4 BEDROOMS/3 BATHS LUXURY CONDO IN POIPU BEACH WITH AC

Jennifer Hall

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Jennifer Hall

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

4 BEDROOMS/3 BATHS LUXURY CONDO IN POIPU BEACH WITH AC

Poipu Condo Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, Condo, 3 Bathrooms, Beach, Pool, Tennis Courts, A/C

Our beautiful newly furnished luxury 4 bedroom/3 Bath Condo is finest located at Regency @ Poipu Kai Resort. It is one of only a handful of air-conditioned properties on the Island of Kauai. Our Condo is on the 2nd & 3rd floor with a fantastic view of the mountain range. The resort is located just a short stroll to several world class beaches including Shipwreck Beach, Brenneckes Beach and Poipu Beach which makes them the perfect location for any size group or family. If you have younger children along for the trip you won't find a more perfect children's beach than the little beach formed between Brenneckes and Poipu beaches. Protected from the surf by a natural rock outcropping and featuring a very shallow and gently sloping beach, the children will have a blast!

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
Guestbook comments from the owner
Excellent service dealing with Jennifer to make the arrangements. She was very helpful and honest, quick to respond to questions, and exceeded our expectations leading up to our trip. Everything was as expected, there were no unwelcome surprises. Also appreciated the great driving directions from Airport since we arrived after dark.



The condo was what we were lead to believe: great location, clean, well equipped with very good quality. The kitchen disposal broke down on day 2, and the on site host had a plumber there the next morning to fix it. Good quality and plenty of beach supplies was much appreciated - we didn't have to bring anything.



Location was excellent. A beautiful 10 minute walk on path to Poipu Beach (best beach on the island). 5 minute drive to grocery store in Koloa. 10 minute walk on path east to the Hyatt. Beautiful view out of windows east to sunrise and north to hills. Corner lot at main intersection but we were never bothered by noise of traffic. We had 2 vehicles and never had trouble finding parking adjacent to condo. Condo pools and BBQ were close by. Lots of green space. Grounds were in great shape. A very good place to stay.



Brenneke's beach was great for boogie boarding. Poipu beach was fabulous for laying on beach, body surfing, and wading. Snorkeling not the best but was still pretty good. Beautiful sunshine and warm blue water. Best beach on the island by far - no need to go searching for alternatives.



There is a great walk/hike along the coast going east past the Hyatt - you can go for probably 5 km's - stunning scenary and easy hike.



We took 1 day and drove around to the North end as far as road went - great day trip, highly recommended. Lots of sites to see off the beaten path



Waimea Canyon is spectacular - drive to the very end of road - worth it.

Kauai Coffee plantation worth a visit - drink as many samples as you want.

Went on a Tubing tour - tubing down old irrigation canals - worth it.

Went fishing - caught lots of tuna, had a great BBQ.

Went on catarmaran to Napali cost - stunning scenary.



We had a great trip - thanks to Jennifer for the condo - awesome.



We had no complaints at all - everything was as good or better than we expected with the condo, the location, and the amenities. We highly recommend it.
Mar 2013
  • 1 of 3

Jennifer Hall

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
4 Bedrooms/3 Baths Luxury Condo In Poipu Beach With AC
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews
business
4 Bedrooms/3 Baths Luxury Condo In Poipu Beach With AC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3510142
+1 7148569800
Poipu Kauai
5

Paradise Vacation - Amazing Accommodations!

  • 5 of 5
We went to Kauai with my family (2 adults, 1- one year old) and my friend's family (2 adults, 1-three year old, 1-one year old) and stayed at this condo. The accommodations were perfect. Couldn't have asked for anything more. Jennifer was a pleasure to deal with. Very responsive and her place came fully stocked with everything we could have wanted. She had two pack-and -plays (for babies to sleep in) and two high chairs, saving us from packing any baby gear with us. There were even buckets and shovels in the storage locker for the beach and snorkel gear and beach chairs for the big kids!
The kitchen and bathrooms were also fully stocked with things that other VRBOs I've been to haven't had.
Poipu is gorgeous. We were 30 seconds away from one of the pools (where a BBQ was also located) and an 8-10 minute walk down a gorgeous greenbelt to a great beach for snorkeling, sunbathing, swimming and even a protected area for the younger kids to splash around and enjoy.
This unit actually looks better live than it does in pictures. We had a fabulous time in Kauai. Poipu was amazing and this condo was perfect for us. I would recommend this to anyone and hope to return soon!
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
4 Bedrooms/3 Baths Luxury Condo In Poipu Beach With AC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3510142
+1 7148569800
Poipu Kauai
5

Best Vacation Ever!!!

  • 5 of 5
We stayed in this condo for two full weeks with 5 children under 10 and 4 adults. It was amazingly perfect. It was clean and equipped with everything we could need or want! It is a great floor plan, roomy, and all the furniture is very comfortable. I like to only stay at Hampton or Hilton Hotels and would definitely say this was just as nice or Nicer. Beds were out standing between the comfy sheet and mattresses. My husband now thinks we need a new bed. Lol. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend to any body and never second guess it! We had so much fun seeing all of the Island and found the best kids beach and boogie boarding beach just 5 min away. We had a 4 day convention at the Grand Hyatt and it was a beautiful walk over on a nice paved path. So glad we stayed at this house instead of the Hyatt. Jennifer was very patient and great to work with! We made memories that my children, in laws, husband and I will never forget. THANK YOU....
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
4 Bedrooms/3 Baths Luxury Condo In Poipu Beach With AC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3510142
+1 7148569800
Poipu Kauai
5

Amazing Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
As our family of 5 has grown up we began renting condos or vacation homes and this was our best rental yet. Jennifer was great to work with. Our family was reunited, meeting our son who was living in the South Pacific. Jennifer was so flexible as I tried to arrange a complicated travel schedule with three different itineraries.

I loved the really efficient use of space in the unit. It was perfect for a family of 5. How clever to have plantation shutters to give the loft privacy. There was plenty of space to spread out and relax, as each room was appointed with its own tv.

The condo is beautifully furnished, and yet very comfortable. It was well appointed with everything that one would need, from snorkels, beach towels, to hair dryer and even spa amenities. We ate in more than half the time and was lacking for nothing in the kitchen.

While the location is the furthest end of the development, the location was was still perfect. It was a beautiful walk through a lush landscaped pathway to Poipu Beach. Or another walk in the opposite direction to Shipwrecks Beach. Both were an easy and quick drive, with available parking if you are not inclined to walk. Each of the beaches offers something different. Every day there was a variety of sea life (sea turtles or sea lions) near or in the lagoon. And there is a spectacular hike on the cliffs above Shipwreck's Beach with amazing sea views.

There are so many amenities close by to take advantage of. Be forewarned that if you ATV, it is going to be very very muddy.

Kauai is such a spectacular vacation destination that it will take several trips to truly experience everything that the island has to offer.

Jennifer is a great owner, more than willing to go out of her way to help the people who come to her condo. I wouldn't hesitate to visit again, and hope that I have the opportunity to come back soon.
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
4 Bedrooms/3 Baths Luxury Condo In Poipu Beach With AC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3510142
+1 7148569800
Poipu Kauai
5

The luxury of a resort, with the comfort of home

  • 5 of 5
Jennifer's condo is a rare gem. All furniture and fixtures are beautiful. The beds are heavenly comfortable with down duvets and pillows. My husband and I are pillow hogs, and the closets were stocked with even more pillows than we needed! Everything was beautifully clean and kept up. The master bathroom is very big, and is reminiscent of larger luxury suites in hotels. The condo is stocked with plenty of toiletries. The kitchen is stocked with more than you will need - just about anything you can think of, and Jennifer has supplied it. She has even prepared for unexpected things, such as having a notepad and pen available in the kitchen drawers etc. The dishes are all nice and stylish, not the simple white dishes and bent forks that can easily be found in other vacation rentals. The outside closet is stocked with boogie boards, snorkel gear, beach gear, plenty of towels. Literally, you just have to bring your clothes to this condo. You do not have to worry about any supplies, Jennifer has all bases covered. To top it all of, this place has the luxury feel of a hotel. I would stay here again and again and recommend it to anybody I can! The island of Kauai is an amazing place, and I am so glad I was able to stay in a great condo like this on my first trip! I WILL be back! Thank you Jennifer!
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lacey

Thank you for the beautiful review and I'm so happy that the condo was everything you expected and more. We would love to have you back anytime!!
business
4 Bedrooms/3 Baths Luxury Condo In Poipu Beach With AC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3510142
+1 7148569800
Poipu Kauai
2

Beautiful condo, not exactly kid-friendly

  • 2 of 5
We had a great time during our stat here last month. The condo is beautiful, nicely decorated, and we loved Kauai. During our stay, the owner was super nice and even let us stay in the unit without charge a bit late to accommodate our flight times.

The condo had everything we needed on arrival other than coffee, so we left a little behind for the next guest. It's well stocked with everything you could need otherwise, including complete beach gear (although some of that stuff is not in great shape.. snorkel masks were broken, etc).

The only downside to the unit itself was that it's literally the furthest from the beach in the entire complex. With little kids and beach gear, and heat, it was a truly miserable 15-20 minute walk each way. It's really not feasible with small kids without a car, and that's a bummer in Kauai! The unit is also not a true four bedroom (one is a loft without a door that you walk through to get to another bedroom), which might be an issue.

