FALL SPECIAL, ANY WEEKEND IN SEPTEMBER/ OCTOBER $350!!!!

Joe Cremen

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Joe Cremen

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

FALL SPECIAL, ANY WEEKEND IN SEPTEMBER/ OCTOBER $350!!!!

Towamensing Trails Chalet Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedroom, 2.5 Bath, Free WiFi, 1800 Sq Ft, Handicapped Accessible (Sleeps 6-8)

Looking for a great place to take the family? Look no further. We have recently purchased our vacation home and now are opening it up to other families to enjoy. Built in 2008, our home boasts over 1800 square feet of living space, three(3) bedrooms, two and a half (2.5) baths which currently sleeps 8 . Enjoy sitting in the large living room nestled next to the propane fireplace and watching one of 164 digital cable channels on a 43 inch plasma TV or watching one of the many DVD movies on the blue Ray while other family members are using the free WIFI to search the net on things to do. Other family members can either watch TV in the family room on the other 43 inch plasma TV or play XBOX 360 with a library of games.

Want to entertain outside? Large sliding glass doors lead to a large deck with patio furniture and use of the grill. Kids can enjoy playing on the 52 inch portable basketball net located in the rear of the house while you sit and read a good book and watch the many deer and wild turkey that come by. No need to worry about traffic since the house is located on a cul-de-sac.

Imagine waking up to fresh mountain air and stepping out onto the private deck off of your bedroom while drinking a cup of coffee from our Keurig brewer (K-Cups not included).

During the summer enjoy the beach, pool or swim in the 190 acre lake. Our house is located near many ski slopes and attractions.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Joe Cremen (Owner)
Advertiser since 2013
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Joe Cremen

My wife and I recently purchased our vacation home and are opening it up for other families to enjoy. We have had families from Florida and many locations throughout Pennsylvania, New York and surrounding states and when you stay at our home you will feel very relaxed. We are reachable 24 hours a day and our rates are competitive with every other house in the development which sleeps 8. You will not regret booking with us.

Joe Cremen purchased this chalet in 2012

Why Joe Cremen chose Towamensing Trails

This home is not your typical rental unit. This is OUR vacation home which means we take great pride what is looks like while we are there and when we are not there. We have many small appliances and everything one could need when making a meal for the family.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

5
based on 18 traveler reviews

Write a Review
FALL SPECIAL, ANY WEEKEND IN SEPTEMBER/ OCTOBER $350!!!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
business
FALL SPECIAL, ANY WEEKEND IN SEPTEMBER/ OCTOBER $350!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3514738
+1 2158500913
Towamensing Trails Poconos
5

Couldn't ask for anything more!

Couldn't ask for anything more!
  • 5 of 5
I wish I could give this home more than 5 stars! It was just perfect. The owner, Joe, is amazing. He was very accommodating. The photos don't do this home justice.

Upon arrival, we were floored with how immaculate, welcoming and inviting it was. The process was very easy, check-in/out was a breeze. All of our needs were met, I traveled with a group of friends to celebrate my birthday and everyone had such a great time. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything we needed to make dinner and a very large breakfast (including Kuerig coffee makers and waffle irons). There was a living space and also a den so we all didn't have to watch the same thing at the same time. That was a plus! We enjoyed the foosball table everyday. There were board games in the closet, xbox, books and toys for children.

I will definitely be back with my little one! Thermostats in every room were a plus! The bathrooms seemed brand new and cleaned very well. Beds, were comfy. More than enough seating for our group of 7.

There was also a book left by the owner with notes, checkout tips, wifi passwords, menus and things in the area. There is a brand new Dollar General about 3 minutes away which we visited a few times for odds and ends, there is a small market about the same distance which was also helpful. We visited Mount Airy Casino which is about 35-45 minutes away one night and we took a trip to Bushkill Falls to do a nature hike on our way back home.

We are already planning our next vacation here. I just want to thank Joe for everything! He was very easy to get in touch with at any time via text throughout the whole process. He made my birthday one to remember in this very special home.
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
FALL SPECIAL, ANY WEEKEND IN SEPTEMBER/ OCTOBER $350!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3514738
+1 2158500913
Towamensing Trails Poconos
5

A Beautiful Home in Beautiful Surroundings!

