2 BED/2 BATH/2 MINUTE WALK TO OCEAN - FAMILY FRIENDLY!

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

2 BED/2 BATH/2 MINUTE WALK TO OCEAN - FAMILY FRIENDLY!

Honokowai Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Our upgrades to our condo include:

- new 46 inch LED Internet-enabled HD TV (you can stream Netflix movies for free)

- free wireless internet connection

- new couch and loveseat (couch pulls out to Queen bed)

- new washer and dryer so you can do laundry in the comfort of the condo

- new ceiling fans

- new mattresses and box springs

- and we bought a new Port-a-Crib and collapsible stroller for guests bringing their smaller guests

We are the proud owners of this 2 bedroom/2 bathroom condo located on the west coast of Maui in the Honokowai region. Located 5 miles north of downtown Lahaina, the Paki Maui condo resort is oceanfront and right next door to Honokowai Beach Park, where the kids can enjoy a playground and beach. Enjoy the ocean views of Molokai and Lanai'i from the Paki Maui lawn: sip your morning coffee while watching the waves come in or sometimes turtles feeding on the reefs (or even watch humpback whales November - April) and come back later with a Mai Tai to watch the beautiful sunset over the Pacific.

We consider our beautifully remodeled condo as our second home, and yours: you won't be roughing it as you'll enjoy the modern amenties, from the granite kitchen countertops and tile floors throughout to the claw-foot bathtub great for bathing the little ones after a day at the beach. As well, we've installed a 46' Samsung LED HD TV where you can stream free Netflix movies from an online library, using our Netflix account. Enjoy breakfast on the private lanai off the family room or take a well-deserved afternoon nap on one of the chaise lounges on the other lanai off the master bedroom.

Our intention is to provide a great value for families - affordable yet upscale at the same time. The master bedroom has a Cal King bed, the guest bedroom has a Queen bed (both bought in Dec. 2011), and the couch in the family room has a comfortable Queen size fold out bed (bought in December 2010). Plus we bought a Port-a-Crib and collapsible stroller (remove child first!) to accomodate guests with small children so you don't have to haul those items from home. And you'll notice that we won't charge you for additional guests - our unit sleeps up to 6 people yet unlike other condo owners we won't charge you a fee for each person up to the 6. You can all cool down with the trade winds coming through both sliding glass doors, as well as ceiling fans in every room. We also have free wireless in the condo, high speed internet access, cable HD Internet-enabled TV for streaming Netflix movies in the family room, and a DVD player in the guest bedroom. As well, we had a brand new washer/dryer installed in the condo.

Directly across the street you'll find the popular Farmers' Market every Monday, Wednesday and Friday morning for fresh local produce, fruit, breads and the like! Feel free to meander to the deli/market, grab some coffee at the Bad Ass Coffee company and shop at a number of stores across the street.

The Paki Maui grounds are meticulously maintained, with mango and banana trees, a tropical garden with exotic Hawaiian flowers, as well as a koi fish pond with waterfall. You will enjoy the pool and jacuzzi on the grounds plus can relax on the resort's lounge chairs on the lawn at the ocean and under the palm trees. And feel free to prepare your own meals on the gas BBQs available in the swimming pool area.

So come enjoy this piece of paradise on Maui - you'll love the relaxing, family experience at Paki Maui. Mahalo!

Keywords: West Maui, condo, partial ocean view, newly remodeled, queen sleeper sofa, Paki Maui resort is oceanfront

More Details
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Owner
Advertiser since 2011
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About The Owner

Relatively new owners of Paki Maui #227! Bought our piece of paradise in August 2010.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2010

Why The Owner chose Honokowai

We love the ~5 mile proximity to downtown Lahaina if we want that tourist experience, yet Paki Maui isn't in the middle of that hustle and bustle.

What makes this condo unique

We enjoyed watching the whales on our trip in March 2011 and February 2012. And the turtles are a favorite too! Quite simply, going down to the resort lawn in the morning with a cup of joe to watch the whales and turtles is magical.

Guestbook comments from the owner

My husband & I stayed in your condo with Kathy & Rick the week of Sept. 3rd. I know she already thanked you but I wanted to tell you, also, how much we enjoyed it. It was so perfect for us, definitely quality, but we really enjoyed the new mattresses. At our age, that's important and I wasn't expecting to sleep in such comfort. The condo was beautiful, comfortable, and well-stocked. Thank you for your gracious hospitality!
Sep 2012
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 42 traveler reviews

Write a Review
2 Bed/2 Bath/2 Minute Walk to Ocean - Family Friendly!
average rating of 4.7380953 based on 42 reviews
business
2 Bed/2 Bath/2 Minute Walk to Ocean - Family Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351959vb
408-921-9977
Honokowai Maui
Schuylkill Haven, PA
5

Family of 5

  • 5 of 5
The condo was exactly as described. It had everything we needed and extras we wern't expecting. The condo was very clean and well maintained. It was great for the 5 of us. It was so nice to come back from a long day at the beach or sightseeing to a warm shower and a nice home cooked meal. You can sit out on the balcony and see a rainbow almost every early evening. We were there for 16 days and enjoyed every minute of it.

The grounds were well maintained and the pool and deck area was wonderful. We cooked dinner on one of the two gas grills by the pool then ate our meal at one of the tables on the deck numerous times. It was a beautiful view of the sunset.

There are stores, a coffee shop and places to rent snorkeling equipment or surfboards or anything else you may want to do within walking distance and a nice park next door.

The owner is very friendly and easy to deal with. If we ever get the chance to go back to Maui, I would definitely stay here again.
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
2 Bed/2 Bath/2 Minute Walk to Ocean - Family Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351959vb
408-921-9977
Honokowai Maui
5

Good location and great price

  • 5 of 5
Our family of 5 stayed at this condo the first week of September. First let me say that Jill was a pleasure to work with...even if it was just via e-mail. The unit is clean and just as described. What we loved about the condo: affordable price, decent amount of space, handy washer & dryer, good kitchen, free parking, use of the bbq grill by the pool, and easy access to everything in West Maui. What could have been better: no air conditioning and the breeze didn't always cool the unit down as much as we would have liked, hide-a-bed wasn't that comofortable so unit is best for group of 4 or less, good beaches aren't really in walking distance, and unit has a better view of the strip mall across the street than the ocean. Having said all of that, the reason we give this 5 stars instead of 4 is because the price for a family of 5 staying near the beach was really good, and Jill was so easy to work with.
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
2 Bed/2 Bath/2 Minute Walk to Ocean - Family Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351959vb
408-921-9977
Honokowai Maui
Winnipeg mb canada
5

condo stay

  • 5 of 5
My family and I really enjoyed our stay. The condo was roomy and very comfortable. Everything we needed was on hand. I would definitely stay again and recommend your condo to anyone who is looking for a home away from home feel!
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Mahalo, Darin! I'm so happy to have hosted you and please feel free to return for future visits to beautiful Maui. Thanks again, Jill
business
2 Bed/2 Bath/2 Minute Walk to Ocean - Family Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351959vb
408-921-9977
Honokowai Maui
5

Couldn’t have asked for anything better!

  • 5 of 5
The condo was great. We couldn’t have asked for anything better. We liked that the location is in an area that isn’t real crowded with tourists, but is close enough to Lahaina to make a quick trip there for drinks, meals or whatever.

We did have a good time in Maui. Our daughter had a great time paddle boarding with the whales out of Kihei. Our daughter and her dad did the snorkeling thing. We did go whale watching on the Sunday before we left and that was wonderful. We were surprised the whales actually come pretty close to the boat. Our daughter got great pictures of her excursions and the island in general.

If and when we decide on another trip to Maui, we will definitely contact you to find out if your condo is available.

Thanks again for all your help and for allowing us to stay in your condo. Having a nice place to stay adds so much to the success of a vacation.
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Aloha Mabel, It was so nice to "meet" you (virtually) and now hear that you and your family had a wonderful time in Maui. I will have to try that paddle boarding like your daughter did...with whales! Thanks for choosing my condo and would be happy to welcome you back in the future. Mahalo, Jill
business
2 Bed/2 Bath/2 Minute Walk to Ocean - Family Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351959vb
408-921-9977
Honokowai Maui
4

Wonderful family place to stay!!

  • 4 of 5
Condo was PERFECT for me and my family. Myself, my husband, my 13 years old son, my 23 year old son, my 1 year old daughter & sister in law...we were all comfortable. The baby had never been in the ocean before and she LOVED it!!! When she would get tired we would just pop right up to the condo and give her a bath and nap. I do warn if you have small children or toddlers do not let them go onto the balcony alone. The way it is designed the are some gaps on each side a little person could fall or get stuck in. The kitchen was great and we cooked most all meals. There is plenty to do and see close or a short drive away. There are stores and restaurants within walking distance or a short drive. We had a wonderful time, thank you very much!! I would love to return!!!
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Summir, I am glad you had a super time at my condo. I do hear often from guests with young children that the park next door with the calm beach and water (protected from waves by the 2 reefs) are very welcoming. I do hope you'll return with your family! Mahalo, Jill
business
2 Bed/2 Bath/2 Minute Walk to Ocean - Family Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351959vb
408-921-9977
Honokowai Maui
BC Canada
4

Less stress! Absolutely wonderful.

  • 4 of 5
There is always a worry when travelling with a family of 6! What if we don't fit? Or if its dirty? The owner worked with us through our booking and was easy to deal with. Jill really took the worry out of our stay in Maui right from the second we walked in the suite door! It just felt like home and literally in minutes the kids were set up and having a great time. The extra snorkels and fins helped greatly. We will most definitely call Jill again if we should be so fortunate to visit Maui again! Thanks a million for making our stay "worry free"
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Cartwrights!
I'm so happy to hear you had a great time and found the condo all that it's cracked up to be. It sounds like you had a fun, busy time enjoying Maui with a big group of 6. I look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Mahalo, Jill
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

snorkeling, whale watching

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Honokowai Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Holiday Peak
Dec 15 2014 - Jan 7 2015
3 night minimum stay
$195
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$155
 

Additional information about rental rates

Resort Fee (parking) $20
Cleaning Fee $155 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 13.42%
Notes Hawaiian tax (HI Tax ID # W19754524-01)
- 50% reservation deposit due at booking; 50% balance due 30 days prior to arrival
- $20 Resort Fee to be paid by guest upon arrival (register vehicle at front lobby)
- Rates are subject to change & are not guaranteed until reservations are confirmed.
- All rates in US Dollars. Accepting VISA, Mastercard and Discover.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Honokowai Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Telephone ...
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1) New mattress and box spring bought in Dec. 2011, Queen size Beds (1) New mattress and box spring bought in Dec. 2011, Baby Cribs (1) Port-a-Crib (and collapsible stroller) - bought Jan. 2012, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) New couch, bought Dec. 2010, converts out to a Queen bed
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • Video Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • wildlife viewing
  • sight seeing
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • snorkeling/diving
  • wind-surfing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • parasailing
  • hiking
  • tennis
  • surfing
  • kayaking
  • cycling
Notes:
Bathtub with shower in master bath, plus shower in guest bath; hair dryer; portable crib and collapsible stroller; 2 boogie boards, beach towels, beach mats, small ice chest, etc.
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$2,023 - $2,163 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$239 - $389 per night
4 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,750 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4