WRAP-AROUND BALCONY OVERLOOKING GULF OF MEXICO ~ SHUTTLE INCLUDED!

Owner/Property Manager

Speaks english, russian, spanish, appointment may be necessary for specific language
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Owner/Property Manager

Speaks english, russian, spanish, appointment may be necessary for specific language
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

WRAP-AROUND BALCONY OVERLOOKING GULF OF MEXICO ~ SHUTTLE INCLUDED!

Sandestin Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

 

BOOK ONLINE - At the bottom of this page click the link to Book Online!

Experience a true Emerald Coast beach vacation in this charming cottage-style condo. With three bedrooms, three baths and large dining and living area, this beautiful condo is perfectly suited for family and friends.

The bright and airy kitchen has stainless appliances, granite counters with cozy breakfast bar, and opens to a lovely dining area with large table and chandelier. Stunning views of the Gulf of Mexico are visible from the living room. Step outside on the wrap around balcony for more amazing vistas from this 10th floor perch. Relax and enjoy the sunset in a comfy Chaise lounge.

In the bedrooms, two king-sized beds, one queen bed and queen sofa bed in the living area await you and your guests. So, sweet dreams are sure to happen on this perfect beach getaway.

Westwinds is known as the "Jewel" of the Emerald Coast! This spectacular building is BEACH FRONT and boasts of many amenities for you and your family that once you vacation here you will be back year after year. Make this your family vacation destination and have memories that will be mentioned in all your family gatherings. From the moment you enter the building on either the upper deck or the lower parking garage you will feel the vast southern beach charm that embraces you for your entire vacation. The building was designed for the ease of the vacationer. As you explore you will find a waterfalls on your way to the pool, beach and fitness area. Relax at the pool and enjoy the tropical setting or enjoy a soak in the hot tub after a day at the beach or golf. The fitness area overlooks the pool and beach area so it is not too hard to talk yourself into keeping up the workout while on vacation.

Westwinds is the premier beachfront condominium at Sandestin® Golf and Beach Resort. Featuring luxurious amenities from a lagoon-inspired pool to stunning Gulf views, this 21-story high rise is truly the best of the beach.

Westwinds community features gated upper deck and covered parking, secured access to building and beach, large heated lagoon-shaped pool area with lush landscaping and waterfall, poolside tiki hut (seasonal), hot tub, children's pool, grills pool side, fitness room overlooking the beach and pool, complimentary wi-fi, four elevators, large upper and lower lobby area and luggage carts.

My Vacation Haven Added Fun

As a My Vacation Haven guest you will have access to Complimentary Beach Chairs, Umbrella, Boogie Board & Sand Toys (stored in the vacation rental for your use).

My Vacation Haven has partnered with several local restaurants and merchants to offer you discounts on activities, dining and more during your stay. When you book with My Vacation Haven, you'll receive a host of free coupons for discounts on everything from bike rentals to beach portraits. So, book now and enjoy more!

An Incredible Beach Vacation is Awaiting Your Arrival.

Book online now or call 1-800-553-0188!

My Vacation Haven. YOUR Vacation Spot!

Additional Rental Requirements

Must be 25 years of age or older (renter and guests) unless accompanied by guardian.

No Smoking. Violators will be fined $750.00.

No Pets.

My Vacation Haven, LLC is an independent full-service vacation rental management company featuring more than 100 vacation rentals in Sandestin® Golf and Beach Resort, Tops'l Beach and Racquet Resort and surrounding South Walton areas. My Vacation Haven is known for its personalized customer care and convenient guest discounts for area attractions and businesses.

MY VACATION HAVEN, LLC is an independent company that is not affiliated with, sponsored by or associated with any entity containing the word "Sandestin." Any use or reference to the word "Sandestin" is in the dictionary or factual sense to identify a property or location and not to suggest any affiliation with any SANDESTIN® branded entity, product or service.

All information provided is deemed to be correct but is subject to change.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Guestbook comments from the manager
The condo was great..the kitchen was well equipped and so clean, and our experiences with you, the rental company, were wonderful.



Best Regards,
Aug 2011
  • 1 of 7

Owner/Property Manager

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2002
Speaks english, russian, spanish, appointment may be necessary for specific language
Enter your email address to view the phone number

My Vacation Haven offers beach to bay vacation rentals in Sandestin ® Golf and Beach

Resort, Tops'l Beach and Racquet Resort and surrounding South Walton areas. My Vacation

Haven is known for its personalized customer care and awesome guest discounts for area

attractions and businesses. For beachside fun at its best, every accommodation includes

complimentary beach chairs, an umbrella, sand toys and a boogie board for guest use. All of

our rentals have keyless entry and offer a 24/7 help line for any maintenance emergencies.

