DIRECT GULF ACCESS, EXCELLENT LOCATION, SOLAR HEATED POOL, TIKI HUT, WIFI

Kevin and Sheila

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

DIRECT GULF ACCESS, EXCELLENT LOCATION, SOLAR HEATED POOL, TIKI HUT, WIFI

Cape Coral House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms, 6 Sleeps

Come relax in the sunshine at Casa Solana (Sunshine House). The perfect place to relax in the warmth and serenity of Cape Coral! This 2,500 sq.ft. waterfront home is on a quiet street. It is a three bedroom, two and one half bath private home with direct gulf access and is on a canal just 10 minutes from the river. It is completely furnished.

Our home is conveniently located in a great residential neighborhood within short driving distance to beaches, golf courses, fishing, the Boston Red Sox and Minnesota Twins training camps, grocery stores, restaurants, unique shops and Outlet Malls.

The main living area is an open floor plan. The fully-equipped kitchen is all new including stainless steel appliances, desk, breakfast bar and informal dining area and is open to the formal dining area and living room area which opens directly to the lanai/pool area. A spacious 2nd family room with wet bar is located through french doors just off the kitchen area. The spacious master bedroom, complete with luxurious king bed, his and hers walk-in closets, and TV, has direct access to the lanai/pool area. The pool has solar heating for year round comfort without the electric costs. The master bathroom has a walk-in shower and double sinks. Second bedroom with queen bed shares a bath with third bedroom with two twin beds.

The private backyard offers many amenities. Under the 2,000 sq. ft screened-in lanai is a beautifully shaped salt water pool with built in drink table and lounging ledges. There is plenty of area both in and out of the sun. The private dock on the gulf access canal runs the width of the property and has a tiki hut with a ceiling fan for afternoon naping.

Beautiful high end furnishings and new premium linens throughout. Two family rooms to accommodate different tastes in television programming or just to spread out in. 52' and 40' flat-screen with cable TV and DVD player. 3rd flat-screen in master. Free Wi-Fi and wireless printer . Sleep like a king in the beautiful master suite, 2nd bedroom Queen size bed, 3rd bedroom 2 twins. All new appliances including Washer/Dryer. Professionally Landscaped exterior with a Tiki Hut by the canal for your total relaxation!

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Guestbook comments from the owner
since the first time we saw it! It was everything we always look for in a vacation home and then some!!We spent most of our time here in the pool or relaxing by the lanai. The kitchen is a chef's dream, so beautiful and open. The bar family room and pool table area is so spacious for entertaining. All the furnishings and decorations throughout the house are a harmonious blend of beauty and good taste! Thank you so much for your hospitality and for making our stay a very pleasant one. It was a joy dealing with both of you ! We are looking forward to our next stay - but next time it will have to be for more than the nine days we stayed because they went by way too fast! We will recommend you guys to everyone we know!
Sep 2013
  • 1 of 8

Kevin and Sheila

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2013
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We visited Cape Coral on a family vacation and fell in love with the city and it's friendly atmosphere The location of can not be beat...it is minutes away from many beautiful beaches, wildlife, all kinds of shopping and tons of activities like kayaking, stand up paddle boarding and boat excursions.

Location, location, location!!! The property has direct gulf access in a matter of minutes. It is ideally located to all types of amenities in Fort Myers and Cape Coral. It is a short 20 minute drive from the Fort Myers airport, Sanibel and Fort Myers beaches.

Relax by the canal under the tropical tiki hut, or swim in the soothing water of the solar heated salt water pool. Walk, bike or drive 1/2 mile to the nature preserve and rent kayaks to explore the Florida outdoors. Or go a few blocks to shopping, restaurants or movie theatre. Grocery stores only blocks away.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 13 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Direct Gulf Access, Excellent Location, Solar Heated Pool, Tiki Hut, WiFi
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
business
Direct Gulf Access, Excellent Location, Solar Heated Pool, Tiki Hut, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3512546
+1 515-359-2506
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

EXCELLENT STAY

  • 5 of 5
The house was everything it was described to be. It was beautiful. Location was great. We had a great stay. Would surely return. The owners were very helpful and responsive. Thanks!
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was wonderful having you as our guests! We are so happy you enjoyed our vacation home as much as we do! We look forward to having you back for your next vacation!
business
Direct Gulf Access, Excellent Location, Solar Heated Pool, Tiki Hut, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3512546
+1 515-359-2506
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

WONDERFUL!

  • 5 of 5
This was truly a perfect rental. The house is amazing. A true vacation in itself. The location is also great. It is close to plenty of shopping and restaurants. We had a wonderful relaxing time here with our family. My son is 6 and practically lived out at the pool area. He absolutely loved it. The house is well stocked with any needs you could possibly have. We bought groceries and grilled/cooked here very often. The kitchen was well stocked with all necessities. Kevin and Sheila are extremely nice people and know how to make their guests feel special with all the extras they do. I slept like a queen in the master bedroom which was an escape in its own right. I could go on and on. LOL
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Direct Gulf Access, Excellent Location, Solar Heated Pool, Tiki Hut, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3512546
+1 515-359-2506
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

LOVE, LOVE, LOVED IT!!!

  • 5 of 5
What a relaxing experience! I have a high stress job and this was a welcome relief from my busy life. The house was beautiful and the neighborhood peaceful and quiet. Everything we could have needed was provided by Kevin and Sheila (you can tell thought was put into making guests comfortable). When we did need to pick something up groceries, etc... everything was located only a short distance from the house. I loved it that we weren't spending our vacation driving to and from the store. We spent a lot of time by the pool just relaxing, but when we did want to go out we found some great spots in Cape Coral. The Cape Harbor area was fun with live music and good bars and restaurants. We have rented vacation homes for years and I have never felt so instantly "at home" and comfortable before. The layout of the house was great for spending time together or for finding some alone time when we wanted to. I was very happy with the comfortable bed in the master and had excellent reports from the rest of the family on the comfort of the other beds. To sum up, I can't think of anything I would have changed about this vacation experience and the house played a huge role in our satisfaction. We would stay again and recommend to all!
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Direct Gulf Access, Excellent Location, Solar Heated Pool, Tiki Hut, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3512546
+1 515-359-2506
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

  • 5 of 5
From the moment we arrived in the late evening to this beautiful home, we were so pleased to find that lights had been left on to welcome us and everything was just as we hoped it would be. The house is beautifully appointed with comfortable furniture, luxurious mattress in the Master suite and sheets, towels, dishes and kitchen equipment of the finest quality. This vacation home delivered everything we had hoped for and so much more. From the upscale décor to the luxurious linens this home provided everything needed for a wonderful and memorable vacation getaway. The master bedroom with it's oversized bed provided both my husband and I with some of the best night's rest we have ever experienced. Each evening we looked forward to unwinding from the days activities by swimming in the pool or relaxing in the large family room. The swimming pool was heated perfectly and we enjoyed it so much, eating outside in the lanai, with the peaceful canal beyond. The area is wonderfully located for convenient access to restaurants, shopping, beaches and activities. Perhaps most of all, it was such a pleasure to deal with the owners of the house, Kevin and Sheila, who responded to every query instantly and felt like friends by the end of our stay. At one point, there was a small problem with the garage door opener. Kevin and Sheila had a repair person there within the hour to correct the issue and it worked great from then on. We recommend this property most highly and would be pleased to return ourselves in the future.
  • Submitted: May 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Direct Gulf Access, Excellent Location, Solar Heated Pool, Tiki Hut, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3512546
+1 515-359-2506
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Dorset UK
4

A NICE VILLA BUT A FEW PROBLEMS

  • 4 of 5
We actually arrived a day late due to flight problems. The bottom of the pool appeared to have a lot of debris and there was also light debris and a few insects floating on the surface. Then the waterfall stopped. As we weren't sure of the times that it was programmed to operate we left it a day or two and then rang the owner Sheila. I have had a pool in Florida and between us we decided that it may be that the water level had dropped and caused the waterfall to stop, also stopping the debris from being cleared. We topped it up and it all started up again. To Sheila's credit, the pool man was round within 45 minutes and agreed that it was badly in need of a clean. He reckoned one of his employees had been round on the Monday but we were there all day and he didn't come, The water levels continued to drop throughout our stay and we refilled it daily. When Sheila rang towards the end of the stay I suggested that maybe there was a leak and she said that they had thought there might be.
In my first call to her I also mentioned that the floor of the lanai was dirty and she said I could turn the hose onto it. I didn't feel that this was my job having paid to rent the villa, it should have been clean when we arrived. There was also an old piece of lettuce under the patio table.
The screen door by the pool bath had a broken latch which caused it to bang all night during a windy night. This made next door's dog yap all night too. There were also some big holes in the pool cage which allowed flies in and we did get bitten a few times.

There were not really enough pans for cooking, maybe we just do more self catering than the average renter, who knows?.

It would also be good to have a clothes airer as I hate using a drier on sunny days!
To some up, I get the impression that the villa is a work in progress. It is a lovely house in a very convenient position. They are always adding little extras, especially when guests request something before their arrival. The beds were very comfortable. Although we were not affected, the third bedroom wardrobe had no hanging rail and is used for storage, which may not suit when there is full occupancy. Also some plastic wine glasses would be sensible for the pool area.

We enjoyed our stay but probably won't return as the fishing from the dock was very poor.

I would rate the villa 5 stars but for the above problems. Kevin and Sheila are very good to work with and a pleasure to rent from.
  • Submitted: May 23, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jill,

We make it our priority to provide the very best experience that we can for each and every one of our guests. Although we work hard to achieve 100% perfection, it is sometimes unavoidable that a small maintenance issue can arise during a guest's stay. As you noted, we always attend to any issues immediately. The leak in the pool line was located and fixed within a few days...it did take some time to problem solve and find the source of the issue, but unfortunately that was unavoidable. The pool screens were replaced as soon as we were notified there was a hole and the repair person was able to schedule.

We do strive to provide everything we can think of to make our guests stay more comfortable. We are glad you enjoyed the extra lounge chairs that we purchased at your request before your stay :) You may not have noticed the provided plastic wine glasses as they are stemless and located in the glass front cupboard with the glass wine glasses. We will take into consideration your suggestions for an outdoor place to hang clothes and for more pots and pans. We do provide two frying pans, a stock pot and three sizes of sauce pans, as well as a crock pot, waffle maker, kuerig and miscellaneous cake pans, cookie sheets, serving bowls and all types of utensils. Feedback from previous guests, as well as our own experience of cooking for six people in the home, has indicated that our home is very well equipped with almost everything most people could want. A closet organizer is on our list for installation in the spare bedroom.

Fishing from our dock is purely for relaxation and fun, as it is on all of the canals throughout Cape Coral. The best fishing will always be located in the gulf and requires a boat trip to access. We do have fish jumping all of the time in our canal, but we would never describe it as a premium fishing location.

Sincerely,

Kevin and Sheila
business
Direct Gulf Access, Excellent Location, Solar Heated Pool, Tiki Hut, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3512546
+1 515-359-2506
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

TROPICAL VACATION ATMOSPHERE!

  • 5 of 5
The tropical feel of the house instantly made us feel like we were on vacation. Looking out at the pool, the canal and all of the tropical plants gave us the kind of atmosphere we love. The pool was fabulous, and we spent most of our time at the house in and around it. The layout of the house was perfect. It was nice to have two family areas so we could choose to watch TV together or the kids could have their own space.
Kevin and Sheila were friendly and informative and really went above and beyond to give us information and recommendations. They did a great job of furnishing the home beautifully while keeping things comfortable. Literally everything we needed was at the house...even a cooler to take to the beach!
I really can't stress enough how much this felt as comfortable as our own home. There are so many things to do in the area, we had a great time doing activities away form the house, but coming home always gave us a feeling of relaxation after our busy day.
I would recommend this house and it's owners to anyone considering a stay there! It is top notch, and you can tell by their attention to the details how much Kevin and Sheila care about the house and their guests!
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Fort Myers International Airport
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Interstate 75
Nearest Beach
14.5 Miles
Fort Myers Beach

We are located less than a mile from a movie theatre, restaurants and shopping, as well as a nature preserve with kayak rentals available. A full service fitness facility is only a few blocks away.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Cape Coral House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 1 2014 - Sep 5 2014
7 night minimum stay
$900
 
 
Fall
Sep 6 2014 - Oct 31 2014
7 night minimum stay
$800
 
 
Early Winter
Nov 1 2014 - Dec 31 2014
7 night minimum stay
$950
 
 
Winter
Jan 1 2015 - Apr 7 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
Spring
Apr 8 2015 - May 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Houskeeping Fee $150 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $49
Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes $49 short term insurance or optional damage deposit
$150 + tax cleaning fee
Rates based on 2 people - additional guests $10/day per person.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Cape Coral House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Internet ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Parking ...
  • Garage ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Toaster
  • Ice Maker
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Walk in double shower and double vanities.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Shared by bedroom 2 and 3.
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , 1/2 bathroom accessible from pool area only.
  • Two full baths, one half pool bath.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • Beautiful master suite with elegant king-size bed/sealy perfect sleeper mattress. All bedrooms have comfortable mattresses and premium linens. 600 thread count sheets and soft blankets on all beds. No expense spared to ensure our guests a good nights sleep!
Entertainment:
  • Video Games
  • Stereo
  • Games
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • DVD Player
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
Notes:
This a great location for all kinds of activities. Close to Sanibel and Fort Myers Beaches, less than a mile to a nature preserve with kayak rentals. Outlet mall and all types of shopping within easy driving distance. Movie theatre and some shopping only a few blocks away. Restaurants and grocery stores only a few blocks away. All of this but still located in a quiet, secluded neighborhood. Located on a canal with direct access to the gulf.
Email Owner Email