WELCOME TO YOUR ALL NEW 8B OCEANFRONT TOWNHOME EXPERIENCE

Andrea Wait

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Contact the Owner

Andrea Wait

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

WELCOME TO YOUR ALL NEW 8B OCEANFRONT TOWNHOME EXPERIENCE

Curacao Townhome Rental Photos and Description

2 Story Townhome, 1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

If you want to experience, enjoy and relax in the Caribbean without the touristy crowds, cruise ship mobs, imported souvenirs and over-priced hotels and restaurants, then Curacao and this island getaway and Westpunt is your place. Our 2-story townhome is just steps away from the waters edge and an unobstructed view into the blue sea.

There are stairs cut into the cliff wall, so you can swim, snorkel and dive right from your front steps, while Curacao's five most beautiful beaches are within five minutes drive (one is just 2 minute walk away). No matter the time of the year, you'll be cooled by Westpunt's famous and welcome breezes -- like the sun, they're a constant.

If you're a diver -- or want to become one -- this is the place with one of the world most awarded dive operators just minutes away. This is a chance to experience some of the Caribbean's most incredible undersea spots -- tops being our famed local reef: 'Alice in Wonderland.' Choose your own daily activities from diving, to mountain biking or a hike up Mt. Christoffel in the adjacent National Park.

Our townhome has all you'd hope for in a 'home away from home' -- it has a fully equipped kitchen (hot and cold water kitchen sink) and open-plan living space with sofa bed for extra guests, to the second story king-size bed and spacious balcony. The best TV in Westpunt is 'terrific view' but we do have Direct TV, wireless internet, linens & towels, screened windows & doors, hot-water showers in both baths, air conditioners, ceiling and portable fans.

You'll probably spend most dinners right on the balcony watching the incredible sunset, but there are 5 great restaurants nearby from the diver's hangout cantilevered over the cliff to one of the most elegant landhuis dining experiences you could ask for is located 5 minutes away.

Keywords: Caribbean, diving, snorkling, beaches, relax, independent, romantic, sun, dolphins, affordable, ocean front, Marazul Dive Resort

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Guestbook comments from the owner
My husband and I stayed November 2012 at Marazul that I will high rate, because of all the things that the other guests wrote are true! I'll recommend for any age couples, families with any age kids, and young adults that are looking for a super relax holiday. This is a complex of houses, and each has an owner. Some of them let the manager (Tommi) rent them; other rent their own house by themself, so there are different way to rent at the Marazul (that's also why there are different website). We used the website we found on tripadvisor, and we rented through the manager Tommi. Arrived on site Sunday morning, and the the first people we met were the brand new owner of the unit, Chris and his wife. They was incredible kind and helpful in any possible way. For example there was one of the windows upstairs (the one for the mosquitos) broken, and Chris fixed for us, during his holidays, and we didn’t even ask. They were full of tips and advice and they let me use their washing machine. There is one in the parking lot, but you need token (5$ each), and you can buy it from Tommi. Unfortunately Tommi was at the resort only in the morning and we had boat diving in the morning, so not many chance to meet him. Anyway no doubt, if is Curacao, should be Marazul!
Nov 2012
  • 1 of 2

Andrea Wait

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Andrea & Chris are hard working professionals living in Charlotte NC, USA. We are adventurous types who prefer fun in the sun action packed vacations. We like to do things on our own agenda and don't prefer hustle & bustle. We have been snow skiers, water skiers, boaters, jet skiers, hikers, swimmers and fitness junkies, but scuba diving is our true passion. Diving is relaxed excitement if that make sense.

We definetely prefer nicer things, but have no interest in anything that is pompous or pretentious. Good service is always nice, but we more often prefer catering for ourselves.

We take a lot of pride in our approach to life, the impact of the choices we make each and every day, and are firm believers in karma. We strive to excel with our honesty, and to treat people fairly and with the utmost of respect.

Andrea Wait purchased this townhome in 2012

We have been vacationing in the Carabbean for many years. The island of Curacao however, is the only one that kept drawing us back for repeat visits. Initially we were staying at the 'hotels' near the city of Willemstad. Without fail, we always found ourselves making daily trips to the Westpunt side of the island. The beaches, mountains, diving, north shore boca's and relaxed pace are all splenders that are unrivaled elsewhere on Curacao. We finally asked ourselves, why are we staying in Willemstad....Westpunt it the place to be! So for our next trip we researched villa's in Westpunt, stumbled upon Marazul and ultimately booked a stay. The moment we walked into the resort, we know we found something very very special. The thought of actually owning an oceanfront villa in the Caribbean consumed the balance of our vacation. Until now, the idea was only a dream. But Marazul was different, we felt at home. The day after we returned to Charlotte from our vacation, we contacted the potential seller, and ultimately made the purchase. We had found our dream come true. In September 2012 we decided to purchase another townhome in Marazul. 8B became another dream come true. We would love to share our our piece of paradise with you.

We could describe a thousand reasons why you'll love our home in Westpunt -- but then there'd be no surprises, no discoveries that are yours alone. One thing we will say, if you want to be in a relaxed atmostphere without crowds, you can find it here. The things we like best about Westpunt and Marazul Dive Resort aren't things at all -- they're people. The owners and vacationers who stay here are the best! We all want to enjoy paradise, it's just fun every now and then (or every night) to share it with new & old friends over a breath taking sunset.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 5 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Welcome To Your All New 8B Oceanfront Townhome Experience
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 9 reviews
business
Welcome To Your All New 8B Oceanfront Townhome Experience
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349952vb
+001 704-608-0418
Curacao Caribbean
United States
4

Best Ever Vacation in the Carribbean!

  • 4 of 5
What a beautiful place Marazul is. Wow! We have been searching for a place where we could swim in the ocean everyday. Where the pool was a comfortable temperature, and the accommodations are comfortable. We have found it! Swim right off the sea ladder. There are all sorts of fish etc to see. I hate fighting the surf to snorkel, so this was great. The condo is very comfortable. Loved the foam topper on the bed. Our only issue was the WiFi. It goes in and out. Kind of normal by caribbean standards, but Chris had assured us that their's was top notch. We did not agree. We had asked, orior to our arrival, if we should bring a booster, but we were assured it was not necessary. We need to stay connected to our business via the internet, so this is a sticky point with us. But other than that...we loved it. Eat at Sol Food. Shop Banali's in the Punda. Enjoy!
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Welcome To Your All New 8B Oceanfront Townhome Experience
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349952vb
+001 704-608-0418
Curacao Caribbean
5

This place is like no other. Breath taking beaches, cozy condo and amazing culture.

  • 5 of 5
My three girlfriends and I spent an amazing 5 days here. We were so impressed with the breath taking view as you walk into the condo. The complex was very private and well kept. The pool was ocean front. As you relaxed by the pool under the palm trees, you had a perfect view of the crystal clear water. The best way to describe this place with one word is PARADISE. The island has so much to offer. The town of Willemstad has great shopping with beautiful colorful shop fronts. Our most memorable experience was our dinner at Sol Food. It is about 5 minutes from the condo. The owner's name is Sunshine. Her name describes her perfectly. The food is so delicious and the view is priceless. They have local boys from 14 and up as their servers. These boys truly made an impression on us. We went back for lunch the next day not only because the food was that good but because we wanted to interact with Sunshine and her boys once more. We had to dodge a few Iguanas along our journey which was actually very fascinating. We explored the ocean with the provided snorkel gear. The coolest thing we saw was a school of squid. There were so many colorful fish and sea urchins. We are already planning our trip for next year. The memories we made and the beauty that we encountered makes Curaçao a treasure in our hearts.
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Welcome To Your All New 8B Oceanfront Townhome Experience
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349952vb
+001 704-608-0418
Curacao Caribbean
Stittsville, Ontario, CANADA
5

Great Place to Stay in Curacao!

  • 5 of 5
My husband & I just returned from a fabulous 10 night stay at Marazul. No complaints at all. The unit is just as shown on the website, very clean, well appointed & comfortable for two. Although we did not do too much cooking, the kitchen had everything we could have wanted, & the charcoal BBQ outside the patio was perfect for dinners outdoors while enjoying the breeze and view. I really appreciated that while some plastic drinkware was provided for the pool area, there was real glassware, etc. for use in the unit. There is hot water both upstairs & down, as well as screened windows & doors (apparently not all units at Marazul have these commodities), & we never needed to use the air conditioner downstairs because there was a fabulous cross breeze from front to back. For that matter, at least at this time of year, bugs were truly never a problem as the amazing breeze kept them away, & kept us very comfortable. Rene, the property manager, was generally easy to find when we had questions about things to see or places to go. We spent our days visiting the local beaches to snorkel (two of our favourites were Lagun & Playa Keneki), and there is snorkelling in front of Marazul as well as a lovely pool. There are a handful of local restaurants quite nearby, & they are not bad, but as we had read prior to our trip, one doesn't go to Curacao for the food. We did have two very good meals of Lionfish (one at Rancho Sobrino, the other at Sol, who also make a great pizza & hamburger), & great ribs beside the dive shop at Lagun (which we had as take out & reheated later), but truly our favourite meals were those that we bbq'd ourselves when we were able to sit & enjoy a bottle of wine, the breeze, the gorgeous view, etc. Sunsets every night from our upstairs patio were heavenly. We did go into Willemstad one day & enjoyed seeing it, but we are not shoppers & were more than happy to return "home" at the end of the day to our quieter, more peaceful end of the island. There is an excellent grocery store just a couple of kms from the airport where we stopped en route to Marazul on arrival day, & again another time to top up. All, in all, a truly enjoyable experience. Chris & Andrea (the owners) were great to deal with - answered all our e-mails promptly & in detail, & provided much information prior to our departure on things to see and do. There were no hiccups whatsoever. Would definitely recommend a stay in this unit & we hope someday to return ourselves!
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Welcome To Your All New 8B Oceanfront Townhome Experience
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349952vb
+001 704-608-0418
Curacao Caribbean
4

Marazul

  • 4 of 5
This condo is perfect for anyone wanting to have a comfortable, self contained trip to Curacao. The unit is well furnished and easy. Screens are essential and this unit has them.
Kitchen has everything needed to cook- including a charcoal grill. Chris and Andrea were very responsive to questions. I could tell they wanted us to have a great trip--and we did.
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time submit the nice review of the property. We happened to check in the same day you checked out, wish we could have met!

We typically work on some projects during our stay, but this time everything was just fantastic, so we simply enjoyed our week in paradise. The newly renovated pool is great, the expansive common grounds pristine, and having fresh paint on the new dive facility and entry is purely icing on the cake. We are very gifted to be able to offer our guests such affordably exquisite accommodations in a gated community that continues to step up and exceed all expectations.

Thanks again,

Andrea & Chris
business
Welcome To Your All New 8B Oceanfront Townhome Experience
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349952vb
+001 704-608-0418
Curacao Caribbean
4

Enjoyed the Stay

  • 4 of 5
We really enjoyed our stay at Marazul. The descriptions and photos in the listing of the unit are completely accurate, and we also liked being on a more remote part of the island (close to many great beaches and easy access to snorkeling). The bed was quite comfortable and the kitchen was stocked appropriately. Andrea (owner) was very nice and responsive to e-mails. Had a few minor quibbles and there are some opportunities for improvement, but overall, would recommend Marazul and 8B in particular. Curacao is a wonderful place to visit for a relaxing time and it was nice to have a solid "home base" to cook food and watch the sunset (among other activities). Thanks for the great stay!
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Welcome To Your All New 8B Oceanfront Townhome Experience
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349952vb
+001 704-608-0418
Curacao Caribbean
Canada
4

8b Oceanfront Townhome

  • 4 of 5
the pictures of this are unit accurate ,wifi did not work in the unit you actually have go to the pool area or to the other gazebo area to get a strong enough signal,this is a bite of a inconvenience after the sun goes down that when all the biting bugs come out to play, i would recommend this property to a friend or relative, snorkeling out is really nice, restaurants in area ok if you like local food,
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: Thanks Dennis for the review. Very sorry to learn you had wifi difficulties. I know our managers helped out with the problem and you were able to connect with some of your devices. The router has since been replaced and wifi is working perfectly. The 30mbps service is fast, especially by island standards. We are even able to conduct Skype Video calls from both inside and around the townhome. We easily connected with a laptop, ipad and 2 iphones. All 4 devices connected simultaneously and worked beautifully.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Beach
0.01 Miles
Playa Forti (right next door)
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Kilometres
Rancho El Sobrino (right next door)
Nearest Golf
20 Miles
Blue Bay
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Kilometres
Rancho El Sobrino (right next door)
Car: necessary
Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Curacao Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High Season 2015
Dec 13 2014 - Apr 30 2015
5 night minimum stay
$145
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$140
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 7.0%
Notes Rate includes a generous electric allotment of 20kw/day.
Add $15 per night for more then 2 guests.
Curacao room Tax of 7%. linen service and end cleaning will be added to the total.
Rates are subject to change.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Curacao Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 81 m²
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Romantic
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Parking Off Street
  • Wireless Internet
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Parking ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Linens Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Two full bathrooms with oversize tile showers and hot/cold water.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size bed with memory foam topper. New convertable sofa sleeper in lower level
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Gazebo
  • Porch / Veranda ...
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • mountain biking
  • snorkeling
  • hiking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • kayaking
Email Owner Contact Me