The real issue for me was after our stay. My daughter threw up in bed the night we arrived and didn't tell anyone until morning so ALL of the linens were stained. I washed them multiple times, and her cleaning lady tried, but they were ruined. I asked how to pay for those, and she replied asking me to call her, which was weird. I have little kids so the phone is basically impossible. I didn't hear a word back until a month later when she charged me over $400 and sent a bill including chocolate on another set of bedding and a broken shower head. Neither of these were told to me beforehand, she just charged my debit card!

The problem I have is that no one even HAD chocolate during our stay. The shower head fell off when we first tried to use it so we just used another bathroom. The TV and electronics were all moved around and unhooked when we arrived, by a prior guest, and I'm pretty sure they did this stuff, too, but I just got stuck with the bill. When I mentioned (nicely) that I was surprised by these charges, she replied (not nicely) that she should've charged me for extra carpet cleaning and her cleaning lady's time trying to clean the linens, too. Holy rudeness.

I understand that this is a private home. But, my daughter puked, and now I'm out over $400, and it feels like they went over things with a fine tooth comb after that looking for anything else. As a single parent, $400 is a big deal to me.

In the future, I will stick with hotels where puke doesn't result in high fees.
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's unfortunate that you didn't contact my On Island Representative during your stay to let her know about the situation regarding your sick child and the broken shower head. The reason I asked you to call me was so that I could understand what happened to our condo during your stay. I got a call immediately from my cleaning gal regarding the condition the condo was in after you left.

I tried to accommodate all your needs, like late check out without a charge, etc but when you wouldn't return my calls and the amount of the replacement linens and repairs added up I had no choice but to charge you which is clearly stated in the contract. This is the FIRST time I have had to charge a guest for damages. We want the next guest to arrive to a clean and pristine condo.

I sent you a 5 page color brochure which shows exactly were the condo is located in the resort as well as the floor plan for the condo. There should have been no surprises regarding either.
We rent our "Homeaway from Home" to guests and expect them to care for our home as if it was there own!! You are responsible for any damages done to the condo during your stay.
business
4 Bedrooms/3 Baths Luxury Condo In Poipu Beach With AC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3510142
+1 7148569800
Poipu Kauai
Mountain View, CA
5

Fabulous Luxurious Home in Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
Beautiful, luxurious home in paradise. This was the kind of home that you can only dream about! In fact my 18 year old nephew said that he was going to own something like this when he got older! The A/C, beds, linens, towels, kitchen everything was fabulous! The boogie boards and everything else that was supplied made our stay that much more enjoyable! The loft bedroom that is at the top of the stairs with the shutters sits right over the kitchen and dining area. This bedroom was delegated to the two people that wanted to stay up late and get up early because it's definitely not sound proof. It worked out fine with our group and there were no complaints from the two that picked that bedroom!

Jennifer was wonderful to deal with and responded immediately to any and all of my emails. We could not have asked for a nicer place and feel so fortunate to have found it on VRBO. My family did not want to move when our timeshare became available and I almost had a mutiny on my hands! We only got to stay for three days but next time we will absolutely spend more time in this beautiful home!

Thank you Jennifer! Everything was perfect! I will absolutely recommend your place to everyone I know although I don't really feeling like my sharing my good fortune!
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Car: recommended

Newly Built, Central Air-Conditioning!, Gourmet Kitchen - Granite Counters, Designer Furnishings, Spacious Bedrooms & Bathrooms, Walk-In Tile Showers and 5 Minute Walk to Poipu Beach

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Poipu Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall Special
Sep 1 2014 - Nov 15 2014
5 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
Seasonal Pricing
Dec 15 2014 - Jan 3 2015
7 night minimum stay
$585
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$385
$2,695
$10,950
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $286.45
Tax Rate 13.42%
Notes All major credit cards accepted, an initial payment of $1000 is required at booking, full payment is required 90 days before your arrival.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Poipu Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Beach
  • Resort
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Internet
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Clothes Dryer
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Ice Maker
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Master En Suite
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Main Floor Guest Bath
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Shared Guest Bath Upstairs
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master Bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 2nd Bedroom Downstairs
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , 3rd Bedroom Upstairs
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , 4th Bedroom Upstairs
  • Master Downstairs (King Bed) with On Suite Bath, walk-in shower, jetted tub & Double Vanity 42' TV w/Private Lanai Guest Downstairs (King Bed) Guest Bath - Tub/Shower Combo 42' TV w/Private Lanai Master Upstairs (King Bed) Master Bath with walk-in shower, jetted tub & Double Vanity 42' TV w/Private Lanai, 2nd Bedroom has it's own bathroom downstairs w/Tub & Shower, Guest Bedrooms Upstairs - 2 King Beds 39' TV share the bathroom.
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Books
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Balcony
  • Tennis
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • walking
  • luaus
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Email Owner Contact Me