Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Lake Front - Best Location on the Lake

Steve Addis

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Contact the Owner

Steve Addis

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Lake Front - Best Location on the Lake

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

Hendersonville House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Loft + Den, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10-16)

Come and enjoy the open floor plan and unmatched location on Old Hickory Lake. Large open rooms and views from every room except the upstairs bath and dinning room. Home promotes interaction and casual living in a relaxing water front location. Bring your boat or jet ski and enjoy the 32 x 14 covered dock. Deep water inlet allows you to swim right behind the house. Being located just off the main channel allows you to enjoy the activity of the lake with easy access to marinas and recreation areas. Master suite is on the main level with two large bedrooms upstairs as well as the loft. The basement features a second full kitchen and full bath as well as a wet bar. Both the master suite and the upstairs bath have dual vanities. You will enjoy the gentle breeze from the screened in porch on the main level or the 31 x 20 covered patio with 3 ceiling fans to keep you cool on those summer afternoons. All bedrooms have queen beds, with the upstairs bedrooms having queen beds along with a twin and/or bunk beds. The basement has a sofa sleeper. Home is close to attractions such as The Hermitage (home of President Andrew Jackson), The Opry House, The New Providence Shoppinig Center, and 25-30 minutes to downtown Nashville. Commuter rail service offers easy access to downtown where 'The Home of Country Music' is alive and well.

Keywords: Lake Front, deep water dock, fishing, swimming, 25 min to Nasville, 10 min to shopping & golf, train service to downtown, 20 minutes to airport

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Steve Addis (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2015

About Steve Addis

I am a single father of 2 sons who both had the opportunity to grow up around the water. My business life keeps me on the road much of the time so we have decided to share our 'slice of heaven' with visitors. I enjoy the theraputic afternoons on the lake unwinding from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. I had the good fortune of growing up in the area and have enjoyed this lake for over 40 years. The sunsets and evening cruises make you long for those afternoon/evenings at home.

Steve Addis purchased this house in 2004

Why Steve Addis chose Hendersonville

Having grown up in this area and with the growth and abundant activities Nashville has to offer I couldn't imagine spending my leisure time anywhere else. We are convenient to multiple golf courses, shopping, and restaurants. If you want to enjoy the night life or cultural activities available downtown you can be there in 30 minutes. Yet while close to everything you may want to do, when you're at the house you feel as if you are in the country.

What makes this house unique

Being able to walk 100 feet to the water and take a leisurely ride on the boat or just float in the cove is what makes this home a dream come true. When at the house we hardly get off the 'peninsula' and enjoy all the restaurants available from the water. With Old Hickory Lake being a part of the inter-coastal water way you can take a trip downtown on the river and spend the day kicking around lower Broadway and make it back in the same day.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Enjoyed the long weekend on Old Hickory Lake at Beacon Hill! Friends from Charlotte, NC & Jonesboro, AR re-joined to see how the kids have grown & to create new memories. House is very comfortable and has plenty of room for 4 adults and 5 kids. Beatiful views, decor, & outdoor spaces along with all the creature comforts make this a Top List vacation rental. The quality of recent build/upgrades is apparent in all rooms. Only negative... we did not have a week or two to enjoy the space and place longer!!
Apr 2011
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 102 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Lake Front - Best Location on the Lake
average rating of 4.9215684 based on 103 reviews
5

Great house, great location!

  • 5 of 5

We rented the house for a weekend for a bachelorette party and had a great experience! The house was well kept, the owner is very reachable, and there's plenty of room! The view of the lake was gorgeous & the drive into Nashville wasn't bad. Would definitely come again & would recommend!

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Eileen: I'm glad the house added to your experience and value to your trip. This is a great time of year in middle Tennessee and the view from the back patio and peaceful location are hard to beat. Your close enough to the night life and private enough to enjoy the therapy of the water. I'll hope to hear from you in the future. Sincerely, Steve Addis
Cordova, TN
5

Bachelorette Weekend!

  • 5 of 5

For the first time booking a vacation getaway, ever, the pictures and description of the home did not do the property justice. The home itself was beautiful, and the lake view and back patio were breathtaking. Mr. Addis (homeowner) made himself available to our group the entire weekend, while also allowing us to enjoy the home to ourselves. He called the night of our expected arrival to ensure we made it in safely and on our check-out date to ensure everything went well. I can't imagine us spending a vacation anywhere else in Middle TN. The home, lake view, host, location, and everything in between was so much more than we expected.

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Becky: Thank you for confirming what is hard for me to describe in words. Hopefully the memories created will stay with you as you begin your new journey in life. I will look forward to hearing from you in the future. Thank You, Steve Addis
5

Birthday Surprise!

  • 5 of 5

The description doesn't do this house justice! This is a beautiful home that was more than accommodating to 16 people. We decided that Nashville would be a central location for a surprise 30th birthday, and this did not disappoint. Plenty of room for all of us in the house, and spectacular views on the river. Steve was a wonderful host, and we can't wait to book another trip down there!

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kate: I am glad to know the house met or exceeded you expectations and added value to your trip. I will hope to hear form you guys in the future when planning another trip to the Nashville area. Thank You, Steve Addis
Navarre, FL
5

Professionalism of Owner/Splendid Property

  • 5 of 5

In July 2014, our family reserved this beautiful, three-story, lakeside home for our family reunion to be held on July 9-12, 2015. While in Nashville in March 2015, we made contact with Steve (the owner) and he was most gracious to take a Sunday afternoon to meet us at the property for a tour. This home more than met our expectations with the exception that our local Nashville families could not gather with the out-of-town families on-site due to the constraints of exceeding the number of guests allowed ... this was a deal breaker; however, we could not have asked for better service from the owner. He made a TOTAL refund for the deposit that we'd paid in July 2014 and offered other suggestions to us. The owner takes so much pride in this home ~ and it shows in this well-appointed home with amenities galore. If ever we're in the Nashville area and need a gorgeous property for few people, we will most definitely book this property. Our appreciation, Steve, for your kindness. The Lincolns

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Peggy: Thank you for taking a moment to mention our interaction/resolution. I am glad we met and you were able to move forward with your reunion in a venue that will be large enough to accommodate your family and friends. As we discussed, there is a difference in the number of people sleeping at the house and the number of people that will be utilizing the property during your stay. The maximum number applies to people at the property at any given time during your visit. I don't want more that you have indicated in your inquiry and the signed rental agreement. If you do have more people on the property than you stated in the agreement you are in violation of the signed agreement. The property has a maximum number of guests for a reason. I will hope to hear from you in the future if traveling in the Nashville area. Sincerely, Steve Addis
Florida
5

Amazing house and a great time!

  • 5 of 5

Ten of us spent a weekend at this beautiful lake house and we had a blast. It's a good 25 min from nashville but with the access to the train and the ease of uber transportation wasn't an issue. The house is so beautiful and clean. I would recommend the place to anyone. An amazing overall experience!

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Matt: I'm glad you guys enjoyed the house and Nashville. You were very fortunate to catch a 60+ degree couple of days in January! I'll look for ward to hearing from you in the future! Steve
5

Our Parents 50th wedding Anniversary

  • 5 of 5

What an awesome place to spend time all together. The place was perfect for our parents to get around on the main level. Anything we needed was at our fingertips. The owner was very kind and accommodating. The view was so pleasant from inside the house or out on the back porch. I would defiantly rent this home again.

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Amye & Family: I know this time of year is not the most scenic, but I am glad to know the house served as an ideal location for the families get together for your parents wedding anniversary. Those are special times and I am glad to be a part of the families history and memories. I will hope to hear from you again in the future. Sincerely, Steve

Map

Commuter Train service into and out of Downtown Nashville. Nashville Shores Water Park 15 min drive.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $395 Per night

Hendersonville House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
CMA Week
Jun 10 2015 - Jun 14 2015
5 night minimum stay
$550
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
4th of July
Jul 2 2015 - Jul 5 2015
3 night minimum stay
$495
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day
Sep 4 2015 - Sep 7 2015
3 night minimum stay
$450
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$395
$2,450
$8,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100.00
Cleaning Fee $150.00 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59.00
Tax Rate 14.25%
Notes Holiday Rates apply to Memorial Day, 4th of July, & Labor Day.
CMA Week is a 7 day minimum stay and $3250.00 for the week.
1st payment Non-refundable

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Hendersonville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Queen size Beds (3), Double Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (3), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Boat and jet ski rental available at nearby marinas, guided fishing available (inquire for availability), 30- 45 min boat ride to 4 lakeside restaurants, house located on dead end street - low traffic area great for walking and biking, lake shuttle available depending on weather.

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote