CASA MUNECAS-SUMMERLIN-BEST LAS VEGAS LOCATION, COUPLES DREAM HOUSE DESIGN

Paulina and Carmen

Speaks spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

CASA MUNECAS-SUMMERLIN-BEST LAS VEGAS LOCATION, COUPLES DREAM HOUSE DESIGN

Summerlin House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms + Office, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5)

CASA MUNECAS (the Doll House) BY CHEZ PAULINA. Summerlin, Las Vegas Designer Home, fully furnished and equipped for the discriminating taste. Complete office with computer, printer and all you need for working. In the heart of Summerlin's Village Center Circle area, in the west end of Las Vegas. Easy walking to restaurants, grocery, post office, Agassi health club, TPC and more. No stoplights to Summerlin Pkwy, also near Interstate 215. Locally owned, managed and perfectly maintained with love. Each bedroom has its own TV and a full bathroom. This breathtaking single family residence is ready for you or your employees to walk right in. Bring your clothes and car, the rest is here, and it's the best.

10 min walking distance to large park with public pool and Summerlin Library. 7 min walking distance to Agassi 24 Hr Fitness, Post Office, gas station, etc. 5 min walking distance from 8+ restaurants, 5 banks, cleaners, Vons, Starbucks, video store, etc. Less than one mile from several golf courses including TPC. Two miles from JW Marriot Golf Resort and Casino. Two miles from Sun Coast Hotel Casino, bowling and movie theaters. Four miles from Red Rock Resort Casino. 15 minutes drive to Red Rock recreation area. 20 minutes drive to the Las Vegas Strip. 25 minutes drive to McCarran International Airport. 40 minutes drive to Mount Charleston Ski Resort. 1 hour drive to Lake Mead Recreation Area. 3 hours drive to Brianhead Ski Resort. 4.5 hour drive to Southern California Beaches.

Master Bedroom: Fully furnished right down to the designer linens & pillows. Plush queen bed with new top-pillow mattress, Vaulted Ceiling, pot shelving and wall artwork of taste. Custom louvered full-length windows and atrium door to very private back yard and new hot tub. New designer carpet, beautiful colors, elegant furnishings. Flat screen TV, Master Bath has granite countertops, upgraded high showerhead, upgraded sink and faucet fixtures, designer lighting and mirrors. Walk-in closet with complete built-in shelving from floor to ceiling, upgraded lighting, hangers and more.

Guest Bedroom: Plush Queen bed with new top pillow mattress, designer linens & pillows, new plush carpet, artwork and mirrors, custom built-in closet with dresser. Room has mini-office with custom-built-in computer desk, lighting, shelving, desk drawers, TV, high speed wireless internet.

Office: Fully equipped, full time office has wood laminate flooring, vaulted ceiling, ceiling fan, track and custom under-cabinet lighting, locking french double doors to living room, garden window overlooking front yard and walkway, custom built-in computer desks, drawers, file cabinets, shelving, high speed wireless cable internet, cordless phone with free long distance to US and most of the developed world, hp fax printer.

Ski: 45 minutes from Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort (Lee Canyon). 3 hours from Brianhead Ski Resort.

Golf: 1/2 Mile from TPC (Tournament Players Club), Las Vegas

Keywords:

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Paulina and Carmen (Owner)
Advertiser since 2007
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks spanish

About Paulina and Carmen

I bought this house to make it my personal heaven. I put all my love into getting my home comfortable and pretty. I do travel regularly and the influences of Asia, Latin America and Europe will be present. There is a solid green stone egg from Africa that you must check out!

Paulina and Carmen purchased this house in 2005

Why Paulina and Carmen chose Summerlin

Summerlin is the prettiest part of las Vegas, close to the Strip and action, but far away from the noise. Casa Muñecas is at walking distance to several restaurants, coffee shops, boutiques, Agassi Fitness club, golf courses, just every activity you could imagine. 3 minutes ease of access to the the Freeway.

What makes this house unique

the 5 minute walk to the shopping district, the many walking trails just 5 minutes away, the Theater and art gallery at the Library at 10 minutes walk...etc. This location is just smoking.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We couldn't believe our luck when we walked into your beautiful house. Our experience was as far from entering a typical sterile hotel room as one could get. To our delight we were greeted with lit candles, a plate of snacks and a personal welcome note from the owner wishing us a great stay and to help ourselves to the wine and fresh food in the fridge. The character of this much loved living space with eclectic art, colors, luxuriously appointed bedrooms, an amazing kitchen, a private courtyard, Zen-like, backyard with Buddhist wooden carvings, trailing plants and a Jacuzzi, added immensely to the quality of our holiday. It was hard to leave the house. We’ll be back!



And because we are avid climbers we also really liked the fact that it was closer to Red Rocks than Las Vegas.

.
Sep 2008
  • 1 of 4

Why HomeAway

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.9
based on 31 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Casa Munecas-Summerlin-Best Las Vegas Location, couples dream house design
average rating of 4.851852 based on 31 reviews
business
Casa Munecas-Summerlin-Best Las Vegas Location, couples dream house design
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351611vb
- 7029892439
Summerlin Nevada
Broken Arrow, Okla
5

Casa Munecas / Perfect place to stay.

  • 5 of 5
Our stay at Casa Munecas was wonderful. It was very easy to get to, and was very near stores, restaurants, post office, and the Las Vegas Strip. The owner provided great service making sure our stay was the perfect place. Everything needed was there and available for our use and convenience. We recommend this property as a perfect place to stay.
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing
business
Casa Munecas-Summerlin-Best Las Vegas Location, couples dream house design
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351611vb
- 7029892439
Summerlin Nevada
2

Not as advertised

  • 2 of 5
This was my first experience with vrbo and likely my last. While the pics and previous reviews portrayed a space we could enjoy friends and family, I have to say from the first day we were not pleased with the accommodations. While the owners made some effort to resolve the issues, some of the issues involved long term maintanence ( or lack thereof) and not readily resolved. Unfortunately ours was a long term rental and therefore the unresolved issues did affect our stay . These included less than comfortable living room and difficult to fit more than 2-3 people comfortably . A leaky roof caused issues, condition of hot tub caused us not to use it, washer needed to be replaced after destroying some clothes, ripped or broken furniture, etc. What tipped the scales for us however, was that after having to cut the trip short, giving more than 30 days notice before leaving, the cancelation policy was not honored and we were not reimbursed the 60% of the remaining rental which we feel was owed. I don't typically write reviews - positive or negative, but feel in this case, I should share this story.
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Eric and Marie rented the home for two people for three months. They almost immediately seemed to have others staying with them, including infant related children. We were not apprised of the additional guests until Eric and Marie began complaining about furnishings not conducive to babies and space not large enough for the family. Regardless, we sent crews to try to facilitate their needs from day one. Unfortunately, they proved impossible to please.

Midway through their stay, Eric and Marie decided to leave early, and demanded a refund of the remaining term of their lease. The refund policy is and was completely clear, that no refunds will be made after checking in to the property. This was not only after checking in, it was after a month into their stay. Regardless, we did refund to them 2 cleaning fees, their security deposit and a bonus of 5% of the rent for the remaining term. Despite all these efforts, they were not satisfied.

The claim of the renter that the refund policy was not honored is incorrect. In fact, we have refunded more than the amount to which we are obligated or is standard. Unfortunately, the renters became angry and intimidating in response. There was no negotiating with them. The complaints then increased exponentially, in direct retaliation for our refusal to capitulate to their threats.

Eric finally resorted to overrunning our phone lines and the personal phone lines of our employees at all hours, with bizarre claims of illegal activity and texts stating that he would soon contact the next renter and "stop by" to see him. We were forced to hire private security to watch the property during this time.

Eric and Marie received great pricing, a more-than-fair refund and exemplary service from our staff. We tried very hard to please them as they stayed in one of the most highly rated properties listed. In return, we got intimidating, stalking behavior, accusations of illegal activity & wrongdoing, bad reviews and attempted complaints to various regulatory agencies. This is a classic example of how we must be careful to whom we rent.
business
Casa Munecas-Summerlin-Best Las Vegas Location, couples dream house design
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351611vb
- 7029892439
Summerlin Nevada
5

Outskirts of the Sin City

  • 5 of 5
Great place with a nice chillaxin feel to it. We were able to cook and use the outdoor patio to unwind. Thanks for making it so nice for us.
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Casa Munecas-Summerlin-Best Las Vegas Location, couples dream house design
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351611vb
- 7029892439
Summerlin Nevada
las vegas
5

absolutely beautifiul

  • 5 of 5
i frequently have guests come to vegas and most of them are allergic to my cats. so rather than put them up at a hotel, i prefer to rent a home so we can relax together and take a dip in a pool or spa, cook meals together, etc. casa munecas was perfect. i have never seen a rental house decorated so beautifully. the owner was very responsive to any questions, and we especially enjoyed the private outdoor patio where we could birdwatch and watch the hummingbirds. it was so relaxing! and yet just minutes from so many restaurants and stores, and the strip. the house is located in the beautiful upscale area of summerlin. you won't go wrong with this rental!
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Munecas-Summerlin-Best Las Vegas Location, couples dream house design
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351611vb
- 7029892439
Summerlin Nevada
springfield,va
5

Casa Munecas

  • 5 of 5
Beautiful interior design/furnishings.
Both home & neighborhood were neat & clean.
Large garage with door-opener.
High speed WiFi.
Comcast cable with hi-def tv in living room.
Working PC & printer.
Excellent location - 4 minutes to 215 & 15 minutes to The Strip.
  • Submitted: May 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review, we are delighted that the office was useful and I forget how close is the 215 freeway to the house, good point!
We would love to see you come back. Regards, Paulina
business
Casa Munecas-Summerlin-Best Las Vegas Location, couples dream house design
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351611vb
- 7029892439
Summerlin Nevada
Doncaster UK
5

Beautiful House and a wonderful location

  • 5 of 5
I spent 10 days in this lovely house and would definitely stay again. The decor in the house is really nice and the main bedroom has one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in.

The location was perfect for me as I didn't want to be "on top" of the strip and was walking distance to Vons and numerous other stores and some really good restaurants.

The owner was super helpful and answered all my questions prior to my arrival and I did not need to contact her during my stay as I had no problems at all.

Everything is exactly as described and the photos do not do the property justice, I will definitely stay here again
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Rich, thank you for the excellent review. We are very happy that you enjoyed the house and your stay was pleasant.
We are looking forward to your return.
Warmest regards and wishes of a Best New Year to you,
Paulina & Carmen
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Nearest Beach
200 Miles
Car: recommended

3 minutes to Summerlin Freeway and 5 minutes to the 215 freeway. Walking distance to banks, shops, restaurants, Post Office, gas station, Agassy 24 hr. fitness, parks, golf course, and trails. Excellent location!!

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Summerlin House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
New Year
Dec 27 2014 - Jan 3 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,096
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$149
$976
$2,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $45 + Tax
Cleaning fee $100
Property Damage Protection $49
Refundable damage deposit $90
Notes Additional fee: Cleaning required every 15 days.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Summerlin House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Village ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 full bathrooms, one has a walk in shower, the other has a tub and shower. Modern appliences
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (1) sofa bed in Living Room, Baby Cribs (1) extra cost of $35 upon request, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
MASTER BEDROOM Fully furnished right down to the designer linens & pillows. Plush queen bed with new top-pillow mattress, Vaulted Ceiling, pot shelving, exquisite art & decor. Custom louvered full-length windows and atrium door to very private back yard and new hot tub. New designer carpet, beautiful colors, expensive furnishings. Master Bath has granite countertops, upgraded high shower head, upgraded sink and faucet fixtures, upgraded designer lighting and mirrors. Walk-in closet with complete built-in shelving from floor to ceiling, upgraded lighting, hangers and more. GUEST BEDROOM Plush Queen bed with new top pillow mattress, designer linens & pillows, new plush carpet, artwork and mirrors, custom built-in closet with dresser. Room has mini-office with custom-built-in computer desk, & computer, lighting, shelving, desk drawers, TV, high speed wireless internet. CONVERTIBLE OFFICE Enclosed, large, vaulted ceiling convertible office with double conv. sofa ++
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$775 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2
$899 - $1,499 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$799 - $1,299 per week
4 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote