Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

*newly updated * Amazing 10 Acre Private Ranch - Santa Ynez Valley Wine Country

Amy

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type chateau / country house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Amy

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 12, 2015
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

*newly updated * Amazing 10 Acre Private Ranch - Santa Ynez Valley Wine Country

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type chateau / country house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

Santa Ynez Chateau / Country House Rental Photos and Description

Country House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

** Newly Remodeled** This country ranch is located in the beautiful Santa Ynez Valley. This valley is unique because of its moderate climate, fantastic scenery and extraordinary wine. We are now excited to have the opportunity to share our home with others.

Our ranch house is situated on 10 acres offering plenty of privacy and magnificent views of the valley and foothills. The property, surrounded by vineyards and Arabian horse farms, is a magical place to unwind and spend time with your closest friends and loved ones.

Our home is furnished with comfort in mind with something to offer everyone. The kitchen is well-equipped for all your gourmet cooking needs. The dining area seats large groups and families comfortably. Our living room has a cozy fireplace with satellite TV, stereo system, and a great selection of movies, music and books. There is a recreation room with a bar, card table and foosball table.

Outdoors there are several patio areas with fire pits for good conversation, hammocks for relaxing and reading a good book, gas and charcoal BBQ grills, and regulation bocce ball court for friendly competition.

A typical day might include a morning hike or countryside bike ride, a picnic lunch in an idyllic setting at one of the wineries, some wine tasting in the tasting rooms, & then back to the ranch for a sunset bocce ball tournament. The day concludes with an evening BBQ while unwinding with a glass of one of your amazing wine purchases.

The Santa Ynez Valley is surrounded by the Santa Ynez and San Rafael Mountains with the Santa Ynez River flowing through it. This area provides a setting for a wide variety of outdoor activities such as biking, hiking, golf, fishing, and horseback riding. The small communities located here have many unique local restaurants, art galleries, boutique shops and, of course, vineyards and wineries. With all that the Santa Ynez Valley has to offer, you are guaranteed to have a fabulous vacation!

Keywords: Ranch estate, mountain views, surrounded by vineyards and Arabian horse farms and close to beaches.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Amy (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 12, 2015

About Amy

We are a family of 2 generations who love the valley! We are renting our home because we dont get to visit enough and love the opportunity to share the valley and our wonderful home with other families!

Amy purchased this chateau / country house in 1997

Why Amy chose Santa Ynez

We bought this place because we have always dreamed of living in the Santa Ynez Valley, we love the country lifestyle with luxury dining and wine tasting a few miles away!

What makes this chateau / country house unique

The property offers a unique country relaxed feel with a touch of luxury. With its close proximity to Los Olivos, Santa Ynez, the Dutch village of Solvang and downtown Santa Barbara and its beaches offer something for everyone.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type chateau / country house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 21 traveler reviews

Write a Review
*newly updated * Amazing 10 Acre Private Ranch - Santa Ynez Valley Wine Country
average rating of 4.8095236 based on 21 reviews

Great property in great location

  • of 5

great property, beautiful tree in front, peaceful, can't imagine a better area. nice furniture and artwork, not rental-y. for example, great sheets. fun game room area in garage, lots of room to lounge, I was there with 6 adults (2 couples, 2 separates) for the Solvang Century. there was room to gather together and hang out, room to move apart and read, room to walk, lounge, relax. Really perfect. would be good for kids too.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway

Most relaxing vacation I've had in a while

  • of 5

I can't begin to describe this beautiful property. I can only say I've been to many rentals over the years and this is the first review I've written.

The entire property is gorgeous. We felt so relaxed. My girls loved seeing the horses and sheep as well as swinging and playing with all of the toys inside. They tend to get antsy after awhile but they were entertained the entire time.

Amy was very kind and helpful (I tend to ask a lot of questions).

There were 6 adults, my two little ones and my sisters infant and we had plenty of space. We didn't even have time to play in the game room! My hubby bbqed one night for dinner and we sat around the huge table to eat. We went to a few wineries which are all within 20 min. We watched DVDs with surround sound on their big cozy couch.

I am a little OCD and I felt this home was immaculate. I didn't hesitate to use towels, blankets, pillows or beds. You can tell this home is very well cared for. I gave 4 stars on the property only because its not a brand new home i.e. the tv in the master is not a flat screen. However it's totally functional w a dvd and vhs player. They also have directv and wifi. They have everything you need like pots, pans and utensils but make sure to bring all the things you need for cooking i.e. oil and butter.

We truly had an amazing time and our only complaint is we didn't stay long enough. We weren't able to enjoy all of its perks like the bocce ball court w stone benches.

Thanks for an amazing start to 2015!

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks So much Caitlin-Were so glad you enjoyed your stay! Hopefully you can come back to the ranch and enjoy our renovations that will be completed soon! thanks again! amy
Lake Arrowhead, CA, US
5

Quiet and Secluded

  • 5 of 5

We rented this property for a motorcycle ride home base for a 4 day weekend.

All four couples thought the home was perfect. Plenty of comfy beds and the 3 baths avoided any morning bottlenecks. The house is quiet and spacious. The gated driveway provided security for our motorcycles. There was plenty of big spaces to hang out a chat in the evening. The kitchen is large and we didn't lack anything for cooking. Seemingly small details turn out to be big plus' like the dining room table can seat 10 people although our group was only 8. Overall the house is in good shape. Like our own homes there is always something that needs attending too, but here, nothing to ruin our weekend. A very clean and comfortable rental we would recommend and rent again.

PS: The Los Olivos Grocery didn't have everything we needed for our menu and was very pricey. We found the Albertsons in Buellton to be the closest via Ballard Canyon Rd to avoid Solvang

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
2

Not so amazing wine country ranch

  • 2 of 5

We love SYV and have spent many vacations there. We were looking forward to sharing this beautiful area with friends. Unfortunately, we were let down by these accommodations, and somewhat embarrassed. The living areas at this home are spacious. The landscaping is well maintained. Those are the positives. Once we paid for the rental and received the house rules, we learned the house DOES NOT have air conditioning. Temps were in the high 90s during our visit, and we were quite uncomfortable. The house is very musty. Beddings & towels were very worn & stained. Kitchen cabinets are falling apart. We are not high maintenance people, but did not feel comfortable in this home due to sub-par conditions. Owners were considerate of our disappointment, but that doesn't change the fact that our vacation was less than ideal.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As an owner, my highest priority is our guests comfort. There are some very hot days in the valley and we don't have air conditioning (as noted on our vrbo description), however we do have fans available in each room to cool things off. We replace our linens and towels frequently & I have addressed this issue with the housekeeper. Unfortunately, the cabinet had been broken during the previous rental, it has been fixed and was just bad timing. We keep our property in very good condition and have had several repeat guests as well as wonderful reviews. We appreciate the feedback and have addressed each of the concerns. We continue to strive to make each guests stay a fabulous wine country getaway. Thank you. Amy
Torrance, CA
5

Peace & Quiet

  • 5 of 5

Great central location to wine tasting, Solvang, Lompoc, etc. Beautiful home and surrounding acreage. Game room was a hit with the kids. Wish we could of spent more time here.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Victoria, BC
5

Magical setting

  • 5 of 5

The house, location and setting were perfect for our group of five women cyclists. We felt at home the moment we walked in the door. The photos do not do it justice - the principal rooms were larger and more attractive than we expected. The location was convenient for starting and ending our rides and shopping in the nearby towns of Santa Ynez and Los Olivos was easy. We particularly enjoyed the bird life, and the proximity to the horse farms. The house and property were well maintained, and the kitchen had everything we needed. The dining room table could easily fit 8-10 people and there were numerous places to sit outside to enjoy the fine views. The bocce court was a fun addition. We would certainly return to this property.

  • Submitted: May 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Car: necessary

Santa Barbara County Beaches, Wine Tasting, Surfing, Hiking, Mountain & Road Biking, World Class Wine-Country Restaraunts.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $550 Per night

Santa Ynez Chateau / Country House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Holidays
Sep 2 2015 - Sep 7 2015
3 night minimum stay
$700
 
 
Holidays
Nov 24 2015 - Nov 29 2015
4 night minimum stay
$700
 
 
Holidays- Christmas/New Year
Dec 22 2015 - Jan 3 2016
3 night minimum stay
$700
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$550
From
$625
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $89
Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes 2 Night Minimum Required, Rates subject to change until booked. Rates can be higher at peak season and or holidays and longer minimum stays may apply. We absolutely cannot allow any events, parties or gatherings on our property.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Santa Ynez Chateau / Country House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chateau / country house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Rural ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , This Bathroom is next to the kitchen for front bedroom.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , This Bathroom is for middle and back bedrooms.
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , This is the master bath with 2 sink vanity.
  • 3 Full Bathrooms. 1 full bathroom with shower near kitchen. 1 full bathroom with bath. 1 full bathroom with shower in master suite has double sinks in vanity.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Suite with 1 King Bed, Front Bedroom with 1 Queen Bed, Middle Bedroom with 1 Queen Bed, Back Bedroom with 2 Queen Beds in same room. -King size beds (1) -Queen size Beds (3) -Pack & Play (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Beautiful home in Santa Barbara County Wine Country! Full size Bocce Ball court & Shuffle Board. All the amenities of home! We require a 2 night booking and absolutely cannot allow any parties or gatherings on property.

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$2,500 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$3,900 - $5,400 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 10

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote