Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

ENDLESS BEAUTIFUL SUNSETS IN BEACH FRONT CONDO

Joan and Bill

Advertiser since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Joan and Bill

Advertiser since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 19, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

ENDLESS BEAUTIFUL SUNSETS IN BEACH FRONT CONDO

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Fort Myers Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, sleeps 4

The minute you open the door to this condo, you will feel relaxed and welcome. Enjoy the extraordinary weather, sunrises and sunsets Fort Myers Beach has to offer. Listen to the waves while enjoying the view from the balcony. When you are ready to tuck in you will melt into a King Size bed with upgraded pillow top mattress. We also have a sofa bed for guests.

On the complex grounds enjoy the serenity and beauty of the wildlife sanctuary where numerous species of birds frequent the natural beach area. Dolphins are often swimming close to shore in the morning hours between 7-9.

Our condo was renovated in July 2013 and is now freshly updated and even more inviting. We supply cookware, dishes, small appliances, linens and towels. WiFi is in the room as well as a telephone with unilimited calls to U.S and Canada to make your stay a little more enjoyable.

You have the choice of spending time on the white sandy beaches or lay by the ocean side salt water pool. This complex has it all. After a great day at the beach/pool you are only steps away from fine dining or pub style food and entertainment.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Joan and Bill (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 19, 2014

About Joan and Bill

We are from Ontario, Canada.

Joan and Bill purchased this condo in 2013

Why Joan and Bill chose Fort Myers Beach

We vacationed at the EBTC and fell in love with it. Perfect, quiet and absolutely beautiful area.

What makes this condo unique

Small town feel to it, mama & papa run restaurnants with amazing food. We are able to walk or bicycle to any store we need to get to.

The condo is set back quite far from the road, it feels like your on a resort.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.3
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Endless Beautiful Sunsets in Beach Front Condo
average rating of 4.285714 based on 7 reviews
business
Endless Beautiful Sunsets in Beach Front Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3520668
+1 -705-828-0173
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Honeymoon Perfect !

  • 5 of 5
This was the perfect setting for our second honeymoon. The condo was so cute and cozy. It had everything we needed including beach items, we spent a lot of our time on the beach. The sand was white and soft. The Tiki bar just down the beach was so much fun. They had live entertainment and the staff was just so friendly.
We did not know how to run the A/C unit, Bill the owner called us directly and guided us through it, after that we had no problems with it.
The pool was clean and well supervised. We spent lots of time swimming and relaxing.
I can't say enough about this place. We will back and we will recommend it to our friends.
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy to hear you had a great honeymoon. Thank you for taking care of the condo while you were there.
Let us know when your ready for another honeymoon!
business
Endless Beautiful Sunsets in Beach Front Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3520668
+1 -705-828-0173
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Oklahoma City
1

Buyer Beware

  • 1 of 5
I will start by saying the condo was as advertised. The grounds and staff at Estero Beach are wonderful. We had a great time and enjoyed our stay. A few minor quirks; AC was a bit noisy, but worked fine on the lower temperature. The day after we arrived we noticed there was no toliet paper :(. We called the cleaning lady, to inquire if additional supplies were kept some where? We were told the owners instructed her to leave only 1 roll of TP, 1 roll of paper towel and no additional trash bags other than what was in the trash can. Weird (cheap) but not a big issue as there is a CVS phamacy about a 1/2 a block away which we walked to to stock the Condo as needed for a week's stay.
Our problem began when upon our return we were notified by the owners our deposit would not be returned. We were shocked! We took special care to see that everything was properly taken care of. (washed all our dishes, swept the floor, stripped the beds and left the laundry in a basket provided) It was not required we wash the sheets only the dishes. We were told the dishes were not washed and we ruined the sheets. It stated they were "tie-dyed", which sounds like a problem that would happen while washing the sheets. Again we were shocked, yes we washed the dishes, the last thing I did was to wash out the coffe pot and cups from our morning coffee before we left. We neither spilled anything on the sheets and since we didn't wash them I don't see how they could have become "tied-dyed" There was also an issue of a movie being purchased while we were there. Neither my husband or I remember renting a movie, though we had a lot of trouble turning the TV/Cable on to watch anything, we possible could have in error rented it. The cost was about $20. So for the owners to refuse to return any of our deposit was unfair, unjust and just plain wrong. The deposit amount is more than most properites require. We believe there is a problem with their cleaning service but we have no way to dispute this or have any recourse to get our deposit returned. We do not want to think this to have been an intentional way for the owners to get a higher rental. Our advise to anyone renting any where take pictures upon your arrival and departure, hopefully you will not have to prove your right to your refund. We will definately protect ourselves next time.
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This was a first for us.
We have been renting out our condo for 2 years and have had nothing but wonderful reports back from our hostess and cleaning lady. She has always been surprised at how nice and respectful people were that stayed at our condo.
This report however, was a very different one. She had reported that the renters had left and she had cleaned and prepared the condo for the next renters, but asked if we would give her a call when we had a few minutes.
My husband called her back and she began to give him a report. Her words were that the place was a complete mess. The garbage had not been taken out and left a rude odor. The fridge was full of leftover food and smelled of bad milk. The sink was full of dirty dishes. When she took the sheets down to be washed, they had dark blue ink stains on them and looked as if they had been tie-dyed. Lastly she reported that the wife (Sandy) had called her everyday asking her to pick up things at the grocery store for her. Treating our cleaning lady as if she were her personal servant. Our cleaning lady did help her a couple of times but then tried to explain that Sandy had to replenish the items that they used up for the remainder of her stay. That treatment was what really bothered us the most.
We called Sandy to discuss the report with her. When Sandy answered the phone and knew it was us, she started to say what a wonderful time her and her husband had. When we asked her about the report,she was very angry and denied everything. We then called our cleaning lady back and asked her if she was sure that the report was for that couple. We have 2 properties so we thought perhaps she had reported to us and got the condo mixed up. She assured us that it was Sandy.
By this time we had mailed the damage deposit refund to Sandy. We went through the Comcast bill as we always do, to see if there were any extra charges during the time that Sandy stayed. It turns out they had rented 3 movies and purchased one movie.So we called Sandy and asked if she rented the movies and she denied it. We then put a stop on the check.
We really did try to give Sandy a chance to explain her actions. We thought maybe they were not in very good health and needed help, but everything was completely denied.
We felt bad cancelling the check, but we did believe that our cleaning lady was being very honest with us. She had nothing to gain by giving us a bad report.
Joan and Bill
business
Endless Beautiful Sunsets in Beach Front Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3520668
+1 -705-828-0173
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

We loved it - highly recommend!!

  • 5 of 5
We loved the condo! Everything was perfect, from our late check in (thank you so much for accommodating us!) to the beautiful, cozy, clean, comfy condo to the pool, beach, staff - there's nothing not great to say about this rental & the people you deal with.
I highly recommend this rental property!!!
On a personal note, I was concerned about high stingray presence in the Ocean as I'd read there is a lot in the beaches at Fort Myer's however, to my pleasant surprise there were none! Never saw any & the water was incredible - warm & sandy floor!
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to do a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back soon.
business
Endless Beautiful Sunsets in Beach Front Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3520668
+1 -705-828-0173
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Loved our 1 week stay

  • 5 of 5
My eight year old daughter and I loved our time here, we didn't want to leave! This condo is steps to the beautiful white sandy beach and to local shops and restaurants. The condo was spotless and we'll equipped. We didn't need a thing. I would recommend this condo to anyone with children as there is so much to see and do. We spent countless hours collecting shells as well as swimming in the pool. Thank you for a memorable vacation and we look forward to returning!!!
  • Submitted: May 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jennifer

We are so happy that you and you daughter had fun at the condo. We look forward to booking you in next year. Thank you for all the nice things you wrote about.

Joan and Bill
business
Endless Beautiful Sunsets in Beach Front Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3520668
+1 -705-828-0173
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

The property was beautiful.

  • 5 of 5
I was very happy with the property itself, everything was clean and looked after, they even watered the tennis courts to keep them in good condition. The location was perfect with the little plaza across the street for restaurants and a little shopping. The pharmacy was close by for all the little things you might need including your drinks.
The trolley that takes you up and down the island was also very convienant.
The sand on the beach was right up there for one of the nicest I've been on, I was like a little kid paying in the sand, also you could walk for miles.
The pool was nice and warm and clean also.
The condo was very comfortable and cozy and very clean. Joan and Bill supply you with all the little things you need in a condo. We were very happy with our stay.

Thanks Joan and Bill
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are really happy that you enjoyed your vacation at Estero Beach and Tennis Club. It really is much like a little resort.
Thanks for the great review and we hope you come back again in your travels.
Joan and Bill
business
Endless Beautiful Sunsets in Beach Front Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3520668
+1 -705-828-0173
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

Something old, something new

  • 4 of 5
We have been coming to Ft Myers Beach for more than 20 years, but this was our first visit without large quantities of family along. That made this a rare opportunity to stay somewhere small and quieter than our usual handouts.

The first thing we learned is that we can be workaholics anywhere. Mornings were for a walk on the beach before we settled down to work at one of the tables on the large lanai on the ground floor. On the first day we were there this was a necessary accommodation because the WiFi had not yet been hooked up in the condo. But we were both so comfortable there, we continued to make that our office for the remainder of our stay.

Joan and Bill's condo was the perfect size for our working vacation. While the space is compact, the bed is very comfortable, and so are the swivel rockers. The small patio off the living room was large enough for coffee in the morning and a drink to end the day. The only thing I wished for was a larger kitchen, but the limitations there gave us an excuse to eat dinner out every night. Do check out the many restaurants and shops at Santini Plaza, in easy walking distance.

We did have of couple of mishaps; the WiFi mentioned above was the first and then the refrigerator decided to take its own vacation. But Dennis, the manager, handled every problem promptly, completely, and cheerfully.

I wish I could tell you more about the amenities, but truthfully we didn't do much but work, eat, sleep, and walk on the beach. But the grounds are lovely, the weather was glorious, and we had a lovely time. Will we be back? Indeed we will, but probably once again with masses of family in tow. Those of you who are traveling with less baggage will enjoy this peaceful slice of Paradise.
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments and we are happy that you enjoyed your work/holiday at our condo. We were also pleased with how quickly our property manager, Dennis, handled the hiccups that occured. Thank you for your patients in getting the new fridge and having the WiFi hooked up on your second day.Let us know when your ready for a low baggage holiday,we would love to have you back.Joan and Bill

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Southwest Regional Fort Myers
Nearest Barpub
0.02 Miles
Holiday Inn Tiki bar on the beach
Nearest Golf
0.02 Miles
Across the road
Nearest Restaurant
0.02 Miles
A short walk across the road to the Santini Plaza
Nearest Beach
On Site
Car: not necessary

From this unit there is no need to have a car. Within walking distance are the Santini shops, restaurants, Holiday Inn Tiki Bar on the beach, entertainment, boat rentals and golf courses. Island exploration is easy, just hop on the Island Trolley which will take you from the north end to the south end and everything in between. Our favorite stops are the Lovers Key State Park and Time Square north end area. All this for 50 cents a person on the charming Trolley.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $500 Per week

Fort Myers Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter 2015
Jan 5 2015 - May 9 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,000
$3,700
 
 
Standard Rate
May 10 2015 - Nov 15 2015
7 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
Fall 2015
Nov 16 2015 - Jan 2 2016
7 night minimum stay
$800
$3,000
 
 
Winter 2016
Jan 3 2016 - May 8 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,000
$3,700
 
 
Standard Rate 2016
May 9 2016 - Nov 13 2016
7 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
Fall 2016
Nov 14 2016 - Jan 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$800
$3,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Refundable damage deposit $300
Pet Fee $65
Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes First payment is due upon booking the condo and all quotes are in U.S. funds.
Damage deposit will be refunded within 10 days of departure upon an inspection report of the condo conditions. (Conditions including lose of keys, cards & phone calls outside Canada and U.S.A)
Renters booking for 4 weeks or more,total refunds are avialable if cancellations are done 60 days prior to your arrival.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Fort Myers Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 550 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beachfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Sofa bed in living room, sleeps 2 people.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Pets are welcome to our condo. Email owner for rules and regulations for your pet. The Condo Association is active in checking to see if your pet is wearing the condo leash, which means your pet has had the appropriate shots required by the Association.

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote