Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Private 26 Acre Hill Country Ranch- Bring your Bathing Suits & 4-Wheelers!

Lake Travis & Company

Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Lake Travis & Company

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Private 26 Acre Hill Country Ranch- Bring your Bathing Suits & 4-Wheelers!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

Spicewood House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

*Absolutely no bachelor/ bacherolette parties- no exceptions*

Hide Away Cove Ranch is a one of a kind gentlemen’s ranch that features everything a family could want in a Texas Hill Country & Lake vacation. The 27 acre property is on the South side of Lake Travis located in Spicewood, Texas. The recently built luxury home features Spanish architecture that includes 3 bedrooms, an open kitchen and family room, game room, plus a private pool.

Once you get here, you will feel like you are a hundred miles from the city. The property is as private and tranquil as you can imagine. You might roam the landscape, in search of arrow heads, head down the trail to the lake, or simply take in scenery that includes bluffs over Lake Travis.

Near by attractions include Krause Springs, Pace Bend State Park, Hamilton Pool, Hill Country Galleria & much much more!

If you really want to make a vacation out of it, you might wonder to Johnson City and Fredericksburg for the day. Some of our guests bring their boats if cruising the lake is more your style. Of course Austin is a hop skip and a jump, but there’s plenty of live music right here in Willie’s backyard.

You might decide to bring your gator (4 wheel drive that is!) or just some swim trunks. The only requirement is that you check out Opie’s BBQ while you’re in town.

Want to Hide Away? Call Morgan to check your dates.

Minimum 4 Night Rental- No Large Groups or Parties- No Exceptions-

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Lake Travis & Company (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Private 26 Acre Hill Country Ranch- Bring your Bathing Suits & 4-Wheelers!
average rating of 4.0 based on 6 reviews
3

Wife's Birthday Weekend

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall the experience was great, although we were under the impression we'd have access to a working hot tub and most certainly did not. Aside from that, customer service on the front end was lacking and unresponsive. Great property and a wonderful experience, but I would gladly accept some financial compensation for this mismanagement of expectations.

  • Submitted: May 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Unfortunately the hot tub is not advertised as part of the rental and was never discussed prior to your arrival. As far as customer service, I hope that you are able to take into consideration that you received an extra added value by allowing an early check in. and a discounted rate. I do apologize that I was away from the office during that 3 hour window, but glad to know that our staff was prompt and able to provide you with information regarding the hot tub. We feel that you were given answers to texts, phone calls, and emails in a timely manner and that our staff went above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. We sincerely hope that you had a good weekend and that your wife had a terrific birthday.
5

Nice

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Only issue was battery in smoke alarm. Recommend having some spare batteries.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: Lake Travis & Company
Spring, TX
5

Best Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have stayed in at least 10 different homes in the last 5 years for our vacation getaways and this experience was by far the best. The house is beautiful, well-maintained and clean. The pantry and laundry room were well stocked with essentials one might forget from home! The shower in the master bedroom was a bit hard to get to work but maybe some instructions in the manual put together by the owner’s will make up for this. It was very serene and we were able to relax, we even enjoyed the view of the lake from the kitchen with deer in the backyard. Overall this is an excellent choice!

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: Lake Travis & Company
5

Memorial Day Lake Travis

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time and the house and amenities were top notch. I would recommend this place anyone. Only problems we had were solved immediately and were only due to our ignorance of the shower system.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: Lake Travis & Company
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great time Weston- come back from Alaska and visit us again soon! LT & Co.
5

Peace and Quiet

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Property is simply SUPERB.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: Lake Travis & Company
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1

Overall disappointed

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very beautiful area and home. It would have been a much better experience if it was cleaned prior to our arrival. A cleaner was sent in the following day to clean the bathrooms and kitchen and it was just spot cleaned, sink and microwave missed. The inside of house was full of spiders and scorpions, exterminator not used which is highly recommended for the area. Management company is hard to contact via phone, no answering service. Not all of my emails were responded to. Upon arriving we found it to be a gated community and never received a gate code. After numerous calls to all mgt team numbers (weren't able to leave msg)we finally got a return call. Then waited another hour for them to get the gate code. We weren't informed the house has cats(not in description), upon arrival we learned. They didn't bother us, but heed warning if you are allergic to cats, they do sneak inside. Description says working grill, its not in usable condition, as were the skillets. Upon returning home, my travel agent contacted the management company, they dismissed all concerns and were not helpful. We would not recommend this management company. Our concerns were not dealt with during our stay or upon our return.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: Lake Travis & Company
Owner's Response: Cherrie, We are so sorry that you were not pleased with your stay. I feel justified in saying that we spoke 2 times prior to arrival and we asked if you had the Welcome Packet and access to our App that has all codes, instructions, etc... Not only are we responsive, but between 24 hour call handling, the ability to receive text to our business line, and a direct “Push” notification to 3 members of our team, we feel that we are very easy to reach. When we received your call on day two, our reservationist came out and assisted with all of your requested needs, then had housekeeping do a second cleaning. We strive for perfection but were not on your visit- for that we do apologize. The good news is that based on your constructive feedback, the home owner has purchased a new grill.

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $550 Per night

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Spicewood House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3480 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • marina
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote