Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Cuthbert House- Hot Tub, AVAILABLE MLK 2015

Kristen Merrow

Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Manager

Kristen Merrow

Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 4, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Cuthbert House- Hot Tub, AVAILABLE MLK 2015

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Ludlow House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedroom 4.5 Bath retreat, well equipped for comfort.

Welcome to the Cuthbert house! this 3400 Sq. Ft. custom built home is modern with an open layout. the natural, warm lighting compliments the primarily wood decor and really gives this house a cozy yet uncluttered atmosphere.stainless steel kitchen appliances and amazing granite counter tops. Large deck provides a great view of Okemo, winter or summer. the hot tub sits below the deck, providing some cover from rain or snow.

main floor - the Master Bedroom has a Queen bed, full bath with a jetted tub and heat lights.

the living room has a pellet stove and a new wall-mounted flat screen TV, DVD player and stereo.

upstairs - 1 Queen bedroom with full bath;1 bedroom with 2 twin beds and a full bath.

downstairs - 1 Queen bedroom with full bath

no pets and no smoking.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Kristen Merrow (Property Manager)
Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 4, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Cuthbert House- Hot Tub, AVAILABLE MLK 2015
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
5

Spacious home, with all the amenities!

  • 5 of 5

Terrific home for a ski trip away, fully stocked, extremely spacious, extra amenities to make the stay more comfortable. Close to Okemo, shops, restaurants, etc. We would absolutely rent again!

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for being great tenants! We would love to have you back. The owners love their house and it shows.
5

Great Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

As soon as we walked in the door, we knew it was going to be a great weekend. We loved the open layout of the main floor and felt like we were home. Just a short drive to town and 2 miles to the mountain. The hot tub was great! Really couldn't ask for more. Even got some fresh pow on the mountain friday! We had a large group and we were all comfortable. I would highly recommend this gem to anyone! Great home! Will be back!

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Great house!

  • 5 of 5

This house was great with all the amenities. All the pots, pans, plates and utencils needed for my large group. Love the hardwood floors throughout the house. Always a big plus to have a bathroom in each room. Highly recommended for a large group. My only complaint is the cable had HBO and basic cable but no ESPN since we went during NYE and it was a big football weekend.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So Sorry about not having ESPN!! What a bummer. I will check this out with the Cable Company and resolve. Thanks for being great tenants and we would love to have you back! Kristen
5

Winter retreat in Ludlow, VT

  • 5 of 5

The property was very well represented in all of the literature I had read. Great location and proximity to all of the activities we were interested in. The house was clean and well maintained, and provided everything we needed to make this stay fantastic and very memorable. I would recommend this property to my friends and family.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much!! You were great tenants and we would love to have you back. Kristen
5

Excellent House, Location, and Customer Service

  • 5 of 5

Extraordinary customer service, location directly near the mountain, and a house that blew my expectations out of the water. Overall perfect.

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great Tenants!! Thank you for the Excellent Review, we work hard to exceed the guests expectations. Looking forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you!!
2

Not a Comfortable Home

  • 2 of 5

We will not stay here again for two reasons. First, the house lacks comfortable furniture. There is only one couch that can fit three people at most, but the house sleeps ten. All arm chairs have wooden arms and are rigid. If you want to lounge after a day on the mountain, this house cannot offer that. Second, the heating is INCREDIBLY uneven, with ice forming on the windows/walls of two bedrooms while the other two are too warm. This house has a lot of potential but we wouldn't recommend it until these two problems are addressed.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I will pass the review to the owner. We are sorry to hear this as the house has been a big hit with all tenants and this is the first we are hearing about the heating issue and furniture. The owners love their home and work very hard to make sure guests are comfortable. We will review and address the issues. Thank you for the feedback.

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Rutland Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Sams Steakhouse
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Okemo
Nearest Train
25 Miles
Amtrak Rutland, VT
Nearest Motorway
28 Miles
I 91
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Mr Darcys
Nearest Ski
2 Miles
Okemo
Nearest Beach
15 Miles
Echo Lake State Park, Plymouth, VT

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $300 Per night

Ludlow House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring
Apr 1 2015 - Apr 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$300
From
$398
Fri,Sat
$1,575
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$475
From
$575
Fri,Sat
$2,595
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
HOT TUB $150 + Tax
Cleaning $150
Tax Rate 9.0%
Notes 1/2 payment of the total less security deposit is due to reserve. The balance is due 3 weeks prior to arrival. Full payment including the security deposit is due prior to any keys or directions being given to the house.
We do not accept cancellations.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Ludlow House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3400 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master bath - jetted tub
    Upstairs twin bedroom -
    upstairs queen -
    downstairs queen -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Upstairs Bed - 1 queen
    Upstairs bed - 2 twin/ single
    Downstairs bedroom - 1 queen
  • Master on main level with Queen size bed - full bath with jet tub and heat lights Guest on 3rd floor with Queen size bed - full bath Guest on 3rd floor with 2 Twin beds - full bath Guest on lower level with Queen bed - full bath
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Notes:
we here at lilypad properties love finding out what guests consider the best features of a house. for this house, i think the best feature is it's ease of access. it's close to the Okemo resort, a short walk from downtown Ludlow, and situated on a hill overlooking town. what do you think is the best feature of the Cuthbert House? let us know!

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote