Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Wonderfully decorated 4 bedroom,3 bath House Sleeps 10

Life in Paradise

Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Contact the Manager

Life in Paradise

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Wonderfully decorated 4 bedroom,3 bath House Sleeps 10

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

Port Aransas House Rental Photos and Description

Wonderfully decorated 4 bedroom, 3 Bath. (BR1 Queen, B2- Queen, BR3- Queen,BR-4 King & Twin Bunk) Bedroom 4 is downstairs with private entrance & bath. Sleeps 10

SPECIAL-TWO NIGHT RENTALS WITH LATE CHECK OUT THRU MAY 15,

This Lavishly Decorated Home is only half a block to beach. Be with the group upstairs or go downstairs for a private sleeping & relaxation area. This area has frig, sink and coffee maker. 4 Car parking in this large open home with 2 decks to enjoy the outside.. This home has everything you will need for a long stay at the beach.. Now has WiFi

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Life in Paradise (Property Manager)
Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.2
based on 4 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Wonderfully decorated 4 bedroom,3 bath House Sleeps 10
average rating of 4.25 based on 4 reviews
Evelenth, MN
4

very pink a dot house

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was clean.

The property manager was adequately helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a very enjoyable stay. The only disappointment with the house way that we had to wash the front windows as they were very dirty and so was the vacuum cleaner. It was so clogged I had to use a knife to cut away most of the debris. As we had to pay $150 cleaning deposit I feel this should have been included

before we arrived.

Manager responded on 3/18/2015:

Hello, Thank you for your review. we discussed this problem with househeeping. Hope to see you again.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
4

Good time at the Pink a Dot

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was more than happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was more than helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This home suited our group well. Three rooms upstairs had a queen bed in each. We brought two pack & plays for the little ones. The kitchen, dining room, and living room were spacious and had plenty of room for the three toddlers to run around in. The downstairs room was great for Granny and Pa Pa with a king bed and small kitchenette. Carport had plenty of room for our big truck and 3 cars to park. The road is a beach access road so it was well traveled but from the inside you couldn't really hear the traffic. We walked the three blocks to ocean pulling the little ones in a wagon. We used the charcoal BBQ grill that was included also. We enjoyed sitting out on the upper deck that had a nice breeze in the evenings. Having all the restaurants and shops only 5 minutes away was also a big plus.a washer and dryer really came in handy. There is no community pool but we brought along a little wading pool for the kids and there was plenty of room to set it up on grass by the carport which they enjoyed. We would definitely come back to the "Pink a Dot".

Manager responded on 8/7/2014:

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for staying with Life in Paradise.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Carbon, Tx
4

AMAZING LOCATION!!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

HOUSE WAS REALLY VERY CUTE. BE SURE YOU UNDERSTAND THAT THE FOURTH BEDROOM IS COMPLETELY SEPERATE FROM THE REST OF THE HOUSE!! SOMEHOW WE DIDNT REALIZE IT AND WERE SCRAMBLING TO FIGURE OUT SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS THAT SUITED EVERYONE!! IT WAS CLEAN WHEN WE GOT THERE. OUR BATHTUB WOULD NOT DRAIN COMPLETELY BUT AS SOON AS I CALLED THE MAINTENANCE MAN WAS THERE IS LESS THAN AN HOUR TO FIX IT!! OVERAALL VERY NICE STAY!!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again.
5

Pink a Dot early summer 2014

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was more than helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We really enjoyed the house and the second apartment on the bottom floor was handy to have as a separate living space. Don't be put off by the bright exterior paint job. The inside is nice and beach themed. No issues with the amenities. Only suggestion would be for them to get wifi. There were a few times that, unfortunately, I had to work and needed it, but my hotspot on my phone covered. Even w/out work though wifi is just something necessary now for your smart phones/tablets. The owner stopped by to drop off some new dishes while in town and she said it would be installed later this year. So yay! :) Definitely will stay again.

Manager responded on 6/16/2014:

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and Thankyou for the great review.. Yes the owner will be getting wi-fi.. We hope to see you next summer..

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
612 Sandcastle

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $350 Per night

Port Aransas House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Mar 23 2015 - May 18 2015
2 night minimum stay
$375
From
$375
$2,250
$3,500
 
 
Seasonal Rate
May 19 2015 - Sep 10 2015
3 night minimum stay
$450
$2,700
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 11 2015 - Dec 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$375
From
$375
$2,250
$3,500
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jan 1 2016 - Feb 29 2016
2 night minimum stay
$350
From
$350
$2,100
$3,000
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Port Aransas House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shelling
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
House is a short walk to the end of Sandcastle Drive to the beach.

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$1,400 - $2,450 per week
2 - 3 night min stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$1,540 - $2,450 per week
2 - 3 night min stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$2,800 - $3,850 per week
2 - 3 night min stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 12

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote