HomeAway is the world leader in vacation rentals with over 1 million listings. We offer the largest selection of properties for any travel occasion and every budget. We're committed to helping families and friends find a perfect vacation rental to create unforgettable travel experiences together.
Large and comfortable house partially renovated, newly furnished 3 bedroom, 2 bath with patio, garden and private parking.
Comfortable for up to six (6) people, 2 rooms have queen size beds (one with air condition and the other with ceiling fan), 1 has a full size futon for 2 persons (with air condition, as well). Kitchen with appliances, silverware, diningware, etc.
Rental include bedding, sheets, towels, etc.
The house is 3 blocks from Ocean Park beach and to the sports and leisure park (Barbosa-Ultimo Trolley) with kids playground.
Good location! Located near the airport, beach and attractions in Old San Juan! My family enjoyed the house setting vacation because they whole group was able to settle in the house. The house has plenty of space for a large family. They were not cramped in a hotel room. The price was convenient as compared to hotels’ rate in the same area.
nice vacation rental, close to the beach and every
5 of 5
Charming old spanish style house, large rooms, with air and a garden. Feeling like home. It is an easy apartment to live in a multi apartment house. It really was nice to go to the park and beach walking, 2 mins away. The bathrooms are modern and clean as the kitchen.
Overall the home was an "ok" place to stay considering we only used the place to sleep and we all fit comfortably and reasonably priced. It was also very conveniently located! There were a few downfalls, however. When driving into the community all the houses look modern, updated and well-kept, then you arrive to the front of this house and it's a bit of a let-down. Also we were not informed that there are two other apartment in that home, making it a 3-family house and we still felt like we were at a hotel, which is not what we signed up for and that was very disappointing, especially since you could clearly hear the other people staying there since all the windows are open (only the rooms have AC, which worked very well). I think that should have been disclosed ahead of time. Our space didn't have a microwave so the little bit of time that we did spend there, we couldn't even bring home left over food from restaurants to reheat and eat at our convenience (such a small investment that could make a big difference). The only day we had hot water was the first day and when I mentioned it to the property manager/owner he basically made it seem like I didn't know that I needed to use the hot water knob (I was definitely offended by that comment). We all only used the "hot water" knobs (in hopes that the water would at least be warm) in the showers and sinks in both bathrooms and only got cold water. As refreshing as it may sound, it really isn't comfortable to shower with water that cold. Also the border around the base of the toilet was dirty with dust and hair (clearly not from us, as it was there when we got there) so we used flip-flops in the shower because we didn't want to get any kind of foot fungus. There's also a lot of stray cats in the community and being allergic to cats, made my sinuses suffer big time! We made due with what we had and enjoyed our time outside of the home. Needless to say, we will not be staying there again when we do return.
Submitted: Jul 18, 2014
Stayed: Jun 2014
Owner's Response: The House is indeed a 1950's charming house, however some areas may show its age but the house and bathrooms have been partially remodeled. Photos show truth of the house. Hot water is available although one of the knobs needs to be half way instead of all the way to H for it to warm up properly. However, if something goes wrong in the house it is important that you inform timely the property manager as he has a crew of handymen, plumbers or electricians available and on call. In this case we were not informed although she says it happened after first day. When handyman went he was not able to get in and she sent a text saying it was all ok now. The house, as shown in pictures, is a two level house and it does have an upstairs two bedroom apt and in the back a one bedroom apt. Both are rented long-term so the same tenants go in and out. It should not feel like a hotel, but a place with friendly neighbors instead. Plus more people give more security!
note: the person writing the review arrived after her father checked in, perhaps bathroom was utilized before her arrival. Cleaning is done before check in and after check outs.
As property manager I also live two blocks from property and available to help. Alberto J Gimenez
Rates are subject to change until confirmation of reservation is received. Please note that inquiries are being received for the same dates and that we respond on a first come first serve basis. Your reservation will be confirmed if vacancy when you request the reservation.
* Approximate monthly rate. Actual rate will depend on the days of the month you stay.
Payment is usually accepted in the quoted currency (USD) unless the currency and the amount is specifically agreed in advance with the owner / advertiser.
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Main Bathroom -
Fully remodeled. Pedestal sink with mirror.
Master bathroom -
Large and bright, double sink cabinet, fully remodeled.
3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Bedroom 2 -
Large closet and ceiling fan.
Master bedroom -
Large bedroom, closet, AC and ceiling fan + ensuite bathroom
Bedroom 3 -
Small bedroom, sunny and bright with AC and ceiling fan.
Satellite / Cable
Deck / Patio ...
Lawn / Garden
Long-term Renters Welcome
smoking allowed ...
wheelchair accessible ...
Local Services & Businesses:
Sports & Adventure Activities:
scuba diving or snorkeling
The house is a two floor unit divided into three individual living areas or apartments. We rent the first floor front unit which is the main house, it has 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, dining room, family room, kitchen. Wi-fi is available as well as TV with Cable TV. The house is a 1950's charming house.