WIDE DESIGN APT – WOODEN BEAMS – HEART OF SAINT GERMAIN

owner/property manager

Speaks french, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Contact the Manager

owner/property manager

Speaks french, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

WIDE DESIGN APT – WOODEN BEAMS – HEART OF SAINT GERMAIN

6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

This 50m² elegant apartment for 2 to 4 guests offers a rare combination of advantages:

• A perfect location: rue du Dragon, in the middle of the 6th arrondissement (metro saint Sulpice 1mn).

• 2 windows, tall and large bathe the wide living room in light

• An extendable table, installed since photos were taken, seats 4 to 6 guests.

• Wooden beams and floor in a 18th century building

• The bedroom is on the courtyard side thus very calm

• Designed furniture of quality brands

• There are 3 subway stations at walking distance.

The apt door is on 3rd floor (French Standard) after entering the 18th century building and having climbed the ancient stairs.

A short corridor leads to the spacious living area and open kitchen. Ceiling is very high. Two very tall windows bathe the room in light. The wooden floor and beams give a warm feeling. Armchairs and sofa of the Italian B&B brand give the lounge area a final elegant touch. The living area also offers a comfortable convertible sofa bed for 2.

The bedroom offers a comfortable double bed. It is located on the back side of the building thus very calm. A window opens on the quiet private courtyard where palm trees have been planted. Doors lead to the bathroom and toilet room. The bathroom is decorated with white and blue tiles and has a window to receive sun light. It is equipped with a bath tub with shower.

It should be noted that bedroom and bathroom have been repainted recently.

The kitchen is open on the living room. Its very long bar makes it perfect for a group of friend to enjoy a glass of wine while chatting. It is fully equipped with oven, refrigerator, stoves and dish washer. The apparatus are of good quality.

As a bonus, Phone calls to land lines in France, and to US, Canada and Australia are generally free. It is also true for more than 50 countries. Moreover, calls to cell phones towards specific countries (often US & Canada) may also be free. Ask us for detail as it may vary with time and policies of operators.

This location is a perfect base to visit Paris. It stays 15 minute by subway to most interesting Paris locations AND is a very charming and restful area to be appreciated after a whole day shopping and walking through museums.

Neighborhood :

• The Saint Germain area is very lively and full of restaurants, cafés, cinemas and trendy shops. The art Galleries of Rue de Seine are very close. One reaches the Eglise Saint Sulpice, and Eglise de Saint Germain des Prés in 2 minutes. And there is even a supermarket to conveniently buy food, which is not always easy inside Paris.

• Last but not least, if you have kids, the Luxembourg garden is walking distance (3mn walk).

Keywords: saint germain, saint sulpice, design,cosy, 1 bedroom, flat, apartment, paris, location, best, price, comfortable, perfect, light, calm, unique, charming, value for money, affordable, sky, restaurant, shopping, Old stones, beams, ceiling, Lutecia, Saint Germain, Saint Germain des Prés

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

owner/property manager

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks french, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

In the heart of Saint Germain des Pres !

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 17 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Wide Design Apt – Wooden Beams – Heart of Saint Germain
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 17 reviews
business
Wide Design Apt – Wooden Beams – Heart of Saint Germain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350020vb
+33 E-mail strongly preferred - Fast & Detailled answer - Click on 'Submit'
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
5

RECENT STAY IN PARIS

  • 5 of 5
My family absolutely loved the apartment, and I personally found the whole process of finding, booking, and staying at the apartment stress free and simple. Will definitely be in touch again when we return to Paris. Thanks for everything JNoel
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Wide Design Apt – Wooden Beams – Heart of Saint Germain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350020vb
+33 E-mail strongly preferred - Fast & Detailled answer - Click on 'Submit'
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
US
5

NICE, QUIET AND COMFORTABLE

  • 5 of 5
Having spent a week in this comfortable apartment: The apartment itself is nice and quiet, while the area is very convenient for a stay in Paris, with most things close to hand. We walked to a lot of places, and we are both quite familiar now with the Metro .... a great way to get around Paris. We felt quite at home, and would return.
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Wide Design Apt – Wooden Beams – Heart of Saint Germain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350020vb
+33 E-mail strongly preferred - Fast & Detailled answer - Click on 'Submit'
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
5

MERVEILLEUX!

