THANKSGIVING AVAIL - OCEAN VIEW 1BR APARTMENT - LITERALLY STEPS FROM THE BEACH!

Owner / Property Manager

Speaks english, french, spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Manager

Owner / Property Manager

Speaks english, french, spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

THANKSGIVING AVAIL - OCEAN VIEW 1BR APARTMENT - LITERALLY STEPS FROM THE BEACH!

Santa Monica Condo Rental Photos and Description

Bedrooms 1, Bathrooms 1, Sleeps 2

If you want an amazing Santa Monica vacation with ultimate access to the beach and ocean, look no further!

This fantastic 1-bedroom apartment is right on the beach and has outstanding, unblocked ocean views! In other words, if you want the ocean, you got it! The apartment itself is lavishly furnished and is super spacious – Plenty of room to relax and spread out with your travel companion. You’ll be able to gaze out at the ocean from almost every room thanks to the abundance of windows! Don’t forget those amazing west-coast sunsets… You’ll have a totally unblocked view of them! When you’re not watching the sunset or gazing out at the ocean, you can watch your favorite movie on the massive flat-screen TV mounted on the wall in the living room. There are laundry facilities on the same floor as the unti, so you can keep up with laundry during your stay.

The location of this apartment could not be better – Not only are you literally a few steps from the sand and surf, but you’re also just a few minutes away from Third Street Promenade, Santa Monica Pier, and Abbot Kinney's famous dining. If you want to venture further away, you can be on the 10 highway in just a few blocks. This apartment is in the heart of ocean-side Santa Monica and has more shopping, dining, and nightlife than anyone could possibly discover in one visit. What are you waiting for?

Key Residence Features:

Amenities include a 55 inch wall-mounted Panasonic HD Plasma TV, cable, wireless internet, free parking, and a full kitchen

Outstanding location - Perfect ocean view and literally steps from the beach!

Coin laundry available in the building

Homeowner Recommendations:

The 3rd Street Promenade and Santa Monica Pier are walking distance away; both have numerous restaurants and attractions to enjoy!

Just a block inland, you can enjoy M Street Kitchen/Stella Rosa for each meal you want to enjoy without going too far!

Check out Gate of India for some authentic Indian cuisine

Try a delicious dish at Tender Greens, Stella Rossa, Capo - They offer fresh ingredients from local farms and offer organic selections!

Grab some breakfast or lunch at Urth Caffe off their creative menu

Bedroom Configuration:

Master bedroom: King-sized bed with huge walk-in closet

Policies:

No smoking

No pets allowed

Must be at least 21 years old to book

Additional taxes and fees may apply 

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner / Property Manager (Property Manager)
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english, french, spanish

Why HomeAway

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Thanksgiving Avail - Ocean View 1BR Apartment - Literally Steps from the Beach!
average rating of 4.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Thanksgiving Avail - Ocean View 1BR Apartment - Literally Steps from the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3498979
+1 -(877) 818-1013
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
Pittsburgh, PA
3

Close to beach but very noisy!

  • 3 of 5
Sorry to say but I was disappointed with this unit. The outside of the building was dirty with litter strewn about. The inside foyer was not much better. The unit is located directly across the street from very popular beach parking which means on the weekend you will get no sleep. The unit is not air conditioned (small portable air conditioner in closet with no instructions) and there are no windows just 2 sliding glass doors in living area and bedroom. Ocean breezes are great but on weekends and early mornings there is so much commotion, sleeping is very difficult. There is loud partying all hours of the night, motorcycles and cars in and out, and noisy street sweepers and garbage trucks early in the morning.
The unit was furnished adequately but the bed was worn and sloped in the middle. The kitchen had plenty of dishes and wine glasses but not one serving bowl or a can opener! It would have been nice to have a broom and dust pan.
The sink in the bathroom had no stopper so look out if you drop something---down the drain it goes. AND, there is an terrible sewer smell coming from the drain. The tile around the shower is cracked and worn but the shower head was nice.
Being close to the beach, within walking distance to restaurants and shopping, having a balcony to view the ocean and an off-street parking place were the best amenities and is why I rated this unit 3 stars and not 2.
I would not rent this place again and would probably not recommend it without improvements to the above mentioned.
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback to us and future travelers. We always appreciate hearing what travelers have to say about the property. We are sorry you were unable to sleep during your stay due to the noise of the surrounding area, but hope you understand that is completely out of our control. We will make sure the proper person is aware of the lack of serving utensils, dishes, bowls, etc. to try and get that corrected for the next set of travelers. We also provide you with a local contact during your stay who can be reached with any questions, concerns, or issues. I'm sure if they were made aware of the sewer smell, or other small issues, they would have done everything they could to address the situation. We wish you the best of luck in your future travels and do appreciate the feedback!
business
Thanksgiving Avail - Ocean View 1BR Apartment - Literally Steps from the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3498979
+1 -(877) 818-1013
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
2

Great Location!

  • 2 of 5
The condo was in a great location on the beach. The garage parking was nice. We parked our car and walked the rest of the weekend. There was a great pizza shop just up on Main called Stella Baroo. Highly recommend! The condo was clean. Not a lot of kitchen accessories for cooking, but we made due with what was there.
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay. We're curious why it was given 2 starts instead of 4 or 5, but we'll be sure to try and do better next time. We'll make the proper person aware of the lack of kitchen accessories so hopefully we can get some new ones in there for future renters!
business
Thanksgiving Avail - Ocean View 1BR Apartment - Literally Steps from the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3498979
+1 -(877) 818-1013
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
Christchurch, New Zealand
3

Great location in Santa Monica

  • 3 of 5
Decent sized apartment with good views of the ocean and park in an older style building. Fantastic location within easy walking distance of the pier and places to eat. The parking space was a great bonus, no need to worry about where to park the car. Really comfortable bed, good pressure shower, huge TV and no problem connecting to the WIFI. The balcony is a real sun trap and we had breakfast outside every morning. We were disappointed there was no washing machine in the apartment, there is an onsite paid laundry but we didn't find this convenient because we had to make sure we were in to keep checking when the washing machine and dryer had finished their cycle. I suppose it's not a big deal but we had been travelling for a while and it would have been nice to have a washing machine in the kitchen so we could catch up on a load or two. Overall we were happy with our stay.
  • Submitted: May 9, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post a review, as we always enjoy hearing feedback from our recent guests. We're happy you were able to enjoy the location and the property during your stay. We will try and make it more clear that the laundry that is available is in the building, but not in the actual unit. If we do decide to add an in-unit washer and dryer, we will be sure to advertise that as well to be as accurate as possible. Thanks for the feedback and we wish you the best of luck in your future travels!
business
Thanksgiving Avail - Ocean View 1BR Apartment - Literally Steps from the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3498979
+1 -(877) 818-1013
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
Redmond, WA
5

Compact condo, great location

  • 5 of 5
We stayed 4 nights here with our 2 year old daughter. The condo is perfectly located - just steps from the beach but still not near very loud streets. You can just walk to the pier or third street promenade. There's covered designated parking available. We simply didn't use our car that much at all given the great location and that's great because it saves you the hassle of having to find parking. Utensils are a bit on the sparse side but we were able to manage fine. The space is perfect for 2 people or 2 people + 1 small child like us.
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the valuable feedback and we'll make sure to contact the proper person about utensil situation, so it's fixed for future travelers. We do hope you come back and visit us again on your next visit!
business
Thanksgiving Avail - Ocean View 1BR Apartment - Literally Steps from the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3498979
+1 -(877) 818-1013
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
Fresno, ca, USA
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5
This apartment had great location...great parking..the building itself needs some remodeling done and i really didn't care for all the mirrors in the room ( reason I didn't give it 5 stars). The beach was literally a 1 minute walk and don't have to worry about crowded parking when going to the beach on a busy day like Christmas. I would rent again.
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you come visit us again!
business
Thanksgiving Avail - Ocean View 1BR Apartment - Literally Steps from the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3498979
+1 -(877) 818-1013
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
Kalamazoo, Michigan
5

Location...Location...Location!

  • 5 of 5
I gave this condo a 5 star rating for a number of reasons. The condo is very well appointed and clean and spacious. The building is secure and quiet. Having a secured parking space was a real plus. You are literally steps away from the beach, biking and walking paths, and some really nice restaurants. We spent 10 days here and really didn't want to leave. It felt like home. I was very impressed with the professionalism of the Evolve staff both during the initial rental setup and my contact with them while in residence. I would not hesitate to recommend this property to friends and I would definitely try to stay there again if I plan another trip to Santa Monica!
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind response! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Santa Monica. We appreciate the feedback and would love to have you again on your next visit!

Map

Map

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Santa Monica Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Rate
Sep 1 2014 - Dec 31 2014
2 night minimum stay
$188
$1,316
$5,640
 
 
Rate
Jan 1 2015 - Mar 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$179
$1,253
$5,370
 
 
Rate
Apr 1 2015 - May 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$188
$1,316
$5,640
 
 
Rate
Jun 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,575
$6,750
 
 
Rate
Sep 1 2015 - Dec 15 2015
2 night minimum stay
$198
$1,386
$5,940
 

Notes

  • Additional fees and taxes may apply

Amenities

Amenities

Santa Monica Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Master Bedroom
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote