Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

NOW ACCEPTING RESERVATIONS FOR SUMMER 2015! OCEANFRONT FIRST FLOOR CONDO.

Dave 1A

Advertiser since: 2005
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Dave 1A

Advertiser since: 2005
Speaks: english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

NOW ACCEPTING RESERVATIONS FOR SUMMER 2015! OCEANFRONT FIRST FLOOR CONDO.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Carolina Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Beautiful 2 bed 2 bath ocean front condo, right on the beach!

Newly remodeled first floor condo with high quality upgrades including stainless steel appliances, Corian counter-tops in the kitchen, a new bathroom vanity, a new sleeper sofa, and love seat. The master suite has a king size bed and large flat screen TV mounted on the wall. The second bedroom has two twin beds and also had a wall mounted flat screen TV. The living room had a large entertainment center and a smart TV. We offer two covered parking spaces under the building and a private walkway directly from the building right out onto the beach. As we are on a narrow strip of land with limited public parking you will have loads of room on the beach all to yourself. We are short 10 minute walk along the beach to the boardwalk areas and restaurants - close enough to get to easily yet far enough away so you don't hear the bands or carnival rides at night! To book this property please go to: www.a1propertyman.com and select unit 1A The Reefs VI

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Dave 1A (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2005
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

About Dave 1A

I love all that Carolina Beach has to offer and this condo is the best. When you walk in you will feel like you entered a high quality resort!

Why Dave 1A chose Carolina Beach

This first floor condo has minimal stairs to climb which makes it easy to carry up your luggage and food. When you open the door you will be amazed at how beautiful it is and the view is spectacular!

What makes this condo unique

This condo was just completely remodeled with new furniture and looks like a 5 star luxury resort. We are new to Homeaway and can't wait for you to see all that we have done to make your stay special!

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 19 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Now accepting reservations for summer 2015! Oceanfront first floor condo.
average rating of 4.5789475 based on 19 reviews
business
Now accepting reservations for summer 2015! Oceanfront first floor condo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3520476
+1 -+1 9198011960
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
3

Nice condo with a few concerns

  • 3 of 5
This was our 2nd trip to Carolina Beach and we love it there!! For the most part I was happy with this condo. It was pretty much as pictured and view was nice, however you cannot see the entire beach as the dunes block some of it. The condo had been updated and freshly painted. My major concern was that the condo was not as clean as I would like. I admit to being very picky about the cleanliness however there was dust on the furniture , ceiling fans dirty, and the stove top had remnants of food burned into it as well as counters were not wiped clean as I found bits of food etc . I did speak with the manager Dave and he did offer to have someone come back to clean it, but once you start your vacation you really don't want someone in the condo with you cleaning. Dave was very nice and helpful when reserving the condo and again he offered to send someone back. The problem is not with him or the condo itself but with the cleaning service. Also it was advertised with washer/dryer and there was none there. Dave told me it had broke and new one was to be installed. These things happen, but if I had known ahead of time I would have packed more clothes! Once I cleaned the kitchen and dusted myself I was able to relax and enjoy our vacation!! There was everything there in the storage closet that you need for the beach. Again the condo is nice enough just wish it had been cleaned properly. You look forward to your vacation for a long time and finding a dirty condo doesn't start things off well. I would have given this 4 1/2 stars had it been clean. Make sure you get Britt's donuts, go to Southport (we went twice) Michael's seafood is great and try to go to Wrightsville Beach. Great restaurant there with beautiful views! I did like the location of this condo versus where we had stayed the first year. More on the north end toward Freeman Park was a nice location.
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hey Angie:

Again, I apologize for the condo not being as clean as you would have liked. We do hire and use professional cleaners and your condo was cleaned just prior to your visit but obviously they missed some things. We take great pride in providing clean condos and it's rare for a renter to find one below standards but you were absolutely right - we missed it.
As I mentioned I would have gladly had them come back in to clean the things they missed but I understand why you didn't want your vacation interrupted.
Regarding the washer and dryer, the old units died just prior to your arrival. We immediately ordered new ones from Lowes but unfortunately they forgot the stack kit and couldn't install them before you came. It took till the end of the week to get them delivered and installed. We now have a new washer and dryer at the condo. I hope you will choose to rent from me again in the future and I will gladly offer you a $100. discount if you rent from us next summer.

