Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Beautiful 7 bedroom oceanfront home with a private pool

Palmetto Properties of Myrtle Beach

Member since: 2013
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps18
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Palmetto Properties of Myrtle Beach

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
May 5, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Beautiful 7 bedroom oceanfront home with a private pool

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Private Homes House Rental Photos and Description

7 Bedrooms, 5.5 Baths, Sleeps 18

This 7 bedroom, 5.5 bathroom oceanfront home located in southern Myrtle Beach has been recently renovated and features a private pool and magnificent views of the ocean from all over the house. This 2 story home features a private pool, large patio & deck area, gas grill, private beach access with shower, 2 fully equipped kitchens, Wi-fi internet access, and beautiful views of the beach and ocean from many rooms and the upstairs balcony.

This property does not allow any pets, smoking indoors, motorcycles, student groups or ball teams, weddings, or rental to anyone other than families or corporate outings.

HOUSE LAYOUT

Note: You enter house from street side which is actually the 2nd floor.

1ST FLOOR (ground level): small kitchen with fridge, dishwasher, stove/oven, microwave, double sinks and island with 4 bar stools; dining room table that seats 6; living room with 50" TV, couch & 2 chairs ; large bonus room with 50" TV, sleeper sofa & 4 chairs, full size washer & dryer; bedroom w/ 1 king bed, TV and shares a bathroom with a bedroom w/ 2 queens beds & TV; bedroom w/ 1 queen bed, TV that shares a bathroom with bedroom with a bunk bed w/ trundle (3 singles beds) and a TV.

2ND FLOOR (front door): large fully equipped kitchen with fridge, 2 dishwashers, sink, stove/oven, microwave and bar with 8 bar stools; dining room table that seats 8, living room with 50" TV, 2 couches and a chair; and 3 bedrooms with 1 queen bed, TV and private bathroom in each.

PRIVATE POOL

The pool can be heated during the months of March-May and September-November but only when the outside temperature doesn't fall below 45 degrees (day or night). If you would like the pool heated when the low temperatures are below 45 degrees a $75 per day pool heating fee would be required to help offset the cost of the excessive gas heating bill.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Palmetto Properties of Myrtle Beach (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
May 5, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 16 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beautiful 7 bedroom oceanfront home with a private pool
average rating of 4.9375 based on 16 reviews
Graham, NC
5

Nice Place

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great layout and very clean, overall. Somebody dropped the ball in having the pool ready for us (which I suspect is an unusual failure) and the house alarm system repeatedly and needlessly talking (which quirk will no doubt be resolved soon), it was a very good place to visit. I think we will might visit here again later this year.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: John, thanks for the feedback and we would love for your family to return later this year! I talked with pool company and they assured me that will not happen again; also talked with ADT to resolve the unnecessary audible notifications from the alarm system.
Belmont, NC
5

Annual New Years Eve Retreat "The Clambake"

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have been traveling down to Myrtle Beach for the New Years Holiday now for 12 years. We have spent the last two years in this house. It is the most outstanding property that we have rented and we plan to return for many more.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: Palmetto Properties of Myrtle Beach
Owner's Response: We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to next year!
Marshfield Hills, MA
5

Beach House in Myrtle Beach

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A fantastic home and great location.The home, beach, and pool were above expectations.Close to restaurants, golf courses, and the airport.A perfect place for a golf weekend with buddies or a family beach vacation. My only complaint was a shortage of supplies. We had to purchase rubbish bags, toilet paper, soap, and paper towels.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: Palmetto Properties of Myrtle Beach
Spartanburg, SC
5

Secluded Haven

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Peaceful and relaxing home with plenty of room for rall.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: Palmetto Properties of Myrtle Beach
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying!
5

End of Summer Golf Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a group of friends who do an annual golf trip and the house provided perfect accommodations as far as beds, storage, location, and beach access. We had some nice quiet evenings right on the ocean while alos having quick access to local restaurants and shops, but most importantly the golf courses.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: Palmetto Properties of Myrtle Beach
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay!
West Islip, NY
5

What a wonderful home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This luxury home was a wonderful change of pace from our usual condo rental. More than enough room for several families, and amendities that may your stay as relaxing as possible. House is clean, well decorated and the views of the ocean are spectacular. The best part of my day was waking up with a cup of coffee (Starbucks is about 150 yards away!) and enjoying our unobstructed view of the Atlantic. The owners live next door and are very serious about making sure your stay is perfect. We had some minor issues with the WiFi (weak signal in the house), lack of hangers and leaking blender, but it did not derail us the slightest bit. The location on the Golden Mile of Myrtle Beach is prime, and while there are high rise hotels nearby, the beach in front of the house does not fill up. You'll need your own beach chairs, or you can rent them from the lifeguard (which we did). But if you have kids, they do supply some beach toys. Plus, we left two brand new boogey boards, so that should come in handy for future visitors. The pool is beautful and a great amenity when you're looking to unwind at the end of a busy day, round of golf or just to get away from the beach. There is no doubt we would stay here again and I hope its available when we book our next Myrtle Beach vacation.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Palmetto Properties of Myrtle Beach
Owner's Response: We appreciate the positive feedback and comments! Be sure to let us know when you are returning to Myrtle Beach, this property fills up fast!

Map

Broadway at the Beach
Ripley's Aquarium
Sea Captain's House
"Walk to this amazing restaurant. They have a great breakfast as well!"
New York Prime - Myrtle Beach
"Amazing steaks"
TicketretuRn.com Field @ Pelicans Ballpark
"Awesome minor league baseball field. Fun day/night for the entire family!"
River City Cafe
"Great burgers"
River City Cafe

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $852 Per night

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Private Homes House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • 4 King beds, 3 Queen beds, 3 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote