EXCLUSIVE SANDY HILL CLUB BEACH PROPERTY, WI-FI 1 NIGHT IS FREE

Owner/Property Manager

Speaks french, russian, italian, spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment

Contact the Owner

Owner/Property Manager

Speaks french, russian, italian, spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

EXCLUSIVE SANDY HILL CLUB BEACH PROPERTY, WI-FI 1 NIGHT IS FREE

Anguilla Apartment Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Living Room&Kitchen, Large Balcony, Sundeck, Wi-Fi

The apartment has 2 large bedrooms, each with a private bathroom, a large living room and a big and comfortable kitchen. The balcony, 200ft wide, and has a beautiful view on the Ocean and the island of St Maarten, and the sundeck, 400ft wide, is served by running water and electricity, with a panoramic view on all the island. All the comforts, as such as cable TV and WiFi, are included.

The apartment is perfect also for couple of friends thanks to the privacy guaranteed by the two independent rooms with their private bathroom.

Daily cleaning service is available upon request.

Find a brief presentation to download at this link, if you want to know more about the island and things to do here:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/rarc35wcfjhx68h/Broshura.pdf

we speak english, russian, italian, french and spanish. Feel free to contact us in any moment

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome

Owner/Property Manager

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2013
Speaks french, russian, italian, spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

This beautiful ocean front rental is located in the exclusive Sandy Hill Club, where comfort and privacy are the key words.The apartment is large, comfortable, and fresh, 10 minuets of car far from the best beaches of the island, as such as Crocus Bay and Shoal Bay, ranked 6th among the world's most beautiful beaches. The place is furnished with taste, in a unique blend of Caribbean and Mediterranean style. Comfort is ensured by large rooms and common spaces, refreshed by fans on the ceiling in each room, with a beautiful balcony, perfect for breakfasts in the morning or dinner with friends. The sundeck has an astonishing view on the whole island, providing breath taking scenarios and privacy at the same time.

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Exclusive Sandy Hill Club Beach property, Wi-Fi 1 night is free
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews
business
Exclusive Sandy Hill Club Beach property, Wi-Fi 1 night is free
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3511852
+1264 4617906
Anguilla Caribbean
5

LOVELY, LARGE, PRIVATE, AND REASONABLY PRICED

  • 5 of 5
We had a wonderful time during our 13 night stay in Alcide's lovely 3rd floor condo. It is listed as floor 1-this is a language discrepancy between English-Italian. It is actually the top floor so you do have to climb some steps to get there! The view is amazing. We spent many hours on the balcony which is large, breezy, and comfortable. We didn't really use the upper sundeck which has 2 chairs...although one blew downstairs one evening, but did go up there to take in the views which were breathtaking. I would love to see a few lounge chairs up there next time! The bedrooms were both large with closets that had plenty of room for all of our belongings with plenty of room to spare and also a locked drawer for passports/cash in the master bedroom. Both bathrooms were nice with plenty of hot water and nice pressure and the master bedroom has a beautiful little balcony. We slept with this door open and the cross breeze was amazing! The kitchen/living area is also plenty large with a small 4 burner stove, fridge, microwave, coffee pot, and moka pots. If you have not had coffee in one, do try it-it is sooo much stronger and tastier. I'd also like to address some of the previous users complaints: Llightbulbs coming out of wall for light fixtures-yes, there are, it didn't bother us one bit and I don't know that I would have noticed had it not been pointed out. Tag sale finds for furniture-we found the decor lovely. It is not fancy, but is tasteful there are some nice touches and we enjoyed the wooden giraffes, seashells, and fishing net on the ceiling among other things. I was not fond of the tall coffee table because I felt it split up the room, but it is not MY condo. I am a visitor and did not find anything that would really warrant criticism. Angie was on site, and took care quickly when we ran out of cooking gas and was extremely helpful. Alcide also was in contact throughout our stay to make sure we were comfortable. We were provided with a new sponge and bottle of palmolive in the kitchen and a few rolls of toilet paper as well as soap in the bathroom. We did not have a problem replacing anything that we ran out of and could have chosen additional housekeeping if we had wanted. I think the bottom line is if you are looking for a 5 star hotel, this is not it. If you are looking for a very nice, comfortable, friendly location in a tastefully decorated 2 bedroom condo, then this is definitely the best value you will find in Anguilla.
  • Submitted: May 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Beth, Thank You a lot for your honest review. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we will be glad to see you again! We will keep in touch!

Alcide
business
Exclusive Sandy Hill Club Beach property, Wi-Fi 1 night is free
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3511852
+1264 4617906
Anguilla Caribbean
5

HOLIDAYS

  • 5 of 5
The description made in the site is really accurate, the property is clean and and well-maintained. The manager is capable and well-behaved.
I've already recommend the apartment to friends.
Internet wi-fi and television services also are really good.
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Exclusive Sandy Hill Club Beach property, Wi-Fi 1 night is free
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3511852
+1264 4617906
Anguilla Caribbean
Copenhagen
5

WE FOUND OUR HOME!

  • 5 of 5
Anguilla is a great island. The nature is marvelous, you relax during your holidays perfectly and come back home with charged batteries.
The apartment was even better than we expected! There is a lot of space, the rooms are very big and, in my opinion, two families fit there perfectly. Each bedroom has a private bathroom. The bathroom is amazing, very clean and nice, comfortable for using. The bedrooms are big and also clean. We found both bed already prepared for us. We admired the seaside and Caribbean motives in design of the apartment. It's really giving you the mood and feeling of the island!
In the apartment there's a huge room, which is divided in two - one part is a kitchen and another is the rest zone, with a tv, chairs and sofa. The wifi and television work perfectly. All this space is very sunny and fresh. The kitchen has all the tools you need for cooking and even several kinds of oven.
We enjoyed the balcony - it's perfect for having a dinner outside! As well as the sun deck, unique opportunity to have your private space upstairs for sunbathing or having a barbecue (as we did).
I have to admit that we are more than satisfied with our stay in this apartment and we do not regret it absolutely. Our friends already stayed in Sandy Hill Club before and adviced us this place, because they have experienced and appreciated the warm hospitality here.
If you want your own place, where you will feel like at home, be sure that this place is giving you this opportunity. We are looking forward to return and to spend a way longer period in Anguilla. During our week long holidays we became a part of the island!
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Exclusive Sandy Hill Club Beach property, Wi-Fi 1 night is free
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3511852
+1264 4617906
Anguilla Caribbean
Celina, Ohio
2

YOU REALLY DO GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR.

  • 2 of 5
In the VRBO listing and pictures, this apartment appears to be quite charming. The reality is a bit different. I think we were taken in by the relatively inexpensive rates. The unit is spacious, and the two bedrooms with separate baths are nice for couples traveling together, as we were. This complex has a nice saltwater pool, and the people are very friendly. Everything appears to have been freshly painted.
The inside of this unit is disappointing. The furnishings are very dated and not particularly comfortable. The listing says “The place is furnished with taste, in a unique blend of Caribbean and Mediterranean style.” It is unique, but I suspect this is a blend of various Yard Sale pieces. Lighting is provided by bare bulbs sticking out of the wall. The bedside lamp in the second bedroom exploded when I turned it on. The bedding is a collection of old mismatched sheets and pillowcases, and wads of batting serve as pillows. The shower is pretty nice, and there is plenty of hot water. The towels are old and thin, and there are no beach towels or other extras.
The vinyl sofa (futon? former school bus seat?) in the living room has holes in the seat cover which the owner has attempted to hide by covering it with a curtain panel. It sits about six inches off the floor. There is one small TV. Reception and selection of channels are good, and the internet service is good. There is no air conditioning, contrary to what the listing says. Additionally, this unit is on the top floor if the building, not the first floor as stated in the listing. The view is very nice, but some renters might not be able to handle three flights of stairs.
The refrigerator door has actually been painted, something we've never seen before. There is no cupboard space to store groceries, to keep the tiny ants that live here out of your food. The listing says “there will be drinks and snacks here to welcome you.” The items that were in the unit when we arrived were two liters of bottled water (supplied by the manager when we checked in) 2 rolls of toilet paper, salt, pepper, vinegar and olive oil. Plan on buying everything else.
The apartment is clean, but there is no housekeeping available. You pay a cleaning fee upon arrival and another on departure. I think this listing is misleading. The owner needs to seriously consider updating this place.
If you are going to spend the money to vacation in Anguilla, spend a few extra dollars better accommodations.
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jerry,

I see some of the things you poseted are unexact or misleading, (just read carefully the description) and others are just mere lies. But I am honestly not surprised from the nature of your comment, since you were busted renting (and paying) for just 2 persons, and trying to sneak in in 4.
About the rest, I think the other reviews say it all.

Kind regards,

Alcide
business
Exclusive Sandy Hill Club Beach property, Wi-Fi 1 night is free
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3511852
+1264 4617906
Anguilla Caribbean
5

VERY NICE ISLAND

  • 5 of 5
We spent our holidays here in August, we were two couples of friends.
The apartment is very nice and offeres all you can need. It also has a great view of the island and is very quiet.
The island is beautiful and beaches very wonderful.
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Exclusive Sandy Hill Club Beach property, Wi-Fi 1 night is free
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3511852
+1264 4617906
Anguilla Caribbean
5

A BEAUTIFUL APRTMENT

  • 5 of 5
I stay here with my family for a week.
The unit is very large and confortable and give many privacy. Also our two children were very glad because they had their own bedroom with bathroom.
Is very close to seaside and only 5 minutes far from the centre of the city by car.
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Anguilla Wallblake Airport
Nearest Ferry
4 Miles
Blowming Point
Nearest Beach
0.06 Miles
Sandy Hill Beach
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Many
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Many
Car: recommended

The property is also close to Saint James School of Medicine.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Anguilla Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
special offer: 1 night is free
May 1 2014 - Oct 31 2014
1 night minimum stay
$150
$1,000
$2,500
 
 
christmas
Dec 15 2014 - Jan 15 2015
1 night minimum stay
$290
$2,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$180
$1,250
$4,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $49
Notes Payment: 20% at the reservation (within 8 days of reservation request).
Taxes are not included.
10% to the government
2$ daily per person as the installment of stay
3.5% for the payment with credit card
50.00$ + 50.00$ for the cleaning service at the arrive and at the departure

Credit cards and checks are accepted

Check-in is from 4.30 pm till 6.30 pm and check-out is by 12.00 am

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Anguilla Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1756 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Internet
  • Telephone
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Stove
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Both bathrooms are very big and comfortable. Toilets and showers are diveded by a wall.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Books
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • festivals
  • marina
  • pond
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • churches
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Email Owner Contact Me