Take care,

David
business
Now accepting reservations for summer 2015! Oceanfront first floor condo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3520476
+1 -+1 9198011960
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Roxboro, NC
5

Great place with a great location

  • 5 of 5
We loved this condo. By far the best we've ever stayed in! They have everything you could ever need (household items, kitchen items, books, movies, umbrellas, chairs, beach toys, etc). Everything was spotless and recently updated. Not many steps Togo up and plenty of room for 2 cars. The location was nice. Within walking distance to stores, restaurants and the boardwalk. You must go to Britts! I would highly recommended this place!
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Now accepting reservations for summer 2015! Oceanfront first floor condo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3520476
+1 -+1 9198011960
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Tega Cay
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
This was perfect! We had everything and more that we needed. David helped us make this such a wonderful vacation by going out of his way to help ensure we had a great family time despite the inches of rain and cold weather! The house was clean, beds comfortable, view great, and kitchen had all we needed! The place really felt warm and cozy! We are looking forward to coming back! We enjoyed Britt's, Fuzzy Peach, the arcade, the aquarium, Fort Fisher, and dining out a few nights! Great place for a family! Beautiful beach!
  • Submitted: May 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Now accepting reservations for summer 2015! Oceanfront first floor condo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3520476
+1 -+1 9198011960
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Michigan
5

The condo was situated right on the Carolina coast

  • 5 of 5
The condo was causal and comfortable. Exactly what we needed! The condo had all necessary comforts of home and more! Pleasantly surprised to have beach gear, books and extensive movie collection for the early nights in. We spent our time on the beach where we felt like it was all ours with the private boardwalk and walk right to our door.

We ran into Dave and his wife and they were kind enough to provide us with the correct size linens that we overlooked when packing. We brought Queens! But, that mistake will not happen the next time we go, because this week convinced my husband we need a King back home!

We enjoyed several dinners at Wilmington's historic downtown and even took In a country concert at the 2014 Azalea Festival!

We plan to return to the condo with friends the next time we make our trek to North Carolina!

Thanks for everything!
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jen! It was nice meeting you and we're glad we could help out. You are welcome anytime!

David
business
Now accepting reservations for summer 2015! Oceanfront first floor condo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3520476
+1 -+1 9198011960
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Loved the view!!!

  • 5 of 5
A group of 4 of us stayed for a week. The condo is nicely furnished, and plenty of room to spread out. We spent almost every moment out on the covered porch overlooking the ocean, which was great even when it rain. The walk to the beach is short and easy, and the beach is wonderful! David was great to work with and I would easily rent from one of his properties again. Thanks for the great week!
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Denise. It was nice meeting you and thanks for being such great renters. See you next time!

David
business
Now accepting reservations for summer 2015! Oceanfront first floor condo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3520476
+1 -+1 9198011960
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Rent this condo!

  • 5 of 5
I have rented many beach condos over the years, and there is no disappointment with this one. The condo is in a great location, within easy walking distance to some restaurants, the Boardwalk, and a convenience store. The furniture is nice, the beds sleep well, everything works, and the kitchen is well-equipped. The beach is only a few steps away. We loved the deck and the view of the ocean. David is efficient with the reservation process and refunding the security deposit, and I like that he is in the area if needed. We had never been to Carolina Beach, and we went for a trip to celebrate my birthday. We felt like we had stepped back in time with the absence of high rises and commercialism. The three flat screen TVs with premium channels were also a nice bonus. We will certainly return and hope this condo is available! By the way, the weather for our Oct. week was absolutely fabulous.
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Wanda! You and Russ are welcome anytime.

David

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Wilmington (ILM)
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Southport
Car: recommended

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $99 Per night

Carolina Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
March
Feb 28 2015 - Mar 27 2015
3 night minimum stay
$115
$700
 
 
April
Mar 28 2015 - May 1 2015
7 night minimum stay
$850
 
 
May
May 2 2015 - May 29 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
June
May 30 2015 - Jun 26 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,350
 
 
Prime Season
Jun 27 2015 - Jul 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
Summer
Jul 11 2015 - Aug 14 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$99
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Protection Fee $52 + Tax
Processing Fee $35 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $65 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%
Notes Property Protection fee covers you for up to $1,500. in accidental damages. Any such damage must be reported at the time it occurs or as soon as possible before departure. (This allows us to repair or replace damages items before the next guest arrives). Willful damage is not covered. The coverage will take effect upon your arrival and terminate upon your departure.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Carolina Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower , washer and dryer
    Master bath - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , large flatscreen TV
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , large flatscreen TV
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote