Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Wendy Wilmot Properties

Advertiser since: 2011
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Wendy Wilmot Properties

Advertiser since: 2011
Speaks: english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GORGEOUS LARGE EAST BEACH HOME

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Bald Head Island House Rental Photos and Description

Come play and relax at East Beach on Bald Head Island! P. E. Sea Shak is a destination for fun and rejuvenation at 212 Portsmouth Way, Bald Head Island. (K / 2Q / 3T / Tr / BB / SL12)

Come play and relax at East Beach on Bald Head Island! P. E. Sea Shak is a destination for fun and rejuvenation at 212 Portsmouth Way, Bald Head Island.

This reverse floor plan style house has all the necessary equipment to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The fully stocked kitchen has dual ovens to bake to your heart’s content. You will have plenty of clean dishes since there are two dishwashers in the kitchen to make life easy. Granite countertops, a breakfast area and a bar will keep everyone happy.

The living room is comfortable and spacious to accommodate your guests. Enjoy the ocean view from the couch or a movie on the large flat screen television. A Bose sound system is there as well that will soothe your worries away with pleasant music.

The dining room is next to the living room with enough seating for eight. Not to worry if your party is larger than eight, since the breakfast area and bar will accommodate the rest of your party easily.

The master bedroom suite is upstairs with an ocean view and access to the front porch. Enjoy a relaxing bath in the large bathtub or take a quick shower in the adjacent shower if you prefer. The other bedrooms are downstairs with the laundry room and movie theater room. A separate crofter with its own bathroom houses a twin bed and trundle for those guests that would like a little more privacy.

Sleeps 12: K / Q / Q / T with Tr / T with Tr and BB with full on bottom bunk.

Two golf carts: one four-passenger and one six-passenger.

NOTE: TRAM SPACE IS LIMITED - PLEASE CALL TO MAKE YOUR RESERVATIONS TO AND FROM THE ISLAND WHEN BOOKING. WWP IS NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR GETTING YOU TO AND FROM YOUR RENTAL HOME. CHECK OUT IS 10AM AND CHECK IN IS 4PM.

WWP DOES NOT GUARANTEE NUMBER OF OR CONDITION OF BIKES, BEACH UMBRELLAS, BEACH CHAIRS, BEACH TOYS, OR BEACH TOWELS. ANY CANOES, KAYAKS, OR PERSONAL WATERCRAFT ARE NOT A PART OF THE HOME RENTAL AND SHALL NOT BE USED BY RENTAL GUESTS.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Wendy Wilmot Properties (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2011
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

I loved this place. The house was great and I would rent again...
Aug 2011
  • 1 of 3

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Gorgeous Large East Beach Home
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 12 reviews
business
Gorgeous Large East Beach Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348852vb
+1 -910 470-0000
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
Durham, NC
5

Not sure what PE means but it's definitely not ...

Not sure what PE means but it's definitely not ...
  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Not sure what PE means but it's definitely not a shack!

Awesome rental! The layout is great and worked really well for our family. The kitchen is great for cooking. And the house is up to date with wi-fi, Directv and movie room, etc. My one complaint is lots of palmetto bugs in the master bath. I called your office and there was a guy who promptly came out and sprayed. It didn't work but I appreciated his efforts. Also the proximity to the Shoal's Club is awesome! We love that about the house. And the temporary membership is key! One thing that we all agreed upon was the difficulty of getting out of the garage with the golf carts because of the two trees that are directly in the path of maneuvering the golf carts in and out. This is out second year renting this house and that obviously speaks for itself!
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you had another GREAT week on Bald Head. So sorry for the palmetto bugs...the bane of our subtropical climate. However, I 'm pleased we responded to you to re-spray immediately. (Wish it had better results!)

I agree with you-not sure why this property is dubbed "shak" but love it and love that you enjoy it!

F.A. McLeod
Marketing
WWP
business
Gorgeous Large East Beach Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348852vb
+1 -910 470-0000
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
Charlotte, NC
2

Review P E Sea Shak May 2014

  • 2 of 5
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I have stayed at many properties on BHI for the past 20+ years. For the price paid I expected much higher quality and PE Sea Shak fell short. Areas that needed or still need attention:
1.) A/C didn't work Friday & Saturday but was repaired promptly on Sunday after manger was notified Saturday evening.
2.) Exterior of house needs to be power washed. Mold / Mildew very apparent. Also noticed black mold on Master Bath Shower door & Grout. Greater attention to detail in cleaning w/ Bleach needed.
3.) Wife and I both heard either squirrels or possibly rodents above kitchen ceiling. This was unacceptable, disapointing and needs to be rectified.
  • Submitted: May 28, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry for those problems.. Thank you for letting us know! We hope to see you back on Bald Head Island soon!
business
Gorgeous Large East Beach Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348852vb
+1 -910 470-0000
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
Augusta, GA
5

Wedding Weekend

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
After 23 years of vacationing at Bald Head our daughter got married there this past weekend. We rented Sea Shak as one of our wedding houses and we loved it. The views were wonderful and the décor was great. It was so nice to be able to bring our other baby Asta with us. Thanks to Wendy and her team for all of their help. We will definitely stay in Sea Shak again.
  • Submitted: May 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Larry-
First, congratulations on your daughter's wedding!
So glad we could help with your special weekend. Sea Shak is a gem. Great location, great property.
Looking forward to serving you again the next time you are on Bald Head.
-F.A. McLeod, Marketing, WWP
business
Gorgeous Large East Beach Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348852vb
+1 -910 470-0000
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
Durham, NC
5

Awesome Rental!

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
P E Sea Shak is an amazing location! The proximity to the beach access and Shoal's Club are very close making it easy to get back and forth to the house. We have small children so it makes nap time, lunch, etc. much easier for us. The kitchen is wonderful; there is a ton of space and it is very well stocked with everything needed (plates, cups, silverware) to suit a large group. Two sinks, two dishwashers and a wet bar are definitely a bonus. The bedrooms and bathrooms are very clean and well-suited for a large group. The family room is awesome with amazing views of the beach and ocean. One thing that we thought would improve the view would be trimming the bushes that have grown above the railing of the front deck; it obstructs the view which is unfortunate. The media room and tvs and bose system are very impressive as most rentals don't have these luxuries. The broken hot tub was a disappointment but certainly not a deal breaker. Wendy Wilmot was very accommodating and quick to respond to minor needs i.e. flat golf cart tire, alarm for sewage malfunction and inquiry about hot tub. Perhaps the most amazing part of the property is the Crow's Nest! It truly separates this property from the other 5 that we have rented in the past. The views are breath-taking and so cool. We would love to rent this property again. Also, Shoal's Club and BHI Club passes make this property ultra desirable.
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Gorgeous Large East Beach Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348852vb
+1 -910 470-0000
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
The Woodlands, TX
5

PE Sea Shack

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful time this pat week. Loved the house except the knives were all dull and our group were all avid cooks. The addition of a knife steel or whetstone would have solved that. Wendy Wilmot Properties were outstanding. They provided outstanding customer service. We have rented at Baldhead many times through VRBO and the Bald Head Island properties but never had the great problem solving the Wendy Wilmot teams provided. Cudos to Taylor and Wesley
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Gorgeous Large East Beach Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348852vb
+1 -910 470-0000
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
Columbus, Ohio
5

PE Shak... Beautiful place to stay

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house was beautiful. It had every thing we needed. Loved the two dishwashers and the ovens. The view was wonderful.
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $648 Per night

Bald Head Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 20 2014 - Jan 2 2015
3 night minimum stay
$837
$4,185
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jan 3 2015 - Mar 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$648
$3,240
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Mar 7 2015 - May 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$864
$4,320
 
 
Seasonal Rate
May 16 2015 - Jun 12 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,152
$5,760
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jun 13 2015 - Aug 16 2015
7 night minimum stay
$7,200
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Aug 17 2015 - Sep 18 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,152
$5,760
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 19 2015 - Jan 3 2016
3 night minimum stay
$864
$4,320
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Bald Head Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Membership to the Bald Head Island Club included in rent (with golf privileges - golf fees not included), Shoals Club Membership Option Available (for an additional fee), Two (2) Four-Passenger Golf Carts

Other Vacation Properties

$4,996 - $16,024 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 6 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 15
$1,996 - $5,782 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$3,675 - $4,900 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote