Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

VINTAGE BEACH COTTAGE ON ONE LEVEL- OCEANVIEW

Owner

Advertiser since: 2011
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Advertiser since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
November 25, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

VINTAGE BEACH COTTAGE ON ONE LEVEL- OCEANVIEW

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

St George Island Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Cottage, 2 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

This newly renovated single level beach cottage was completely redone inside and out. No stairs to climb to bring in your luggage, groceries, or beach gear. Beautiful new kitchen complete with butcher block countertops, top of the line appliances, and everything you need to cook fresh seafood you can purchase right down the street. Two new indoor bathrooms and a private enclosed outdoor shower with endless hot water provide plenty of room for all to clean up after a day on the beach. New decks across the front and back of the home offer gulf views and comfortable seating among the palm trees and jasmine privacy trellises. The two story observation deck is a wonderful place to soak up the sun, have a cup of morning coffee watching the sunrise, or have an evening meal watching the sunset over the bay. Two comfortable bedrooms with queen beds, a den with an air mattress, and living/dining room each have large flat screen televisions and a dvd player in the living room. Free wireless internet service is also provided for your convenience. The island bike path is located right across the street and is convenient for walking pets, jogging, biking, & island site seeing. The beach access is a pleasant two minute walk-approximately 100 yards from the cottage. Visit Facebook for more photos--search Aqua Pearl.

Keywords: newly renovated, cottage, easy beach access, gulf view, one level, one story, 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, outdoor shower, observation deck, beach house, Aqua Pearl, forgotten coast, gulf coast

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Owner
Advertiser since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
November 25, 2014

Why The Owner chose St George Island

We discovered Apalachicola and SGI in December 2009. By April 2010 we were homeowners on the island. We immediately started renovations on the Wishing Well, an 'Old Florida' beach cottage, and have turned it into the newly remodeled Aqua Pearl keeping the vintage cottage style. We love the Forgotten Coast and it's relaxed living. Island time is the best time there is.

What makes this cottage unique

The Aqua Pearl is a home away from home without the daily stresses of life. It is comfortable inside and out. We enjoy relaxing and also enjoy how easy it is to stay active while vacationing with the island bike path just across the street. Bicycle rentals are right down the road and we enjoy riding to the state park and to the bay to watch the sunset. The path is also great for walking and jogging but a morning walk on the beach can't be beat. The fishing pier is also a great place to take a stroll and to fish! We enjoy the great variety of restaurants in Apalachicola and have our favorites on the island. We also enjoy cooking in our beautiful new kitchen and love that you can purchase fresh Florida seafood right down the street and also great cuts of meat on the island as well. The observation deck is a wonderful place to have a cup of morning coffee or enjoy your evening meal while the sun sets. The back deck is private and peaceful and a perfect place to enjoy the ocean breezes in the shade after a day on the beach. The layout of our home works great for families with two to three children since there are two separate living areas with televisions and dvd players so that you can have a little time apart when needed. It also works great with two couples since you have your own spaces.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We are just finishing up our week long stay at your quaint and cozy beach bungalow... And words escape us.. We are awestruck by the aqua pearl's location and amenities. It's everything we needed and more! You won us over, what a gem! Our wedding moon/birthday week was simply perfect!! Thank you!! - We are already trying to plan our next trip back!!
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 2

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 34 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Vintage Beach Cottage on One Level- Oceanview
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 36 reviews
business
Vintage Beach Cottage on One Level- Oceanview
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350679vb
St George Island Florida Panhandle
Ponte Vedra Beach
4

Nice!

  • 4 of 5
We came for the local oysters and we were not disappointed. The home is clean, comfortable and well equipped. The only bummer was the wifi which had a very poor signal. Could not log onto my lap top and my iPad had very spotty coverage. Overall it was a great getaway.
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The oysters never disappoint us either! Glad you enjoyed your stay and so sorry the local internet was spotty. It happens sometimes on the island--makes you have to "get away from it all" which isn't always a bad thing! We would love to have you visit again. Thanks so much!
business
Vintage Beach Cottage on One Level- Oceanview
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350679vb
St George Island Florida Panhandle
Saint Augustine, Florida
5

so perfect!

  • 5 of 5
We just celebrated our 27th anniversary Sept 25th at the Aqua Pearl...We brought our 2 four legged children with us for the week. The house is so nice..open and clean and comfortable ...the kitchen is well equipped for all your cooking needs. We had such a nice relaxing time, walked on the bike path...sunned on the front deck with cocktails in the afternoon. We cooked delicious seafood meals every night...2 min down the road Doug had fresh seafood available everyday....Saint George Island is amazing ...you can do alot or nothing at all...our weather was perfect...can't wait to go back....thank you for such a nice place....all on one level for my old dog and husband ....!!
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Vintage Beach Cottage on One Level- Oceanview
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350679vb
St George Island Florida Panhandle
Atlanta
5

Fantastic vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
We just had a wonderful stay at the Aqua Pearl. It has been beautifully renovated - a true beach cottage! It's well-equipped and well-maintained, and the owners are very responsive to questions. The location is ideal - just across the street from the island bike trail, and about a 5 minute walk to the beach. The observation deck was relaxing place to dry off and drink a cold one after playing in the ocean. As a bonus, there's a fenced-in yard, which made things easy on us and our dogs. Can't say enough good things about St George Island - low-key beautiful beaches, a perfect place to chill out with our fur-babies. We would certainly return the Aqua Pearl for our next trip to St George Island!
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Vintage Beach Cottage on One Level- Oceanview
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350679vb
St George Island Florida Panhandle
5

Delightful Cottage

  • 5 of 5
We visited St. George Island for the destination wedding of a granddaughter. The option of staying at the Aqua Pearl, rather than at the Big House with 20 other family members, was a smart move.
The house is exactly as the photos show. The accommodations were perfect....very clean, well appointed Florida decor, with lots of space inside and outside. The ambiance was great. The 2 couples enjoyed the lovely setting and had perfect weather besides. Lucky!
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Vintage Beach Cottage on One Level- Oceanview
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350679vb
St George Island Florida Panhandle
Newburgh, IN
5

Just like home

  • 5 of 5
We were lucky enough to find this gem available for 2 weeks in our favorite vacation spot. This home is charming, immaculate, quiet on a beautiful landscaped lot. The open floor plan kitchen, dining & living room area was well furnished for comfort and felt like home. Although we only used the master BR, we loved having 2 full baths. The kitchen was fully equipped. We especially liked the upstairs deck where the breeze made for great sunbathing and sunset viewing. We would love to stay here in the future. We would recommend this home to anyone wanting a great place to relax even when it's raining like it did for the last 4 days of our visit. We had no complaints and the owner was great to work with.jan
  • Submitted: May 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So very happy that you enjoyed your two week stay at the Aqua Pearl despite those last few rainy days. We are thrilled that you felt at home because that is exactly what we were hoping for. You were great to work with too! Come back any time!
business
Vintage Beach Cottage on One Level- Oceanview
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350679vb
St George Island Florida Panhandle
Cumming
5

Great Get Away!

  • 5 of 5
The Aqua Pearl was just perfect for a recent get away for me, my husband and our four-legged child, Katy! The residence was well appointed, decorated in lovely "beachy" colors and fabrics and just the right size for us. We loved the private back deck as well as the observation deck for sunrise/sunset views. The nearby restaurants all had wonderful offerings and welcomed Katy to dine with us. All in all, we had a WONDERFUL time and would highly recommend this property.
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad your enjoyed your getaway to the Aqua Pearl. We appreciate your nice comments and are always happy when our guests like the "feel" of our home. The observation deck is one of our favorite places too. SGI is so dog friendly and it is nice to be able to take the furry kids to dine with you. We would love to have you stay again. Thanks so much.

Map

State Parks, Day Trips, Deep Sea Fishing, Bay Fishing, Bicycle Rentals, Golf Cart Rentals, Golf at St. James Bay or Port St. Joe Country Club--approximately 20-30 minutes away, canoe and kayak rentals, wild-life viewing, birding

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $200 Per night

St George Island Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
Dec 1 2014 - Feb 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,000
$1,800
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2015 - May 24 2015
4 night minimum stay
$240
$1,320
 
 
Summer
May 25 2015 - Sep 30 2015
5 night minimum stay
$250
$1,440
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$220
$1,220
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $49
Pet Fee $100
Tax Rate 9.0%
Notes Rates quoted are for one full week. Please contact owner for rates on less or more than one week. Pet fee of $100 per pet.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

St George Island Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Den - queen size air mattress available
  • Queen size Beds (2) Queen size air mattress provided also
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Hair dryers in both bathrooms, iron and ironing board, board games, puzzles, cards, dvds

Other Vacation Properties

$985 - $1,380 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$2,507 per week
4 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 7

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote