Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

FANTASTIC REFURNISHED 2 BEDROOM DUPLEX! 5 HOUSES FROM SAND! (68254)

Burr White

Advertiser since: 2008
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Burr White Realty

Advertiser since: 2008
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
December 25, 2014
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

FANTASTIC REFURNISHED 2 BEDROOM DUPLEX! 5 HOUSES FROM SAND! (68254)

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Balboa Peninsula House Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

Welcome to Sand Dollar located just 5 houses from the sand! Enjoy ocean and Catalina Island views from the spacious lower-level duplex unit which will comfortably accommodate a family of 6. The large living room features a new flat Screen HDTV and two very comfortable designer sofas, one of which converts to a queen sleeper sofa in the evening. The kitchen and dining area are open concept and the kitchen is updated with a new stainless steel refrigerator, dishwasher, and all the cooking essentials you need to make the perfect meal. There is accent lighting to give you extra light for cooking your favorite dish and the dining area offers a new table with seating for 6. The outdoor patio offers ocean, sunset, and Catalina Island views and includes a BBQ and patio table with seating for 6.

There is a large bathroom with a full shower and bath tub with bright and cheery turquoise tiling. The first bedroom has a king bed and new flat screen HDTV with large walk-in closet. The second bedroom has a queen bed, large TV, and also includes a walk-in closet for storing your personal items.

Sand Dollar is just steps from the surf and sand, walking distance from the Newport Pier, local shops, grocery store, restaurants, bars, recreation, and much more. There is parking for one car in the shared enclosed garage which also includes a shared laundry area. There is a charcoal grill on the patio.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Burr White (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
December 25, 2014

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.9
based on 18 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Fantastic Refurnished 2 Bedroom Duplex! 5 Houses from Sand! (68254)
average rating of 3.9444444 based on 18 reviews
business
Fantastic Refurnished 2 Bedroom Duplex! 5 Houses from Sand! (68254)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3524053
+1 -855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Orlando, FL
4

Great location! Needs some updates

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Fantastic week at Newport beach! The location of the unit is unbeatable! Few steps from the beach, close to great dinning and shops. Confortable unit, parking and very much needed laundry. However, the unit needs some updates, old kitchen and bathroom, old bedding and carpet. We has some issues with the bathroom and were fixed right away. For the very high price paid the unit should be in better conditions and provide more confort/ cleaniness to the guests.
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Burr White Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for writing. We will share your thoughts with the home owners. Hope to see you again soon.
business
Fantastic Refurnished 2 Bedroom Duplex! 5 Houses from Sand! (68254)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3524053
+1 -855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
5

Relaxing Paradise

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We checked in at the time requested and headed over to the house. The beach is always crowed and today was no exception. Loved that we had a garage space Each room had clean linens for us as well as clean towels in the bathroom. 5 houses from the beach is awesome. We used the BBQ for friends who came over. My only complaint is there were a couple of normal everyday things missing (can opener, coffee filters) but would stay again in a heart beat!!
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: Burr White Realty
Owner's Response: Excellent. We have staff on call 24 hours a day 7 days a week, if you need anything that you cannot find in the home, please give us a call. We are happy to bring you any needed items. Looking forward to your next vacation in Paradise.
business
Fantastic Refurnished 2 Bedroom Duplex! 5 Houses from Sand! (68254)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3524053
+1 -855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Upland, CA
4

Nice Holiday

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Overall we had a great week. Two things I would recommend is someone to go through all the kitchen and made sure utensils are not broken and fully stocked with the necessities. Also you need to put tenting or some kind of covering on the shower window. NOT a piece of foil.People walking by could see right in. Tub/shower needs to be replaced. Mold/calcium build-up. Other then that everything was great. Thanks!
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: Burr White Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments-they have been forwarded to the maintenance and cleaning departments. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
business
Fantastic Refurnished 2 Bedroom Duplex! 5 Houses from Sand! (68254)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3524053
+1 -855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Upland, CA
4

Nice Holiday

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Overall we had a great week. Two things I would recommend is someone to go through all the kitchen and made sure utensils are not broken and fully stocked with the necessities. Also you need to put tenting or some kind of covering on the shower window. NOT a piece of foil.People walking by could see right in. Tub/shower needs to be replaced. Mold/calcium build-up. Other then that everything was great. Thanks!

Manager responded on 9/10/2013:
Thank you for your comments-they have been forwarded to the maintenance and cleaning departments. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: Burr White Realty
business
Fantastic Refurnished 2 Bedroom Duplex! 5 Houses from Sand! (68254)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3524053
+1 -855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
La Habra Heights, CA
3

Great location

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
we had a great time, it was a good location. near the beach and pier. however, the house felt dirty. there is carpet in the family room and it had stains all over it. it just didnt feel clean in there. the refrigerator wasnt even wiped down and food was left in the freezer. i woundnt rent this place again.

Manager responded on 9/12/2013:
Thank you for your review and comments. We are sorry to hear that the unit was not clean upon your arrival. This is not how we strive to do business. We will share your comments with the cleaning and inspection company so they can address these issues. We appreciate your comments so we can improve our services. Sincerely, The Staff at Burr White Realty.
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: Burr White Realty
business
Fantastic Refurnished 2 Bedroom Duplex! 5 Houses from Sand! (68254)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3524053
+1 -855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
La Habra Heights, CA
3

Great location

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
we had a great time, it was a good location. near the beach and pier. however, the house felt dirty. there is carpet in the family room and it had stains all over it. it just didnt feel clean in there. the refrigerator wasnt even wiped down and food was left in the freezer. i woundnt rent this place again.
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: Burr White Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and comments. We are sorry to hear that the unit was not clean upon your arrival. This is not how we strive to do business. We will share your comments with the cleaning and inspection company so they can address these issues. We appreciate your comments so we can improve our services. Sincerely, The Staff at Burr White Realty.

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $347 Per night

Balboa Peninsula House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Holidays
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 3 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,350
 
 
Holidays
Mar 20 2015 - Apr 5 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,350
 
 
Off Season Monthly (Min)
Sep 7 2015 - May 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$347
$2,425
$2,350
 
 
Off Season Monthly (Max)
Sep 7 2015 - May 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$347
$2,425
$2,429
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Balboa Peninsula House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • roller blading
  • surfing
  • swimming

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote