QUALITY, FOUR BEDROOM OASIS POOL HOME-$155/NT

Bev Chivers

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Enter your email address to view the phone number

Bev Chivers

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

QUALITY, FOUR BEDROOM OASIS POOL HOME-$155/NT

Las Vegas House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths

Welcome Home, are you looking for an excellent alternative to a hotel room? Look no further!

My home offers you a seamless blend of comfort and convenience. No gimmicks, just honest amazing value.

I am proud to say that this home offers you a distinctively different Las Vegas experience.

Whether on business or family leisure, you can't help but enjoy your stay. Come and enjoy, create relaxing memories that you may not have imagined. The hustle and bustle is half hour away, but step through the front door of this two story, four bedroom pool and spa home and I offer a fresh way to experience this exciting destination. Perfect for travelers. Combine work and play, add a vacation to business meetings, seminars and conventions. Ideal for corporate use.

Swim in your refreshing private pool, relax in your personal hot tub, stretch out on your poolside loungers. Enjoy. Weekly pool service.

You can count on my home to provide the big things, but, I know that it is the little things things that count.

Main Floor: Open planned main floor- enter into a spacious living room, all neutrally decorated. Flows into the family room with decorative fireplace and TV. Lots of seating. Dining area has pub style table, seats 8. Kitchen has every possible small appliance and large appliances. Pantry. Very equipped home. Laundry area with all soap supplied, washer, dryer, iron and ironing board. Powder room with pedestal sink. Extra large size sliding glass doors out to the covered patio and private pool.

Second Floor: Up the stairs to 4 lovely bedrooms. All bedrooms have a ceiling fan and TV. Master bedroom has two master closets, king size bed. Master ensuite bathroom. Second full bathroom. There is also a desk area on the landing. Linen closet, fully stocked.

Oasis Yard: Step outside into your private oasis. Sitting area with sofa table, wicker chairs, eating table under the patio, a second table by the spa, poolside loungers and side tables. Large gas BBQ. Large private pool and hot tub.

Keywords: Private House

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Bev Chivers

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 20 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Quality, Four Bedroom Oasis Pool Home-$155/nt
average rating of 4.7 based on 20 reviews
business
Quality, Four Bedroom Oasis Pool Home-$155/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363764vb
+1 425-280-1060
Las Vegas Nevada
Marsberg
5

GREAT VACATION!

  • 5 of 5
We had a great time at this house! It is located in a nice and quiet neighbourhood and driving time to the sights is only a couple of minutes. the house itself was stocked very well and absolutely clean. the pool area including a hot tub is wonderful. bev is easy to work with. we would absolutely return to this rental. 5*
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Quality, Four Bedroom Oasis Pool Home-$155/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363764vb
+1 425-280-1060
Las Vegas Nevada
4

MUCH BETTER THAN A HOTEL

  • 4 of 5
Overall, our stay was great. The house is beautiful, very clearn, in fact we had to open the windows to air out the clorox smell when we arrived. Well stocked with what you may need, (except the blender was missing that is in the description of the amenities) Was easy to move around in, plenty of space didn't get in each others way, very comfortable, nice neighborhood. We did have some issues though. One of the reasons that we chose this property over others was because it advertises a pool/spa and a fireplace. When we arrived @ 11 AM on Day 1 we found there to be no water in the spa nor was the water filtration system on, as stated in the pool polices that it would be on from 9-5 daily. We called immediately, and then called a few hours later after not hearing back. The owner explained when she did call back that she had been traveling when we left the messages. The owner stated that she would send out the pool guy later that night. He arrived around 8:pm. When he left he said it was fixed but would take up to 3-4 hours to heat the spa and 12 hours to heat the pool.. Day 1 not able to use spa. The next morning when we woke, we observed that the pool/spa once again was not working, pump was not on, no water circulating, pump not running once again even though the pool book at the house states that the system is on daily from 9-5. At that point an email was sent to the owner. Owner responded, would send the pool guy again. Returned back to house later that day, pump was one, turned heater on for spa, came back 5 hours later, spa was not heated, still cold water. Turned off heater, obviously not workind properly. Day 2 unable to use spa. Day 3, We gave up on using pool/spa but what was more dissappointing was, no response from the owner. Day 4, sent another email to owner and as of today, which is 3 days after emailing her, still no response. Dissappointed in that, because up to the actualy stay, owner response had been good. The other reason for renting, was the fireplace, but we were informed on Day 1, that it was a non working fireplace. Feel like that should be mentioned in the description that it is decorative FP. All in all, with the exception of the the above issues, our stay went fairly well. Beds very comfortable, plenty of towels/lines/blankets/pillows. Grocery stores/banks/gas stations very close, only took about 20 mins to get to the strip.
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your very kind words about my rental home and I appreciate your 4 star rating.
I take guest issues very seriously and respond to rectify any matter that needs my attention. I want to once again thank you very much for your 3 night stay. You are correct, when you initially called me at 11:20am on Friday November 15th, I was at the airport about to board a plane. I did immediately call my repair service but was not able to receive calls once on the plane. The repair man did go to my home the same day on Friday November 15th at 8pm at the end of his work day since of course this was not a "planned" service call. On Day 2 of your stay I called in the pool repair man once again and was under the impression that all was working. Since you departed in the morning of Day 4 I did not realize that you expected an update. All is working since your departure.
As for the fireplace, yes it is a non working fireplace, but that is stated in the description of amenities on my webpage.
Common sense dictates that the small body of water in the spa would not take 3-4 hours to heat, especially since you were under the impression that the massive pool would heat in 12 hours. The spa takes about one or one and a half hours to heat. Since the repair man put the heat on for you on Friday night, it was ready for you to use at about 9pm.
I hope that you return to my home in the future, regards Bev.
business
Quality, Four Bedroom Oasis Pool Home-$155/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363764vb
+1 425-280-1060
Las Vegas Nevada
5

PERFECT GET AWAY!

  • 5 of 5
This was a great experience. Bev was easy to work with and everything was as promised. Plenty of room, towels, dishes, sun, and fun. Perfect locatiion. Quiet neighborhood but close to shopping and it was a very easy drive to the vegas strip and Hoover Dam. The kids are already asking when we can go back.
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Quality, Four Bedroom Oasis Pool Home-$155/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363764vb
+1 425-280-1060
Las Vegas Nevada
4

HAD A GREAT TIME! WONDERFUL HOME!!

  • 4 of 5
My wife and I stayed at the home while we were in Vegas. We were initially interested because of the inground heated pool. The house was very clean and fully equipped with all of the amenities you would expect in a vacation home. There was a TV in every room...wow! This is a great home for families because there was a lot of seating inside and out.
  • Submitted: May 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Quality, Four Bedroom Oasis Pool Home-$155/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363764vb
+1 425-280-1060
Las Vegas Nevada
Seattle, WA
2

TWAS OKAY

  • 2 of 5
Bev's house is in a nice location for getting out into the surrounding National Park's which is why we stayed here. The house is clean and the beds are comfortable. However, we had a few issues.

1) If you rent houses because you like to cook, this is not the house for you. We had to actually buy a pan just so we could have one that was flat enough to cook in. All the stove top cooking pans were warped and useless. We had to buy a spatula as well since the only one in the house was warped and burned.
2) The batteries were dead for the garage door opener and so we could not use the main method for getting in and out of the house.
3) All the batteries for the remote controls for the dvd/tv had been removed or weren't working for the living room tv
4) The washing machine control device had been removed so we couldn't use the washing machine
5) A full month after we had returned, I had to actually email Bev to get her to return our refund. Not cool.
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the opportunity to respond.
I have operated my 3 LasVegas vacation rentals for 6 years. I take the quality and comfort of my guests extremely serious. I go above and beyond 100% of the time. My good reputation has been built on my lifes' work and I welcome feedback.
I appreciate this guest's praise for my good location, cleanliness and comfortable beds, all very important to a wonderful vacation experience.
My kitchen is "fully" stocked with 3 cupboards full of every size and shape of quality cooking pots/pans plus 3 drawers of utensils, gadgets, spatulas and cutlery.
I agree that batteries die and I am not always there at that precise moment. When this guest advised me the garage remote did not work, I offered her 3 options and the matter was rectified immediately. Upon arrival the guest was provided a house key and had full access at all times during her stay.
I periodically stay in my homes overnight in order to be sure that nothing is overlooked by my handyman or cleaners. I was personally at this home on this guest's arrival day. There are 5 TV's in this home, all TV's were working perfectly well.
During my stay I noticed that the washer control knob was cracked and I ordered a replacement so that no guest would cut or pinch a finger, I am truly sorry that it had not arrived by her arrival day. Not all guests do laundry while on there vacation. This guest did not ask about it, had she asked, my handyman would have immediately installed the knob. My guests have access to me the entire time during there stay. I emphasize the phrase "just ask" on all paperwork and communications with my guests.
The full $100.00 deposit was refunded to this guest and this guest has not portrayed the facts correctly. Based on my contract, each guest agrees they will record the usage of heat used for the pool/spa (extra charge) and leave the information on the kitchen counter. This charge, if applicable, is taken from the deposit. The contract also states that I will process the deposit refund within 7 days after departure. This guest did not leave me with documentation in reference to pool/spa heat. 21 days after departure the guest emailed me concerning her refund. Even without the needed documentation I immediately processed a full $100.00 refund. To my surprise, 2 weeks after the full refund was processed, this guest sent me an email accusing me of stealing her $100.00 deposit.
This guest left her review more than 11 weeks after her stay.
business
Quality, Four Bedroom Oasis Pool Home-$155/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363764vb
+1 425-280-1060
Las Vegas Nevada
Melbourne, Australia
5

FANTASTIC FAMILY HOUSE

  • 5 of 5
This house perfectly suited our family (2 adults plus kids 13,11 and 8) for our five nights in Vegas. Sparkling clean, well maintained with lots of room and excellent amenities. Thoughtful touches by the owner such plenty of extra towels, linen and fresh soaps were very helpful.
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
McCarran International
Car: necessary
Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Las Vegas House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$155
$1,050
$3,975
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100.00
Cleaning fee (waived on 5 nights) $130.00
Pool heat- 12 hours (optional) $30.00
Spa heat-3 hours (optional) $7.00
$100.00 deposit confirms a reservation, only with a received deposit is the reservation confirmed.
This deposit is refundable after a favorable check-out. Deposit will be refunded 7 days after departure assuming that all departure procedures have been followed.
Payment by credit card, PayPal or check. Full payment due two weeks prior to arrival.
Notes Only a received deposit= a confirmed reservation. Until a deposit has been received, my home is available to other guests.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Las Vegas House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Theme:
  • Family
  • Budget
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Water Cooler
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Laundry Soap
  • Paper Towels
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Telephone ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Fireplace ...
  • Parking ...
  • Garage ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Internet
  • Sofa Bed
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Stove ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Toilet in separte room,
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , Main floor toilet and sink.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master bedroom with separate bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Ceiling fan, TV
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Ceiling fan , TV
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Trundle bed, pulls out to 2 singles beds. TV and ceiling fan
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Large Cooler
  • Small Cooler
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
Local Services & Businesses:
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • golf
Email Owner Email