Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

2 Bedroom Home with private pool on the golf course

Royale Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Royale Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

2 Bedroom Home with private pool on the golf course

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Indio House Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

This 2 bedroom single story home is perfect for your family getaway. It’s located right on the 1st hole at Indian Palms Country Club. With travertine tile in every room it’s the perfect palace to bring your family pet along for the trip (with a separate pet deposit). Enjoy having your own unscripted “Cheers” moment as you whip up some delicious cocktails at the bar with cushioned seating for four. Relax on the sectional sofa, or one of the recliners, and take in the latest movie on the 45’ flat screen television. Or allow your conversations to go into the wee hours as you enjoy a roaring fire. Make memories with your family while reinventing family recipes in the fully loaded kitchen. Don’t let vacation take away from family dinners, sit down and enjoy one another’s company at the dining table for 4. Enjoy swimming and playing games or relaxing in the spa, perhaps even barbequing your meal and eating at the outdoor dining area. This home offers 2 bedrooms and 2 baths. The master bedroom offers a king bed and personal restroom, as well as a sliding glass door exit to the court yard. The guest room offers a queen bed perfect for the kids or your special guest. This home is sure to bring all the comforts of home, book now and make memories that will last a life time.#1224

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Royale Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

2.8
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
2 Bedroom Home with private pool on the golf course
average rating of 2.75 based on 8 reviews
Glendale, CA
1

Mold on towels and blood on sheets!!

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very unhappy with the location.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I only write this review to save other people the hassle I have gone through. My boyfriend and I rented this place out of desperation, as most of the properties were already taken for memorial day weekend. But, it had a pool, looked outdated but clean and that was good enough.

OH MY GOD. This place was sooooo disgusting. The problem wasn't that the decor was outdated, but that all the sheets and towels and everything else had NOT been changed since the 1980's. I mean it. The towels had MOLD on it and get this- the sheets had a BLOOD STAIN on it. I swear to you my boyfriend and I slept on that bed with the covers and the same clothes we arrived in.

To add insult to injury- the spa didn't work! We came late that night tired and excited to use the spa. But the water wouldn't get hot. So we spent our first night in that disgusting house, sleeping in that disgusting bed (because the couch was not an option it had dog treats all over) and not even being able to use the spa after I cleaned all the live bugs out.

I will tell you though, the management was amazing. God bless the manager that came out to help us. He was super understanding to our situation and gave us our refund. We ended up losing a day and scrambling to find a place, but ANYTHING was better than that house.

To the owners.- shame on you. Buy some new towels and sheets. How can you with a clean conscience rent that place out. Towels are like a $1 from Ikea and don't have MOLD on it. And bedsheets with blood on it are unacceptable. It's one thing to be super cheap, but another to be super unsanitary.

Manager responded on 6/12/2014:

We really apologize for the experience that you had while staying in one of our managed homes. We have taken your feedback directly to the owners and have changed out all the sheets in both bedrooms along with the towels so that no one else ever has this type of experience. As discussed at the property, we will be honoring your full refund along with a discount to a future stay at one of our other properties in the desert. Thank you again for your feedback so that we could take immediate action.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: Royale Vacation Rentals
Glendale, CA
1

Mold on towels and blood on sheets!!

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I only write this review to save other people the hassle I have gone through. My boyfriend and I rented this place out of desperation, as most of the properties were already taken for memorial day weekend. But, it had a pool, looked outdated but clean and that was good enough. OH MY GOD. This place was sooooo disgusting. The problem wasn't that the decor was outdated, but that all the sheets and towels and everything else had NOT been changed since the 1980's. I mean it. The towels had MOLD on it and get this- the sheets had a BLOOD STAIN on it. I swear to you my boyfriend and I slept on that bed with the covers and the same clothes we arrived in. To add insult to injury- the spa didn't work! We came late that night tired and excited to use the spa. But the water wouldn't get hot. So we spent our first night in that disgusting house, sleeping in that disgusting bed (because the couch was not an option it had dog treats all over) and not even being able to use the spa after I cleaned all the live bugs out. I will tell you though, the management was amazing. God bless the manager that came out to help us. He was super understanding to our situation and gave us our refund. We ended up losing a day and scrambling to find a place, but ANYTHING was better than that house. To the owners.- shame on you. Buy some new towels and sheets. How can you with a clean conscience rent that place out. Towels are like a $1 from Ikea and don't have MOLD on it. And bedsheets with blood on it are unacceptable. It's one thing to be super cheap, but another to be super unsanitary.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: Royale Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We really apologize for the experience that you had while staying in one of our managed homes. We have taken your feedback directly to the owners and have changed out all the sheets in both bedrooms along with the towels so that no one else ever has this type of experience. As discussed at the property, we will be honoring your full refund along with a discount to a future stay at one of our other properties in the desert. Thank you again for your feedback so that we could take immediate action.
2

Dated

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was more than happy with the location.

The vacation rental was clean.

The property manager was adequately helpful.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Good location, very dated decor, old nasty towels, old bedding and pillows. Old tv in master. Cushions on kitchen table chairs have stuffing coming out. It could be a great rental with some updating.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: Royale Vacation Rentals
2

Dated

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Good location, very dated decor, old nasty towels, old bedding and pillows. Old tv in master. Cushions on kitchen table chairs have stuffing coming out. It could be a great rental with some updating.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: Royale Vacation Rentals
4

Shirley Circle

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Indian Palms is gated with good security. The house is well located and quiet (apart from 6am mowing each day). The pool and spa once they were working were good, although susceptible to tree debris and dust, so a cover would be useful. The rear patio has sun and shade available all day. The house decor is old fashioned, but generally comfortable. Beds are comfortable, but need new pillows. The house is missing a number of minor essentials - hangers, kettle, iron, ironing board, salad bowl etc. Also there is only one sun lounger! On arrival, bed linen was very creased and clothes and medicines found in bedroom and bathroom drawers and cabinets. Also a number of light bulbs needed replacing. Good wifi. Poor cable tv (virtually no programmes available). Reasonable music system, but no ipod connection. Good washer and dryer in garage. As property is member of the on-site Lifestyle Club, you can join for $5 and use tennis courts, pool, gym and classes which are good. Private golf lessons at club were good. Supermarket and shops a short drive away by Washington/111. No information booklet in house. Generally the house is comfortable and with some modernisation could be excellent.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: Royale Vacation Rentals
4

Shirley Circle

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was clean.

The property manager was adequately helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Indian Palms is gated with good security. The house is well located and quiet (apart from 6am mowing each day). The pool and spa once they were working were good, although susceptible to tree debris and dust, so a cover would be useful. The rear patio has sun and shade available all day.

The house decor is old fashioned, but generally comfortable. Beds are comfortable, but need new pillows. The house is missing a number of minor essentials - hangers, kettle, iron, ironing board, salad bowl etc. Also there is only one sun lounger! On arrival, bed linen was very creased and clothes and medicines found in bedroom and bathroom drawers and cabinets. Also a number of light bulbs needed replacing. Good wifi. Poor cable tv (virtually no programmes available). Reasonable music system, but no ipod connection. Good washer and dryer in garage.

As property is member of the on-site Lifestyle Club, you can join for $5 and use tennis courts, pool, gym and classes which are good. Private golf lessons at club were good. Supermarket and shops a short drive away by Washington/111. No information booklet in house.

Generally the house is comfortable and with some modernisation could be excellent.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: Royale Vacation Rentals

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $200 Per night

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Indio House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1507 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Other Vacation Properties

$625 per night
4 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$800 - $1,200 per week
3 - 30 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$600 - $4,550 per week
3 - 4 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • Sleeps 5

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote