Submitted: October 22, 2012
Stayed: October 2012
I was VERY disappointed with the house. Here are the reasons.
1. No air conditioner in the main living area (living room, kitchen, dining room). It was so HOT in the house (even with the ceiling fan on and windows open) that it was miserable and unbearable just being in the house. We couldn't leave the A/C on in the bedrooms to cool the house since we had a small allowance for electricity.
2. Most of the windows don’t have screens. So, bugs, flies and mosquitos can come in the house. I have little children and some of them are allergic to mosquito bites. When they are bitten, the bites are the size of golf balls and turn bright red.
3. For the windows that do have screens, most were broken.
4. Bath towels were dirty with black stains on them. When we arrived, they were dirty hand towels in the washer that were no washed. We had to do several loads of laundry because the towels were all dirty. So, we had to wash them again. Even after washing them, the stains were still there.
5. No toilet paper in some of the bathrooms. We had to buy them ourselves.
6. No hand soap in bathrooms and kitchen. Again, we had to buy them ourselves.
7. Red ants all around and inside the house. Red ants are dangerous because they bite and again, we have little children with us.
8. Oven did not work.
9. One of the stove burners did not work.
10. Dishwasher did not work.
11. Pots and pans were old and rusty.
12. Neighborhood is noisy. The alarm in a nearby house always goes off in the early morning. There are dogs that are constantly barking. You can hear cars driving by.
My recommendation is to STAY AWAY from this house. The reason we rented this house is because we needed enough bedrooms to fit a total of 12 people. If the description mentioned that there was no air conditioner in the living room, I would have rented two houses instead on this one. The only reason I am giving the house any stars is because the pool is nice and the house is spacious.
Owner's Response: Dear Guest,
We are sorry to read you were dissapointed and wish you would have told us upon check in or while you were here in order for us to assist you right away. All our listings have an amenities specification to help you make the best choice. For future bookings and questions please feel free to reach out to us and our team members are here, ready to assist you with any questions you may have and help you make your reservation.
Aruba Happy Rentals Management
Helpful votes: 1/1
Did you find this review helpful?