PALAZZO BY THE SEA | HEATED POOL | LUXURY HOME | OCEAN VIEWS

Jordan Shane

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Enter your email address to view the phone number

Jordan Shane

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

PALAZZO BY THE SEA | HEATED POOL | LUXURY HOME | OCEAN VIEWS

Destiny by the Sea House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms + Den, 3.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12

The moment you step inside Palazzo by the Sea you will feel like a Roman Monarch. The custom travertine tile flooring is cool and smooth to the touch. Coffered ceilings throughout offer that extra wow factor! Adorned with luxurious furnishings and beautiful paintings this home is truly one of a kind. The master now includes brazilian teak floors which stay warm under the feet when you get out of bed!

Walking into the 1st floor you'll find a spacious entry way with a wet bar and kitchenette that leads you to 2 different bedrooms, each with their own full bath.

The 1st contains a Queen bed which is handicap accessible and easy to get to from the front door.

The 2nd bedroom contains 2 sets of Bunks for the kids.

Once you head up to the 2nd floor you'll find a huge open kitchen on one side fully equipped with top-of-the line stainless appliances, granite counter tops, a breakfast bar that seats four, and an adjacent dining room area with a large elongated cherry table that accomodates eight.

On the other side is a massive living\family room area with a gas fireplace below a flat screen TV, a Queen sleeper sofa and a balcony to take in the fresh ocean air!

The 2nd floor also has a half bath and large utility room with a full size washer, dryer, sink and storage cabinets.

The entire 3rd floor is your masters retreat!

This Master Suite features a King bed, flat screen TV, gas fire place, private balcony with a peek-a-boo Gulf view, large walk-in closet and a stunning one of a kind spacious master bath with double vanities, jetted tub and 180 degree walk through wrap around shower with three showerheads! The master suite also has a private den with a twin day bed and twin pull out trundle for additional sleeping space.

You are less than a 50 yard walk to your private beach from the front door of Palazzo. You also have a private community pool, hot tub and air conditioned lounge area overlooking it.

Destiny By the Sea is a private gated community with a security gate guard.

You are walking distance to The Crab Trap and also the popular public beach with vollyball nets ocean front tiki bars and more!

Come stay at Palazzo by the Sea and enjoy the luxurious rest and relaxation that you deserve on your vacation!

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Events Allowed

Jordan Shane

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.8
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Palazzo by the Sea | Heated Pool | Luxury Home | Ocean Views
average rating of 3.8 based on 5 reviews
business
Palazzo by the Sea | Heated Pool | Luxury Home | Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3495564
+1 8506872789
Destiny by the Sea Emerald Coast-Destin Area
3

FAMILY VACATION

  • 3 of 5
Nicely decorated home- beautiful kitchen, now seems to be in good working order. This house is more suitable for 8 people (2 couples and children).The 2 bedrooms on the first floor are small and their TV's are very small. The living room is small and does not have enough seating for 12 people- not a great space for family gatherings.May want to consider adding another sofa, there is room for this. The sleeper sofa is located in this living room, but there is only a half bath on this level. Not an ideal set-up for a couple. The "lounge" area is really located in the Master Bath. There is a door to close the bathroom off from the Master bedroom, but the bed is still in the bathroom. If you are staying in the Master and need to get to the bathroom, you will need to walk into this lounge and pass this bed to get to the bathroom. You will be showering and/or using the vanity while someone is sleeping in this bed (in the bathroom). Also, the Master closet is located directly across from the lounge bed.The owners may want to consider reconfiguring this space - maybe add another set of doors or something. A lot of wasted space. The lack of access to the garage and elevator was a disappointment. Many of the other homes allow the renters use of the garage and elevators. Lots of stairs to climb, especially when bringing in bags and groceries. Short walk to the beach - about a block and a half to the beach access.
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We do our best to have everything in the home pictured and described accurately and in explicit detail in the listing. Neither the garage nor elevator are advertised since they are not available for renters use. We're sorry for the disappointment with the beds because we have several other options in our inventory that might have suited your family better to choose from but glad to hear everything was in working order and you had a nice vacation overall!
business
Palazzo by the Sea | Heated Pool | Luxury Home | Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3495564
+1 8506872789
Destiny by the Sea Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Alpharetta,GA
2

BEAUTIFUL HOME, BUT DISAPPOINTING.

  • 2 of 5
This is a very beautiful home near the beach. You will certainly find an appreciation for how it is decorated because it is very well done. We however, didn't have that great of an experience here. First and foremost, there is NOT ocean views as listed in the title of this listing. You also DO NOT have access to the garage as detailed in the description. A few other disappointments included remote controls without batteries, and TVs that didn't work. We had to have the management company come out and turn on the TV because we couldn't figure it out. We own a media room in our current home, and my husband and I are very tech savvy, but it wasn't clear. Apparently you were supposed to use the remote that was labeled "FOR TV VOLUME ONLY" to turn the receiver on, that was located in a different room. Ridiculous. There were NO instructions to be found. Also, there was a gas leak in the kitchen, and the owner said "that's common to have that odor because it's a large range"...what? No. So, after requesting again that we don't feel safe cooking here, they finally got someone out there to inspect the stove on Wednesday, and it did in fact find a leak. Scary! That was after we were cooking breakfast and half the power to the kitchen shut off while making pancakes on the griddle. Needless to say, that breakfast was ruined, and we were upset. They left minimal soap for cleaning, no sponges to wash dishes. Enough detergent for ONE load of laundry. I've stayed at MANY VRBO places, and they always provide enough detergent and soap for your entire stay. In full disclosure, we did in fact get a small reimbursement for our troubles, but it wasn't after receiving a rude and unprofessional email back from the management company about how it "wasn't their fault the power went out, ..." among other things. Another thing to consider when renting this place, is that it has enough dining space for about 20 people, but the living area is very small, and can only seat about five people comfortably. Also, as stated in the description, the kids bedrooms are on the bottom floor, and the master is on the top floor. This was a challenge for us because we had three kids four and under on the bottom floor near the exit of the home by themselves. Just something to consider when looking to rent this place.
  • Submitted: May 30, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're sorry you had a disappointing experiance at this home. We've had many guests stay that have never had an issue cooking or turning on the tv. All you have to do is make sure the receiver is powered on for it to work. We made every effort to make your stay pleasant by not only showing you how to turn on a television and buying you a full size bottle of laundry detergent but addressing every one of your complaints the very same day within 3 hours of notice as well as giving you a sizable refund for the "inconveniences" you ran into during your stay. Unfortunately it seems that wasn't enough for you and your family.
business
Palazzo by the Sea | Heated Pool | Luxury Home | Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3495564
+1 8506872789
Destiny by the Sea Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Cypress, TX
4

PRIVATE DEN IS NOT PRIVATE.....IT'S IN THE MASTER BATHROOM!

Private Den is not private.....it's in the Master Bathroom!
  • 4 of 5
We rented this home after being told it had a "private den" off of Master bedroom retreat. We were surprised when we arrived and saw the "private den" was located INSIDE the master bathroom. We planned on having (2) toddlers + the nanny sleep in the den. Unfortunately, we had to adjust how the sleeping arrangements were planned and the nanny ended up sleeping on the pull out couch in the family room. If you are in NEED of a 4th bedroom OR a den that will serve as a private bedroom....this would not be the best option for you.
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The Den area is separated from the Master suite by 2 sets of double doors, a hallway, a stairway, 2 closets and an elevator. The only way it could be more private is if it were on a separate floor. It is accurately pictured and described and our previous guests have enjoyed it as such.
If you were in need of a minimum 5 bedroom home I'm not sure why you chose to rent a 3+ and then complain about it as there's nothing we can do outside of accurately photographing and describing the home in our listing.
business
Palazzo by the Sea | Heated Pool | Luxury Home | Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3495564
+1 8506872789
Destiny by the Sea Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS HOME!!!

  • 5 of 5
We loved staying in this beautiful home. It was amazing!! The master bath was unbelievable. And the kitchen was to die for!! And only a short walk to the beach. We would definitely stay here again!!
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great time and look forward to having you back!
business
Palazzo by the Sea | Heated Pool | Luxury Home | Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3495564
+1 8506872789
Destiny by the Sea Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

VERY NICE PLACE

  • 5 of 5
Everything was perfect, 2 minutes walk to the white beach , 2 minutes to the pool & spa and a very luxury place. If we planned to go to Destin again as vacation , i hope i will be able to rent the house again.

Francis Trepanier, Montreal, Canada
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Manager Email

Map

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Destiny by the Sea House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 17 2014 - Aug 8 2014
7 night minimum stay
$4,300
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 9 2014 - Sep 5 2014
3 night minimum stay
$425
$2,950
 
 
Fall
Sep 6 2014 - Oct 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$315
$2,150
$4,500
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2014 - Feb 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
$215
$1,500
$3,000
 
 
spring break
Mar 7 2015 - Apr 10 2015
6 night minimum stay
$2,800
 
 
spring
Apr 11 2015 - May 22 2015
3 night minimum stay
$350
$2,400
 
 
summer
May 23 2015 - Aug 14 2015
6 night minimum stay
$3,970
 
 
late summer
Aug 15 2015 - Sep 11 2015
3 night minimum stay
$425
$2,950
 
 
fall
Sep 12 2015 - Oct 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,950
 
 
winter
Nov 1 2015 - Mar 4 2016
3 night minimum stay
$215
$1,500
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Service $99.00 + Tax
Cleaning $250.00 + Tax
Visa | MC | Discover | Check | Money Order
Tax Rate 11.0%
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Destiny by the Sea House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
  • Lake
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Parking
  • Garage
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Iron & Board
  • Hair Dryer
  • Living Room
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Microwave
  • Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Pantry Items
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishes & Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 child bed , 2 Bunk Beds
    Master Suite - 1 king
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Private Den - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • antiquing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • water tubing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • hunting
Email Manager Email