Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

NEWLY REMODELED 5 BED/3 BATHS, LUXURIOUS EXECUTIVE VILLA, POOL/SPA THE SHIRE

Lynda Porter

Advertiser since: 2013
Speaks: english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Manager

Lynda Porter

Advertiser since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
50%
Calendar last updated:
January 13, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

NEWLY REMODELED 5 BED/3 BATHS, LUXURIOUS EXECUTIVE VILLA, POOL/SPA THE SHIRE

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Davenport Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Our villa is on the gated community of The Shires, at West Haven it has had recent upgardes including 50' flat screen TV in the family room and a 39' flat screen TV in the master suite, along with 32 ' TV's in the other bedrooms.

This villa has had a complete remodel in April of 2014.

Davenport is in an ideal location for all the Disney Theme Park, shopping Malls, championship golf courses and equal distance to beautiful beaches on the Florida East or West coasts.

Our home boasts free wi-fi and unlimited long distance phone calls to Canada, Porto Rico and all USA

Enjoy a morning coffee on the balcony of the master suite before the day begins, or a family breakfast inside or alfresco on the pool deck. In the evening a moonlight swim in the lighted pool or a glass of wine on the lanai puts the perfect end to the day. Ample chairs and loungers on the pool deck for that Florida tan plus 2 tables.

Relax in the spa after a hectic day at the Theme Parks or Outlet Malls

Keywords: Beautiful villa with heated pool and spa. One king master bedroom with private balcony, 2 queen bedrooms, 2 twin bedrooms Championsgate Davenport.

More Details
Lynda Porter (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
50%
Calendar last updated:
January 13, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Newly remodeled 5 Bed/3 baths, Luxurious Executive Villa, Pool/Spa The Shire
average rating of 3.5 based on 2 reviews
business
Newly remodeled 5 Bed/3 baths, Luxurious Executive Villa, Pool/Spa The Shire
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3509546
Davenport Davenport Area
Ontario, canada
2

Poor property managent

  • 2 of 5
I agree with the above reviewer, the house was tastefully done, and house on inside was very clean, however that is the only thing I will agree with. Paid for pool/spa heat and when we arrived the pool/spa was cold. We were told it takes 2-3 days to heat up. Unacceptable we would only be there for 7 days! It was only after much discussion that they raised the temperature to an appropriate temp in spa of 100. Pool was filty, green alge along the edges, mildew all over patio furniture, Grass clippings in the pool and nothing to skim the pool with, (as pool skimmer/net broken) Again given an excuse "the pool was just cleaned a few days ago". Cometely untrue, otherwise we would not have had to complain. Sheila the property manager very rude, and should not be dealing with the guests. And blamed everything on us being there 2 hours early. However she would not be able to get the pool cleaned until the following day, 1 day loss without a pool.
The pots and pans were all scratched and Teflon peeling, unusable, and we had to go out and by our own pans. And bakeware not clean. This is unacceptable!
Screen around the pool is ripped in multiple places.
Does not look like the property managent company is following up on their staff at all.
As for proximity to stores, a little far. Closest grocery store 10 minutes away.
I would not recommend this home or management company to our friends and family.
And after the first day we never heard back from the management company. I emailed our first contact from management company to let her know what was going on and no response at all. Very disappointed in the followup.
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: On the 20th December I received an email from this guest asking if they could arrive a day early which I replied they could. We had already been round to the house and prepared the inside for her arrival that afternoon and switched on the pool heat, knowing that the temperatures were low and that it would take longer to heat the pool, free of charge
I turned on outside lights so that the access would be lit for them only to receive another email when I got home to forget it they would arrive the day after .
Normal check in time is 4 pm the deck and pool furniture were cleaned by 3-45 pm on the 21st still in time for normal arrival time. The pools are cleaned once per week and the pool was cleaned on the morning of the 22nd although it was not due to be cleaned until the 24th we brought the pool cleaner out specially to appease this guest. The algae was nothing more than a stain above water level and the pool was certainly fit to swim in.
For a poor management company, this was done with a willingness free of charge as would the extra night have been had they arrived.
This is a beautiful fully refurbished home and is taken great care of by our company.
After the guests departure I personally went to inspect the frying pan and cookie sheet in question and can honestly say I would have been happy to use them.
The response that this guest got from the management team would suggest that, had she complained about the frying pan and cookie sheet we would have replaced them within the hour.
The management member was not rude she was just trying to explain the workings of the vacation rental company, heated pools and spas.
The guest did ask for compensation for time she had not actually paid for and this was declined as totally un-necessary when all had been handled
business
Newly remodeled 5 Bed/3 baths, Luxurious Executive Villa, Pool/Spa The Shire
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3509546
Davenport Davenport Area
5

Exactly as pictured!

  • 5 of 5
We stayed at the property for five nights July 13-18 and we could not have asked for a better vacation. The home is exactly as pictured. It was clean, well stocked, and the location was tranquil and picturesque. It was more than enough room for our party of seven and more people could have fit. It was close to food, gas, and shopping. I would definitely recommend the property to anyone visiting the Orlando area. The updates were very tasteful. Lynda, the property manager was very prompt to answer any questions or concerns from the start of the process to the end. It is an amazing property that does not disappoint.
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, we strive to have our homes in excellent condition and the pictures to validate .
Our thanks too for leaving the home so nice
Lynda

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Davenport Villa Rental Rates

Notes

  • Low season $110 per night
    Mid season $130 per night
    High Season and christmas/New Year $150 per night
    Pool heat is charged at $20 per day and Florida sales and Tourist taxes apply

    see calendar for details
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Davenport Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote