Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

QUALITY, FOUR BEDROOM, OASIS POOL HOME-$155/NT

Bev Chivers

Advertiser since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Bev Chivers

Advertiser since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 21, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

QUALITY, FOUR BEDROOM, OASIS POOL HOME-$155/NT

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Las Vegas House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths

Welcome Home, are you looking for an excellent alternative to a hotel room? Look no further!

My home offers you a seamless blend of comfort and convenience. No gimmicks, just honest amazing value.

I am proud to say that this home offers you a distinctively different Las Vegas experience.

Whether on business or family leisure, you can't help but enjoy your stay. Come and enjoy, create relaxing memories that you may not have imagined. The hustle and bustle is half hour away, but step through the front door of this two story, four bedroom pool and spa home and I offer a fresh way to experience this exciting destination. Perfect for travelers. Combine work and play, add a vacation to business meetings, seminars and conventions. Ideal for corporate use.

Swim in your refreshing private pool, relax in your personal hot tub, stretch out on your poolside loungers. Enjoy. Weekly pool service.

You can count on my home to provide the big things, but, I know that it is the little things things that count.

Main Floor: Open planned main floor- enter into a spacious living room, all neutrally decorated. Flows into the family room with decorative fireplace and TV. Lots of seating. Dining area has pub style table, seats 8. Kitchen has every possible small appliance and large appliances. Pantry. Very equipped home. Laundry area with all soap supplied, washer, dryer, iron and ironing board. Powder room with pedestal sink. Extra large size sliding glass doors out to the covered patio and private pool.

Second Floor: Up the stairs to 4 lovely bedrooms. All bedrooms have a ceiling fan and TV. Master bedroom has two master closets, king size bed. Master ensuite bathroom. Second full bathroom. There is also a desk area on the landing. Linen closet, fully stocked.

Oasis Yard: Step outside into your private oasis. Sitting area with sofa table, wicker chairs, eating table under the patio, a second table by the spa, poolside loungers and side tables. Large gas BBQ. Large private pool and hot tub.

Keywords: Private House

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Bev Chivers (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 21, 2014

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 23 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Quality, Four Bedroom, Oasis Pool Home-$155/nt
average rating of 4.7391305 based on 23 reviews
business
Quality, Four Bedroom, Oasis Pool Home-$155/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363764vb
+1 -425-280-1060
Las Vegas Nevada
Connecticut
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
I stayed in this home while vacationing for two weeks in Vegas. All we had to do was buy our for because Beverley had the house stocked with everything else. Shopping centers are close by, neighbors are very friendly, and a good area to walk around. Any problem or question Beverley emailed me back as Quincy as possible. Would definitely recommend any of her homes to vacationers, and I personally can't wait to visit again
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Quality, Four Bedroom, Oasis Pool Home-$155/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363764vb
+1 -425-280-1060
Las Vegas Nevada
Sidney BC Canada
5

Great Family Home

  • 5 of 5
Four seniors from Canada in Vegas for a week of golf, sightseeing & Air Show. The location was excellent with our rented van & GPS. The house is as advertised. The living quarters are spacious and clean. The kitchen is very well stocked as some fine dining was had in the evenings. Steaks on the BBQ by the pool or Boneless leg of lamb in the oven. Beds were very comfortable. This home offers exceptional value if your looking for a quality & quiet stay. We would not hesitate to return. Thank You Bev
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Quality, Four Bedroom, Oasis Pool Home-$155/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363764vb
+1 -425-280-1060
Las Vegas Nevada
Southington, Ct
5

A Wonderful Vacation Home!!

  • 5 of 5
My family and I have stayed at this vacation home for the 2nd time. Bev is most gracious and will always reply to any concerns and or questions you may have! The pool and spa are certainly the highlight of relaxing! The roomy home, bedrooms and all kitchen appliances make this vacation home just like home! Perfect for a romantic getaway or a great family vacation! Lots of poolside table and chairs. A short drive to Smith's Supermarket, Pharmacies and Fast Food!
Looking forward to returning!!
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Quality, Four Bedroom, Oasis Pool Home-$155/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363764vb
+1 -425-280-1060
Las Vegas Nevada
Marsberg
5

Great vacation!

  • 5 of 5
We had a great time at this house! It is located in a nice and quiet neighbourhood and driving time to the sights is only a couple of minutes. the house itself was stocked very well and absolutely clean. the pool area including a hot tub is wonderful. bev is easy to work with. we would absolutely return to this rental. 5*
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Quality, Four Bedroom, Oasis Pool Home-$155/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363764vb
+1 -425-280-1060
Las Vegas Nevada
4

Much better than a Hotel

  • 4 of 5
Overall, our stay was great. The house is beautiful, very clearn, in fact we had to open the windows to air out the clorox smell when we arrived. Well stocked with what you may need, (except the blender was missing that is in the description of the amenities) Was easy to move around in, plenty of space didn't get in each others way, very comfortable, nice neighborhood. We did have some issues though. One of the reasons that we chose this property over others was because it advertises a pool/spa and a fireplace. When we arrived @ 11 AM on Day 1 we found there to be no water in the spa nor was the water filtration system on, as stated in the pool polices that it would be on from 9-5 daily. We called immediately, and then called a few hours later after not hearing back. The owner explained when she did call back that she had been traveling when we left the messages. The owner stated that she would send out the pool guy later that night. He arrived around 8:pm. When he left he said it was fixed but would take up to 3-4 hours to heat the spa and 12 hours to heat the pool.. Day 1 not able to use spa. The next morning when we woke, we observed that the pool/spa once again was not working, pump was not on, no water circulating, pump not running once again even though the pool book at the house states that the system is on daily from 9-5. At that point an email was sent to the owner. Owner responded, would send the pool guy again. Returned back to house later that day, pump was one, turned heater on for spa, came back 5 hours later, spa was not heated, still cold water. Turned off heater, obviously not workind properly. Day 2 unable to use spa. Day 3, We gave up on using pool/spa but what was more dissappointing was, no response from the owner. Day 4, sent another email to owner and as of today, which is 3 days after emailing her, still no response. Dissappointed in that, because up to the actualy stay, owner response had been good. The other reason for renting, was the fireplace, but we were informed on Day 1, that it was a non working fireplace. Feel like that should be mentioned in the description that it is decorative FP. All in all, with the exception of the the above issues, our stay went fairly well. Beds very comfortable, plenty of towels/lines/blankets/pillows. Grocery stores/banks/gas stations very close, only took about 20 mins to get to the strip.
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your very kind words about my rental home and I appreciate your 4 star rating.
I take guest issues very seriously and respond to rectify any matter that needs my attention. I want to once again thank you very much for your 3 night stay. You are correct, when you initially called me at 11:20am on Friday November 15th, I was at the airport about to board a plane. I did immediately call my repair service but was not able to receive calls once on the plane. The repair man did go to my home the same day on Friday November 15th at 8pm at the end of his work day since of course this was not a "planned" service call. On Day 2 of your stay I called in the pool repair man once again and was under the impression that all was working. Since you departed in the morning of Day 4 I did not realize that you expected an update. All is working since your departure.
As for the fireplace, yes it is a non working fireplace, but that is stated in the description of amenities on my webpage.
Common sense dictates that the small body of water in the spa would not take 3-4 hours to heat, especially since you were under the impression that the massive pool would heat in 12 hours. The spa takes about one or one and a half hours to heat. Since the repair man put the heat on for you on Friday night, it was ready for you to use at about 9pm.
I hope that you return to my home in the future, regards Bev.
business
Quality, Four Bedroom, Oasis Pool Home-$155/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363764vb
+1 -425-280-1060
Las Vegas Nevada
5

Perfect Get Away!

  • 5 of 5
This was a great experience. Bev was easy to work with and everything was as promised. Plenty of room, towels, dishes, sun, and fun. Perfect locatiion. Quiet neighborhood but close to shopping and it was a very easy drive to the vegas strip and Hoover Dam. The kids are already asking when we can go back.
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
McCarran International
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $155 Per night

Las Vegas House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$155
$1,050
$3,975
 

Additional information about rental rates

Hot tub heat-3 hrs (opt) $7
Pool heat- 12 hours (optional) $30
Cleaning fee (waived on 5 nights) $130
Refundable damage deposit $100
Notes Only a received deposit= a confirmed reservation. Until a deposit has been received, my home is available to other guests.
$100.00 deposit confirms a reservation, only with a received deposit is the reservation confirmed.
This deposit is refundable after a favorable check-out. Deposit will be refunded 7 days after departure assuming that all departure procedures have been followed.
Payment by credit card, PayPal or check. Full payment due two weeks prior to arrival.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Las Vegas House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Toilet in separte room,
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , Main floor toilet and sink.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master bedroom with separate bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Ceiling fan, TV
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Ceiling fan , TV
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Trundle bed, pulls out to 2 singles beds. TV and ceiling fan
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Small Cooler
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote