DOWNTOWN, CHARMING, ELEGANT, NEW, LUXURIOUS, QUIET, WONDERFUL NEIGHBORHOOD!

Jackie Ryan

Speaks spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Jackie Ryan

Speaks spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

DOWNTOWN, CHARMING, ELEGANT, NEW, LUXURIOUS, QUIET, WONDERFUL NEIGHBORHOOD!

Chattanooga House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2 Full baths, Can sleep up to 9 people

PLEASE CALL TO RESERVE...An oasis in the downtown area, wonderful newer house, professionally decorated, only 2 miles from the main downtown attractions, UTC, Erlanger, comfortable home, well maintained, fully stocked, everything brand new, across from neighborhood gazebo, enjoy a 3 bedroom home with a leather queen sofa sleeper as well as a leather futon to add more sleeping room, in a wonderful quiet safe neighborhood for less than the cost of a hotel room, warm and cozy home where you will feel perfectly comfortable, enjoy all that Chattanooga has to offer and have a fabulous home to go to after all the fun! Why drive when you can stay just a couple miles from all of the activities?

Downtown Area: Downtown Area, Cute New Charming House in Downtown Area, Professionally Decorated, Wonderful Neighborhood with Gazebo across the street from the front of the house....

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Jackie Ryan (Owner)
Advertiser since 2010
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks spanish, english
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.2
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Downtown, Charming, Elegant, New, luxurious, quiet, wonderful neighborhood!
average rating of 4.25 based on 8 reviews
business
Downtown, Charming, Elegant, New, luxurious, quiet, wonderful neighborhood!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352170
+1 901 8578806
Chattanooga Tennessee
Charlotte
5

Wonderful Home!

  • 5 of 5
My family and I arrived to find a wonderful home so close to the downtown area attractions and the house was just perfect for what we needed! The kitchen had everything i needed to cook for my family and tv's in every room insured there was no fighting over what to watch lol... I would definitely recommend this gorgeous home to anyone wanting a getaway to Chattanooga! We are hoping to come back next year and stay there again!! It was much better than the pictures or than I anticipated!! Highly recommend!!
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Downtown, Charming, Elegant, New, luxurious, quiet, wonderful neighborhood!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352170
+1 901 8578806
Chattanooga Tennessee
4

comfortable stay

  • 4 of 5
The home was very nice and comfortable, owner was very friendly. It was near all the attractions we were there for. My family and I had a good time.
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Downtown, Charming, Elegant, New, luxurious, quiet, wonderful neighborhood!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352170
+1 901 8578806
Chattanooga Tennessee
Indianapolis, IN
4

Pleasant Stay

  • 4 of 5
Really a nice cute home. Nicely furnished and thoughtful extras were provided. Property owner easy to work with. Only two draw backs but not fault of owner. TV reception was bad and the community pool was closed. This disappointed my grandkids. Overall I was pleased and would rent from this owner again.
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Downtown, Charming, Elegant, New, luxurious, quiet, wonderful neighborhood!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352170
+1 901 8578806
Chattanooga Tennessee
knoxville
5

Adorable Home!

  • 5 of 5
The house was adorable and so wonderfully decorated! The little neighborhood was really nice, too! It was spotless and had everything we needed for a quick trip to Chattanooga to see my son...I would highly recommend this house, you could tell a lot of attention was paid to details to make it as homey as possible and it worked as we felt right at home! Thanks, Mrs. Jackie for the goodies you left for us! It really came in handy!
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! Come back anytime!
business
Downtown, Charming, Elegant, New, luxurious, quiet, wonderful neighborhood!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352170
+1 901 8578806
Chattanooga Tennessee
2

My honest opinion of the house

  • 2 of 5
I'll start with location. It is located downtown on 36th street and close to the Chattanooga Choo Choo. That being said, it's an urban area, working class neighborhood near railroad tracks.
When we first arrived, we pulled around back to the one car garage. We were greeted with the green trash can over-flowing with terrible smelly garbage. Also, the yard was tall and in need of a cut. I walked through the tall grass to get to the front door. After calling the owner on use of the lock box, we entered the house. The house was clean but needed some light bulbs in the overhead light when I turned it on. We then went to get our things from the car. A key to the garage door that faces the house was not provided so we had to tromp through tall grass again to open the overhead garage door to pull car in and empty it of our luggage. Upon opening the overhead garage door, we were greeted with a storage shed full of stuff, a table and chairs with ash trays set up in the middle of the floor and another small trash can full of garbage. We then spent five minutes rearranging the garage to get our car inside.
Unloading our things in the house, we found that the dressing drawers in front bedroom had no nobs on them, making it very difficult to open and close to put close in (we just left them half open).
On our second day, we returned from sightseeing to find the air conditioner not working. I noticed the electronic thermostat was out and tried new batteries in it to no avail. I called the owner and she advised she'd call her maintenance man. We spent that night in a warm house with no air conditioning but fans I bought to circulate air (only one room has a ceiling fan). The next day we left the house again for the day and was in contact with owner who said a/c should be working. We cut our day short to return to house and check and a maintenance man had been there and got air blowing, but the thermostat was still out. At this point, we decided to vacate the premises and find another place to stay for the duration of our vacation.
The owner was very nice and did refund our money for the nights we did not use, including the no a/c night.
If your looking for house close to downtown and doing business or something it may be a good choice. If you are going to Chattanooga for a family vacation with little kids, I'd look elsewhere. Just my opinion and no disrespect to the owner intended
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is always nice to have constructive criticism but the renter told me he was not happy with the house because of the color of the neighborhood before he ever walked in the front door which were due to his own personal prejudices. All of his problems were addressed but the real problem was with the color of the area, downtown, and no amount of nitpicking would have changed his opinion of the house due to his preconceived notions and his wife's demand "that they get out of this neighborhood"...The grass was cut while he was there and really tromping through the high grass was really about 10 feet of 4-5 inches tall grass and not traversing the back 40! lol I have stayed there many times with my small children and have had a wonderful stay and had no problems whatsoever...In a metropolitan area, there is a diverse population and if this is a problem, I would not recommend my houses and to look elsewhere outside of the downtown area....
business
Downtown, Charming, Elegant, New, luxurious, quiet, wonderful neighborhood!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352170
+1 901 8578806
Chattanooga Tennessee
Annapolis, MD
5

An Overall Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5
It was a beautiful home that someone has taken a lot of care to decorate and it was spotless now that there was (according to owner!) a new cleaning crew... We were very happy there and loved the cute little neighborhood. It was nice to be in a fully stocked home instead of a hotel where we had to eat out for every meal. We were able to eat at home for most of our meals thereby saving a lot of money...
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway

Map

Map

Car: necessary

Downtown Area, 2.5 miles from the Chattanooga Choo Choo and other downtown attractions

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.

Chattanooga House Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 11.0%
Cleaning USD60

Notes

  • $189
  • Nightly Rate $189 Minimum two nights unless prior consent of owner. Holidays may require additional minimums depending on the days of the week. Linen fee of $60 Cancellation policy 60 days for weekend rentals, 90 days for monthly rentals.
  • $60 non-refundable linen fee
    Full payment is required at time of reservation. m/c, visa, discover, PayPal
    Cancellation policy: Full refund with 60 day notice, fee forfeiture
    for notice less than 60 days.


    Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

    *Credit Cards Accepted:
    * Visa
    * MasterCard
    * Discover

    Dates available: Year Round

Amenities

Amenities

Chattanooga House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Mountain
General:
  • Parking Off Street
  • Wireless Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Garage
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • zoo
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • antiquing
  • scenic drives
Local Services & Businesses:
  • medical services
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • cycling
  • fishing