GULFSIDE COTTAGES-BOOK EARLY FOR BEST AVAILABILITY!

Property Manager

Advertiser since 2004
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Property Manager
Advertiser since 2004
Speaks english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GULFSIDE COTTAGES-BOOK EARLY FOR BEST AVAILABILITY!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Gulfside Cottages House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Enjoy the luxury of this beach cottage on Miramar Beach near Destin and Seaside. Located in the cul-de-sac community of Gulfside Cottages, ours is one of 29 homes overflowing with charm and character. We are located closest to the beach with good views of the beach!

Just a few steps(no streets to cross) from Florida's Emerald Coast - One of the World's Most Beautiful Beaches - and within easy walking distance to Silver Sands Mall (Florida's largest outlet mall). You will find two grocery stores, restaurants, drug stores, banks, and other major conveniences.

Tastefully decorated offering blends of woods and fabrics for a sophisticated, yet casual atmosphere. This house is great for a family reunion. The first level has two bedrooms/two bathrooms with a king (master bedroom) and queen bed and each with a television and VCR/DVD.

Second level is the main living area that features a spacious, fully-equipped kitchen with open living and dining areas as well as a laundry room and full bathroom. The view of the beach can be enjoyed by everyone (even the cook in the kitchen). There is also a third bedroom that has a queen bed and a private balcony for relaxing.

The living room includes a 32-inch TV with dvd, and stereo. The loft is located on the third level and has panoramic views of the Gulf of Mexico. This is the perfect place for relaxing after a day at the beach or can be used as a fourth bedroom (queen-size sleeper sofa )or to watch a movie on a rainy day(27' TV with VHS/DVD Surround Sound). The cottage has a covered carport with storage, four porches, and an outdoor shower. There is a heated community pool just steps away. No Smoking.

Keywords: Beach Home

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Property Manager
Advertiser since 2004
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

Gulfside Cottages-Book Early for Best Availability!
average rating of 3.5 based on 2 reviews
business
Gulfside Cottages-Book Early for Best Availability!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p35087vb
-(205) 655-5610 (Alabama, USA)
Gulfside Cottages Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Mountain Brook, Alabama
2

A few thoughts if you plan on renting Bally Hoo

  • 2 of 5
Just spent a week at this rental with 6 adults and 2 children. The location to the beach is good for the rental price of the unit. The bed/bath layout is nice. Stops there. There is not a single dresser in any bedroom so plan on living out of your suitcase the entire week. Beds had been changed and baths were clean. That's it. We spent the first day cleaning counters, floors, walls, the sofa stains and even the TV screen had messy hand print smears across it. The sheets provided for the fold out sofa upstairs were covered in hair and dirt. There are no dish clothes or dish towels provided so we ended up having to use bath face clothes to clean. The tubs backed up after 1 day and it took 2 days for maintenance to arrive. The WiFi never worked even after we reported it the first day. There is insufficient cookware and almost no utensils. Several of the closet doors are broken. Pathway to beach is 1 person wide so isn't convenient for people who carry lots of stuff to the beach - not lots of stairs, but enough to make it difficult. Living area is a bit small to comfortably accommodate even 6 adults and table only seats 4. Needless to say, we won't be back.
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: First, I am sorry that you had a bad experience at our home but I am also surprised to hear about this through a vrbo review and not by a phone call. The complaints about cleanliness (and linens) should have been reported at check-in to either us or our management company and neither received a phone call. We have been renting our home for over 10 years and to our knowledge we have never had a guest that we were unable to "fix" any problems to-satisfaction (such as wifi, clogged toilet, or cleanliness ) in a timely manner. We provide all of our guest with both cell and home phone numbers along with our emails and request them to let us know upon arrival if our home is not as we have pictured on vrbo. We have a management company that is local and available seven days a week, 365 days a year that can and will handle any problems during your stay if you report them. Please know, as our guest, we want your vacation to be a memorable experience and not as this guest has commented. I will be adding more photos soon so our future guest can see the available closets and drawers in each room. Also, the kitchen table seats six with three additional seats at the bar area for a total of 9 place settings.
business
Gulfside Cottages-Book Early for Best Availability!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p35087vb
-(205) 655-5610 (Alabama, USA)
Gulfside Cottages Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Bristol
5

Our First Vacation with our Grandson

  • 5 of 5
We really enjoyed our stay at Ballyhoo and would highly recommend it and will stay there again ourselves. The walk to the beach was shor and very convienant. The house was very clean and very well-maintained. The pictures were very accurate of the rooms. We loved having the shower outside the house so we could wash the sand off before we entered the house. There were 7 of us and our grandson and the house was plenty big enough. We will be staying at Ballyhoo in the future.
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Golf (10 championship golf courses in the area)

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Gulfside Cottages House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Aug 26 2014 - Oct 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,457
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2014 - Feb 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
$150
$900
$2,000
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2015 - May 22 2015
3 night minimum stay
$300
$2,156
 
 
Summer
May 23 2015 - Jul 3 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,850
 
 
Holiday
Jul 4 2015 - Jul 11 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,061
 
 
Late Summer
Jul 12 2015 - Aug 8 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,850
 

Additional information about rental rates

damage fee $45 + Tax
cleaning $162
Tax Rate 12.0%
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Gulfside Cottages House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Loft - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
No Smoking ;
Email Manager Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$810 - $2,340 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 2 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,003 - $2,285 per week
4 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 9

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote