Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

STUNNING 4 BEDRM 3 BA-TRAVERSE CITY-SLPS 10 FIREPLACE. GET COZY HERE!

Visit Up North Vacation Rentals

Advertiser since: 2004
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Visit Up North Vacation Rentals

Advertiser since: 2004
Speaks: english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

STUNNING 4 BEDRM 3 BA-TRAVERSE CITY-SLPS 10 FIREPLACE. GET COZY HERE!

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Traverse City House Rental Photos and Description

Stunning 2 level home and location on West Grand Traverse Bay in Traverse City. Nicely appointed. Sleeps 9 w/ King, 2 Queens, 1 Full, 1 Twin futon.

Another fine home located on beautiful West Grand Traverse Bay in Traverse City. Located on the Leelanau Peninsula, this charming home is spacious and offers comfortable lodging for up to 10 guests. Facing east this property is perfect for enjoying gorgeous sunrise views.

Beds include 1 King, 2 Queens, 1 Full, and 1 Twin futon. There are two bedrooms upstairs, two bedrooms downstairs and 3 bathrooms. The downstairs also features a sitting room and a full kitchen with dishwasher. Enjoy your meals in the dining room that overlooks the water. The spacious living room is the perfect place to unwind and relax with its gas fireplace and bar. Cable TV, WiFi.

The outdoors will take your breath away with the gorgeous patios, plenty of seating and stunning views. The skies are incredible and the water changes to different hues of blue. Gas grill.

This home is just 8 miles to either downtown Traverse City or Suttons Bay. There are dozens of wineries, several breweries, boat and bike rentals, plus plenty of dining all close by. Plan on a Tall Ship cruise or a bike ride on the Leelanau Trail.

Central air conditioning. Linens are included. Sorry, no pets. No smoking.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Visit Up North Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2004
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.2
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Stunning 4 bedrm 3 ba-Traverse City-Slps 10 Fireplace. Get cozy here!
average rating of 4.2 based on 10 reviews
business
Stunning 4 bedrm 3 ba-Traverse City-Slps 10 Fireplace. Get cozy here!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3521977
+1 -231 922-8922
Traverse City Northern Michigan
Troy, MI
4

Suttons Bay Splendor was a nice find.

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We enjoyed the facility and it's location to wineries, beaches, and other sight seeing opportunities.

Only complaint is that it says it comes with a grill. If there is no propane then you win the propane lottery and have to buy a tank. Seems a bit cheap that spending $3,,000 and they don't provide propane if it is empty. So we bought it for ourselves,and the next guy and probably the guy after that.
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Stunning 4 bedrm 3 ba-Traverse City-Slps 10 Fireplace. Get cozy here!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3521977
+1 -231 922-8922
Traverse City Northern Michigan
3

Could be cleaner

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I stayed in this home for one week. The location is perfect, wish I could say the same about the cleanliness of the property. The beds were uncomfortable and the microwave did not work. I enjoyed going to downtown Suttons Bay, as well as the surrounding towns--Leeland, Glen Lake, and Traverse City.

Manager responded on 8/20/2014:
We are sorry that you felt the housekeeping was lacking. We did know the carpet needed to be cleaned and that has since been done. 2 of the beds are 3-5 years old so we wonder if it was just the firmness. We agree that one of the twins should be updated. We did bring out a new microwave the same day it was reported not functioning.
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Stunning 4 bedrm 3 ba-Traverse City-Slps 10 Fireplace. Get cozy here!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3521977
+1 -231 922-8922
Traverse City Northern Michigan
Canton, MI
5

Suttons Bay Splendor

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Suttons Bay splendor was perfect for a girls weekend get away. The property was clean and located right on the water with a beautiful view. The house was well kept and just as described in the posting. The only complaint I had is that the dishwasher was not working when we were there and we had to hand wash many of our dishes. The grill was also out of propane, so we did not end up using that. Otherwise our house was wonderful, clean and accomodated our group very well.

Manager responded on 5/22/2014:
We have corrected the dishwasher issue. Propane is typically provided by the guest. We are sorry you were not aware of this. Thank you for staying with us!
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Stunning 4 bedrm 3 ba-Traverse City-Slps 10 Fireplace. Get cozy here!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3521977
+1 -231 922-8922
Traverse City Northern Michigan
Crown Point, IN
5

large house

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
enjoyed staying there. Plenty of room for two families. Carpet needed cleaning in the bedrooms, but the rest of the house seemed clean. We weren't there very long, so we didn't get to use the frontage at all. It was full of deep snow! I would imagine it would be beautiful in the spring/summer. Kitchen was stocked with equipment, roomy, and easy to cook in. The place is a little difficult to find on such a busy road, so make sure you find it in daylight first.
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Stunning 4 bedrm 3 ba-Traverse City-Slps 10 Fireplace. Get cozy here!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3521977
+1 -231 922-8922
Traverse City Northern Michigan
Chicago, IL
4

Relax and enjoy the view...

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
PROS: Great location and views, crystal clear water, comfortable beds, large kitchen.

CONS: Close to highway, some deferred maintenance

Overall, a pleasant and relaxing stay. The "beach area" is rustic (vegetation and rocks) which we like, but may not be for everyone.
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Stunning 4 bedrm 3 ba-Traverse City-Slps 10 Fireplace. Get cozy here!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3521977
+1 -231 922-8922
Traverse City Northern Michigan
White Lake, MI
3

Nice, but...

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Suttons Splendor is a nice property in great location. A couple bad points-Beach is horrible. You have to walk through swamp to get to water. A/C window unit does not cool bedrooms well. Backyard is all hill. Not good for kids or older people. Cleaning people would not let us in until 515p even though contract stated check in time was 4p. And lastly, the showers are SHORT! I'm 5'2 and it was only about 2 inches above my bed. Good things-kitchen is well stocked and very clean. Wi-Fi and cable were good. Nice flat screen TV. Hardwoods in great shape and easy to clean dog hair. And Location! 10 minutes to TC and 5 minutes to Suttons Bay. I don't think I'd rent this place again in the summer, but maybe for fall wine tours.
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Map

Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Apache Trout Grill
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Bahle Farms
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Harringtons
Nearest Ski
8 Miles
Holiday Hills
Car: necessary

.Traverse City has become one of the most visited cities in Northern Michigan! There is so much to do, you will need more than a week-long vacation to fit it all in! The National Cherry Festival (early July),Traverse City Film Festival (end of July) , Horse Shows By the Bay (July), historic Front Street with quaint streets and terrific shopping and of course, the beautiful Grand Traverse Bays. Check out “Friday Night Live” on Front Street through the summer months every Friday. Take the time to visit the great lakes surrounding Traverse City such as Long Lake, Duck Lake, Spider Lake, Arbutus Lake, Mickey Lake and Birch Lake and amazing Lake Michigan.

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $425 Per night

Traverse City House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Nov 25 2014 - Dec 21 2014
2 night minimum stay
$425
$1,500
 
 
Winter Holiday
Dec 22 2014 - Jan 3 2015
3 night minimum stay
$695
$2,000
 
 
Spring
Mar 22 2015 - May 22 2015
2 night minimum stay
$550
$2,800
 
 
Early Summer
May 23 2015 - Jun 19 2015
3 night minimum stay
$600
$3,200
 
 
Prime Summer
Jun 20 2015 - Aug 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$6,000
 
 
Early Fall
Sep 1 2015 - Oct 18 2015
3 night minimum stay
$575
$2,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 11.5%
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Traverse City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3578 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Lakefront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote