GREAT 3BR OCEANFRONT, PERFECT 4TH FLOOR VIEW, PETS CONSIDERED!

Owner / Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Owner / Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GREAT 3BR OCEANFRONT, PERFECT 4TH FLOOR VIEW, PETS CONSIDERED!

Garden City Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2.0 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Not too high but high enough, not too low but low enough, just right, right on the beach, with three bedrooms.

If you like the amenities and convenience of a modern condo, but want to keep the beach feeling, don't like being too high, this fourth floor Atalaya Tower condo is for you. Many vacationers find the fourth floor perfect, high enough for an excellent view, and maybe some dolphin spotting, but low enough to enjoy the soothing sound of the ocean waves. This comfortably furnished, tastefully decorated oceanfront three bedroom condo has space for the whole family to relax and enjoy vacation at the beach.

Relax after each energetic vacation day in the well furnished living room with flat screen TV, and DVD player for movie entertainment. There are even DVD movies on hand, along with books and games for all ages. The freshly remodeled kitchen has a ceramic top range and all the appliances and cooking utensils you might need to prepare meals, along with a washer and dryer for laundry. The dining table and breakfast bar provide seating for ten, and there are plenty of dishes and tableware to go around.

The master bedroom has a king size bed, flat screen TV, with plenty of storage space in the dresser and closet, along with a full bathroom. The second bedroom has two double beds. The third bedroom has twin beds and a TV with DVD player. All of the beds in the bedrooms were replaced in the Spring of 2013. A full bathroom is convenient to both bedrooms. The sofa in the living room is a queen size sleeper. Carpeting in all bedrooms was replaced in November, 2013.

One small dog can be permitted with prior approval, and $200 pet surcharge. Dog must be under 30 lbs, over a year old. You must pick up after your dog outdoors.

Atalaya Tower has an outdoor swimming pool with plenty of lounge chairs on the street side to catch the afternoon sunshine. There is also an indoor pool and hot tub, so you can enjoy swimming rain or shine. Charcoal grills are available when you want to barbecue. The lobby is locked after hours for your safety and security. There are two elevators, and carts to make unloading and loading much easier. There are two parking places per unit, one in front of the building, one across the street. Linens are provided, beds will be made, some soap, paper towels and trash bags will be on hand. You will not begin your vacation by making beds or running to the store to get toilet paper!

Garden City is perfect for a family vacation, away from the traffic and crowds, but still a short drive to attractions. Over 100 golf courses are within a few miles. You're just a half mile from the Garden City pier, an enjoyable walk. The Surfside Beach pier, restaurants, bars and shopping are a short drive (or a pleasant, longer walk) north. Luxury shopping and dining are a few minutes north in the Market Commons center. All the attractions, dining and shopping of Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grand, and the Myrtle Beach downtown boardwalk are just a short drive north. For a unique cultural experience, Brookgreen Gardens displays one of the world's largest collections of sculpture by American artists in a lush outdoor setting, along with a zoo and butterfly garden. It's just a few minutes south.

The person renting this property must be 25 years old, have a valid credit card, and be present for the entire rental.

Here's a great place to make family memories at the beach.

Parking is limited at all oceanfront properties. We can only provide the number of parking tags allowed by the Home Owners Association and property manager. None of these properties provide more than TWO parking tags. No additional parking tags are available.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

iTrip

Owner / Property Manager

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Great 3br Oceanfront, Perfect 4th Floor View, Pets Considered!
average rating of 4.0 based on 3 reviews
business
Great 3br Oceanfront, Perfect 4th Floor View, Pets Considered!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3505565
+1 888-505-1618
Garden City Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
5

FANTASTIC

  • 5 of 5
Spotless, well equipped condo with comfy couches and lots of towels. Condo staff were very nice and kept the condo very secure and clean. Can't wait to return.
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for those kind comments, glad you enjoyed your visit. This condo has been updated significantly in recent months. Great to have those efforts appreciated. Hope you can return soon, thanks again.
business
Great 3br Oceanfront, Perfect 4th Floor View, Pets Considered!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3505565
+1 888-505-1618
Garden City Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
Drummond Island, MI
4

RESPONSE TO REVIEW SAYING THIS UNIT WAS DISGUSTING

  • 4 of 5
I'm really surprised to read this review, as we spent almost three months in that unit and left a day or two before they arrived. We cleaned the unit ourselves before we left, knowing that a cleaning crew would be coming in later to clean it again. Everything was mopped and dusted and cleaned with disinfectant sprays. The kitchen was fine and so were the bathrooms. I honestly don't know why someone would write such a review after staying there the whole time without complaining. It's really unfair to the owner, (who couldn't have been nicer or more helpful during our stay) when all of those things could easily have been fixed while they were there. It's a very nice unit, well equipped and comfortable, and I was shocked to read this, knowing what it really was like.
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comments. We were shocked and dismayed by the review to which you refer, we normally get excellent reviews on our housekeeping. This condo now has all new beds, mattresses and box springs were all replaced in June. New kitchen cabinets and countertops are also planned this year, along with new floor covering in the bedrooms. It's a great place for a vacation, and will soon be even better. Thanks again!
business
Great 3br Oceanfront, Perfect 4th Floor View, Pets Considered!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3505565
+1 888-505-1618
Garden City Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
byron center, mi usa
3

LOOK OUTSIDE, NOT INSIDE

  • 3 of 5
Atayala Towers 403 was located right on the beautiful beach of Garden City. The view was absolutely spectacular!! The location was very convenient and fun. However, the property was DISGUSTING. It was extremely dirty, and terribly maintained. The building was nice, but the inside of 403 was a real shame. We spent our first 24 hours cleaning, and avoiding falling closet doors, hairy bathroom floors, and moving any sort of anything because of what we might find behind it. Closets were stacked full of junk and dresser drawers were dirty and broken. Our feet were black with dirt after walking around the inside barefoot for 10 minutes. And who doesn't walk around barefoot in a beach house?? We ended up going out for the majority of our meals, because the kitchen grossed us out a little too much to cook. One of the TV's and VCR's (yes, you read that right, VCR's) in a bedroom did not work. The glass slider door out to the deck, which was the focal point of the whole property, was full of dirt and smudges. Don't you think you would at least clean that?? And the layers of dust on just about everything made it appear as if no one did anything more than throw sheets on the beds (which were on inside out on one bed) and towels in the bathroom. Not real sure what our cleaning fee went towards. But once we cleaned and washed what we dared to touch, we had a nice stay. The view and sound of the ocean were second to none. The indoor pool and hot tub were great to have, especially considering we were there during a colder than normal week. The place has much potential!! It just needs someone to clean and maintain and update it a little nicer for the amount of money you pay to rent it. I would be slightly embarrassed to rent this place out in that condition. Not sure I would recommend it to a friend or relative. I would tell them to find another unit in the building, because that part of it was AWESOME!
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry and concerned to hear that you arrived to find the alarming and disgusting conditions you describe. I certainly wish you had called us right away. We would have dispatched a different cleaning crew immediately, and had the condo clean before you returned from dinner the day you arrived. We certainly don't want our guests to spend their first 24 hours of vacation cleaning a property of ours. It's surprising that you didn't call right away, and did not complain or mention these problems when you checked out. The first we're hearing of your unsatisfactory experience is after we've asked for a review of your stay. Seems like it would have been fairer to complain at a time when something could have been done.

There can be no excuse for the conditions you describe. The management of the firm that handles all of our cleaning has been sent this review, and has been spoken to about this complete failure of performance. They have refunded their fee, which has been refunded to you. I really can't explain what happened here. What I do know is that we have had over 250 bookings close in the last year, the same firm has cleaned every one. Yours is the first, and only, complaint we have received. We received two other reviews the same day we received this one, both commented on how clean the property was when they arrived. Numerous Traveler Reviews under VRBO # 408043, 390775, 388378, 397871 and others present how guests typically find our properties.

Map

Myrtle Beach, Surfside Beach, Garden City and The Grand Strand

Once a hiding place popular among notorious pirates, today among America’s most popular vacation destinations, South Carolina’s Grand Strand offers a wide variety of recreation and entertainment activities. The most “family friendly” places on the beach are Surfside Beach and Garden City, close enough to easily access all the attractions and entertainment options, but away from the crowds and traffic.

Start with miles and miles of golden soft sand on a shore that slopes gently into the Atlantic. This is the beach voted #1 in the USA (#6 in the world) in a recent poll of frequent travelers conducted by TripAdvisor.com. The communities just south, Surfside Beach and Garden City offer scores of reasonably priced ocean front condos for family enjoyment of the warm sunshine and sand, and the vast Atlantic. Many of these condos are large enough to accommodate several families, a perfect reunion setting.

Golf is the “national” pastime of The Grand Strand. Some say you can play a different course every day of the year. That’s probably an exaggeration, but certainly you can play 36 holes a day for a week, (or a month) without seeing the same course twice. There are well over 100 golf courses to choose from. Fishing is the lesser-known area sport. Inland waterways and shallow coastline areas offer anglers lots of action, with guides available to show the way.

A perfect family vacation area, there are dozens of attractions and amusement parks for kids of all ages. The new SkyWheel is a 200 foot high Ferris wheel that just opened May 20th, on Ocean Avenue in downtown Myrtle Beach. It is said to be among the largest in the world. There are zoos, an aquarium (with a dozen species of sharks!), science and curiosity exhibits and museums for family entertainment. Surfside Beach and Garden City both offer amusement parks the kids will really enjoy.

For a combination of art, culture and nature there is Brookgreen Gardens. This 9,000 acre park exhibits one of the largest collections of sculpture by American artists in the world. The manicured lawns with walkways and pools beautifully enhance these spectacular works of art.

Restaurants are everywhere, with options for every taste and budget. Just about every cuisine in the world seems to be represented. Seafood is, of course, the staple, there are a large selection of places to get all you want. Murrell’s Inlet says it’s the Seafood Capital of South Carolina, and boasts a long row of highly regarded seafood restaurants to prove it.

Nightlife? If you’re not worn out yet, choose from live popular music, professionally produced stage shows, and “tribute” acts that pay homage to the legends of popular music, playing “oldies” that are sure to bring back memories.

Surfside Beach and Garden City, the family destinations on the Grand Strand. Warm sunshine, soft sand, lush golf courses, attractions, culture, great food, rollicking nightlife not far away if you want it. Sounds like a great place for a vacation, does it not? Let iTrip help you find the perfect place to stay.

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Garden City Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 14 2014 - Aug 8 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,708
 
Notes: Checkin only on Saturday.   
 
Late Summer
Aug 9 2014 - Sep 5 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,183
 
Notes: Checkin only on Saturday.   
 
Fall
Sep 6 2014 - Oct 17 2014
7 night minimum stay
$903
 
Notes: Checkin only on Saturday.   
 
Early Winter
Oct 18 2014 - Dec 31 2014
4 night minimum stay
$115
$763
 
 
Late Winter
Jan 1 2015 - Mar 27 2015
7 night minimum stay
$693
 
 
Early Spring
Mar 28 2015 - May 1 2015
7 night minimum stay
$938
 
 
Late Spring
May 2 2015 - Jun 5 2015
3 night minimum stay
$165
From
$185
$1,078
 
 
Early Summer
Jun 6 2015 - Jun 12 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,393
 
Notes: Checkin only on Saturday.   
 
Base Rate
Jun 13 2015 - Jun 13 2015
4 night minimum stay
$100
 
 
Summer
Jun 14 2015 - Aug 8 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,708
 
Notes: Checkin only on Saturday.   

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning USD80

Notes


  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    A 35% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $44 limited damage waiver will be applied to all bookings in lieu of a security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 19%.
    Processing Fee $40.
    15% Discount for two week rentals, must begin and end on Saturday.

Amenities

Garden City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Elevator
  • Internet
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool