Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

AFFORDABLE 5 STAR TOWNHOUSE IN THE RESORT OF SMUGGLERS NOTCH.

Owner

Advertiser since: 2004
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Advertiser since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 5, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

AFFORDABLE 5 STAR TOWNHOUSE IN THE RESORT OF SMUGGLERS NOTCH.

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Smugglers' Notch Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Ideal Summer and Winter location.

Walk to the ski slopes, skating rink, fun zone, or indoor pool and hot tub in the winter or the water parks, pools, tennis courts, driving range and teen centers in the summer. This four season award winning resort prides itself on family fun, and has been honored as Northeast America’s Number One Family Resort, as determined by FamilyFun Magazine. Check out some reviews below.

This Five Star Townhouse can be rented as a fully equipped five bedroom home with three baths, a three bedroom home with two baths, or 2 bedroom with one bath, kitchenette and living - sleeping area. The main floor features a fully equipped kitchen with electric stove and oven, full-size refrigerator, dishwasher, along with a dining area. The living room features a gas fireplace, cable TV, VCR/DVD, and stereo with CD player. A large deck with picnic table is located through the glass sliding doors off of the living room. The upstairs master bedroom has a king size bed, bathroom and TV with VCR. Two additional bedrooms each have two single beds, TV’s and VCR’s. The main bathroom is in the adjoining hall.

The downstairs apartment has 2 bedrooms, one with two single beds, bathroom, and living area with queen size bed. There is also a TV and VCR in the living area along with dining table and chairs. The kitchenette has a microwave, small refrigerator and sink.

Keywords: Townhouse

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Advertiser since: 2004
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 5, 2014

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.3
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Affordable 5 Star Townhouse in the Resort of Smugglers Notch.
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 3 reviews
business
Affordable 5 Star Townhouse in the Resort of Smugglers Notch.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p35119vb
-(732) 536-1450 (New Jersey, USA)
Smugglers' Notch Stowe Area
5

Awesome Vacation Spot!

  • 5 of 5
We had a wonderful summer vacation in this super comfortable unit! The kitchen had everything we could need for a week long stay. A washing machine on site was extremely handy. The bedrooms were set up perfectly for my family of two adults and two teens. Everything was super clean - I can't imagine what anyone could find wanting here! The location was fabulous - close to everything we could want to do at Smugglers Notch, pools, river, biking trails, the teen center, the restaurants and general store. Going further afield, we enjoyed visiting Jeffersonville for the Farmers Market, the recreation trail and a few restaurants. Not to mention the maple creamies - we won't forget them soon! All in all, a great vacation at a great location - can't wait to return!
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Affordable 5 Star Townhouse in the Resort of Smugglers Notch.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p35119vb
-(732) 536-1450 (New Jersey, USA)
Smugglers' Notch Stowe Area
CT
5

Minutes from the lift; wonderful for a family gathering!

  • 5 of 5
Spent another wonderful Christmas week at this condo (returning for a second year).
The kids had a blast at ski camp, the middle generation skied and snowboarded, the older generation went snowshoeing and cross-country skiing. Lovely.

The condo is nicely appointed and has a wonderfully complete kitchen for a rental unit. Three full baths really help with 10 people in the condo. The kitchen feels a bit small when 10 people are trying to get brekkie together in the morning... but it all works.

The best part is that the condo is a short walk to the ski lift... it doesn't get any better than that!
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Affordable 5 Star Townhouse in the Resort of Smugglers Notch.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p35119vb
-(732) 536-1450 (New Jersey, USA)
Smugglers' Notch Stowe Area
Canada
3

deposit issues

  • 3 of 5
We stayed at this accommodation in March 2010 and our stay was fine overall. The unit is a bit tired and dated, however so is most of the village. Other renters should be aware that these owners CASH your damage deposit in full in advance, despite the fact that their rental contract says they will only cash it if there is damage. The damage deposit was ultimately refunded however it took over 3 months. At the time the Canadian dollar was higher than the US dollar, and I ended up losing over $100 in bank fees, not to mention the surprise to see the $550 disappear from my bank account unexpectedly.
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I never mind constructive comments, but this however borders on fabrication. the renter fails to mention that they took 6 weeks to return the keys and the deposit was sent back immeditately after that. the mail in Canada however takes longer to recieve. Also our contract NEVER says we are not going to cash the deposit check but that damages will be deducted from those funds. We have been renting our place for 10 years and have never had any complants, would be glad to give references to happy guest who have stayed with us many time.

Map

Available through the resort are Camp programs and child care which allows parents to also enjoy their vacation, 9 golf courses within hour and half drive

Photos

Rates & Availability

Smugglers' Notch Townhome Rental Rates

Notes

  • $450-$4000/wk
  • US Dollars
  • Winter Holidays ..... 2 Bdrm-$2000/week .. 3 Bdrm-$3200/week .. 5 Bdrm-$4000/week
  • Dec, Jan, Feb, Mar .. 2 Bdrm-$1200/week .. 3 Bdrm-$2200/week .. 5 Bdrm-$2800/week
  • Apr, May (ex Easter). 2 Bdrm-$ 750/week .. 3 Bdrm-$1000/week .. 5 Bdrm-$ 1500/week
  • Jun ................. 2 Bdrm-$1200/week .. 3 Bdrm-$1600/week .. 5 Bdrm-$2000/week
  • Jul ................. 2 Bdrm-$1300/week .. 3 Bdrm-$1700/week .. 5 Bdrm-$2250/week
  • Aug ................. 2 Bdrm-$1400/week .. 3 Bdrm-$1800/week .. 5 Bdrm-$2400/week
  • Sep, Oct, Nov ....... 2 Bdrm-$ 750/week .. 3 Bdrm-$1275/week .. 5 Bdrm-$1500/week
  • Weekend winter rates available. Add 9% Vermont tax and security to all rentals.
Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.

Amenities

Smugglers' Notch Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Pool (7) (shared), Air Conditioned, No Pets

Other Vacation Properties

  • 5 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$2,975 - $5,750 per week
4 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$1,400 - $3,700 per week
1 - 2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 10

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote