Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

RIGHT ON FORT MYERS BEACH, 1 BR CONDO,NEW KITCHEN, BIG POOL TOO! AMAZING.

David Main

Advertiser since: 2011
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Manager

David Main

Advertiser since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 12, 2014
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

RIGHT ON FORT MYERS BEACH, 1 BR CONDO,NEW KITCHEN, BIG POOL TOO! AMAZING.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Fort Myers Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

The sugar sand beach and wonderful pool are simply fantastic! Or just relax on the balcony and watch the sunset. This north end location has so much to offer and avoids the crowds and parking issues around Times Square and the big hotels.

You will find your own personal spot to unwind and sip your favorite cool beverage. All of the normal beach activities are available plus a favorite of mine, a short walk to Bowditch Park to visit the dolphins, osprey, and gopher tortises. Almost forgot the ever present Pelicans.

Our condo is clean, comfortable and cool. The building itself is well maintained and parking is gated and secure so you can truly rest easy and enjoy!

Keywords: condo,apartment,flat,efficientcy,villa,home,vacation home,beach, ferien,feiertag,strand,strandhaus

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
David Main (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2011
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 12, 2014

About David Main

We are Canadians wintering in SW Florida. We fell in love with the Beach here and are sure others will enjoy it too.

David Main purchased this condo in 2011

Why David Main chose Fort Myers Beach

The weather is fantastic and the beach second to none in our opinion. The north end of Estero Blvd. has been very recently resurfaced and beautifully landscaped and is quieter and less hectic than areas further south.

We enjoy staying right on the newly revitalized beach, no traffic to worry about, or parking hassles. We walk just about everywhere. Great restaurants close by, no need to drive and if we want to go further, the tram is always an inexpensive option.

We would love to see more European guests, the Beach here is second to none and not crowded even in high season.

Gateway Villas is a very well kept building and the staff and residents are courteous and friendly. Say hi to Brad!

What makes this condo unique

Our unit is clean and fresh with a magnificent view. We now have a brand new granite kitchen for you to enjoy. Its on the 3rd floor so its easy to walk up and down, no need for the elevator. Appliances are newer and king bed comfortable. Air conditioning is effective or there is a lovely, through breeze with the windows open. The pool is always warm and kept very clean as is the building and beach area.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We enjoyed a delightful escape from another Erie, Pa. winter. Having left when the temps were in the negative and Lake Erie was completely frozen over, Ft. Myers Beach was a blessing.

Most mornings we were walking the beach towards Bowditch State Park. There was never a day that we didn't see dolphins at play or on a feeding frenzy. Once we saw a manatee around the bend of Bowditch near the "slow manatee" sign.

We saw a live babysitting ray in a tide pool, a dead horseshoe crab and many types of birds. We heard owls but didn't see any. Once there was a perrigran falcon on the 8th floor window frame out front. Just ask Brad, the manager.

Our favorite restaurant is Dr Fords. I bought 4 of Randy's books too! Don't recommend Nervous Nellies. Atmosphere great but, service good but food too bland.

On Tuesdays there is a fresh market in town past Publix on the left side. On Fridays, a farmers market under the bridge. We loved going to both! The corn on the cob was a special treat. The shrimp/crab boil was finger licking good.

We went to Sanibel twice. The shells are more plentiful and colorful but the same types. $6 to get on the Island, parking another $2 per hour unless there is room at the free lots.

May you enjoy your time here as much as we enjoyed ours! Peace & sunshine!
Jan 2014
  • 1 of 12

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 15 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Right on Fort Myers Beach, 1 BR Condo,NEW KITCHEN, Big Pool Too! Amazing.
average rating of 4.4666667 based on 27 reviews
business
Right on Fort Myers Beach, 1 BR Condo,NEW KITCHEN, Big Pool Too! Amazing.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349911vb
-239-233-9109
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Schaumburg
5

Great Stay! Will return!

  • 5 of 5
I have been coming to Ft Myers Beach for the past 40 years. My family has been staying at Gateway for some time now. The location is unbeatable and the beach is simple marvelous. The views from the balcony cannot be beat anywhere on the Island. Our villa was awesome. The kitchen is unbelievable and rooms are spacious. The property is always clean and just an enjoyable place to stay. I would recommend the unit to anyone visiting the Island. Thank you for a wonderful vacation, see you next year.
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Very pleased you enjoyed staying in our unit.
business
Right on Fort Myers Beach, 1 BR Condo,NEW KITCHEN, Big Pool Too! Amazing.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349911vb
-239-233-9109
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Towson, MD
5

A week in Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
Great view, comfortable bed and furnishings--what more could I ask? The kitchen update is beautiful, please consider the same for the bath.

Beach access was easy and quick walks to Times Square where you'll find great beach bars and restaurants.

One problem with toilet was quickly corrected on Sunday morning. We appreciated the quick response!
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks very much for the review... we are pleased that it was to your liking.
business
Right on Fort Myers Beach, 1 BR Condo,NEW KITCHEN, Big Pool Too! Amazing.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349911vb
-239-233-9109
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Lebanon, ohio
4

Want to Return!!

  • 4 of 5
We had a great time and enjoyed the view from the condo. What a lazy and fun vacation! Loved being able to get up every morning and have coffee on the deck watching the ocean. The condo was nice and made us feel at home.
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
business
Right on Fort Myers Beach, 1 BR Condo,NEW KITCHEN, Big Pool Too! Amazing.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349911vb
-239-233-9109
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
1

Dirty, Old Dump

  • 1 of 5
If you value your vacation, pick a different place! Management company will say whatever necessary to get you booked & then change their story after you're there. We have emails catching them & the owner in lies, as well as photos of this dump. Extremely outdated unit with FLEAS! Bites all over our arms & legs! Dirty, old carpeting (who puts carpeting in a beach rental anyway). My husband attempted to run the vac because he couldn't stand to walk on the filthy, sand filled carpeting, but the vacuum had clearly not been used in quite some time, as there was a stinky bag absolutely bursting with sand inside it, completely clogged & missing the belt so the brush didn't rotate & vac didn’t suck. Toaster broken, 3 old, raggy beach towels, if they tell you the unit has beach chairs, buy your own anyway. They are broken & rusted. Bathroom is from the year ONE! Bathroom vanity is rotting from the bottom up, the faucet is so extremely corroded. The kitchen faucet is busted and just hangs and swings in the breeze. If you like to lay in bed & watch TV at night, bring a magnifying glass to find the TV. We made friends with other renters in the building. Their unit was also gulf front and COMPLETELY updated. Their management company was extremely easy to work with & very accommodating. Also, the elevator broke down a couple times trapping people. The location of this building is good, on the north end where it is quiet, so if you must stay here, find a different unit. There are many complexes on the south end, a couple miles outside of town which are beautiful and just as quiet. We love a building south of town where we usually stay, but we booked too late this year & they were sold out. However, we didn't make that mistake this time. While on vacation we stopped in and booked for next year. Good riddance to this flea bag place. Cindy & Sal, Princeton, NJ
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Well I guess you can't please everyone? This guest stayed for a week without mentioning any of this to us. A simple phone call and we would have moved her or done another full cleaning until she was happy. I offered a partial refund, no response. Most of what she claims is nonsense... the toaster was broken. As you can see, this is our first review with less than 4 stars.
VRBO does not have a policy for dealing with this type of malicious review which, to me is disappointing.
We hope that most reasonable travelers will recognize that this individual's comments were, in no way, accurate. We guarantee you will enjoy your stay in our unit, which is located in our clean, well located building. (2 working elevators!) What more can I say.
David & Mary Rae Main, proud owners.
business
Right on Fort Myers Beach, 1 BR Condo,NEW KITCHEN, Big Pool Too! Amazing.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349911vb
-239-233-9109
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

1 bedroom condo on beach

  • 4 of 5
Condo very attractive facing the water...decorated nicely...only problem on 2nd floor directly above a volley ball court and small hut where teenagers gather during the day. We were there during spring break so that week might have more activity than usual. I have rented condos in the past & don't expect many supplies but there wasn't even a cleaner for the kitchen counter. The only real problem was with the real estate we rented from. Had to call them 3 times to find out how & were to pick up the keys. The said the information had been mailed to me. My credit card was billed months before. The emailed me the information on my 3rd call. When we got there they couldn't find any reservation for us and finally said it was for 4/12/2015...next year. I think this maybe why the condo wasn't as ready as it might have been. All in all a very nice condo...good location...in the quieter end of Ft. Myer's Beach
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for the compliment regarding our condo. We try very hard to make it comfortable and feel it is very well equipped. We do not supply cleaner for the new granite counter because you are supposed to clean it with water like all granite to keep it sealed.
Spring break is a busy time on the Beach but our building is quieter than most as you mentioned. Apparently there was a group of young people staying in the building during Spring break and they were allowed to play volleyball on the, normally very quiet beach.

I'm glad the communication issue with our agent was sorted out by both parties. Thanks for taking the time.
business
Right on Fort Myers Beach, 1 BR Condo,NEW KITCHEN, Big Pool Too! Amazing.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349911vb
-239-233-9109
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Janesville, Wisconsin
5

Badger fans

  • 5 of 5
Wonderful condo. The furniture was comfortable, the linens, dishes and silverware were great--but those weren't the best things. The view from the porch/deck was fantastic-- every night was amazing. Even the morning views could be pretty spectacular with dolphins splashing around. Lots of nice touches throughout the property--everything was as advertised. A couple of restaurant recommendations--Parrot Key and Yucatan.
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to review our condo.... and thanks for the compliments. We are pleased you had a good stay.

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Fort Myers, RSW
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Many, many
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
I75
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Lots
Car: not necessary

The northern portion of Fort Myers Beach is rather unique. It is much quieter than most of the Beach with lots of room to stretch out on the beach and relax. No crowds or noise. The beach up here is enormous thanks to recent revitalization. And yet, you are a short walk or trolley ride to pubs and restaurants.... fantastic combination. Bowditch Point Park, just up the street, is a very unique, natural area where you can see wildlife or rent a kayak to paddle around the bay area. So much to do.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $1,250 Per week

Fort Myers Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High
Dec 15 2014 - Apr 30 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,250
$4,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $50 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes Monthly rates cover 28 days.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Fort Myers Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote