Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

OCEANVIEW CONDO IN BEAUTIFUL NEW SEABURY! FALL WKND/WEEKLY RATES AVAILABLE!

Valerie

Advertiser since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Valerie

Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
87%
Calendar last updated:
December 12, 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

OCEANVIEW CONDO IN BEAUTIFUL NEW SEABURY! FALL WKND/WEEKLY RATES AVAILABLE!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

New Seabury Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bed, 2 Full Bath Unit With Oceanviews

Recently remodeled 2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, a sofa bed, and a futon makes this unit a comfortable fit for up to 6 guests. High cathedral ceilings, skylights, gorgeous sun exposure, and a common area park across the street... what more could you want! Along with an ocean view, we also have privacy from your front patio. Less than a minute walk to our private deeded beach. Free WiFi.

Attending a wedding? We are located less than 5 minutes to New Seabury Country Club and the Popponessett Inn!

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Valerie (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
87%
Calendar last updated:
December 12, 2014

About Valerie

Valerie lives 20 minutes near Boston with her husband, and their 2 dachshunds, Baxter and Brewster.

Valerie purchased this condo in 2013

Why Valerie chose New Seabury

We love the love accessibility of New Seabury and Maushop; the beach, the bike trails, the restaurants. It's also very close to the ferry for day trips to Martha's Vineyard or Nantucket. We also love the style of the condo- high cathedral ceilings and wide wood floors.

What makes this condo unique

A great area for families and couples! Beach, bike trails, restaurants, golf.. it is all at your fingertips. Also very convenient to the ferry for day trips to Martha's Vineyard or Nantucket.

Guestbook comments from the owner

It was a beautiful house with ample space for our whole family. The walk to the beach was short and close; perfect for an afternoon and evening walk. We've visited the cape many times but it was a completely different experience thanks to the beach house. The grill was awesome for quick meals. Thank you for making our Memorial weekend so memorable :)
May 2014
  • 1 of 8

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Oceanview Condo In Beautiful New Seabury! Fall wknd/weekly rates available!
average rating of 4.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Oceanview Condo In Beautiful New Seabury! Fall wknd/weekly rates available!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3496683
+1 -5085746884
New Seabury Cape Cod
4

Clean, Modern, Modest Condo, & Walk to the Beach!

Clean, Modern, Modest Condo, & Walk to the Beach!
  • 4 of 5
First, overall this was a wonderful stay and we would stay again in a heartbeat. Below are more details on the owner, the unit, and the area.

Valerie (owner) was super to communicate with and receptive to small feedback upon departure. All communication from her was clear from pricing to deposit refunds to arrival directions, keys, maintenance, etc.

Condo wasn't large or fancy but perfect for our needs. Downstairs is a small living room with TV, kitchen and eat-in bar adjacent to it, full bathroom, and bedroom with two twin beds. Upstairs is a larger bedroom with a queen bed, TV, and full bath with standing shower. Floors are aged, original hardwood floors. Furniture seems to be a mix of old and new, all modest but well taken care of and more than sufficient for our needs.

Location was wonderful. Right next to a big grass lawn that was perfect for nearby playing with a toddler or young kids. The beach is about a five minute walk and how wonderful it is to see the ocean from the unit and outside the condo. Maushop Village overall is charming and a very nice place to stay.

Comments on linens. Dozens of high quality towels (I mean dozens!!!) would probably be very useful in the summer (we were there in the fall) but are comfortable to clean up after a shower. The queen bed sheets were clean, very soft and sufficient but getting a bit tattered and I think the owner plans to replace them based on our feedback. The queen bed itself was simple but surprisingly very comfortable. We didn't use the twin beds so no comment on them or sheets. Not a problem but an important thing to know about the linens is that you are expected to wash all linens prior to departure (maybe this is standard in home shares but since we haven't done many, I'm mentioning it). There is a washer/dryer on site but it is very small. For us, it was just one load b/c it was just a few towels and one set of queen sheets and pillow cases. But I cannot imagine how many loads one might need to do, if they had a "full house" staying there in peak season with towels, 3 bed sheets, etc. I suspect that washing a "full house" of linens would take 3-5 loads given the size of the washer/dryer and depending on how many towels used, which would be a drag for me on a move out day!

Again, overall it was a delightful stay and I'd stay again and recommend highly.
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us! We have just booked the sanding and refinishing of our wood floors as the final step in our townhouse renovation! Also, our guests will NOT have to do wash/dry their linens after their stay! This is now part of the cleaning fee.
business
Oceanview Condo In Beautiful New Seabury! Fall wknd/weekly rates available!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3496683
+1 -5085746884
New Seabury Cape Cod
5

Loved it!!!!

  • 5 of 5
We stayed at this unit once before and the owner has done an AMAZING job at renovating! Beautiful granite counters, light and bright colors, and updated bathrooms! Most important is the the location is great... but I must mention that the owner is so friendly and accomodating. She always got right back to me if and when I needed something. Great stay. Great spot. Will defintely be a repeat renter!
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post a review! You and your family are welcome back anytime!
business
Oceanview Condo In Beautiful New Seabury! Fall wknd/weekly rates available!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3496683
+1 -5085746884
New Seabury Cape Cod
Winthrop, ma
3

Nice but small

  • 3 of 5
This cottage was nice and clean, but it cannot sleep 7! The "pull out sofa" was horrible! To sleep on and just to sit on! Only room for three chairs at the dinning table, only 4 chairs on the outside patio. Four people yes, but more than that, definately not. The washer didn't work properly, but it was great to have. No cable downstairs on the TV in the living room, only Netflix. Very close to the beach though! Great for two/three people!
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Our sectional sofa is brand new as of June and have heard its not the most comfortable so we will be replacing it this fall. The dining table does seat 3, but the kitchen counter seats 2 with bar stools. Maushop units are small but very quiant.

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $195 Per night

New Seabury Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
Oct 31 2014 - Apr 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$195
$1,330
$1,500
 
 
Spring
May 1 2015 - Jun 19 2015
2 night minimum stay
$275
$2,100
 
 
Summer
Jun 20 2015 - Aug 29 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,350
 
 
Early Fall
Aug 30 2015 - Sep 26 2015
2 night minimum stay
$275
$2,100
 
 
Late Fall
Sep 27 2015 - Oct 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$225
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Property Damage Protection $49
Notes Rates do not include cleaning fee ($100 per stay)

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

New Seabury Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , newly renovated as of May 2013!
  • downstairs bathroom has a shower and tub. Upstairs bathroom has a shower only
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • 1 queen bed in upstairs bedroom, downstairs bedroom has 2 twin beds. Pullout sofa bed is a full
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote