Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

GD 412: UNIT COMPLETELY UPDATED - DECEMBER 2013 / FREE BEACH SERVICE

Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.

Member since: 2013
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, czech, polish, hungarian, Japanese
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, czech, polish, hungarian, Japanese
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
May 4, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GD 412: UNIT COMPLETELY UPDATED - DECEMBER 2013 / FREE BEACH SERVICE

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Fort Walton Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

THIS UNIT HAS A SATURDAY TO SATURDAY REQUIREMENT DURING PEAK SEASON (Spring Break, June, July)! Reward yourself with the finest in first class furnishings and bright beach colors! This unit also features secure WIRELESS Internet.

This two-bedroom/two-bath unit is artfully decorated with the finest furnishings and beautifully bright colors! A festive vacation awaits you both inside and out.

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily, 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

Gulf Dunes Condominiums is close to Fort Walton’s shopping and dining and a mere ten minutes from Destin. Stroll along the beach to the Okaloosa fishing pier or Boardwalk. Stay with us and enjoy access to two beachside swimming pools (one heated November – March), private beach walkover, exercise room, tennis court, and a barbecue area.

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, czech, polish, hungarian, Japanese
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
May 4, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 23 traveler reviews

Write a Review
GD 412: UNIT COMPLETELY UPDATED - DECEMBER 2013 / FREE BEACH SERVICE
average rating of 4.7391305 based on 23 reviews
Prattville, AL
5

Great stay at great place

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Place was apportioned very nicely. Loved having beach chairs and umbrella set up and ready for our use. Layout was great for our group of 8.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review, we are so glad that you all had a great stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Oklahoma City, OK
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was in great shape! The beds were comfortable and everything was in good working condition. We did have to call maintenance once about the wifi, but it turns out that it was connected to an outlet controlled by a wall switch, which was easily fixed. The tv remote in the living room wasn't the best, but we made due. We really enjoyed playing tennis in the evening, but we could not get the court lights to come on at all. It would have been nice to have an after hours person available at the front desk. Overall, we loved our stay, and would not hesitate to stay there again on our next trip.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to answer our review, we will pass along your concerns regarding the remote and the tennis court lights, we hope to see you again soon.
5

Gulf Dunes 412

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed for one week in August. The room was very nice and spacious and the view was wonderful. The kitchen could use some new pots and pans (we made breakfast every morning) but otherwise everything was great. We really enjoyed our stay and would come back again.

  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
5

Great Beach Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Love sitting on the large balcony. The weather was perfect. Location was very convenient. We enjoyed cooking fresh seafood. Kitchen had bare essentials. The mattress in master seemed a little too firm. Overall we enjoyed our stand and would stay there again. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to answer our review, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
4

Okaloosa Island BEAUTIFUL

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Since the Gulf and weather were gorgeous, I'll concentrate on the unit. Staff very accommodating and nice. Beach chair rentals convenient;they do not have the cushions on them but if you have a thick towels, still comfortable. Room was nice, but expected it to be better; the pictures make it look nicer than it is in person. Could use a pub table and chairs on balcony. Housekeeping should make sure that there isn't sand in the sheets; it makes you wonder if they were cleaned, but I'm sure it was most likely from washer. Washing machine does leak water but there is a drain in the laundry room. I may return back to the property, but not sure I'd stay here, for the money I can get something a bit more high end. Needs a cutting board in the kitchen. In the end we had a very nice time and the unit was fine for our needs.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to write us this review! I couldn't agree more- Okaloosa Island is absolutely gorgeous and the beaches are wonderful..and we are so glad you got to enjoy your vacation here. We will definitely relay your comments about this unit to the owner of the condo, thanks for the suggestions, sorry you feel the unit was lacking something. We appreciate you staying with us at Brooks and Shorey give us a call next time you want to come visit and we will get you your return guest discount and we do hope you come see us again in Fort Walton Beach, even if in a different unit.
Crowely, tx
5

Great stay! Definitely recommend

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Pros- great location to shops and short drive to Destin for excursions ect.. Beach very clean and not crowded. Room was nice Cons- Workout room has 3 machines and the size of a closet, dirty floors that I'm sure goes with most beachfront condos

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review, we appreciate you taking the time to answer, we apologize about the floors, please let us know if you have any problems with the unit while staying with us and we can send housekeeping up right away to take care it.

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $125 Per night

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1158 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote