Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

OCEAN VIEW 1BR SANTA MONICA APARTMENT - LITERALLY STEPS FROM THE BEACH!

Owner / Property Manager

Advertiser since: 1999
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Evolve Vacation Rental Network

Advertiser since: 1999
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 18, 2014
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

OCEAN VIEW 1BR SANTA MONICA APARTMENT - LITERALLY STEPS FROM THE BEACH!

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Santa Monica Condo Rental Photos and Description

Bedrooms 1, Bathrooms 1, Sleeps 2

If you want an amazing Santa Monica vacation with ultimate access to the beach and ocean, look no further!

This fantastic 1-bedroom apartment is right on the beach and has outstanding, unblocked ocean views! In other words, if you want the ocean, you got it! The apartment itself is lavishly furnished and is super spacious – Plenty of room to relax and spread out with your travel companion. You’ll be able to gaze out at the ocean from almost every room thanks to the abundance of windows! Don’t forget those amazing west-coast sunsets… You’ll have a totally unblocked view of them! When you’re not watching the sunset or gazing out at the ocean, you can watch your favorite movie on the massive flat-screen TV mounted on the wall in the living room. There are laundry facilities on the same floor as the unti, so you can keep up with laundry during your stay.

The location of this apartment could not be better – Not only are you literally a few steps from the sand and surf, but you’re also just a few minutes away from Third Street Promenade, Santa Monica Pier, and Abbot Kinney's famous dining. If you want to venture further away, you can be on the 10 highway in just a few blocks. This apartment is in the heart of ocean-side Santa Monica and has more shopping, dining, and nightlife than anyone could possibly discover in one visit. What are you waiting for?

Key Residence Features:

Amenities include a 55 inch wall-mounted Panasonic HD Plasma TV, cable, wireless internet, free parking, and a full kitchen

Outstanding location - Perfect ocean view and literally steps from the beach!

Coin laundry available in the building

Homeowner Recommendations:

The 3rd Street Promenade and Santa Monica Pier are walking distance away; both have numerous restaurants and attractions to enjoy!

Just a block inland, you can enjoy M Street Kitchen/Stella Rosa for each meal you want to enjoy without going too far!

Check out Gate of India for some authentic Indian cuisine

Try a delicious dish at Tender Greens, Stella Rossa, Capo - They offer fresh ingredients from local farms and offer organic selections!

Grab some breakfast or lunch at Urth Caffe off their creative menu

Bedroom Configuration:

Master bedroom: King-sized bed with huge walk-in closet

Policies:

No smoking

No pets allowed

Must be at least 21 years old to book

Additional taxes and fees may apply 

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner / Property Manager (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 18, 2014

About Owner / Property Manager

Evolve Vacation Rental Network is on a mission to make vacation rental easy for travelers. Our dedicated Travel Advisor Team is available 7 days a week and our simple online reservation system allows you to book securely with a credit card! Please feel free to call us at 1.877.818.1013.

Owner / Property Manager purchased this condo in 1968

Why HomeAway

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Ocean View 1BR Santa Monica Apartment - Literally Steps from the Beach!
average rating of 4.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Ocean View 1BR Santa Monica Apartment - Literally Steps from the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3498979
+1 -(877) 818-1013
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
Glenwood Springs, CO
5

Great location- wonderful experience!

  • 5 of 5
Had a simply wonderful time staying at this condo! We were a party of four and the condo had ample bedding and you just cannot beat the location. Steps from the beach and included a parking pass, which was wonderful. It was easy to access/find and within walking distance to some great restaurants. Definitely on the noisy side at night, as it seems to be located in a happening spot but because of the great location and the price I'd say it was worth a little noise throughout the night. The master bedroom has a really SOFT bed and the other two twins are on the hard side. Overall I would highly recommend this condo, it's perfect if you are looking for a beach getaway!
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean View 1BR Santa Monica Apartment - Literally Steps from the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3498979
+1 -(877) 818-1013
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
Kelowna, B.C., Canada
3

In need of an update

  • 3 of 5
If you are looking for a condo that is right at the beach with an incredible view of the ocean, this is the place for you. It is important to be aware that both the apartment building itself and the apartment in particular are very dated and did not meet the standards that I expect. There are things that the owner should look at i.e. replace very saggy mattress, new bed linen, comfortable living room furniture and re-glued dining room chairs. Again if proximity to ocean is your key factor, you will not be disappointed; however, this place did not meet the standards that I expect from a short-term rental and for this reason, I can not recommend it.
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Ocean View 1BR Santa Monica Apartment - Literally Steps from the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3498979
+1 -(877) 818-1013
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
Pittsburgh, PA
3

Close to beach but very noisy!

  • 3 of 5
Sorry to say but I was disappointed with this unit. The outside of the building was dirty with litter strewn about. The inside foyer was not much better. The unit is located directly across the street from very popular beach parking which means on the weekend you will get no sleep. The unit is not air conditioned (small portable air conditioner in closet with no instructions) and there are no windows just 2 sliding glass doors in living area and bedroom. Ocean breezes are great but on weekends and early mornings there is so much commotion, sleeping is very difficult. There is loud partying all hours of the night, motorcycles and cars in and out, and noisy street sweepers and garbage trucks early in the morning.
The unit was furnished adequately but the bed was worn and sloped in the middle. The kitchen had plenty of dishes and wine glasses but not one serving bowl or a can opener! It would have been nice to have a broom and dust pan.
The sink in the bathroom had no stopper so look out if you drop something---down the drain it goes. AND, there is an terrible sewer smell coming from the drain. The tile around the shower is cracked and worn but the shower head was nice.
Being close to the beach, within walking distance to restaurants and shopping, having a balcony to view the ocean and an off-street parking place were the best amenities and is why I rated this unit 3 stars and not 2.
I would not rent this place again and would probably not recommend it without improvements to the above mentioned.
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback to us and future travelers. We always appreciate hearing what travelers have to say about the property. We are sorry you were unable to sleep during your stay due to the noise of the surrounding area, but hope you understand that is completely out of our control. We will make sure the proper person is aware of the lack of serving utensils, dishes, bowls, etc. to try and get that corrected for the next set of travelers. We also provide you with a local contact during your stay who can be reached with any questions, concerns, or issues. I'm sure if they were made aware of the sewer smell, or other small issues, they would have done everything they could to address the situation. We wish you the best of luck in your future travels and do appreciate the feedback!
business
Ocean View 1BR Santa Monica Apartment - Literally Steps from the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3498979
+1 -(877) 818-1013
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
2

Great Location!

  • 2 of 5
The condo was in a great location on the beach. The garage parking was nice. We parked our car and walked the rest of the weekend. There was a great pizza shop just up on Main called Stella Baroo. Highly recommend! The condo was clean. Not a lot of kitchen accessories for cooking, but we made due with what was there.
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay. We're curious why it was given 2 starts instead of 4 or 5, but we'll be sure to try and do better next time. We'll make the proper person aware of the lack of kitchen accessories so hopefully we can get some new ones in there for future renters!
business
Ocean View 1BR Santa Monica Apartment - Literally Steps from the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3498979
+1 -(877) 818-1013
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
Christchurch, New Zealand
3

Great location in Santa Monica

  • 3 of 5
Decent sized apartment with good views of the ocean and park in an older style building. Fantastic location within easy walking distance of the pier and places to eat. The parking space was a great bonus, no need to worry about where to park the car. Really comfortable bed, good pressure shower, huge TV and no problem connecting to the WIFI. The balcony is a real sun trap and we had breakfast outside every morning. We were disappointed there was no washing machine in the apartment, there is an onsite paid laundry but we didn't find this convenient because we had to make sure we were in to keep checking when the washing machine and dryer had finished their cycle. I suppose it's not a big deal but we had been travelling for a while and it would have been nice to have a washing machine in the kitchen so we could catch up on a load or two. Overall we were happy with our stay.
  • Submitted: May 9, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post a review, as we always enjoy hearing feedback from our recent guests. We're happy you were able to enjoy the location and the property during your stay. We will try and make it more clear that the laundry that is available is in the building, but not in the actual unit. If we do decide to add an in-unit washer and dryer, we will be sure to advertise that as well to be as accurate as possible. Thanks for the feedback and we wish you the best of luck in your future travels!
business
Ocean View 1BR Santa Monica Apartment - Literally Steps from the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3498979
+1 -(877) 818-1013
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
Redmond, WA
5

Compact condo, great location

  • 5 of 5
We stayed 4 nights here with our 2 year old daughter. The condo is perfectly located - just steps from the beach but still not near very loud streets. You can just walk to the pier or third street promenade. There's covered designated parking available. We simply didn't use our car that much at all given the great location and that's great because it saves you the hassle of having to find parking. Utensils are a bit on the sparse side but we were able to manage fine. The space is perfect for 2 people or 2 people + 1 small child like us.
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the valuable feedback and we'll make sure to contact the proper person about utensil situation, so it's fixed for future travelers. We do hope you come back and visit us again on your next visit!

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Santa Monica Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Rate
Sep 1 2014 - Dec 31 2014
2 night minimum stay
$188
$1,316
$5,640
 
 
Rate
Jan 1 2015 - Mar 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$179
$1,253
$5,370
 
 
Rate
Apr 1 2015 - May 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$188
$1,316
$5,640
 
 
Rate
Jun 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,575
$6,750
 
 
Rate
Sep 1 2015 - Dec 15 2015
2 night minimum stay
$198
$1,386
$5,940
 

Notes

  • Additional fees and taxes may apply
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Santa Monica Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Master Bedroom
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote