Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

MORNING STAR - SPACIOUS VILLA THAT OFFERS YOU ALL THE SPACE TO ENJOY YOUR STAY!

Aruba Happy Rentals

Advertiser since: 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, german, spanish, dutch, Papiamento
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Aruba Happy Rentals

Advertiser since: 2006
Speaks: english, german, spanish, dutch, Papiamento
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 13, 2014
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

MORNING STAR - SPACIOUS VILLA THAT OFFERS YOU ALL THE SPACE TO ENJOY YOUR STAY!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Oranjestad Villa Rental Photos and Description

6 bedrooms, 5 full bathrooms

Super spacious villa that offers you all the space and amenities to enjoy your stay with family & friends! The private entrance, large free form 60m2 pool, huge porch and 6 bedrooms makes this majestic villa a wonderful home away from home to enjoy your vacation to the fullest.

SPECIAL: stay in the month June - July and September for 7 nights and pay only 6 nights!

Aruba Happy Rentals (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, german, spanish, dutch, Papiamento

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

Morning Star - spacious villa that offers you all the space to enjoy your stay!
average rating of 3.5 based on 2 reviews
business
Morning Star - spacious villa that offers you all the space to enjoy your stay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351972
+1 -866 978-6986
Oranjestad Aruba
2

STAY AWAY

  • 2 of 5
I was VERY disappointed with the house. Here are the reasons.

1. No air conditioner in the main living area (living room, kitchen, dining room). It was so HOT in the house (even with the ceiling fan on and windows open) that it was miserable and unbearable just being in the house. We couldn't leave the A/C on in the bedrooms to cool the house since we had a small allowance for electricity.
2. Most of the windows don’t have screens. So, bugs, flies and mosquitos can come in the house. I have little children and some of them are allergic to mosquito bites. When they are bitten, the bites are the size of golf balls and turn bright red.
3. For the windows that do have screens, most were broken.
4. Bath towels were dirty with black stains on them. When we arrived, they were dirty hand towels in the washer that were no washed. We had to do several loads of laundry because the towels were all dirty. So, we had to wash them again. Even after washing them, the stains were still there.
5. No toilet paper in some of the bathrooms. We had to buy them ourselves.
6. No hand soap in bathrooms and kitchen. Again, we had to buy them ourselves.
7. Red ants all around and inside the house. Red ants are dangerous because they bite and again, we have little children with us.
8. Oven did not work.
9. One of the stove burners did not work.
10. Dishwasher did not work.
11. Pots and pans were old and rusty.
12. Neighborhood is noisy. The alarm in a nearby house always goes off in the early morning. There are dogs that are constantly barking. You can hear cars driving by.


My recommendation is to STAY AWAY from this house. The reason we rented this house is because we needed enough bedrooms to fit a total of 12 people. If the description mentioned that there was no air conditioner in the living room, I would have rented two houses instead on this one. The only reason I am giving the house any stars is because the pool is nice and the house is spacious.
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guests,

we are sorry you didn't contact us about these points when you were here. We would have assisted you right away.
In our amenities list you can see everything that is include at this spacious vacation villa.
For future reference, all windows are screened, all pots have been replaced and there is a new kitchen in place with a new dishwasher.

We never get any complaints about the area being noisy. We always inform our guests at check in to please give us a call in case you need assistance so we can help you right away.

We hope you would consider booking with us again in the near future as we have many satisfied and happy guests and we certainly look forward to welcoming you again perhaps at another location.

Warmest regards,
Management Aruba Happy Rentals
business
Morning Star - spacious villa that offers you all the space to enjoy your stay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351972
+1 -866 978-6986
Oranjestad Aruba
5

Really enjoyed this lovely home at great location

  • 5 of 5
Fantastic house where we stayde for 3 weeks with our family of 4 (2 kids, 13 and 16). The house is situated close to Hooiberg and its entrance is just 200m from one of the main connecting roads. It's very private and quiet with a large backyard and a fantastic pool. When staying on Aruba and wanting to see the most of the island it's very advisable to have a car anyway (don't bother getting a convertible, because with the constant winds it's not very comfortable anyway and only fun for 10 minutes!), so being a bit away from the city center (only 10 min drive) is not bothersome at all. Furthermore the house is very close to one of the newest waterparks on Aruba situated in Hooiberg, which is great for kids. We visited most beaches, Arikok National park and all the other landmarks that are really worthwhile. 3 weeks was defintely not boring although the island is not so big, because we really enjoyed staying at the house, relaxing at the wonderful pool, shoot some pool (biljarts), play some 1-on-1 basketball games or chess and then on other days take the car out to one of the beaches or other places. Eagle Beach and Palm Beach are really beautiful and we would definitely recommend baby beach for snorkling (even more beautiful than the trips you need to pay for!), swim to the far left corner and you'll be surprised when the water clears up all of a sudden (due to the stream) and find yourself in an amazing aquarium.
There are two convenient small supermarkets near the house and two larger ones at about 20 mins drive. The nicest restaurants we found in Oranjestad, especially at the Palm Beach shopping area.
The house was very clean, convenient and well-maintained and at any time we had questions we were helped and assisted instantly. We would definitely return here and we have recommended this house to many of our friends.
In case you're planning to go here I'm sure you will enjoy it!
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Marc & Family,

Thank you very much for submitting such a wonderful and detailled review of your trip and your stay in Aruba!
This will certainly assist our future guests with recommendations for what to do while in Aruba.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon. :-)

~Happy Regards,
Aruba Happy Rentals Team

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Reina Beatrix
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Nearest Beach
3 Miles

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $1,595 Per week

Oranjestad Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low Season
Apr 29 2014 - Dec 15 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,595
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add $101 per night, per additional guest
 
High Season
Dec 16 2014 - Apr 15 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,995
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add $88,125 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 18.0%
Notes During your stay the use of water and electricity is included for the amount of US$ 100 per week.
The security deposit is US$ 800
Min stay of 2 weeks between Dec 16 and Jan 4
During Holiday Season a surcharge of US$ 200 per week is applicable
-Holidays:
Christmas December 25 & Boxing day December 26
New Year's Eve January 1
Carnaval Feb 15 2015
Easter April 5 2015
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Oranjestad Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 6 - 1 twin/ single
  • all 6 bedrooms have air condition 2 bedrooms have 2 single beds and 1 bedroom has 2 twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
All 6 bedrooms have air conditioning The living room and the kitchen have a ceiling fan

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote