OLD FLORIDA CHARM IN THIS NICELY UPDATED AND WELL LOCATED HOME

Bea

Speaks english, spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

OLD FLORIDA CHARM IN THIS NICELY UPDATED AND WELL LOCATED HOME

Coconut Grove House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedroom, 4 Bathroom, With Pool And Large Great Room (Sleeps 8-10)

We have a clean 3 bedroom/4 bathroom home with a spacious floorplan and a big garden in Coconut Grove.

The house was built in 1930 and has retained all the original charm, but it has been tastefully remodeled to include all modern amenities. You will not be disappointed!

- Fully furnished (tasteful and contemporary decor)

- 5 minutes to Miracle Mile, Cocowalk and South Miami

- 15 minutes to South Beach

- 10 minutes to Miami airport

- Free WiFi

- Free parking for up to 3 cars

- Full kitchen (microwave, oven, dishwasher, fridge and access to all small appliances)

- Free laundry facilities

- Crib and highchair for baby

- Fenced in completely private backyard with pool

- Quiet and secure neighborhood

The house has 2 large bedrooms with queen bed, each with their on bathroom en suite. The third bedroom is in a very private detached guest house, also with queen bed and a full bed and its own bathroom. Each bedroom has its own TV plus another TV in the living room. There is a sofabed for overflow on the main living room. The house has a fully equipped very nice and new kitchen, a breakfast room, a large dining room table that sits 8, a pool table and more.

We welcome respectful, clean guests and can offer guidance on things to do in Miami if desired.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Bea

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2013
Speaks english, spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number

I like chocolate...and also like people so it is a pleasure to help you having a nice time at our house in Miami. I came to USA in 2000, lived in Philadelphia, Providence, Manhattan and finally Miami where my family is and i met my wonderful husband . I am an Architect and a Landscape Architect, love to cook and to spoil my hubby and two boys. I like to be busy so I also help my husband with his real estate business.

Bea purchased this house in 2009

Coconut Grove is the oldest modern continuously-inhabited neighborhood of Miami, Florida in Miami-Dade County. Coconut Grove is a wonderful historic part of Miami with a lot of charm. The Grove is well known for its wild foliage, and large tree coverage.

This house epitomizes that old Florida charm. It has original Dade County wood floors a fireplace and a pool. It is warm and inviting, yet large enough for a whole family to stay.

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.8
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Old Florida Charm In This Nicely Updated And Well Located Home
average rating of 3.8 based on 5 reviews
business
Old Florida Charm In This Nicely Updated And Well Located Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3514640
+1 3054904465
Coconut Grove Miami Area
Los Angeles, California
5

IT WAS GREAT!

  • 5 of 5
The property was better and nicer than I expected. Our stay was great.
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Old Florida Charm In This Nicely Updated And Well Located Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3514640
+1 3054904465
Coconut Grove Miami Area
4

FANTASTIC HOUSE!

  • 4 of 5
This is a beautifully decorated old house with lots of room and fun amenities. The house was immaculately clean. Our group especially loved the pool table and back patio. The neighborhood was very nice & the house was conveniently located to Coconut Grove. We would definitely stay here again!
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Old Florida Charm In This Nicely Updated And Well Located Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3514640
+1 3054904465
Coconut Grove Miami Area
Andrews, TX
3

LARGE, ROOMY HOME WITH BACKYARD AND POOL

  • 3 of 5
There was a lot of space at this home, and we found most things that we needed were available. There was a nice washer and dryer. The beds were very comfortable. This home is on a very busy street, but there was no noise noticeable from the traffic. It was very convenient to the airport. Several repair issues were noticed, and some things need to be updated or replaced, but it did not make us regret our stay.
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Old Florida Charm In This Nicely Updated And Well Located Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3514640
+1 3054904465
Coconut Grove Miami Area
Seoul, Korea
2

DIRTY, USED "PROTECTION" FOUND - AVOID

Dirty, USED "PROTECTION" found - Avoid
  • 2 of 5
The home itself is decent and has all the amenities you need. The beds are comfortable, the bathrooms are nice and there is plenty of off-street parking.

So why only 2 stars? Initially, I was going to give 3 stars, but I feel I also have to take into account the service offered by Home Away which I did not find to be anywhere near satisfactory. As for the house, on arrival the place was not clean. The rugs were covered in dirt and so was the pool. In fact, a friend of the owner was still present, but refused to clean up some USED “protection” found next to the swimming pool and instead handed one of the female guests a glove to do it herself! Other traces of contraceptives were also found throughout the house.

I was less than impressed that the house was left this way, particularly in front of my in-laws. Other issues were; no toilet paper, no garbage bags, outside lights needed bulbs replacing, pool needs cleaning more than once a week since it has no filtration system and gets dirty easily. It made us wonder if the sheets had even been washed! Instead of walking into a nice fresh home, we walked into a worn and dirty environment. These are really the basics guys, come on!

On contacting the owner, he said that he was out of town and it was an unfortunate circumstance and that some people use their house for partying. He also offered to have the cleaning crew return, but since we had already cleaned it somewhat ourselves there was no point. If I was staying in a hotel I would expect some form of compensation (probably a partial refund), but this has not been forthcoming.

Despite everything, I will have fond memories of this house, since it is where I stayed before I got married. If things had been sorted out properly either before I arrived or after I left, then I probably would have given 4 or 5 stars. However, due to the state of the house when we arrived, lack of atonement since our departure and poor assistance from the letting agent, it's a generous 2 stars from me.

Book at your own risk; you’ve been warned.
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guests comments couldn't be more unreliable. They actually showed up about 4 hours earlier than the check-in time, so of course, the house was not ready. They harassed our cleaning crew while they were trying to clean. Then after their stay, they tried to BLACKMAIL us into giving them a refund otherwise they would post a "dirty review" and told us we "would be sorry".

We even tried to send the cleaning crew again, but the guest did not want them! Instead they prefer to try blackmail tactics.

Its a shame that there are people out there like this. I really wish Homeaway had a system for screening guests like other websites have.

We always try to make our guests stay the most enjoyable one. And we think that we provide a great value. In this case, he had 8 guests staying for 5 full nights and paid only $300 per night. Unfortunately, the house was not ready when this guest arrived earlier than expected. But we did and always will try to rectify unpleasant situations.
business
Old Florida Charm In This Nicely Updated And Well Located Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3514640
+1 3054904465
Coconut Grove Miami Area
5

FANTASTIC STAY

  • 5 of 5
We rented this property for use during the time of our son's wedding.Little did we know how perfect it would be! The photos I don't think, do the property justice. When we walked in, it took our breath away as we went from room to room ohhing and ahhing! Not only did the home suit our needs, even down to the pool house being the perfect venue for the groom and groomsmen to get dressed, it was located halfway between the church and the reception venue. It was so easy to find our way around the area from this central location. The kitchen was well stocked of dishes, pots and pans etc. Even the air bed was comfortable. Space wise, we could all find an area to chill. There was a problem with the toilet, but it was looked at the same day we called. We would definitely recommend this house to anyone wanting to be near the action, but away from it. Thank you for such an enjoyable stay. It really made the stresses of being away from home for such an important event seem negligible.
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
6.5 Miles
Miami International Airport
Nearest Train
1.2 Miles
Miami Dade Transit, Douglas Road Station
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
South Dixie Highway
Nearest Beach
11.5 Miles
South Beach
Nearest Barpub
1.2 Miles
Many to choose from in Downtown Coconut Grove
Nearest Golf
1.3 Miles
Riviera Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
1.2 Miles
Many to choose from in Downtown Coconut Grove
Car: recommended

Coconut Grove is the oldest modern continuously-inhabited neighborhood of Miami, Florida in Miami-Dade County.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Coconut Grove House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 4 - Oct 4
3 night minimum stay
$300
From
$325
Fri,Sat
$1,775
$5,400
 
 
Winter
Nov 14 2014 - Feb 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
$400
From
$450
Fri,Sat
$2,600
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$350
From
$375
Fri,Sat
$2,400
$7,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $49.00
Refundable Cleaning Dep. $250.00 + Tax
Tax Rate 6.5%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Coconut Grove House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2750 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Internet
  • Fireplace
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking
  • Living Room
  • Iron & Board
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • The Orange Room - 1 queen
    The Black and White Room - 1 queen
    The Green Room - 1 queen , 1 double
  • 2 large bedrooms with queen bed, each with their on bathroom en suite. The third bedroom is in a very private detached guest house, also with queen bed and a full bed
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Pool Table
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • Babysitter
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Email Owner Email