SPRING 2015
Apr 11 2015 - May 22 2015
3 night minimum stay
$209
$1,316
 
 
SUMMER I, 2015
May 23 2015 - Jun 19 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,107
 
 
SUMMER PEAK, 2015
Jun 20 2015 - Jun 26 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,310
 
 
JULY PEAK, 2015
Jun 27 2015 - Jul 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,429
 
 
SUMMER PEAK, 2015
Jul 11 2015 - Jul 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,310
 
 
SUMMER II, 2015
Aug 1 2015 - Aug 14 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,107
 
 
SUMMER VALUE, 2015
Aug 15 2015 - Sep 11 2015
3 night minimum stay
$209
$1,316
 
 
FALL, 2015
Sep 12 2015 - Oct 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$179
$1,127
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1350 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 King beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
Email Manager Contact Me

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote