COZY CONDO WITH PEACEFUL MARSH VIEWS

Southern Shores Vacation Rental Group

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Contact the Manager

Southern Shores Vacation Rental Group

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

COZY CONDO WITH PEACEFUL MARSH VIEWS

Folly Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, Sleeps 5

Welcome to the Palmettos at Folly! Located minutes from Folly Beach, this comfortable two bedroom, two bathroom condo boasts remarkable views of the marsh and would make the perfect romantic weekend getaway or beach vacation. Upon entering the home, notice the updated wood floors and a hallway leading to the open living space. From the living area, you will find a spacious deck with tranquil marsh views and an entrance to the first bedroom. The second bedroom contains bunk beds with the bottom bunk being a full size bed. This room also has its own bathroom, which would be perfect for children.

Folly Beach is a beautiful, relaxed beach, perfect for families. While here, enjoy fishing off the Folly Beach Pier, book a kayaking tour, enjoy a beverage at the oceanfront tiki bar, dine at one of the many Folly Beach restaurants, relax and take in Charleston's most breathtaking sunset view at the Sunset Cay Marina, or just enjoy quiet walks up and down the beach. Additionally, Folly Beach is convenient to downtown Charleston shopping and dining. Come enjoy the tranquility of this condo, while experiencing everything that Charleston, SC has to offer.

Suitability:
  • pets considered

Southern Shores Vacation Rental Group

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.3
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Cozy Condo With Peaceful Marsh Views
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Cozy Condo With Peaceful Marsh Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3487317
+1 843 225-2990
Folly Beach Charleston Area
5

COMFORTABLE HOME AWAY FROM HOME!

  • 5 of 5
My boyfriend and I stayed at this condo in early August. We had the BEST time. The condo felt like home, in all honesty. It was clean and tidy, quiet and relaxing. The location was perfect; a quick drive into Charleston and so close to the shops, restaurants, and beach in Folly. In regards to a previous review, I was shocked to hear such negative comments. Palmetto Bugs are very common, especially in the summer months, and the situation sounds like it was handled professionally. We were thrilled with our choice to stay there and will definitely be coming back next summer.
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy Condo With Peaceful Marsh Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3487317
+1 843 225-2990
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Madison, Wisconsin
5

PERFECT BEACH RETREAT

  • 5 of 5
We had a wonderful experience at this condo with our family of 5 and would absolutely recommend it to anyone! It is a perfect Folly Beach getaway. We have stayed there twice and have been impressed with the cleanliness each time. It is tastefully decorated and and outfitted with all that is necessary for your stay. The location is perfect. The beach and downtown Folly are only minutes away. Charleston and its many attractions is just a short drive as well.
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy Condo With Peaceful Marsh Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3487317
+1 843 225-2990
Folly Beach Charleston Area
United States
5

RELAXING GET-A-WAY

  • 5 of 5
I stayed at the property last fall and had a wonderful experience. It was the perfect place to relax and rejuvenate. It was a short drive to the beach, and the patio was perfect for breakfasts and dinners. Unlike the previous review, I did not see any water bugs. The bugs are super common in NC/SC and not an infestation. This condo was a great place to get away from the stress of the world and enjoy the water, the charms of Folly beach, and explore Charleston!
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy Condo With Peaceful Marsh Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3487317
+1 843 225-2990
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Ohio United States
5

HOME AWAY FROM HOME

  • 5 of 5
Lovely property that makes you feel right at home. Always clean and nicely decorated. We will absolutely be back!! Nice building with lovely views from the balcony. As for the review regarding "roaches", PALMETTO bugs are unavoidable in the south especially near the coast. It sounds like they were handled appropriately. My family highly recommends this unit!!!!
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy Condo With Peaceful Marsh Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3487317
+1 843 225-2990
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Charlotte,nc
5

SUPER CUTE AND CLEAN!!

  • 5 of 5
This condo is super cute and clean! Very well decorated and kept clean. Easy access to folly beach and all the restaurants! Would highly recommend to friends and family!
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Cozy Condo With Peaceful Marsh Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3487317
+1 843 225-2990
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Lexington, Kentucky
1

ROACHES!

  • 1 of 5
My friend and I were pleased with the rental on arrival, it was clean and decorated adorable!! On night two, Aug 24, 2013 we came home from dinner to roaches in the kitchen and one of the bedrooms. We contacted the accommodations specialist immediately and he had maintenance spray the rental that night. He contacted us after the rental was sprayed and said that we may return, that night. I work in a hospital and on occasion we have a "bug problem" and when this problem occurs we move all of our babies out of that location, spray, close off the area, and we do not allow access for 24-48 hours. My friend and I are typical girls meaning we are not a fan of bugs, especially roaches...they are nasty! We do not live with roaches at home and we do not want to live with them on vacation. In my opinion, the respectable response to a situation like ours is to offer a refund for the days that we did not stay in the condo due to roaches and the place being treated for roach removal, or we should have been offered a new rental, or our hotel expense should have been paid for if another rental was not available; none of which was addressed by the accommodations specialists. After we arrived home from vacation, I contacted the rental service and was denied a refund for the days I did not stay in the property due to the 'bug problem'. I am highly disappointed with the lack of professionalism of this company based on my experience. I would not recommend a rental from this company and I have reported this incident to the Better Business Bureau.
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Southern Shores Vacation Rental Group, LLC, welcomes all feedback, because one of our core objectives as a company is to provide exceptional customer service. The unit rented by the guests was in no way infested with bugs. Charleston is known for its Palmetto Bugs. They prefer warm, humid climates and it is not unusual to see them during the summer months in the Lowcountry. However, this is actually the first complaint we have ever received about Palmetto Bugs since we began renting this property last year. There were also other guest stays prior to this reservation and following this reservation and we received no complaint of pest control issues from any of these guests.

In regards to the guest having to vacate the property because of the pest control chemicals, the chemicals used to spray for the bugs are not those that require guests to evacuate as that would not be accommodating or efficient. We use common pest control chemicals. The technician also stated he did not see any bugs while he was in the unit.

We must respectfully disagree that the guest was treated in an unprofessional manner. The pest control issue was addressed immediately by our accommodations specialist and resolved. The guest in fact stated that they were scared of bugs, and that she understood that she was making a big deal out of it. While the guest did not receive the refund she requested, she was never treated in an unprofessional manner as again, our core objectives as a company is to provide exceptional customer service.
Email Manager Email

Map

Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Folly Beach
Car: necessary
Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable
This listing does not have a published calendar. Please contact the manager for availability.

Folly Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 28 - Aug 17
4 night minimum stay
$180
 
 
Late Summer/Fall
Aug 18 - Sep 30
3 night minimum stay
$160
 
 
Fall
Oct 1 - Nov 30
3 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Winter
Dec 1 - Mar 11
3 night minimum stay
$160
 
 
Spring
Mar 12 - May 27
3 night minimum stay
$160
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$121
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes *Rate are subject to change during holidays*
Cleaning fee added for stays less than five nights
$100-$200 amenities fee

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Folly Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • River
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Internet
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • surfing
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Email Manager Email