Not for families with young children
Submitted: June 14, 2012
Stayed: June 2012
Breathtaking view, great location!
Appliances and decor very outdated!
Very dirty (cobwebs every where, fridge smelly, carpets horrible etc.)
Deck had dangerous steps and railings to far apart was very dangerous and constant stress making sure are little ones were safe.
Beautiful landscaping but no place for the kids to play.
Owner's Response: The house is equipped with all the necessary the necessary appliances including stove, refrigerator, microwave, television,dvd. satellite, and waher/dryer. The television is not a flat screen, however, provides a quality picture. The decor for the house incudes for queen size mattresses, one of which is a memory foam mattress. Cobwebs? They are a part of our cleaning each and every time with an occaisonal visit by lady bugs and wasp. The "carpet" which is being referenced is the path followed to and from house to the back deck.The carpet is wore, however, rest assured it is clean. The deck had just been pressure washed, stained and sealed. The lighting had not been put back up due to needing to replace many of them. Additionally, the railing meets county building codes.I pride myself on having a warm, inviting environment upon entering our home.
Helpful votes: 1/1
Did you find this review helpful?