  • 5 of 5
This home was charming and comfortable. It is exactly as you see in the photos. It is beautifully kept and nicely decorated. My family and I spent a wonderful week relaxing, hiking and enjoying nature. There are deer's all over the place. Joe, the owner, couldn't be more helpful and accommodating. I would recommend this home to anyone. This is a home and not just a rental house! You will not be disappointed. We can't wait to return next summer. Lydia
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
FALL SPECIAL, ANY WEEKEND IN SEPTEMBER/ OCTOBER $350!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3514738
+1 2158500913
Towamensing Trails Poconos
5

Great house!!

  • 5 of 5
Had a great time but please let people know they need to bring sheets and towels to use. Loved the wild turkeys and the deer wandering in the yard!
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bill,

Thank you for your review and I am glad you had a great time at our house. Regarding you comment about the linens and towels. We have it listed on our home page, however since you booked the house in August of 2013 we made changes to the rental agreement about 3 months after that which states in BOLD and on the front page that linens and towels are not provided. Thanks again and we hope you come back.

Joe
business
FALL SPECIAL, ANY WEEKEND IN SEPTEMBER/ OCTOBER $350!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3514738
+1 2158500913
Towamensing Trails Poconos
5

Beautiful Home and Location

  • 5 of 5
This home was perfect for our stay in the Poconos. It was very comfortable for the 5 adults and 3 children in our party.

The location is beautiful, with everything you would need for everyone of all ages. The pool is just down the street a bit, which has its own snack bar, along with the beach at the lake that is beautiful.

The owner Joe is extremely helpful and informative. If you have questions or concerns, he will respond to you right away.

This home could be me first home, never mind a 2nd home :)...I would most definitely return to spend another vacation there. As a matter of fact, we were originally planning to go again over Thanksgiving, but unfortunately those plans had to be canceled. But will definitely love to go again next summer.

Thanks again Joe.....You and your home were wonderful!!!!
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
FALL SPECIAL, ANY WEEKEND IN SEPTEMBER/ OCTOBER $350!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3514738
+1 2158500913
Towamensing Trails Poconos
5

This house really exceeded our expectations

  • 5 of 5
We found this house totally randomly as it is located outside our usual vacation territory, and, oh boy!, am I glad that we did find it! This house combined with Hickory Run State Park made our short vacation truly remarkable and memorable. Our 5-year-old keeps asking us when we are to go back to ‘the summer house’, and we keep telling him that we will soon!

The house is new and fresh. It was very clean – so the cleaning fee is quite justified. Everything in it is in top shape and in pristine condition. There is NO strong odor of air fresheners that is so typical for most vacation homes. The house has comfortable level of humidity, which could be a huge plus for people who do not react too well to too dry atmosphere. I also could tell that the house has good insulation – despite cold weather we had thermostats set to 55 degrees, and this was sufficient to maintain comfortable temperature.

The house is spacious, well planned, comfortable and very convenient. We spent most of our time outdoors at Hickory Run State Park, but the evenings were spent at the house. We cooked own meals had dinner and hanged out in the living room. Our 5-year-old enjoyed very much playing table top soccer. He also found quite a few children books and Thomas trains in the house.

The house has many features that we just did not use: spacious deck and 2nd floor balcony, bbq grill, x box with some games and extensive library of dvd discs. There are 2 flat screen TV’s , and very reliable and high speed internet. Also our mobile AT&T service was very strong around the house and in most parts of Hickory Run park.

Our communication with the owner was primarily by e-mail. Joe Cremen, the owner, is very attentive, efficient and professional. With his guidance and instructions we settled in in no time and immediately started enjoying our vacation. So thank you, Joe! I can keep writing nice things about the house, but I think those who read this review get the Idea. I don’t have any single negative thing to say. Come warmer days we are coming back to this house (if we can afford it :) ).

Hickory Run Park is such an amazing preserve of wild nature. It is huge and features enough wilderness to hang out for days and not seeing any humans LOL. It has everything swimming, fishing, camping, hiking, landscape photography, etc, etc. When we were there NO HUNTING PERMITTED was posted in many parts of this park.

Trattoria 903 and Gigliano's pizza were our sources of food...
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
FALL SPECIAL, ANY WEEKEND IN SEPTEMBER/ OCTOBER $350!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3514738
+1 2158500913
Towamensing Trails Poconos
5

Absolutely Loved Our Stay Here!

  • 5 of 5
Me and my boyfriend were looking to just escape and relax and we definitely were able to. The moment we walked into the house we felt so comfortable and our stay was just what we needed the home was clean and updated. We enjoyed the wifi and cable available as well as playing the XBOX and the of course the foosball table! It was a last minute booking and the process was so easy and it made the trip that much more relaxing! Would love to come back in the summer!
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Camelback Mountain Resort
Pocono Whitewater Adventures
Penn's Peak
Skirmish USA
Jack Frost Big Boulder Ski Area
The Crossings Premium Outlets
Pocono Raceway
Knoebels Amusement Park
Dorney Park and Wildwater Kingdom
Blue Mountain Ski Area
Split Rock Resort
Nearest Airport
44 Miles
Lehigh Valley International Airport
Nearest Train
29 Miles
Tamaqua Railroad Station
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Route 903
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Valerio's Italian Pizzeria & Pub
Nearest Ski
5 Miles
Big Boulder/ Jack Frost Mountain
Nearest Golf
14 Miles
Pocono Hershey Resort Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Valerio's Italian Pizzeria & Pub
Car: necessary

Big Boulder Mountain (5.0 miles)

Jack Frost Mountain (14.4 miles)

Blue Mountain Ski Resort (19.5 miles)

Camelback Ski Resort (26.8 miles)

Elk Mountain (73.4 miles)

Great Wolf Lodge (25.4 miles)

Split Rock Resort & Golf Club (7.5 miles)

Skirmish USA (4.1 miles)

Pocono Raceway (8.5 miles)

Pocono Whitewater (6.7 miles)

Hickory Run State Park (14.6 miles)

Knoebels Amusement Park (70.9 miles)

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Towamensing Trails Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Late Summer
Sep 3 2014 - Oct 2 2014
2 night minimum stay
$175
$550
 
 
Fall Foliage
Oct 3 2014 - Nov 2 2014
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$175
Fri,Sat
$500
 
 
Fall
Nov 3 2014 - Dec 21 2014
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$175
Fri,Sat
$500
 
 
Christmas Week
Dec 22 2014 - Dec 29 2014
4 night minimum stay
$150
$650
 
 
New Years Getaway
Dec 30 2014 - Jan 2 2015
3 night minimum stay
$140
$600
 
 
Early Winter
Jan 3 2015 - Jan 15 2015
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$200
Fri,Sat
$675
 
 
MLK Weekend
Jan 16 2015 - Jan 19 2015
4 night minimum stay
$125
$500
 
 
Heart of Winter
Jan 20 2015 - Feb 12 2015
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$225
Fri,Sat
$600
 
 
President's Day Weekend
Feb 13 2015 - Feb 16 2015
3 night minimum stay
$175
$500
 
 
Late Winter
Feb 17 2015 - Mar 19 2015
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$175
Fri,Sat
$500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $80
Refundable damage deposit $200
Notes Rates from $150/nt - $850/wk
A $200 security deposit is required and due immediately which will hold the reservation and will be returned once the lease expires.

Payment is due 30 days prior to stay. Failure to pay rent in full within the 30 days, may result in forfeiture of security deposit. If booking within 30 days of stay, security deposit and payment in full is due immediately.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Towamensing Trails Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Internet ...
  • Heating
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking ...
  • Living Room
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Private Bathroom off of Master Bedroom, 1st Floor
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Private Deck off of bedroom
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Private deck off of bedroom
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Games
  • Books
  • Toys
  • Foosball
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Balcony ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • non smoking only ...
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • forests
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting
Email Owner Contact Me