Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

GD 412: UNIT COMPLETELY UPDATED - DECEMBER 2013 / FREE BEACH SERVICE

Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.

Advertiser since: 2013
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, czech, polish, hungarian, Japanese
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.

Advertiser since: 2013
Speaks: english, czech, polish, hungarian, Japanese
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
December 17, 2014
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GD 412: UNIT COMPLETELY UPDATED - DECEMBER 2013 / FREE BEACH SERVICE

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Fort Walton Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

THIS UNIT HAS A SATURDAY TO SATURDAY REQUIREMENT DURING PEAK SEASON (Spring Break, June, July)! Reward yourself with the finest in first class furnishings and bright beach colors! This unit also features secure WIRELESS Internet.

This two-bedroom/two-bath unit is artfully decorated with the finest furnishings and beautifully bright colors! A festive vacation awaits you both inside and out.

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily, 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

Gulf Dunes Condominiums is close to Fort Walton’s shopping and dining and a mere ten minutes from Destin. Stroll along the beach to the Okaloosa fishing pier or Boardwalk. Stay with us and enjoy access to two beachside swimming pools (one heated November – March), private beach walkover, exercise room, tennis court, and a barbecue area.

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, czech, polish, hungarian, Japanese
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
December 17, 2014

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 21 traveler reviews

Write a Review
GD 412: UNIT COMPLETELY UPDATED - DECEMBER 2013 / FREE BEACH SERVICE
average rating of 4.714286 based on 21 reviews
business
GD 412: UNIT COMPLETELY UPDATED - DECEMBER 2013 / FREE BEACH SERVICE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3526017
+1 -888 244-4137
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
5

Gulf Dunes 412

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We stayed for one week in August. The room was very nice and spacious and the view was wonderful. The kitchen could use some new pots and pans (we made breakfast every morning) but otherwise everything was great. We really enjoyed our stay and would come back again.
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
business
GD 412: UNIT COMPLETELY UPDATED - DECEMBER 2013 / FREE BEACH SERVICE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3526017
+1 -888 244-4137
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
5

Great Beach Getaway

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Love sitting on the large balcony. The weather was perfect. Location was very convenient. We enjoyed cooking fresh seafood. Kitchen had bare essentials. The mattress in master seemed a little too firm. Overall we enjoyed our stand and would stay there again. Thanks!
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to answer our review, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
business
GD 412: UNIT COMPLETELY UPDATED - DECEMBER 2013 / FREE BEACH SERVICE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3526017
+1 -888 244-4137
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
Indian Springs, Al
4

Okaloosa Island BEAUTIFUL

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Since the Gulf and weather were gorgeous, I'll concentrate on the unit. Staff very accommodating and nice. Beach chair rentals convenient;they do not have the cushions on them but if you have a thick towels, still comfortable. Room was nice, but expected it to be better; the pictures make it look nicer than it is in person. Could use a pub table and chairs on balcony. Housekeeping should make sure that there isn't sand in the sheets; it makes you wonder if they were cleaned, but I'm sure it was most likely from washer. Washing machine does leak water but there is a drain in the laundry room. I may return back to the property, but not sure I'd stay here, for the money I can get something a bit more high end. Needs a cutting board in the kitchen. In the end we had a very nice time and the unit was fine for our needs.
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to write us this review! I couldn't agree more- Okaloosa Island is absolutely gorgeous and the beaches are wonderful..and we are so glad you got to enjoy your vacation here. We will definitely relay your comments about this unit to the owner of the condo, thanks for the suggestions, sorry you feel the unit was lacking something. We appreciate you staying with us at Brooks and Shorey give us a call next time you want to come visit and we will get you your return guest discount and we do hope you come see us again in Fort Walton Beach, even if in a different unit.
business
GD 412: UNIT COMPLETELY UPDATED - DECEMBER 2013 / FREE BEACH SERVICE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3526017
+1 -888 244-4137
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
Crowely, tx
5

Great stay! Definitely recommend

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Pros- great location to shops and short drive to Destin for excursions ect.. Beach very clean and not crowded. Room was nice<br/>Cons- Workout room has 3 machines and the size of a closet, dirty floors that I'm sure goes with most beachfront condos
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review, we appreciate you taking the time to answer, we apologize about the floors, please let us know if you have any problems with the unit while staying with us and we can send housekeeping up right away to take care it.
business
GD 412: UNIT COMPLETELY UPDATED - DECEMBER 2013 / FREE BEACH SERVICE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3526017
+1 -888 244-4137
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
PACIFIC, MO
5

fun times

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We met 44 people spread out among 5 condos and loved the week.
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: We are so thrilled that your family chose the Gulf Dunes to meet up and have a reunion, and that you all had such a wonderful time. We hope that you all come and see us again.
business
GD 412: UNIT COMPLETELY UPDATED - DECEMBER 2013 / FREE BEACH SERVICE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3526017
+1 -888 244-4137
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
5

Wonderful vacation with beautiful view

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
No complaints and I have gone to the beach at least once a year or more for over 34 years. I would highly recommend this condo and Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. This year we did have one day of rain and the free movie rentals onsight was a blessing with the grandchildren. Thank you.
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to answer our review, we are so glad that you come to the beach every year and even more excited that you had such an enjoyable stay with us at the Gulf Dunes! See you next year!!!

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Fort Walton Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter 13,14
Nov 1 2014 - Feb 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
$125
$784
 
 
SPRING 2015
Mar 1 2015 - Mar 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$179
 
 
SPRING BREAK I, 2015
Mar 7 2015 - Mar 20 2015
3 night minimum stay
$205
$1,288
 
 
SPRING BREAK II, 2015
Mar 21 2015 - Apr 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,288
 
 
SPRING 2015
Apr 11 2015 - May 22 2015
3 night minimum stay
$179
$1,127
 
 
SUMMER I, 2015
May 23 2015 - Jun 19 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,771
 
 
SUMMER PEAK, 2015
Jun 20 2015 - Jun 26 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,932
 
 
JULY PEAK, 2015
Jun 27 2015 - Jul 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,030
 
 
SUMMER PEAK, 2015
Jul 11 2015 - Jul 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,932
 
 
SUMMER II, 2015
Aug 1 2015 - Aug 14 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,771
 
 
SUMMER VALUE, 2015
Aug 15 2015 - Sep 11 2015
3 night minimum stay
$179
$1,127
 
 
FALL, 2015
Sep 12 2015 - Oct 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$154
$973
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1158 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote