Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

TOWN HOUSE IN CENTRAL LONDON

Kremena and Alexander Smith

Advertiser since: 2013
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish, russian, Bulgarian
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Manager

Kremena and Alexander Smith

Advertiser since: 2013
Speaks: english, spanish, russian, Bulgarian
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 20, 2014
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

TOWN HOUSE IN CENTRAL LONDON

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

City of London House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedroom 1.5 Bathroom (6 Sleeps)

About the home

Overview

Visiting London with your family, or a group of friends? If you prefer the comfort and freedom of self-catering accommodation, this contemporary three-bedroom town house near central London could be just what you’re looking for. It has recently been lovingly refurbished to a very high standard and feels fresh, clean and spacious. You can start your day as early or as late as you wish. You can eat your meals at a time that suits you. After a hard day of sightseeing, you can enjoy a restaurant meal in one of the world class restaurants in central London or at one of the several local restaurants within a short walk of the property. Alternatively, you can enjoy a night in, eat a home-cooked meal and then put your feet up and relax in your home-away-from-home.

Location

The town house is ideally located in London’s Vauxhall district, just off the Albert Embankment of the River Thames. There is plenty to do and see in the local area and the property is so close to Central London you’re never far away from the sights and sounds of one of the best loved capitals in the world. Vauxhall tube station is around five to ten minutes walk from the property, and from there you can take the Victoria tube line to many famous London landmarks. Please see the transportation section for details.

If you feel like staying closer to home, then you’ll find the local shops, convenience stores, restaurants and bars, all within a few minutes’ walk of the property. Of particular note, there is a convenience store, the Jolly Gardener's public house which is a German Haste pub serving lunch buffets and some excellent German beer. There is also an excellent and reasonably priced bistro. See Vauxhall Restaurants for more information. A Tesco supermarket is nearby where you can stock up on supplies for meals at home.

If you stroll for just twenty minutes, following the riverbank on Albert Embankment, you’ll find yourselves at Westminster where the Houses of Parliament and Big Ben seem to rise majestically out of the river. Also within a ten minute walk of the property is London’s Imperial War museum and Lambeth Palace, home of the Archbishop of Canterbury.

Late check in Fees

-------------------------

Please note that additional fees are charged for check ins which take place between the hours of 7pm and 9am. Please ask for further details

Identification

-----------------

Valid Identification (in the form of a passport, photo driving licence or national identification card (with photo) will be required from all guests at check in.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Kremena and Alexander Smith (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2013
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish, russian, Bulgarian
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 20, 2014

About Kremena and Alexander Smith

I have lived in London for 5 years now, I love this neighborhood where the house is located and I hope you do too. I look forward to hearing from you.

What makes this house unique

The house is in a great location close to the river Thames and on a walking distance from the great House of Parliament and Big Ben.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Spent 5 days in Kremena's house while sightseeing in London. It is ideally located in the center of London, at walking distance to local shops, transports and monuments. The area is very quiet and the house really cosy, clean and modern. Just perfect for me and my family of 5. I highly recommend the house as well as Kremena and her team.
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 5

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Town House in Central London
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 16 reviews
business
Town House in Central London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3512982
+44 -(0)7726 495 886
City of London London
3

Convenient for seeing London

  • 3 of 5
Overall we were satisfied with the flat. The greeter was friendly and helpful when we arrived. The flat had plenty of space and was clean. The location worked out well. We frequently walked about 10 minutes to the underground station. The heaters worked well, so the flat was a nice refuge after being cold and wet walking around. The cafe on the corner was a lifesaver because the flat did not come equipped with a coffee maker.
I was disappointed that the issues I had seen in a previous review still existed. The shower door kept falling off and was dangerous. Additionally, the bathroom light stopped working the last 24 hours we were staying at the flat so we took showers in the dark the last night. I would stay here again if I could be assured that the bathroom was properly fixed.
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Adrienne

Many thanks for taking the time to review my property. I'm glad you enjoyed the space and the location and also that our greeter was friendly and helpful.

I apologise about the shower door. It has been fixed in between guests but obviously now needs replacing altogether.

Also, sorry for the inconvenience of the blown bathroom light. You can always call us about things like this and we will ensure that it gets fixed for you as soon as possible.

Many thanks and kind regards

Kremi
business
Town House in Central London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3512982
+44 -(0)7726 495 886
City of London London
5

Amazing house! helpful staff!

  • 5 of 5
the house is amazing and got everything we need. It is spacious and new, exactly the same as it is listed. It is 10 minute walk from the tube station and the surrounding area is quiet.

It was clean and tidy when we checked in and the greeter was helpful and nice to show us around. They even gave us a bottle of wine and chocolates as welcome gift.

After we checked out, we found out that we left a mobile phone in the house. We immediately email the manager and they replied our email promptly that they found the phone and will send the phone back to us.

I would highly recommend this house to my friends when they visit london.
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I wanted to thank you personally for your kind review. We're very pleased you enjoyed the location of the property and also were happy with our service. We hope to welcome you back to London again in the near future.

Kind regards

Kremi
business
Town House in Central London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3512982
+44 -(0)7726 495 886
City of London London
Vancouver, Washington
5

Great for families with more than 2 kids!

  • 5 of 5
With 3 teenagers, it's often tough to find accommodations where none of the kids have to share a bed, so I was happy to find this property. It is clean and the appliances are all in great shape (we got to be the first to use the new washer/dryer). I was afraid it was inconveniently located and far from a Tube station, but that really wasn't an issue as it wasn't more than a quick 5 minute walk to the Tube and about 10 minutes from standing in front of Big Ben. While we never used the bus, a bus stop is less than a minute from the front door. Our greeter was friendly and helpful and was there when we arrived. Correspondence with Kremena and her staff was answered within hours. 2 large fans are available for hot days. Upon our return home, not only had I already received our refund, but I received notice that the shower door, while still broken when we used it, will be repaired, the badly scratched teflon frying pans be replaced and more sharp knives would be added to the kitchen (there was only 1 serrated knife). We never did figure out how to unlock the bathroom window, but I'm sure we would have received a quick response had we asked about it.
The town house is clean and spacious, beds were great, neighborhood is quiet at night, operating manuals, tour books and maps were plentiful. Easy walking distance to the Imperial War Museum, which we highly recommend (and it's free), and the 3 Stags pub directly across from it is excellent. Sainsbury at the Vauxhall Tube is the best choice for nearby groceries, but avoid during rush hour! Don't befriend the 'friendly' blue eyed cat that visits or he won't leave you alone (we mean it). Patio and porch would be more welcoming if weeded and swept. Overall a great place to call 'home' for your London visit!
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Hello and thank you so much for your balanced and kind review. I'm so glad you were happy with our service and we hope to see you again soon. Have a great weekend!

Kind regards

Kremi
business
Town House in Central London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3512982
+44 -(0)7726 495 886
City of London London
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
Our group of 6 (grandmother, mom and dad and three kids) stayed in this house for a week. We had a great experience. It is very conveniently located. It's a little further from the subway than it says in the description, but it's still an easy walk. Its about the same distance to the Lambeth North tube station as well, if you are going on that line.

Pros:
plenty of sleeping space. The living room has a door, so that can be private for whoever is sleeping there - unlike some places where whoever sleeps there gets woken up as soon as anyone else gets up
My security deposit was refunded almost immediately. The first business day after we got back.
The staff was very responsive. There was a very nice person who met us and answered all of our questions. When I emailed Kremina about some (minor) maintenance issues, I got a quick reply
Location! You can easily walk to the Thames, and if you don't mind walking, Buckingham Palace, the London Eye are both walkable.
Two bathrooms!
Washing machine
Outdoor patio. It's not shown in the pictures, but there is a small concrete patio out back. It's very simple (and needs some weeding), but there is a table and chairs, so we were able to eat outside, which was really nice
Great information: there is a book with manuals to all the appliances, which was very helpful when we needed to reset the hot water heater, as well as a book with maps to the bus stops and other nearby things
Very clean, even behind things and out of the way, it wasn't dirty.
Plenty of towels
The kitchen is very big

Cons
there seemed to be a bunch of minor maintenance things that need to be taken care of: the sofabed front panel wouldn't stay up, the shower door was off it's track, the bathroom window wouldn't open. As I said above, I emailed the owner and got a quick response.
It is loud if you have the windows open. It's an urban neighborhood, and if you are blessed with great weather like we were, you can hear a lot through the open windows.
The bed in the small bedroom is not that comfortable.

Recommendations: we had a great meal at the Jolly Gardner, and a lovely tea at the Tea House restaurant (near the Vauxhall Tube station). There is a newsagent a little further north on Lambeth Walk that has nearly everything you could want. The Black Dog restaurant is also great.
The park next to the Vauxhall tube station is a little seedy, but just beyond the tea house is a small playground that my kids loved.
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Anne-Marie

Thank you very much for your well-balanced review.

We're very happy to hear you enjoyed the living space, the location and our efficient service. We appreciate your kind words and are very happy to help at all times :)

We also appreciate the opportunity to improve on the minor maintenance issues you mentioned. We will ensure these things are tidied up.

We look forward to welcoming you back to London in the near future.

Many thanks and kind regards

Kremi
business
Town House in Central London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3512982
+44 -(0)7726 495 886
City of London London
5

Good value for money...and a good time

  • 5 of 5
The description of the property and the photos very accurately reflect the actual flat. We are a family of five with three kids 9 and under and found the layout to be very handy as well as spacious. The kitchen is sufficiently stocked and very bright and easily accommodated all of us for breakfast each morning. The bedrooms are nicely spread out and the den area provided a nice place for the kids to relax before our day would begin. Two bathrooms is also very handy especially with three children.

The flat itself is on a very quiet street in fairly sleepy neighborhood with no night noise the duration of our stay.

Transit was very accessible as we would catch a bus to connect to the tube or walk to the tube stop (under 15 minutes). It is actually very close to Big Ben / Eye / Westminster and that was an easy walk one day.

For groceries, we would stop at the grocery store above the Vauxhall tube stop on the way home from our day where there was also a Starbucks.

We found the owner/greeter to be friendly and helpful with only one issue that was never resolved (we asked whether the dryer was broken but never heard back).

The only other suggestion I would make is that if it's very hot in London (not that typical) that large fans would be nice to have for the upper floors.

We found this flat to be great value for money and would definitely recommend it.
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Town House in Central London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3512982
+44 -(0)7726 495 886
City of London London
5

Excellent property very well situated in the cente

  • 5 of 5
This property kicks lambeth walk everything is made perfect Big spacious quiet We spent an excellent week with our 4 grandchildren(small children) of 9 has 14ans rooms(chambers) are big TVs everywhere and big and modern one cooking(kitchen) with all the comfort wash dishes(crockery) washing machine etc. etc. We were able to have dinner has 6 there with no problem at all There was all that are needed linen produced sheets d interview(maintenance) ...... Close by an open minimarket ts in daytime and a little farther bigger minimarkets. There is of numerous not far pub Concerning transport c is completed the subway in wauxhall or lambeth are every close relation 10 ' We used them every day as well as the bus 88 We had a pass transport 2 zones A foot Westminster via lambeth bridge n is that has 15 - 20 Thus this property is completed for a family with children (there is even a small court(yard)) to discover London. The price(prize) is everything made reasonable considering its situation (heart of London) and of her surface with regard to the prices(prizes) of London His(Her) owner is charming and answered all our questions before our coming. The return of the pledge via Paypal was immediate in our return in France Thank you again has Kremi!!! Cette propriété rue lambeth walk est tout a fait parfaite Grande spacieuse tranquille Nous avons passé une excellente semaine avec nos 4 petits enfants de 9 a 14ans Les chambres sont grandes des télés partout et une grande et moderne cuisine avec tout le confort lave vaisselle lave linge etc etc Nous avons pu y dîner a 6 sans problème Il y avait tout ce qu il faut linge draps produits d entretien...... Juste à côté une supérette ouverte ts les jours et un peu plus loin des supérettes plus grandes. Il y a de nombreux pub pas loin Côté transport c est parfait le métro à wauxhall ou lambeth sont tout proche 10' Nous les avons utilisé tous les jours ainsi que le bus 88 Nous avions un pass transport 2 zones A pied Westminster via lambeth bridge n est qu'a 15 à 20 ´ Donc cette propriété est parfaite pour une famille avec enfants (il y a même une petite cour) pour découvrir Londres. Le prix est tout a fait raisonnable compte tenu de sa situation (cœur de Londres) et de sa surface au regard des prix londoniens Sa propriétaire est charmante et a répondu à toutes nos questions avant notre venue. La restitution de la caution via Paypal a été immédiat à notre retour en France Encore merci a Kremi !!!
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
11 Miles
Heathrow
Car: not necessary

Location

The town house is ideally located in London’s Vauxhall district, just off the Albert Embankment of the River Thames. There is plenty to do and see in the local area and the property is so close to Central London you’re never far away from the sights and sounds of one of the best loved capitals in the world. Vauxhall tube station is around five to ten minutes walk from the property, and from there you can take the Victoria tube line to many famous London landmarks.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From £160 Per night

City of London House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Rate 4
Dec 1 2014 - Jan 5 2015
2 night minimum stay
£160
£1,120
£4,800
 
 
Rate 3
Jan 6 2015 - Feb 27 2015
2 night minimum stay
£160
£1,120
£4,800
 
 
Rate 2
Feb 28 2015 - Jan 1 2016
2 night minimum stay
£210
£1,470
£6,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit £350
cleaning fee £90
Notes Valid Identification, in the form of a passport, photo driving licence or national identification card (with photo) will be required from all guests at check in. Please note that we will not be able to exchange keys without a valid for of identification.

The check in cannot be completed by anyone other than the main guests checking in, whose names must be submitted to us prior to check in.
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

City of London House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 150 m²
Location Type:
  • Town
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 twin/ single
  • The sofa in the living room converts to a good size double bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote