Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Location and Comfort Make Portlandia a Favorite - Yes, the Hot Tub Helps!

Book with ClearStay.com

Dates and rates

Dog
Cat
Base Amount$0.00
Taxes & Fees$0.00
Total Price$0.00
*2 night stay minimum stay required. Longer minimum stay may be required for some dates.

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Manager

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Location and Comfort Make Portlandia a Favorite - Yes, the Hot Tub Helps!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Bend House Rental Photos and Description

Just up the hill from Newport Street makes Portlandia a favorite for location. Blocks from downtown, yet the huge, fenced, back yard makes you feel you are in the wilderness right in town!! Soak in the hot tub and watch the stars!

Downtown and acreage, sounds amazing because it is. Perched at the base of Awbrey Butte sits the one level home called Portlandia. Mid-century furniture continues the open feel in this big home. The numerous windows flood light in the whole house. A spacious and modern four bedroom home, with a master bedroom ~ a little apartment of it’s own ~ with it’s own bathroom and couch for reading or sleeping. The master bedroom also has it’s own backyard access. On the other side of the home you’ll find three good bedrooms to create separate space for the rest of the group. A skylight in the kitchen keeps the “bright” theme going while you cook in the well-supplied and ample sized space. Just off the kitchen is a large dining table that seats 8 plus the bar to bring a total of 10 seats. The back yard has almost one half acre of a wooded yard that deer jump the fence to visit. The hot tub sits among the Pines and Juniper that make you feel a wilderness experience while you take in the plentiful, Bend stars. A totally fenced yard makes the pup happy too. At night roast marshmallows and tell stories around the fire pit.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Clearstay Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4
based on 16 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Location and Comfort Make Portlandia a Favorite - Yes, the Hot Tub Helps!
average rating of 4.0 based on 16 reviews
N. Vancouver, BC
2

Let down again a second year in a row.

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our first rental with Bend Dutch Vacation was excellent, our second rental in 2013 proved disappointing and our latest experience was another letdown. 1. We were locked out as the passcode was changed while our cellphones were in airplane mode during the 10 hour drive to Bend. 2. The propane tank was empty when we went to Barbeque. 3. The Barbeque had not been cleaned for a long time 4. Sheets on one of the beds were threadbare to the point of having holes in them. 5. Dishes were chipped, mismatched and incomplete (e.g. Only 3 wine glasses). 6. No smoke alarms or fire extinguishers in evidence. 6. Dowel intended to prevent patio door from unauthorized entry too short for that purpose. All this was a letdown after being assured by Dutch Bend Vacations that we would find everything in order this year after a disappointing experience at the same property in September 2013.

Manager responded on 9/22/2014:

Hello Frank:

We are very sorry for the list of items that created unhappiness in your stay. We had been trying for several days to let you know the new code, via email, the mobile application, and VM, certainly we gave it the best effort. We answered your phone call immediately to get you right in, yet it created unhappiness. The other items; cleanliness, sheets, glasses are not anything to offer any excuses for, and actually are items that are good indeed to understand. The alarm and fire extinguisher are by law in the

unit and in good order. My very best~

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Portlandia rental house

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great house close to downtown and other amenities

Manager responded on 8/20/2014:

Hi Tom:

Thank you for the review! Come back when you have the time. 10% discount for returns within one year!!

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Exceeded expectations!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was clean and spacious. Distance from downtown bend was only a mile and walkable distance from great coffee shops, restaurants and grocery store.

Manager responded on 7/30/2014:

Hello Peter:

Thank you for your review. I am glad to see you were very happy with your stay. We think the Portlandia offers

a slice of the country in the spacious back yard and the open floor plan gives plenty of elbow room. We will see you

another time!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Portland, Oregon
3

Hot in Bend

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was more than happy with the location.

The vacation rental was clean.

The property manager was more than helpful.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property was not as nice as it appeared in the photos. The backyard was not particularly nice, and oversold in the description. The lack of air conditioning was particularly annoying given the 90 degree heat when we were there (not unusual in Bend in the summer). The location was fine and the company was responsive to our one request (for additional dishwasher detergent). Overall, the property seemed old and tired.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
4

Fire ring is key

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was more than happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was more than helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Awesome back yard fire ring and hot tub. Great house!

Manager responded on 4/26/2014:

Hi Garrett:

The fire pit is a very nice deal indeed. Thank you for your review and we would love to see you return!

  • Submitted: May 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Nice accomodation for a large group

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was more than happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We found the house easily, and were pleasantly surprised by the condition and neatness, and the nice back yard. The driveway was tight, for four small cars. Found a few dirty dishes and spots on the floor when we arrived. Would like to have mirrors in all the rooms for dressing etc. Two of the benches were nice looking but we were afraid of breaking them.

Manager responded on 10/31/2013:

Hi Chris:

Thank you so much for the review. I am sorry for the house not being stellar in it's total cleanliness, we work hard for this. The parking in front of the home is always available for all stays. The driveway would always only accommodate two cars, thank you for using the street parking for the house. The mirrors are great idea!! You were delightful to have for this week and we do hope you are able to come back!!

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $275 Per night

Bend House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
May 23 2015 - May 26 2015
2 night minimum stay
$299
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jan 5 2015 - Jun 14 2015
2 night minimum stay
$275
From
$275
$1,900
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Aug 28 2015 - Sep 1 2015
2 night minimum stay
$299
From
$299
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jun 15 2015 - Sep 7 2015
2 night minimum stay
$299
$2,000
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Oct 10 2015 - Oct 12 2015
2 night minimum stay
$299
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 8 2015 - Nov 25 2015
2 night minimum stay
$275
From
$275
$1,900
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 26 2015 - Nov 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$299
From
$299
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 17 2015 - Jan 4 2016
2 night minimum stay
$299
From
$299
$1,983
 

Notes

  • We set our rates to match what is on our website. Prices are subject to change without notice. If there any questions we welcome your call 866-322-0218.Thank you!!
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Bend House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Carport
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 3 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • mountain biking

Other Vacation Properties

$1,940 - $2,650 per week
2 - 6 night min stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$1,350 - $1,800 per week
2 night min stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$115 - $440 per night
2 - 4 night min stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote