1 BEDROOM APT AT MIDTOWN EAST

Sam

Speaks english
Sleeps5
Bedrooms Studio
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Contact the Manager

Sam

Speaks english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

1 BEDROOM APT AT MIDTOWN EAST

Midtown Manhattan Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Great 1 bedroom apartment with living room suitable for 5 people.

Located in one of the best locations in Manhattan midtown East one of New York´s most prestigious addresses and is just steps away from all New York City has to offer!

Midtown is also home to St. Patrick´s Cathedral, Grand Central Terminal and Madison Square Garden to name some of the neighborhood landmark institutions. If it´s world class shopping on the Fifth Avenue

or touring magnificent Times Square or Central Park. Block away from the subway station which is located at 51st or 53rd street and Lexington Avenue

The apartment is at the ground floor and it features:

Living room, a bedroom, bathroom and a full kitchen. furnished with: small office tabel, dining table for 6 peolpe, cable TV and free local phone and free Wifi conection (secured with password).

The kitchen includes a toaster, dishwasher, coffee maker, microwave & oven, fridge & freezer and gas burners. a dining area with table and 6 chairs.

The Bathroom includes a sink, a w/c and a shower with tub. Towels are provided.

The bedroom is furnished with a dresser, a queen-sized bed, a nightstand in each side of the bed, an office table + chair and includes a closet and 2 windows.

In the living room you will have a futun sofa for 2 people + an air mattress for the 5th person!!!!!!!!!

There is a FREE high speed internet, Cordless phone with complimentary local calls, Flat-panel LCD TV with cable

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • limited accessibility
  • pets not allowed
Sam (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2012
Speaks english

Why Sam chose Midtown Manhattan

The apartment is located in one of Manhattans best locations, close to all atractions in few minutes walk or subway ride.

Sleeps5
Bedrooms Studio
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.2
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
1 bedroom apt at midtown east
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
business
1 bedroom apt at midtown east
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3525077
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Atlanta, GA
1

Huge disappointment, very misleading ad/pics.

  • 1 of 5
We arrived at 5pm (two hours after check in time) and found the apartment had not been cleaned from the previous renter. Trash cans overflowing, mess everywhere. Very offputting. They apologized and told us they would have it cleaned asap. We found a coffee shop nearby and waited... and waited... and waited. By 8pm, my 5 year old was exhausted so we headed back and called again. The cleaner was still in the apartment, but we were told it was okay to go in. The cleaner had done a great job and the apartment was clean, but...
went to the kitchen to make some food and the stove didn't work - none of the burners. Called Omri again and was told there was no gas in the apartment, but that there was a two burner plug in stove there for our use. The ad for this apartment STILL today shows that there is a full kitchen with stove, this is a lie! You cannot cook for a family of four on a two burner plug in stove (believe me I tried). We were told to speak to the supervisor (Orly) at this point, and we asked to be moved to a different apartment. She couldn't help and instead offered a 50% discount on our rate. We accepted since the chances of finding another place in NYC at such short notice was zero. But we were not happy about it. The pictures show this apartment to be nice and new looking - it's not! It's old, there is mold/rot on the walls and the paint is all peeling off; there is a strong awful smell in the hallway of rotten eggs/stinky socks; the bathtub takes FOREVER to drain; the stove doesn't work; there are NO instructions for the apartment - we had to figure out the cable/tv, had to ask for a wifi password, had to ask what to do on check out with the key; it is VERY noisy at night, being between two Irish bars - lots of cussing, drunk people every night of the week. Oh and there was a huge dead cockroach in the closet.

The good points - plenty of linens/bedding, beds are very comfortable, very quick response to emails, location is fantastic. Still... would NOT recommend at all.
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and detail message for your stay.
As you know (and wrote) we do the best we can to give the best service for all our guests and with you we had an issue that was out of our control and is to do with the building itself. That is why we have a 2 burner stove that other guests find great for them as each one has different needs.
In regards to the cleaning I can only appologize again for it and say there is no excuse for the place not to be clean on time (and you do mention she did a good job at least).
As for the other issues we will make sure they are fixed as soon as we can but you can see in other reviews that most people realy like the place and the location.
As a result for these unforeseen issues we did offer you a %50 discount on the price that you had accepted because it's important for us that all of our guests will feel at home.

We do hope to see you again with us and thank you for your business
Thanks
Sam
business
1 bedroom apt at midtown east
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3525077
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Michigan
5

Convenient, safe and clean!

  • 5 of 5
We were upgraded to the Midtown West apartment, very close to this one. It was in a nice, quiet area. It was very safe, and close to grocery stores and the subway. It was relatively quiet at night, and not on a terribly busy street. We were walking distance from Times Square (20 min) and Central Park.

The apartment was compact but very clean and functional. We greatly enjoyed our stay, and I would rent again.
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
1 bedroom apt at midtown east
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3525077
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
5

Fantastic place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
What a great place to stay in New York! I recently stayed here with my 3 sisters for 8 days. This apartment fit our needs perfectly. It was plenty big enough for the 4 of us. The kitchen is tiny, for sure, but the large table and living room area made up for that. The beds were comfortable. Plenty of linens. Enough closet space and dresser space for all of us. Close to two subway stations. The pictures make the apartment look newer but it's definitely a bit older but that was fine with us. We would most definitely stay here again. Great location. Great service and very easy to work with. Super prompt email communication before our trip and excellent response time during our stay. Thank You!
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
1 bedroom apt at midtown east
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3525077
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
5

great location and host!

  • 5 of 5
We had a wonderful stay in the apartment. A convenient, clean, fully equiped in excellent location. We would definitely stay there again!
The host was very generous and nice, and very easy to communicate with!
Thank you for a great time and place!!!
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
1 bedroom apt at midtown east
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3525077
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
5

Excellent!!!

  • 5 of 5
Thank you Shilan for a wonderful first time stay. You guys made everything seamless. Definitely would a) use you again and b) recommend you guys again. We stayed at the Midtown West location and it was perfect to get to the subway and an easy walk to Time Square. Great food in area too.

The Cichon Family
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Midtown Manhattan Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High Season
Nov 2 - Nov 6
4 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
High Season
Nov 22 - Nov 30
4 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
High Season
Dec 22 - Dec 31
4 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
High Season
Jul 2 - Jul 6
4 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$249
$6,150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes $500 first payment the balance on day of arrival
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Midtown Manhattan Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 450 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Town
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Internet
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 5
  • 1 queen size bed with two dressers on each side + a working table with a chair. 2 closets in the room
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • limited accessibility
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • coin laundry
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Email Manager Contact Me