Submitted: November 13, 2012
Stayed: August 2012
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
I would not recommend this property to anyone. The location was good but for over $400/night I would expect more in a property. The microwave didn't work which put a kink in things as we'd pack microwavalbe food for ease of cooking. There is no A/C which posed discomfort in the 100 degree heat, the kitchen cabinet under the sink didn't stay closed. I rented this house for my younger sister for a girls weekend trip. It turned out that all of the girls bailed on the trip so I was stuck with the $810 bill. My fault I read the cancelation policy and should not have counted on 23 year olds to follow through. I called the management company to see if I could possibly change the date. I was willing to use that house but change the date so that my family could enjoy it. I was told they contacted the owner who said he would not change the date for me. So recommending this property to anyone with an owner so unwilling to work with his paying customres wouldn't be right. All and all it was not a satisfactory stay. When you spend that much money I'd expect better quality.Unfortunately, I will not use this managment company again either. They were kind and professional, however, I wouldn't feel as though I could count on quality.
Manager responded on 8/24/2012:
Hii Christina:It is Sue here and once more I am so sorry we were unable to have adjustment to signed policy for any adjustment to the stay, we tried. You contacting us about the Mircowave was the first of any understanding of malfunction, thank you for letting us know. It was a total replacment of the unit and attached fan per order via our appliance repair man. The 100 degree heat is no one's friend and many of our homes do not have A/C as stated on the web page per home. Fans are in place at each home, as we bring in more fans when requested. Chrisitna , any breakage is addressed asap and if fessbile during one's stay. We are sorry the microwave was not available and the heat made an already strained stay not play out to be what we would have wanted for you. I hope that your next stay can amend for this one. Very sincerely.
Did you find this review helpful?