And YES we are mobile. You will find us in the APP store for IOS or Android. All rental

information will be at your fingertips when using our app. For your convenience My Vacation

Haven is located in Grand Boulevard at Sandestin ® Town Center. Book online or call us

today at 800.553.0188. My Vacation Haven. YOUR next Vacation Spot!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

Wrap-around Balcony Overlooking Gulf of Mexico ~ Shuttle Included!
average rating of 3.0 based on 1 reviews
business
Wrap-around Balcony Overlooking Gulf of Mexico ~ Shuttle Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349099vb
(850) 608-6078 (Florida)
Sandestin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Birmingham, Alabama
3

It worked for us, but wasn't our favorite

It worked for us, but wasn't our favorite
  • 3 of 5
This is the 3rd year we have stayed at Westinds and the first time we have ever had issues with quality or cleanliness. The pictures are accurate, but when we got there, it was clear there was too much furniture for the space and felt crowded. The property had not been properly cleaned and the fabric sofa and chairs were stained and dirty to the point that we were uncomfortable sitting on them without putting a sheet down first. We called the management company and they didn't seem terribly concerned and had nowhere else to put us, so we were forced to stay in the unit. We did agree to have then come clean the furniture, but it was a HUGE inconvenience to us as we had small children and had to leave the condo whenever the cleaning service showed up. After the cleaners left the furniture was wet and they left a giant industrial sized fan for 24 hours to be running, extremely loud and annoying. I will say, after calling the management company for several days in a row about our dissatisfactions were we compensated. This was by far our worst experience, but even so, Westwinds is truly a fantastic place, we will likely just book a different unit.
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. Westwinds is truly a great building with wonderful condos. We do care about our guests and we do care about your experience which is why we did all we could to make your stay better. It is true there were no other properties to move you to as we were sold out because it was Labor Day weekend. At first you did not want us to come in and help with the sofa, but when you did decide you wanted it cleaned we immediately had one of our vendor partners clean it for you and installed fans to have it dry as quickly as possible so you could enjoy your stay. Once this was completed we gave you a discount on your stay for your inconvenience. We truly believe in a great guest experience and appreciate the opportunity to correct the issue at hand so you could better enjoy your stay.

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Fort Walton Beach (VPS)
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 98
Nearest Beach
Sandestin
Nearest Barpub
Elephant Walk
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Sandestin
Nearest Restaurant
Elephant Walk
Car: recommended

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Sandestin Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Early Fall
Aug 16 2014 - Sep 1 2014
3 night minimum stay
$320
From
$320
$2,085
 
 
Fall
Sep 2 2014 - Oct 24 2014
3 night minimum stay
$295
From
$295
$1,925
 
 
Winter
Oct 25 2014 - Nov 24 2014
3 night minimum stay
$260
From
$260
$1,685
 
 
Holiday
Nov 25 2014 - Nov 29 2014
3 night minimum stay
$295
From
$295
 
 
Winter
Nov 30 2014 - Dec 29 2014
3 night minimum stay
$260
From
$260
$1,685
 
 
Holiday
Dec 30 2014 - Jan 3 2015
3 night minimum stay
$295
From
$295
 
 
Winter
Jan 4 2015 - Feb 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
$260
From
$260
$1,685
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2015 - Mar 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$395
From
$395
$2,590
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 7 2015 - Apr 17 2015
7 night minimum stay
$470
From
$470
$3,055
 
 
Spring
Apr 18 2015 - May 22 2015
3 night minimum stay
$395
From
$395
$2,590
 
 
Kick off to Summer
May 23 2015 - May 29 2015
3 night minimum stay
$665
From
$665
$4,350
 
 
Summer
May 30 2015 - Jul 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$665
From
$665
$4,350
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 1 2015 - Aug 14 2015
3 night minimum stay
$450
From
$450
$2,940
 
 
Early Fall
Aug 15 2015 - Sep 7 2015
3 night minimum stay
$320
From
$320
$2,085
 
 
Fall
Sep 8 2015 - Oct 23 2015
3 night minimum stay
$295
From
$295
$1,925
 
 
Winter
Oct 24 2015 - Nov 23 2015
3 night minimum stay
$260
From
$260
$1,685
 
 
Holiday
Nov 24 2015 - Nov 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
$295
From
$295
 
 
Winter
Nov 29 2015 - Dec 29 2015
3 night minimum stay
$260
From
$260
$1,685
 
 
Holiday
Dec 30 2015 - Jan 2 2016
3 night minimum stay
$295
From
$295
 
 
Winter
Jan 3 2016 - Feb 26 2016
3 night minimum stay
$260
From
$260
$1,685
 

Amenities

Amenities

Sandestin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Family
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Luxury
  • Spa
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Internet ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Microwave
  • Kitchen ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair ...
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , tub
    Guest Bath - combination tub/shower , shower , tub , toilet
    Guest Bath 2 - combination tub/shower , shower , tub , toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Queen Guest Bedroom - 1 queen
    King Guest Bedroom - 1 king
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome ...
  • children welcome ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Heated Pool ...
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available ...
  • Massage ...
  • Chauffeur ...
  • Private Chef ...
  • Concierge ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • water parks
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • outlet shopping ...
  • antiquing
  • sight seeing
  • gambling casinos
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • roller blading
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • basketball court ...
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • parasailing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • water tubing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing

Other Vacation Properties

$1,500 - $2,100 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 9
$1,600 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,705 - $4,405 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 6