Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

OCEANFRONT 2ND FLOOR CORNER, BIG 3BR, ROOM FOR THE WHOLE FAMILY!

Owner / Property Manager

Advertiser since: 2009
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

iTrip

Advertiser since: 2009
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 2 days
Calendar last updated:
December 26, 2014
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

OCEANFRONT 2ND FLOOR CORNER, BIG 3BR, ROOM FOR THE WHOLE FAMILY!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

Garden City Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3.0 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Great view from second floor corner!

Affordable ocean front condos can be rather, shall we say, "cozy"? Or maybe just plain cramped! This second floor end unit in luxurious Horizon East offers a spacious exception. Two master bedrooms, each with full bath and a sliding door to a balcony with a breathtaking view of blue sky and golden sand, and the soothing sound of the waves. The third bedroom enjoys a nice view of the colorful rooftops of Garden City. A well equipped full kitchen, comfortably furnished dining and living areas provide plenty of space to sit back and enjoy the relaxing sound of the ocean from the second floor. When you're ready to feel the soft warm sand between your toes, the Garden City beach is right out from the lobby.

The three bedrooms are one level, no stairs to climb. The front master bedroom has a king size bed, the balcony side master bedroom also has a king size bed, there is a queen size bed in the third bedroom, and a sofa sleeper in the living room. All the bedrooms have TV sets. Two elevators from the lobby provide handicapped access to the condo. Sliding balcony doors at both ends of the condo will create a delightful flow through breeze year 'round. In addition, ceiling fans keep cool air moving in every room. The bedrooms have closets and dressers to provide ample storage space, there are two large closets for the master bedroom. The fully equipped kitchen includes a full size refrigerator, stove with oven, microwave, toaster, small appliances, pots and pans, with plenty of counter space for food preparation. There is even a freezer in the laundry room. Dishes, glassware and tableware are on hand. There is one parking place per unit at Horizon East. There are two barbecue grills for guests to use. Linens are provided, beds will be made, some soap, paper towels and trash bags will be on hand. You will not begin your vacation by making beds or running to the store to get toilet paper!

Garden City is perfect for a family vacation, away from the traffic and crowds, but still a short drive to attractions, with over 100 golf courses within a few miles. The Garden City Beach pier, restaurants and shops are .7 of a mile south from Horizon East. The Surfside Beach pier, restaurants, bars and shopping are a short drive (or a pleasant, longer walk) north. Luxury shopping and dining are a few minutes north in the Market Commons area. All the attractions, dining and shopping of Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grand, and the Myrtle Beach downtown boardwalk are just a bit further north. For a unique cultural experience, Brookgreen Gardens displays one of the world's largest collections of sculpture by American artists in a lush outdoor setting, along with a zoo and butterfly garden. It's just a few minutes south.

Here is the place to enjoy a fantastic ocean and beach view with plenty of space.

PLEASE NOTE: We manage ten beautiful oceanfront units at Horizon East, six two bedroom condos, and four three bedroom end units, perfect for family reunion vacations.

The renter must be at least 25 years old, have a valid credit card, and be present for the entire rental.

Parking is limited at all oceanfront properties. We can only provide the number of parking tags allowed by the Home Owners Association and property manager. This property provides ONE tag per unit. No additional parking tags are available. There is limited parking in the grass in front of the parking lot.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner / Property Manager (Property Manager)
-
Advertiser since: 2009
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 2 days
Calendar last updated:
December 26, 2014

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Oceanfront 2nd Floor Corner, Big 3BR, Room for the Whole Family!
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews
business
Oceanfront 2nd Floor Corner, Big 3BR, Room for the Whole Family!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3505586
+1 -888-505-1618
Garden City Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
1

I wish there was a rating less than one star!!'

I wish there was a rating less than one star!!'
  • 1 of 5
This was the worst summer rental my family has ever used. The building is old and smelly. This building is a block or so away from the biggest mobile home park I have ever seen. There are very few parking spots for renters. The best spots are for owners only. Trash had to be carried to a dumpster that was over filled already with a mountain of stinking trash. The “pool” is the size of a hot tub. The building was nothing like advertised. The condo was dirty, musty and stained everywhere. The microwave didn’t work and wasn’t fixed. The place was not dog friendly like advertised. There was no safe in the condo to store valuables. When we asked for a safe for the room, the manager replied that there are no maids and no one will have access to the condo we were renting. We were assured that our valuables would be safe in our condo. The first time my whole family left the condo, the manager and others entered our condo for an “emergency”. When we came back to the condo, we were missing cash and jewelry. When we reported it to the police, the manager threatened to enact something called the “Innkeepers Law”. Apparently in S.C. a family can be evicted from a summer rental for no reason, and then you must sue for the thousands of dollars that you prepaid to the stay there. Maybe owners are more pleased with this place. They were treated welcomingly by the security guards and other owners. The owners are very rude and condescending to the people renting. The manager demanded entry with no warning several times, including 2AM in the morning, the reason was “it’s my right”. We were bullied, threatened, and when we wouldn’t let the manager into our condo at 2AM in the morning, we
were evicted between 2AM to 3AM in the middle of the week. This condo, building and the people working and staying there, are not as advertised. This was the worst vacation rental that we have ever used.
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: My phone rang at 10:30 pm, the building manager reported water leaking from the reviewer’s unit into two units below. The reviewer had been seen with a German Shepherd dog, now barking loudly. The manager told me to have the reviewer return to take control of the dog so that the water damage could be stopped. The reviewer had not asked permission to have a dog, and had not paid the additional rent. We will not approve any dog the size of a German Shepherd. I reached the reviewer at 11pm, told her to return to the condo immediately. Two hours later, she returned. Here is the manager’s account of what then happened: “When they returned, Serv Pro and I followed to enter the unit. She refused to let us in. I asked about the dog and she went ballistic screaming we had stolen her diamonds, $3,000 cash, computers, etc. I dialed 911, by then our guard, Brad, was there with Andrew (Serv Pro). There was over 4” of water flooding the bathroom and hall. The sink had a towel in it with water flowing on the floor. When Andrew removed the towel the sink was stopped. A dog can’t stop the sink. The husband is now yelling we stole all their stuff! The wife is screaming to the police on her phone that we stole her stuff. Andrew and I went downstairs to wait for police. The renters refused to let me get pictures of the dogs. They were given the option of leaving the building at 7am (it’s now 1 am) if I could get pictures of the dogs and Serv Pro in there to get the water up. If they refused then they had to leave immediately. One of the officers went with Brad and I to take pictures. The woman went ballistic again and refused. They were told to leave immediately. The police left Brad and I to watch them and take pictures of the dogs as the left. They packed up at 2 am. When the dogs came down it got ugly again. I was about to take a picture of the dog. The wife hit me, knocking my new phone on the asphalt. 911 again! At 3 am the wife was handcuffed and taken to jail” The actions and behavior of the reviewer and her family should explain to any reader why the water was left running in a deliberately clogged sink with a large dog enclosed in the bathroom. The reviewer was arrested for assault and battery. The record of her arrest may be viewed online. The reviewer’s comments malign Horizon East, Garden City and South Carolina. I will not dignify them with specific response.

Map

Imagine yourself visiting Myrtle Beach, Surfside Beach, Garden City and The Grand Strand in South Carolina. Learn more!

Once a hiding place popular among notorious pirates, today among America’s most popular vacation destinations, South Carolina’s Grand Strand offers a wide variety of recreation and entertainment activities. The most “family friendly” places on the beach are Surfside Beach and Garden City, close enough to easily access all the attractions and entertainment options, but away from the crowds and traffic.

Start with miles and miles of golden soft sand on a shore that slopes gently into the Atlantic. This is the beach voted #1 in the USA (#6 in the world) in a recent poll of frequent travelers conducted by TripAdvisor.com. The communities just south, Surfside Beach and Garden City offer scores of reasonably priced ocean front condos for family enjoyment of the warm sunshine and sand, and the vast Atlantic. Many of these condos are large enough to accommodate several families, a perfect reunion setting.

Golf is the “national” pastime of The Grand Strand. Some say you can play a different course every day of the year. That’s probably an exaggeration, but certainly you can play 36 holes a day for a week, (or a month) without seeing the same course twice. There are well over 100 golf courses to choose from. Fishing is the lesser-known area sport. Inland waterways and shallow coastline areas offer anglers lots of action, with guides available to show the way.

A perfect family vacation area, there are dozens of attractions and amusement parks for kids of all ages. The new SkyWheel is a 200 foot high Ferris wheel that just opened May 20th, on Ocean Avenue in downtown Myrtle Beach. It is said to be among the largest in the world. There are zoos, an aquarium (with a dozen species of sharks!), science and curiosity exhibits and museums for family entertainment. Surfside Beach and Garden City both offer amusement parks the kids will really enjoy.

For a combination of art, culture and nature there is Brookgreen Gardens. This 9,000 acre park exhibits one of the largest collections of sculpture by American artists in the world. The manicured lawns with walkways and pools beautifully enhance these spectacular works of art.

Restaurants are everywhere, with options for every taste and budget. Just about every cuisine in the world seems to be represented. Seafood is, of course, the staple, there are a large selection of places to get all you want. Murrell’s Inlet says it’s the Seafood Capital of South Carolina, and boasts a long row of highly regarded seafood restaurants to prove it.

Nightlife? If you’re not worn out yet, choose from live popular music, professionally produced stage shows, and “tribute” acts that pay homage to the legends of popular music, playing “oldies” that are sure to bring back memories.

Surfside Beach and Garden City, the family destinations on the Grand Strand. Warm sunshine, soft sand, lush golf courses, attractions, culture, great food, rollicking nightlife not far away if you want it. Sounds like a great place for a vacation, does it not? Let iTrip help you find the perfect place to stay.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $120 Per night

Garden City Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Early Winter
Oct 18 2014 - Dec 31 2014
4 night minimum stay
$120
$798
 
 
Late Winter
Jan 1 2015 - Mar 27 2015
7 night minimum stay
$798
 
 
Early Spring
Mar 28 2015 - May 1 2015
7 night minimum stay
$798
 
 
Late Spring
May 2 2015 - Jun 5 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,043
 
Notes: Checkin only on Saturday.   
 
Early Summer
Jun 6 2015 - Jun 12 2015
4 night minimum stay
$215
$1,393
 
Notes: Checkin only on Saturday.   
 
Summer
Jun 13 2015 - Aug 14 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,568
 
Notes: Checkin only on Saturday.   
 
Late Summer
Aug 15 2015 - Aug 28 2015
4 night minimum stay
$185
From
$205
$1,008
 
 
Fall
Aug 29 2015 - Oct 17 2015
7 night minimum stay
$903
 
 
Early Winter
Oct 18 2015 - Dec 31 2015
4 night minimum stay
$120
$798
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning USD80

Notes


  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    A 35% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $44 limited damage waiver will be applied to all bookings in lieu of a security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 19%.
    Processing Fee $40.
    15% Discount for two week rentals, must begin and end on Saturday.
    Two Week Special, 15% off for two full week rentals, beginning and ending on Saturday.
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Garden City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote