Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Luxury Home in the Peninsula at Longneck! Near Rehoboth.

Michael Clancy

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Michael Clancy

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
April 17, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Luxury Home in the Peninsula at Longneck! Near Rehoboth.

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Millsboro House Rental Photos and Description

Single Family Home 3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

New for 2015, I am now renting Sunday to Sunday. My thinking is the travel will be less painful, and I emailed all my past renters and the consensus was Sunday to Sunday was best. This is a four year old, non smoker pet free Home! Brand new furniture, bedding, appliances etc. You can be right at home in this 3200 sq ft home. 10 foot ceilings. Hardwood floors and wall to wall carpet throughout. Lots of windows. Master bedroom is separated from the other two large bedrooms for privacy.Two sleeper sofas, one queen size and one double, in the loft area. Ideal for children to sleep and play . Ceiling fans in every bedroom. 3 1/2 bathrooms ensures no waiting! Many large closets. Laundry room with new washer and dryer! Granite counter top kitchen with stainless steel appliances. 52 inch plasma TV with Netflix and Pandora enabled Blue Ray DVD player . Verizon FIOS WI FI wireless internet. Electric Fireplace . Gas BBQ Grille, which is hooked up to the house, so no going out to refill the tank.Three porches,one on the second floor off the master bedroom. Located in the Veranda. Convenient to Club house and pool. You can walk to everything on the complex from this home. A vacation at this resort offers access to a private Jack Nicklaus designed golf course, basketball & volleyball courts, tennis courts, indoor & outdoor pools, hot tubs, a wave pool, private beach on the bay, fitness center, Calm water spa, fishing pier, walking & biking trails, a children's game/activity room, and a restaurant. In addition, just outside the complex, is an excellent supermarket, Harris Teeter, and a wine and spirits shop in the same shopping center. If you are feeling adventurous, just minutes away are Delaware's Beaches as well as tax free shopping at the nearby Rehobeth outlets and movie theaters. It would be hard to beat this resort as a vacation spot. It has something for everyone.

We also have six bicycles, 4 children, two adult for your use.

All check-in times are 3:00 day of arrival & check-out times are 10:00 day of departure. ** I am now renting Sunday to Sunday to help miss some traffic@@@

We hold a $500.00 security deposit .Returning renters can have this waived. Contact me about this.

The fee is refundable if you cancel your reservation.

The pricing for all facilities passes is as follows:

In Season (Friday before Memorial Day through September)

Weekly: Adult (16+) - $75.00

Child (6-15) - $45.00

5 and Under - Free

Daily: Adult (16+) - $15

Child (6-15) - $9

5 and Under - Free

@@@ Golf not included @@@@@

Off Season (October through Thursday before Memorial Day)

Weekly: Adult (16+) - $35

Child (6-15) - $35

5 and Under - Free

Daily: Adult (16+) - $7

Child (6-15) - $5

5 and Under - Free

Keywords: Large Beautiful luxury condo in your own private resort complex, just minutes from the Delaware Beaches!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • alternative lifestyle
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Michael Clancy (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
April 17, 2015

About Michael Clancy

I work in the mortgage business outside of Philadelphia, and wanted something different from the ' Jersey Shore'. I had spent a lot of time in Ocean City Maryland, but decided it was too commercial for me.

I found this resort by accident while reading about homes to be auctioned in Delaware and jumped at the opportunity.

Michael Clancy purchased this house in 2010

Why Michael Clancy chose Millsboro

I am looking to escape the high tax environment I am in now, and am planning on retirement (?) ( is there still such a thing in America) in a lower cost locale. Delaware has it all, is easy to get to,and is convienent for the children

What makes this house unique

I really love having the walking trails. Access to four pools. We have three porches, a gas BBQ grille. Located in the Veranda , convenient to the club house. A fishing pier. Boating, and the BEACH! Rehobeth is ten minutes away, and if you don't feel like going there, we even have a private beach right at this resort. I can get on my bicycle and ride anywhere in the resort. Or walk. I stop at the grocery and wine store on the way in, and never have to leave. And they keep the grounds in top notch condition. Its an easy commute from almost anywhere. If you fly a small plane, it is 15 minutes from Georgetown airport.

Guestbook comments from the owner

What a wonderful resort! The condo is brand new and beautiful! The grounds are first class!

Thanks for a great stay!! Wish the weather was warmer!! Loved the fireplace! Will be back in the summer!!
Mar 2011
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

5
based on 36 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Luxury Home in the Peninsula at Longneck! Near Rehoboth.
average rating of 5.0 based on 37 reviews
5

Beautiful Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time vacationing in Delaware & let me tell you, my entire family all agreed that this is our new annual vacation destination! From the initial time we walked into Mike's house until the day we had to leave, the house exceeded our expectations. It was so spacious & immaculately clean; it truly suited all of our needs. My teenage son loved being able to go fishing at the pond behind the house. He even befriended the next door neighbor & he showed my son some fishing tips. Our entire vacation experience was superb. The owner, Mike, was always available to answer any questions we had both before & during our stay. The Peninsula is a beautiful place in and of itself. There is so much to do at that resort that on several occasions, my family opted to just stay & relax at the Peninsula instead of going to the main beaches. We plan on returning again this year. We are so excited - June can't come soon enough!!

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Thanksgiving 2014

  • 5 of 5

The perfect stay for all 10 of us! Super comfortable, clean, well decorated and supplied with necessities, secure and safe walking at any time of the day, wonderfully pleasant staff, guests and residents throughout our stay. Thanks for everything Mike!

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Bruce! Please come back again! Warm regards, Mike
Middletown, DE
5

Great home on amazing grounds

  • 5 of 5

What an amazing place from the time you pull up to the peninsula resort entrance to the well maintained and beautiful house of Mike's. The resort itself extremely well taken care of and if you have kids you can't go wrong with 3 pools and a play room; along with the nature trails and fishing piers there's something to do all the time. For the adults the golf course is great and challenging. We had a great time and will be back.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Brian: Thanks for giving our home a try. Let me know if you want to come again next year!. Warm regards, Mike
Philadelphia, PA
5

Just as great as the first time!

  • 5 of 5

After having such a wonderful stay in 2013, I couldn't wait to travel again to the same place this year. It was just as perfect as the previous year. The house was impeccably clean when we arrived and ready for us even though we got there a little bit early. The owner, Mike, had pre-arranged everything to ensure that our entrance into the community went as seamlessly as possible.

It is very refreshing to go to a beach rental where you don't have to bring your own linens and towels, just one less thing to worry about! The facilities were beautiful and clean and the staff was very helpful. The men enjoyed another round of golf this year and said it was great while us ladies sipped margaritas by the pool. At night, the house had everything we needed for entertainment - a grill, great stereo system for music, Netflix and even air hockey! We also had easy access to other local towns when we wanted to do a night out.

Mike, thank you for another fantastic stay. I look forward to scheduling my trip for next year!

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jessica: Glad to have you back again. Certainly wonderful weather! Please stay again. Warm regards, Mike
Bethel Park, PA
5

Excellent family vacation spot!!!

  • 5 of 5

This home has everything you could ask for and more! We loved the entire complex and plan on returning! We will definitely rent this house again from Mike, as he was very accommodating and easy to deal with!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nicole: Thanks so much for renting my home! Please come back! Warm regards, Mike
Germantown, MD
5

Wonderful rental, fantastic property owner!

  • 5 of 5

This is the second summer we have stayed at Mike's rental and each time it met our needs perfectly. Dealing with Mike is always a breeze! The house is so clean and well cared for, which let's be honest there are a lot of questionable beach rentals out there. My experience is that Mike goes out of his way to make each stay easy and memorable and he is really easy to work with. The first year he ensured that there was a pack-in-play, baby gate and high-chair for my little one. He also has all of the beach necessities which saves us the hassle and vehicle space to bring ourselves. The entire peninsula property is outstanding and gives us plenty to do if we are not interested in going to one of the beaches. We'll continue to come back here each summer :)

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jennifer: It was nice to have your family back again. Any time you want to return I have a spot for you!!. Thanks for leaving the house so clean. Please come again. Warm regards, Mike

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Georgetown Airport GDEK Rental car available
Nearest Ferry
15 Miles
Cape May Lewes Ferry
Nearest Motorway
15 Miles
US Rt 1
Nearest Beach
15 Miles
On site, then Rehobeth or Dewey Beach
Car: necessary

This property has it all! Three pools, one indoor. On site fitness facility. Activity center for children. Walking , biking trails.Tennis courts. Championship golf. Private beach and fishing pier. Nature trails. Walking and bike trails.Tax free Shopping. Only 2 1/2 hours from Philadelphia, Maryland and DC. 10 minutes to Delaware beaches. 15 minutes from Georgetown airport.

All check-in times are 3:00 day of arrival & check-out times are 10:00 day of departure.

Suitable for One Family. Ten people maximum.

No Pets allowed.

Peninsula's Amenity Access Fees (Not Included in Rental):

Weekly Access Fee--------------Adult (age 16+)---------Child (age 6-15)---------5 and under

In-Season (5/1 - 9/30)----------$65--------------------$35----------------------Free

Off-Season (10/1 - 4/30)--------$50--------------------$25----------------------Free

Daily Rate----------------------$14.50-----------------$8.50--------------------Free

Golf Rates*:

Off-Season (Jan 1, 2012 – Mar 18, 2012) 18 holes - $85 –- 9 holes - $50

Shoulder-Season (Mar 19, 2012

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $300 Per night

Millsboro House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer Season
Apr 1 2015 - Sep 10 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,375
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes Prices quoted include linens, towels, taxes and cleaning fee. Tenants must purchase guest passes for the facilities.
Personal check or Pay Pal.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Millsboro House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Lake View
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Queen size Beds (3), and a loft area with two queen sized sleeper sofas and a 46 inch plasma TV
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • alternative lifestyle
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The Peninsula at Long Neck on the Indian River Bay Resort is an award winning, family friendly, 5-star resort featuring a private Jack Nicklaus signature golf course. Our 800 acre gated community with indoor and outdoor pools with hot tubs, a 13,000 sq. ft. wave pool, tennis courts, fitness center and spa, bar and grill, fishing pier, and miles of bike and walking paths is a great place to vacation with the whole family! Convienent to Rehobeth , Lewes beaches and outlet shopping! ( 10 minutes) Enjoy your own private resort, private beach, and access to DE and MD Beaches. On site resturant, pro shop. All check-in times are 3:00 day of arrival & check-out times are 10:00 day of departure. Peninsula's Amenity Access Fees (Not Included in Rental): Weekly Access Fee- $14.50 / day per adult. $8.50 per day / child Children under 5 are free Weekly Books of 12 and 18 coupons can be purchased at a discount

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$2,000 per week
2 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,050 - $1,850 per week
3 - 7 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 7
$1,600 - $2,400 per week
3 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 12

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote