EXOTIC 4/3 GULF ACC., HT SALTWATER POOL/SPA, TOP AMENITIES, POOL TABLE

Kathy Wilkison

Advertiser since 2010
Speaks english
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Kathy Wilkison

Advertiser since 2010
Speaks english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

EXOTIC 4/3 GULF ACC., HT SALTWATER POOL/SPA, TOP AMENITIES, POOL TABLE

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Cape Coral House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, heated saltwater pool and spa,, boat dock

Very upscale property and brand new as a vacation rental!!! Top amenities include: heated saltwater pool and spa with remote control and LED lights, paved sun deck over the canal, contemporary outdoor furniture with daybed, quick gulf access (5min!), 4 big Sit-in kayaks with back supports, professional pool table, 7 smart flat screen TV's with camera, WiFi, Iphone docks, Western rear exposure with plenty of sun and gorgeous sunsets, zen and butterfly garden with fountain, 2 King-size rooms, Safari room with fun bunk bed, Circular driveway, 4 bikes with helmets, fishing gear, 2 car garage, surround sound system, high energy efficient house with LED lights throughout.......and much more. Come and enjoy.

Please ask us about a boat rental. If you wish we can have a boat ready and waiting for you on your own boats dock. Our captain will then meet you for a little tour where he will explain everything to you.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Kathy Wilkison (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2010
Speaks english

What makes this house unique

This spacious property is centrally located, though in a calm residential area, offers the perfect exposure for max. sun tanning and the magical sunsets.

Boating and fishing is big in Cape Coral and Villa De Nona is just a couple of minutes to the Caloosahatchee River.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Exotic 4/3 Gulf Acc., Ht saltwater Pool/spa, Top Amenities, Pool Table
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Exotic 4/3 Gulf Acc., Ht saltwater Pool/spa, Top Amenities, Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3495366
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Beautiful home.

  • 5 of 5
We thoroughly enjoyed our week at Villa de Nona. It is exactly as advertised and the layout was perfect to accommodate our two families. We especially enjoyed the pool and hot tub as well as all the other extras that are included such as kayaks, bikes, beach gear and the board and video games (for a rainy day). It is located in a lovely neighbourhood with a close drive to all the amenities you need. The only thing to be aware of is the cost of hydro over and above your $25 credit. Our total hydro amount was approximately $140 which I'm sure was mainly from heating the pool and hot tub. Even with this cost though, it was a good deal compared to others in the area. It was a lovely relaxing vacation, I only wish we could have stayed longer!
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying, hope to see you back one day.
business
Exotic 4/3 Gulf Acc., Ht saltwater Pool/spa, Top Amenities, Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3495366
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Week of 8/10 to 8/17/2013

  • 5 of 5
BEAUTIFUL PROPERTY. VERY, VERY CLEAN AND NEAT. SO MANY ENJOYABLE MOMENTS FOR OUR FAMILY OF 9. GORGEOUS POOL AND JACUZZI, SUPER FUN TO PLAY POOL TABLE WITH THE KIDS. GREAT STATE OF THE ART KITCHEN. AMAZING PLASMA TV'S IN EVERY ROOM. PERFECT LOCATION. THIS WAS TRULY A WONDERFUL HOME TO VACATION. CASA DE NONA MADE OUR VACATION A DREAM VACATION. HIGHLY RECOMMEND. A+++++++++++++++++++
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Exotic 4/3 Gulf Acc., Ht saltwater Pool/spa, Top Amenities, Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3495366
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Fantastic stay with family

  • 5 of 5
We were impressed by the activities we could do without going anywhere. But at the same time we went to Sanibel Island in less than 30 minutes to enjoy to beautiful beaches. The kids swam in the pool all day and all night while the adults enjoyed the hot tub in the evenings. We fed a nice family of ducks each evening and morning. They paddle up to the dock, quack a couple of time and it’s fun to let the kids feed the ducklings. We all gathered at the dock at sunrise and sunset to enjoy the beautiful skies. We grilled many lunches and dinners. Shopping and restaurants were less than 5 minutes away all at very reasonable prices compared to our big city. We shopped for many fruits and vegetables at Publix’s and ate at the large outdoor dining table located next to the pool under cover. There were many very nice floats for the pool and we were supplied beach chairs, toys and float specifically for the beach. The kids got tired of the sun and loved the media room with PS3 and board games as well as the pool table. So the adults had a break to enjoy the hot tub and lights. We enjoyed the fishing kayaks as well as the sports kayaks, it’s a great way to see the area up close and visit the nearby Four Mile Ecological Preserve about 3 miles by kayak. Also, speaking of a break from kids, it was so lovely having a separate room and if wanted wing for the adults to have some alone time. What really impresses my wife was the cleanliness when we arrived and how well stocked the kitchen was as she is quite the cook. Surprisingly, she found everything she needed to cook all the dishes we ate including the fish we caught. The kids enjoyed the African themed bedroom and George the 4 foot toy giraffe. I loved my king size bed and so did the rest of our family. Unfortunately, I had to do a little computer work each day and the internet worked all the way down to the dock by the water at very high speeds, now that’s roughing it! We will definitely be returning for many years to come to Villa De Nona.
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I appreciate your nice comments and staying in this gorgeous property, Villa De Nona! We have so many great comments in our guest book at the house, finally we have one online! Thank you so much.

Koen Roelens
Property Manager
business
Exotic 4/3 Gulf Acc., Ht saltwater Pool/spa, Top Amenities, Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3495366
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
New Haven, Michigan
2

Fabulous house, Horrible follow up with problems

  • 2 of 5
We rented Villa de Nona with friends. Between the two families we have 5 children between the ages of 4 and 10 and our goal was to relax poolside, and relax. We were very specific in trying to find a location fairly south in Florida for warmer temps and find a home with a HEATED pool in case the weather was cool. The temperatures averaged 60's during the day and low 50's at night. Not ideal, but perfectly fine for swimming for the kids in warm water. The first thing we did on Saturday at arrival was try to heat the pool that was in the low 60's. We followed the direction to the T. The pool did not heat. We called the management company Saturday and Sunday with no answer, after trying several numbers, filled voicemails, and some texts, we finally received an answer that someone would be out later that day. We went to a relatives house an hour away to swim who said they would heat their pool for us. As a side note, their pool was in the 60's and within 2-3 hours was almost 80 by our arrival. The handy man came out Sunday afternoon and said he fixed it and not to touch or change anything on the pool remote, 24 hours later, the temperature did not move. After more unanswered phone calls, filled voicemail boxes, and texts on Monday, the handyman came back, we showed him why it wasn't working. Tuesday, finally the pool company was sent out, after that we only were able to get the hot tub to heat. We then heated the pool by switching the valves out on hot tub and moving the water between the hot tub and pool . My husband woke up two times a night every night during the vacation to keep the pool heated for the kids. There was no pool cover for heat retention and the pump was leaking. While the lack of service of was annoying, what angers us is that we did not receive our full deposit back because of an electricity charge. 3.5 of the days were spent heating a pool with a broken heater. We not only expected a full deposit back, but some type of refund for 3.5 days of lost time around the pool, driving to another pool to swim, and lost sleep. Again this wasn't a Disney trip, but time to relax. I emailed the management company about this issue and still have not heard back from them. Our next step is to try and figure out who owns this property or request a charge back.
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We regret not having met the renters satisfaction in regards to the pool heating. We had some issues with our old pool heater which the pool company tried to fix, however it took too long and we understand the frustration of the renter. In the mean time a brand new pool heater was recently installed and we have taken care of the issue with the renter. Now we have a 115BTU electric pool heater that heats up the spa up to 104 degrees in less than 2 hours and heats up the pool to a comfortable 85 degrees overnight.
business
Exotic 4/3 Gulf Acc., Ht saltwater Pool/spa, Top Amenities, Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3495366
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
3

Watch out for hidden fees

  • 3 of 5
This is a very nice house and we had a great time during our stay. However we did have some issues with the management. Koen came to the house to "check us in" and basically only told us how to use the TV system and the hot tub controls (because I specifically asked) We ran out of gas for the grill during our stay and were told to either replace/fill the propane tank or we would be charged $25.
Koen did not come back to the house for our "check out" even though I called for an appointment. He only asked if anything was broken.

Two weeks post check-out when I sent inquiry about the return of our damage deposit, I was told that we owed $130 for electricity consumption; which showed an average use of $20 per day; you are credited for only $25 per week so be aware that part of your deposit will go to electricity use. We even had charges of $20 for the day we left the house and we left at 6:30am and $17.40 the day we checked in at 3:30.

I was also contacted about yet another deduction from our deposit for PayPal "fees"...almost $50.

I wanted to post this so others are aware of these hidden charges before booking the house. Again, it's a nice house but just be aware of the extra charges.
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We, as a management company, regret getting a signed off rental agreement before arrival and then the blame for the renter not having read it..... We always ask the renter if anything is not clear or need further explanation. Items like BBQ cleaning, propane gas usage, electricity consumption and payment fees are written in BOLD in the agreement and mentioned again upon check-in.

This house has all over LED bulbs, the electricity is low and every renter becomes a FREE electricity allowance. We are also very keen on in being environment friendly and have invested in a smart meter for the house. This means we can read the electricity consumption by day and have access online.

In addition, we always do personalized check-ins and check-outs, however sometimes the renter is already gone early in the morning like it was the case here.

We apologize for not having met the renter's satisfaction, but always try to help out as much as we can.

Koen Roelens, Property Manager
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Fort Myers International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Hooters
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Fort Myers Downtown
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Palmetto Pine Country Club
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Fort Myers Dinner Train
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
I-75
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Misto Bar & Grill
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Cape Coral Beach
Car: recommended

Cape Coral's tropical waterfront wonderland glimmers with 400 miles (approx. 650 km) of fresh and salt water canals and is the best place to relax, to do sports or to learn about 'The Real Florida'. Cape Coral, cradled between Caloosahatchee River and the Gulf of Mexico, sheltered by a string of Florida’s barrier islands and well known as a boater's and golfer's paradise. You will find relaxation and unique attractions for your perfect vacation in your tropical back yard: endless beaches and untouched nature. Unique islands, like the “Ten Thousand Islands“, Sanibel and Captiva Island with excellent shelling beaches, stretch along the Gulf Coast directly in front of Cape Coral.

Other Activities: Boating, Canoeing, Swimming, Running

Golf: Cape Coral is a Golfers' Paradise. The Cape Coral area offers some of the best golf in the area. You find top rated championship courses which provide players of all skill levels with a pleasurable and challenging round of golf and also more relaxed 'executive' courses.

What a quality of life!!!.....plenty of sunshine, water, calm breezes, clean environment, friendly people and magical sunsets. Come to Cape Coral and get your piece of 'Paradise' and enjoy the good life.

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $150 Per night

Cape Coral House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall Special
Sep 1 2014 - Oct 31 2014
5 night minimum stay
$1,050
$3,600
 
 
Late Fall Special
Nov 1 2014 - Dec 20 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,155
$3,800
 
 
Holiday Season
Dec 21 2014 - Jan 3 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
 
 
High Season
Jan 4 2015 - Apr 30 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,260
$4,500
 
 
Spring Special 2015
May 1 2015 - Jun 30 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,200
$4,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,155
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $180 + Tax
Processing Fee $30 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes WE OFFER A HOLIDAY SPECIAL FOR THIS SEASON, PLEASE CONTACT US FOR MORE DETAILS.
30% is due upon reservation, 45 days before arrival balance is due.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Cape Coral House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2700 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • The Master bathroom is conveniently located directly attached to the master bedroom. Enjoy the canal view from the tub. Double sinks in the master bathroom. The 3rd bathroom has a european style vanity with mirror, toilet and convenient door to the pool / spa area.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double
  • All bedrooms have luxury linens in Caribbean style, are equipped with a smart Flatscreen TV with remote control and cable TV. Fans, central AC and closets are standard in every room. Other bedroom amenities are: - iHome clock radio with iPhone/iPad/iPod docking station - Comfortable pillows - Master bedroom has direct access to the pool/spa area via sliding doors
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting small game
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Villa De Nona comes with a fun and surprising entertainment package for all ages with an open 150 sq. ft. media room, a 575 sq. ft. pool table / sports bar area and a smart energy efficient flatscreen TV in all rooms with WiFi included. Surround sound system inside and outside, Fast WiFi throughout, Skype camera system, PlayStation, table games, 3D glasses, Book library, CD and DVD library, DVD players, iHome alarm clocks and docking stations and LED lighting throughout for saving energy....AMAZING!

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Email Manager Contact Me

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote