ENJOY OUR ALL INCLUSIVE RUSH LAKE HOME WITH 20FT PONTOON INCLUDED

Brad

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Brad

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

ENJOY OUR ALL INCLUSIVE RUSH LAKE HOME WITH 20FT PONTOON INCLUDED

Ottertail House Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5

Our second home is a perfect place for your family & friends to vacation & relax. Enjoy 80 Feet of sandy rip wrapped shoreline with a 55ft dock(2 benches on end) & pontoon lift on popular 5,337 acre Rush Lake which is well known for great fishing all year round. Summer activities abound. Enjoy beautiful views from a 16x20 deck with his/hers lounger & 4 piece cedar log table set. Over sized living & master bedroom with a comfortable Select Comfort Elite queen bed with individual adjustable air chambers for a relaxing nights sleep. Enjoy 50 Inch Panasonic plasma with DISH HD in living room while enjoying a fire in the wood burning stove(wood provided). Newly decorated & painted, with new floors in kitchen & bathroom. Up North log furniture in living Room. Bathtub with separate shower in bathroom.

16x20 DECK WITH HIS/HERS LOUNGER TO RELAX ON & A CEDAR TABLE WITH 4 CHAIR'S AS WE AS A WEBER GAS GRILL WITH ROTESSORIE (PROPANE PROVIDED). ENJOY SUNRISE & SET CRUISES AS WELL AS WATER ACTIVITIES ON OUR 20FT PONTOON (OIL PROVIDED BUT NOT GAS). 2 PERSON PADDLE BOAT, 38FT DOCK WITH 2 BENCHES ON END TO ENJOY AS WELL AS A POWERED LIFT FOR PONTOON & A SWIM PLATFORM TO RELAX ON. GAME ROOM IN THE OUT BUILDING. NEW LOG RECLINER PURCHASED IN 2013. PLEASE CALL ME AS WELL @ 320-309-3967 SO YOU'RE ACKNOWLEDGED AS I DON'T GET TO MY E-MAILS FAST ENOUGH @ TIMES.

********* WEEKS ARE CHECK IN @ 3PM SAT & CHECK OUT @ NOON FOLLOWING SAT***********

Why the Owner Chose Ottertail

LOVE THE RUSH/OTTERTAIL LAKE AREA. WE OWNED LAKE PROPERTY IN THIS AREA IN THE 90'S FOR 17 YEAR'S & ARE GLAD TO BE BACK WITH THE NICE PEOPLE THERE.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed

Brad

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.2
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
ENJOY OUR ALL INCLUSIVE RUSH LAKE HOME WITH 20FT PONTOON INCLUDED
average rating of 4.2 based on 10 reviews
business
ENJOY OUR ALL INCLUSIVE RUSH LAKE HOME WITH 20FT PONTOON INCLUDED
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351651
+1 3203093967
Ottertail Minnesota
5

Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
We had a great time! The home was very clean and comfortable. We made use of the big screen TV at night, along with the game room, which was a big hit with the kids. We have always enjoyed Rush lake, it is great for fishing and we enjoyed the pontoon to get in some swimming as well. Thanks to Brad and Holly for checking in to ensure our vacation went well, it was a wonderful week!
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
ENJOY OUR ALL INCLUSIVE RUSH LAKE HOME WITH 20FT PONTOON INCLUDED
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351651
+1 3203093967
Ottertail Minnesota
5

Relaxing and Fun Vacation

  • 5 of 5
We really enjoyed our relaxing stay at this cute cabin on Rush Lake. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. This rental provides everything needed to have a great vacation. The kids loved the lake and having the pontoon boat made this a very enjoyable stay. Great fishing, boating and playing in the lake! The owners were very nice and were available for any questions we had.
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We so appreciated having you stay @ our second home & glad you had a great vacation.


Bohlen's
business
ENJOY OUR ALL INCLUSIVE RUSH LAKE HOME WITH 20FT PONTOON INCLUDED
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351651
+1 3203093967
Ottertail Minnesota
shakopee, mn
4

Fun Vacation

  • 4 of 5
We had a great time at this cabin. The living/dining room is big, open and just nice to hang around in. We spent a lot of time on the lake on the pontoon. Fishing was very good, and touring around the big lake was great too. We actually parked our car in the garage. Perham was close and a fun little spot to visit. We would absolutely come back!
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
ENJOY OUR ALL INCLUSIVE RUSH LAKE HOME WITH 20FT PONTOON INCLUDED
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351651
+1 3203093967
Ottertail Minnesota
5

Nice lake home!!!

  • 5 of 5
My family had a great time at this lake home. Even though the weather wasn't the great we made the best out of it. The pontoon was nice and clean and ran very well and the kids had a good time jumping off the yellow platform. Overall had a great time.
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was our pleasure to have you there & glad you made the best of it even though weather didn't cooperate.
business
ENJOY OUR ALL INCLUSIVE RUSH LAKE HOME WITH 20FT PONTOON INCLUDED
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351651
+1 3203093967
Ottertail Minnesota
5

Perfect :)

  • 5 of 5
I don't want to even tell anyone about this place so I can rent it myself!! Had a great weekend. .. cabin is well kept and has everything you'd need. Ottertail and pernham are Adorable small towns. The Otter has great food. We will ABSOLUTELY be back :)!!!
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great time. Many thanks for your kind words as we do our best to make our 2nd home feel like our renter's homes.
business
ENJOY OUR ALL INCLUSIVE RUSH LAKE HOME WITH 20FT PONTOON INCLUDED
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351651
+1 3203093967
Ottertail Minnesota
BURNSVILLE MN USA
3

It was just ok

  • 3 of 5
The cabin was ok, not very clean, it looked like a fixer upper (he tried). We were happy it had AC but it was too bad the air did not make it to the bedrooms very well. Fishing was not very good. The beach stunk with dead fish. The first morning we took the boat out the anchor fell off the frayed rope it was on. So we had to go back to shore, hopped in the car and went to town to get a new anchor. There goes the first morning of fishing. We were told by the owner he would pay us the $35.00 we spent on it .... but he did not pay us.
All the outdoor furniture, swimming deck, dock, outside of the cabin all dirty and covered with cobwebs.
I would not rent there again.
08/13/2013
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The rear anchor & rope for both were in great shape week before but rear anchor was gone when I returned following sat. They were given a $100 discount(normally $1300) and signed rental agreement before arrived agreeing to cover any and all damage incurred. They told us they wouldn't even rent from us unless I went out and bought a crank for the anchor which cost us $50.00 & our time to install it on the boat. I found their clothes left in dryer when they were told I would wash towels & linens & to just put them on the floor of the bathroom. They moved our stuff around to their liking as if it was there home which I had to put back as well as leaving a live fish in live well,not taking their recyclebles to proper place so I had to ask the new rentor's to do so which they weren't happy about as well as expecting us to spray chemicals to do away with spiders which would harm eco system which I was not willing to do. We decided they're not welcome back because of lack of respect for our home so weather they want to return or not doesn't matter.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Alexandria, MN
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
The Otter
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Thumper Pond
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
The Otter Supper Club
Car: necessary

20 Miles from Detroit Lakes & 8 Miles from Perham & 3 miles from Ottertail.

Other Activities: Downhill/Alpine Skiing, Basketball Court, Shopping, Boating, Mountain Biking, Snowmobiling, Miniature Golf, Racquetball

Golf: THUMPER POND GOLF COURSE IS IN OTTERTAIL(2 SETS OF CLUBS WITH BAG& WHEELS INCLUDED IN RENTAL). GREAT PLACE TO CROSS COUNTRY SKI IN THE WINTER. MANY SNOWMOBILE TRAILS NEARBY AS WELL.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Ottertail House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
SUMMER
Jun 28 2014 - Aug 29 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
 
 
LABOR DAY WEEK
Aug 30 2014 - Sep 6 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes WEEKLY OR MONTHLY RENTALS ONLY PLEASE
($700 FISHING OPENER WEEK)

A $250-$2000 NON-REFUNDABLE DEPOSIT REQUIRED @ TIME OF RESERVATION. RENTAL

AGREEMENTS WILL BE EXPECTED TO BE SIGNED & RETURNED WITH 1ST NON-REFUNDABLE PAYMENT.

FINAL PAYMENT DUE NO LATER THEN 2 WEEKS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL. REFUND IF CAN BE RE- RENTED 60 DAY'S PRIOR. NONE IF LESS , BAD WEATHER, EARLY /LATE ARRIVALS, OR DEPARTURES.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Ottertail House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lake ...
  • Lakefront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Wood Stove
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Laundry Soap
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Water Cooler
  • Firewood
  • Sofa Bed
  • Bottled Water
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Garage ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Heating ...
  • Living Room ...
Kitchen:
  • Stove ...
  • Grill
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Blender
  • Stove
  • Pantry Items
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Dishes & Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower
  • Brand new his hers shower Feb 11.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , FULL
    Room 3 - 1 twin/ single , HOLDS 150 MAX
  • ENJOY A SELECT COMFORT ELITE QUEEN IN THE MASTER BEDROOM. SINGLE TWIN HAS A SWEDISH FEATHER MATTRESS THAT'S VERY COMFORTABLE.
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Games for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Stereo ...
Outside:
  • Wood Deck
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Golf Clubs
  • Pedal Boat
  • Motorboat
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Boat ...
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Attractions:
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
  • library
Leisure Activities:
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • antiquing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • hospital
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • paragliding
  • swimming
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • skiing
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • hunting
Notes:
80 FEET OF RIP WRAPPED LAKE FRONT WITH A LOG SWING & TWO FIRE PIT'S ONE DOWN BY BEACH OTHER BY LOG SWING. TWO CANVAS HANGING CHAIR'S WITH LEG REST & HAMMOCK TO RELAX IN. **********HIS & HERS GOLF CLUBS WITH 2 WHEELED CART INCLUDED IN RENTAL TO USE @ THUMPER POND******* ********SORRY NO PETS OR SMOKING ALLOWED***********
Email Owner Contact Me