GD 611 INCREDIBLE TOP FLOOR 3 BR/3 BA CONDO! WIFI, TENNIS, BBQ, POOLS

Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.

Speaks czech, hungarian, polish, english, Japanese
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GD 611 INCREDIBLE TOP FLOOR 3 BR/3 BA CONDO! WIFI, TENNIS, BBQ, POOLS

Fort Walton Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

THIS UNIT HAS A SATURDAY TO SATURDAY REQUIREMENT DURING PEAK SEASON! Wake up to the sounds of the Gulf with a bedroom view right on the beach! This unit also features secure, WIRELESS internet.

This 7th-story three-bedroom/three-bath unit offers beautiful views of the beach from your own private balcony. Beautifully detailed and decorated throughout--almost brings the beach inside! Corian countertops further accent the fully furnished kitchen.

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily, 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

Gulf Dunes Condominiums is close to Fort Walton’s shopping and dining and a mere ten minutes from Destin. Stroll along the beach to the Okaloosa fishing pier or Boardwalk. Stay with us and enjoy access to two beachside swimming pools (one heated November – March), private beach walkover, exercise room, tennis court, and a barbecue area.

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. (Property Manager)
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks czech, hungarian, polish, english, Japanese
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.5
based on 61 traveler reviews

Write a Review
GD 611 Incredible top floor 3 BR/3 BA condo! WiFi, tennis, BBQ, pools
average rating of 4.5409837 based on 61 reviews
business
GD 611 Incredible top floor 3 BR/3 BA condo! WiFi, tennis, BBQ, pools
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3526027
+1 888 244-4137
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
5

Best place ever

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was so beautiful out view over the window.<br/>Especially the master bedroom is nice one to enjoy the beach sound.<br/>One of room has 2 twin beds, so it was perfect for my family with 2 elementary kids.<br/>Living room furniture is more upgraded than the picture shown.<br/>We also reserved with the room 417. <br/>This one was better than 417.
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and loved the unit so much, the master bedroom with access to the private balcony is definitely a plus while staying at the beach. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
business
GD 611 Incredible top floor 3 BR/3 BA condo! WiFi, tennis, BBQ, pools
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3526027
+1 888 244-4137
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
5

Good accommodations close to the beach

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Easy to deal with. All as expected.
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Gulf Dunes! WE appreciate your business with us at Brooks and Shorey and certainly look forward to seeing you again on Okaloosa Island!
business
GD 611 Incredible top floor 3 BR/3 BA condo! WiFi, tennis, BBQ, pools
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3526027
+1 888 244-4137
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
Gallatin, TN
5

Loved it!!!

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our stay was great! The condo was fantastic and met all of our needs. We traveled with a total of 5 people and the condo was convenient to Destin and calm enough for our family style vacation.
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that this unit met all your needs while staying here, we hope that you come back and see us again soon.
business
GD 611 Incredible top floor 3 BR/3 BA condo! WiFi, tennis, BBQ, pools
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3526027
+1 888 244-4137
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
Baton Rouge, LA
4

Love Gulf Dunes

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We have been going to Gulf Dunes for almost 4 years now. We love the location and love the people there. GD 611 was not the best we have stay in however. The unit is in need a maintenance. Oven and stove need to be replaced. The water in the kitchen sink made an awful noise and ran slow. Sheets in Master were dirty (I washed hem myself instead of asking for new sheets).<br/><br/>We will be returning to Gulf Dunes but not to unit 611.
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write this review for us, we will put through to the owner your comments about this unit. SO glad to hear you enjoyed Gulf Dunes! We appreciate you staying with us at Brooks and Shorey and hope to see you again here at Gulf Dunes maybe in another unit!
business
GD 611 Incredible top floor 3 BR/3 BA condo! WiFi, tennis, BBQ, pools
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3526027
+1 888 244-4137
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
Paris, TX
5

Gulf Dunes

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The location was great. The staff was very helpful and friendly. There were a couple of issues with the condo. The dryer doesn't work properly, the vaccuum cleaner and broom provided were in horrible condition, and one of the restrooms had a shower that wouldn't drain properly. Other than these issues the condo was clean and comfortable.
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking your time to write us this review, we are glad you enjoyed GULF DUNES! We apologize about the dryer not working properly, if only you'd have told us at the front desk while you were here we could have sent someone to take a look. Nonetheless, we will definitely tend to these issues, but we hope that you did enjoy everything else about your stay and make sure to give us a call in the future so we can apply your return customer discount!
business
GD 611 Incredible top floor 3 BR/3 BA condo! WiFi, tennis, BBQ, pools
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3526027
+1 888 244-4137
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
3

Nice view but could use improvements for more comfortable stay

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Unit has great view, but needs new master bed (uncomfortable), sheets were low thread count (not soft) and kept coming off a corners (elastic stretched out). Bath towels were cheap part polyester and not soft. No beach towels were provided unlike other condos we have rented. Needs new patio chairs (half rusted), others stools that were not comfortable. A new coffee table with ottomans underneath would make living room more comfy. Keyless entry would be preferred. Dryer required running for 2 or more cycles to get even small loads dry. Bathroom rugs would be nice.
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We will take some of the issues under advisement and look into what can be done to make the unit more comfortable. Thank you for filling out our review.
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available check-in
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Fort Walton Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall 13,14
Sep 6 2014 - Oct 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$179
$1,127
 
 
Winter 13,14
Nov 1 2014 - Feb 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
$149
$931
 
 
SPRING 2015
Mar 1 2015 - Mar 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$209
 
 
SPRING BREAK I, 2015
Mar 7 2015 - Mar 20 2015
3 night minimum stay
$255
$1,603
 
 
SPRING BREAK II, 2015
Mar 21 2015 - Apr 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,603
 
 
SPRING 2015
Apr 11 2015 - May 22 2015
3 night minimum stay
$209
$1,316
 
 
SUMMER I, 2015
May 23 2015 - Jun 19 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,107
 
 
SUMMER PEAK, 2015
Jun 20 2015 - Jun 26 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,310
 
 
JULY PEAK, 2015
Jun 27 2015 - Jul 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,429
 
 
SUMMER PEAK, 2015
Jul 11 2015 - Jul 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,310
 
 
SUMMER II, 2015
Aug 1 2015 - Aug 14 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,107
 
 
SUMMER VALUE, 2015
Aug 15 2015 - Sep 11 2015
3 night minimum stay
$209
$1,316
 
 
FALL, 2015
Sep 12 2015 - Oct 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$179
$1,127
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1394 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Internet
  • Air Conditioning
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Library
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Tennis
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Kayak / Canoe
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • library
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • water parks
  • live theater
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
  • beachcombing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • medical services
  • groceries
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • golf
Email Manager Contact Me