  • 5 of 5
We just spent 6 days in this lovely apartment, located steps from a great supermarket, a lovely flower shop, Paris' most famous boulangerie (Poulain), and two of its most beloved bistros, not to mention many other great shops and eateries.
As others have said, the apartment is as it appears, clean, tidy, beautiful light and quiet, although we can imagine it might be noisy in the summer when windows must be left open late at night. (Young people do congregate right on the street below.) We used the kitchen and found instructions for appliances to be easy to follow.
Pluses: The sofa bed in the living room is more comfortable than my bed at home! It is also bigger than the bed in the bedroom. The pillows and duvets are very nice. Also: The towel warmer in the bathroom is a European nicety we enjoyed. And, when we called the owners about two electric outlets in the kitchen that did not work, they were quickly repaired without issue.
Cautions include: The stairs to the apartment. We are 60 and 50, not fit, but found them easy enough -- and easier after walking 6 days throughout Paris. And, the tub: It has no hand-rail or grip, so is difficult to climb out of, especially if you sit in it. That is an improvement I have suggested to the owners.
We talked of renting it for a month; it is very special. Enjoy!
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Wide Design Apt – Wooden Beams – Heart of Saint Germain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350020vb
+33 E-mail strongly preferred - Fast & Detailled answer - Click on 'Submit'
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
USA
5

THANK YOU FOR AN ENJOYABLE STAY

  • 5 of 5
Thank you for the use of the apartment. We enjoyed our stay very much. We thought the apartment was very clean, functional and comfortable. The apartment was just as it appeared in the photos, and we liked the old charm of the building! It was in a great central location, very near all of the things we wanted to do. We enjoyed the cafes and restaurants just steps away from the apartment. We liked the street and the surrounding neihborhood very much, including the St. Sulpice Church, the cafes, and the shops. We also were very comfortable at night because the temperature was nice and cool.
Thanks again for a lovely place to stay.
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Wide Design Apt – Wooden Beams – Heart of Saint Germain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350020vb
+33 E-mail strongly preferred - Fast & Detailled answer - Click on 'Submit'
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
Santa Fe, NM
5

QUIET WITH LOCATION

  • 5 of 5
Hello Jean-Noel
We loved our stay on the Rue Dragon and have already recommended it to friends of ours. The neighborhood is terrific ... a combination of amenities and the famous attractions. It was beautifully appointed and was a pleasure to be in. The quiet bedroom in the back was a special, very restful plus. We will look for properties managed by InBeauParis again I am sure.
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
business
Wide Design Apt – Wooden Beams – Heart of Saint Germain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350020vb
+33 E-mail strongly preferred - Fast & Detailled answer - Click on 'Submit'
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
Ohio, USA
4

OVERALL, A GOOD PLACE TO CALL "HOME"

Overall, a good place to call "home"
  • 4 of 5
My husband and I stayed at this property for two weeks in mid-May. Overall, I believe this apartment is a good choice because of its size, amenities and convenient location to two very efficient Metro lines and several bus lines. However, if you are looking for a neighborhood with many cheese shops, butchers, boulangeries and patisseries this may not be the best location. The Monoprix, a very short walk away, had everything you could need as far as groceries and household goods and the Picard just next door is a must do for frozen foods of the finest quality. Cooking in the apartment was a breeze due to the fabulous microwave/oven/convection oven. The 4-burner cooktop was also efficient and easy to use. Paris must have hard water however as the dishes, glasses, etc. had scale on them that only hand washing could remove. We did not use the dishwasher, except on our last day. The clothes washer is also very useful and convenient, though plan accordingly as it does take some time. Drying clothes overnight or during the day on the large drying rack provided worked for two people. We travel with only one backpack per person so we washed clothes regularly. The weather during our visit allowed us to indulge in both the great breeze that flowed through the apartment when the windows were open and also to indulge in the very good heaters throughout the unit. The heaters work well and fast. The owners expect you to be non-smokers and quiet and respectful of the other tenants while you are there. Unfortunately, the others who live and/or rent there are not. Someone in the building was a heavy smoker and during week two of our stay, our unit smelled like cigarette smoke, especially in the kitchen area. Also, someone came home around 2:00 am on a regular basis and was not quiet on the stairs nor in their unit above us. The stairs do pass right next to the bedroom. Overall, the apartment was clean but does require freshening. The paint was cracked or damaged in some way, the kitchen island base on both sides is dirty, the carpet in the living room is stained, but most disturbingly is the door to the room with the toilet: the interior of the door around the handle is very dirty. The hand-held unit for the bath (shower) worked well however a shower curtain of some kind would be helpful. Hot water was plentiful. Reserving the unit, and checking in and out was very easy for us. Our deposit was refunded within 36 hours of our return home.
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Donna,

Thanks for your nice review pointing out the uniqueness of the apt. As guests can see from the numerous positive reviews, it is an apt which is highly appreciated thanks to its high standard qualities and its location that could not be better in the heart of saint Germain .

We always answer to the suggestions of improvement and do our best to act on it : we are happy to inform you that the owner did works in the apt to make it fully perfect. The whole bedroom and bathroom were recently repainted.

As far as the person coming back late in the evening and smoke smell in the stairs, we did not have any more notice by next guests. You mentioned it happened only during the 2nd week of your stay. We know it was a short term renter who left not long after you did. We met him during a maintenance time and could discuss about it. As you know all the apt we manage are smoke free.

We do hope next guest will even more satisfied that you were with these improvements and information.

Sincerely

JNoel
Email Manager Email

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Luxembourg garden
Nearest Point of Interest
Louvre Museum
Nearest Point of Interest
Notre Dame cathedral
Nearest Point of Interest
Saint Sulpice church
Nearest Point of Interest
Saint Germain market
Nearest Point of Interest
Saint germain des Pres church
Nearest Point of Interest
Mabillon subway
Nearest Point of Interest
Saint Germain subway
Nearest Point of Interest
Saint Sulpice subway
Nearest Point of Interest
Odeon theater
Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
HIGH Spring
Mar 29 2014 - Jul 14 2014
4 night minimum stay
€165
€980
€3,000
 
 
MID July
Jul 16 2014 - Aug 28 2014
4 night minimum stay
€150
€890
€2,800
 
 
HIGH Autumn
Aug 29 2014 - Oct 31 2014
4 night minimum stay
€165
€980
€3,000
 
 
LOW Nov
Nov 1 2014 - Dec 15 2014
4 night minimum stay
€130
€760
€2,100
 
 
HIGH Christmas
Dec 16 2014 - Jan 5 2015
4 night minimum stay
€150
€890
€2,800
 
 
LOW Winter
Jan 6 2015 - Feb 28 2015
4 night minimum stay
€130
€760
€2,100
 
 
Present
Mar 1 2015 - Mar 4 2015
4 night minimum stay
€110
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
€165
€980
€2,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

-We may accept 3 days stay : simply ask 4 days and add actual dates in the comment.

Summary of booking process :
0 - Click on e-mail manager to request (e-mail strongly preferred).
1 - Fast & detailed e-mail answer (check your junk/spam box just in case).
2 - Once agreed on dates, rental amount, and payment way, we send data for payment.
3 - Booking is confirmed on receipt of 50% of rent.
Notes - Rates may change at any time. Rates vary depending on season ,nbr of guests, occupation & owner. Site instant quotes are based on 2 guests.
- Note that this site automatic estimated quote system calculates rents in a basic way : it may result in higher quote for 6 days than for 7 days or other discrepancies. Therefore we systematically send a detailed quote with description, process & photos.
Email Manager Email

Amenities

6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Telephone
  • Linens Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Long Distance
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • museums
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • shopping
  • antiquing
Email Manager Email

Other Vacation Properties

$907 - $984 per week
4 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,158 - $1,362 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 5
$1,294 - $1,594 per week
4 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4