Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

SPANISH STYLE HOUSE WALKING DISTANCE TO THE BEACH, FAMILY FRIENDLY

Alberto

Advertiser since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Alberto

Advertiser since: 2013
Speaks: english, spanish
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SPANISH STYLE HOUSE WALKING DISTANCE TO THE BEACH, FAMILY FRIENDLY

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

San Juan House Rental Photos and Description

Charming House : 3 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom (Sleeps 6)

Large and comfortable house partially renovated, newly furnished 3 bedroom, 2 bath with patio, garden and private parking.

Comfortable for up to six (6) people, 2 rooms have queen size beds (one with air condition and the other with ceiling fan), 1 has a full size futon for 2 persons (with air condition, as well). Kitchen with appliances, silverware, diningware, etc.

Rental include bedding, sheets, towels, etc.

The house is 3 blocks from Ocean Park beach and to the sports and leisure park (Barbosa-Ultimo Trolley) with kids playground.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Alberto (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Spanish style house walking Distance To The Beach, Family Friendly
average rating of 4.0 based on 3 reviews
business
Spanish style house walking Distance To The Beach, Family Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3518852
+1 -787-314-5115
San Juan Puerto Rico
4

Good Affordable Stay in San Juan Area

  • 4 of 5
Good location! Located near the airport, beach and attractions in Old San Juan! My family enjoyed the house setting vacation because they whole group was able to settle in the house. The house has plenty of space for a large family. They were not cramped in a hotel room. The price was convenient as compared to hotels’ rate in the same area.
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Spanish style house walking Distance To The Beach, Family Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3518852
+1 -787-314-5115
San Juan Puerto Rico
nice
5

nice vacation rental, close to the beach and every

  • 5 of 5
Charming old spanish style house, large rooms, with air and a garden.
Feeling like home. It is an easy apartment to live in a multi apartment house. It really was nice to go to the park and beach walking, 2 mins away. The bathrooms are modern and clean as the kitchen.
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Spanish style house walking Distance To The Beach, Family Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3518852
+1 -787-314-5115
San Juan Puerto Rico
3

Definitely not a "charming" house...

Definitely not a "charming" house...
  • 3 of 5
Overall the home was an "ok" place to stay considering we only used the place to sleep and we all fit comfortably and reasonably priced. It was also very conveniently located! There were a few downfalls, however. When driving into the community all the houses look modern, updated and well-kept, then you arrive to the front of this house and it's a bit of a let-down. Also we were not informed that there are two other apartment in that home, making it a 3-family house and we still felt like we were at a hotel, which is not what we signed up for and that was very disappointing, especially since you could clearly hear the other people staying there since all the windows are open (only the rooms have AC, which worked very well). I think that should have been disclosed ahead of time. Our space didn't have a microwave so the little bit of time that we did spend there, we couldn't even bring home left over food from restaurants to reheat and eat at our convenience (such a small investment that could make a big difference). The only day we had hot water was the first day and when I mentioned it to the property manager/owner he basically made it seem like I didn't know that I needed to use the hot water knob (I was definitely offended by that comment). We all only used the "hot water" knobs (in hopes that the water would at least be warm) in the showers and sinks in both bathrooms and only got cold water. As refreshing as it may sound, it really isn't comfortable to shower with water that cold. Also the border around the base of the toilet was dirty with dust and hair (clearly not from us, as it was there when we got there) so we used flip-flops in the shower because we didn't want to get any kind of foot fungus. There's also a lot of stray cats in the community and being allergic to cats, made my sinuses suffer big time! We made due with what we had and enjoyed our time outside of the home. Needless to say, we will not be staying there again when we do return.
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The House is indeed a 1950's charming house, however some areas may show its age but the house and bathrooms have been partially remodeled. Photos show truth of the house. Hot water is available although one of the knobs needs to be half way instead of all the way to H for it to warm up properly. However, if something goes wrong in the house it is important that you inform timely the property manager as he has a crew of handymen, plumbers or electricians available and on call.
In this case we were not informed although she says it happened after first day. When handyman went he was not able to get in and she sent a text saying it was all ok now. The house, as shown in pictures, is a two level house and it does have an upstairs two bedroom apt and in the back a one bedroom apt. Both are rented long-term so the same tenants go in and out. It should not feel like a hotel, but a place with friendly neighbors instead. Plus more people give more security!

note: the person writing the review arrived after her father checked in, perhaps bathroom was utilized before her arrival. Cleaning is done before check in and after check outs.

As property manager I also live two blocks from property and available to help.
Alberto J Gimenez

Map

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Luis Muñoz Marin International Airport (SJU)
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Banana's
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Sagrado Corazon station
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Baldorioty de Castro
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Pa'l Cielo
Nearest Beach
0.3 Miles
Ocean Park
Car: recommended

Right next to the beach and to the sports park (running, tennis,...) and also a large kinder garden park just in front of the ocean.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $115 Per night

San Juan House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High season/winter
Nov 1 2014 - Mar 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$135
$695
$1,850
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$115
$595
$1,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Cleaning / maintenance fee $100
Tax Rate 7.0%
Notes Rates are subject to change until confirmation of reservation is received. Please note that inquiries are being received for the same dates and that we respond on a first come first serve basis. Your reservation will be confirmed if vacancy when you request the reservation.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

San Juan House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Town ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Main Bathroom - toilet , shower , Fully remodeled. Pedestal sink with mirror.
    Master bathroom - toilet , shower , Large and bright, double sink cabinet, fully remodeled.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Large closet and ceiling fan.
    Master bedroom - 1 queen , Large bedroom, closet, AC and ceiling fan + ensuite bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Small bedroom, sunny and bright with AC and ceiling fan.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The house is a two floor unit divided into three individual living areas or apartments. We rent the first floor front unit which is the main house, it has 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, dining room, family room, kitchen. Wi-fi is available as well as TV with Cable TV. The house is a 1950's charming house.

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote