OCEANFRONT SOUTH WIND ON THE OCEAN MYRTLE BEACH SC

Book with ClearStay.com
Dates and rates
Base Amount$0.00
Taxes & Fees$0.00
Total Price$0.00
*2 night stay minimum stay required. Longer minimum stay may be required for some dates.

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

OCEANFRONT SOUTH WIND ON THE OCEAN MYRTLE BEACH SC

Myrtle Beach Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description

South Wind on the Ocean Resort gives total relaxation and comfort to its guests. From its lavish gardens and oceanfront pools to the richly designed condos guests will call home.

If you are looking for luxury, you've found it at South Wind on the Ocean.

South Wind on the Ocean Resort located in Myrtle Beach's "Golden Mile" offers many on-site amenities, such as a large oceanfront water recreation area with indoor and outdoor pools, spas, fully equipped exercise room and a game room. . Imagine swimming in the resort's two large oceanfront pools or indoor pool, relaxing in its whirlpools or stroll along the sandy beaches, located just steps away.

Inside enjoy this gorgeous, very spacious 5 bedroom penthouse condo, situated oceanfront with incredible views from the wrap around balcony of the beautiful Atlantic! This condo features a tiled entry, granite counter tops, large master suites, oversized balcony, cable TV, WI-FI and a washer/dryer. Storage is not a problem with numerous large closets.

South Wind on the Ocean is a unique oceanfront property that offers beautiful landscaping, with palms and flowers to create a tropical experience, unmatched in most Myrtle Beach condos! The great location of South Wind is another plus, you'll be convenient to almost everything - the Convention Center, Broadway at the Beach, the Carolina Opry, Restaurant Row, and very near the Pine Lakes Golf Course, if you have golfing in your plans. This condo is a great catch, one that can't and won't be beat, a must see!

Winter Rental / Snow Bird Average Monthly Rate - $2300

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Clearstay Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2012
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.5
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Oceanfront South Wind On The Ocean Myrtle Beach SC
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
business
Oceanfront South Wind On The Ocean Myrtle Beach SC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3485161
+1 855 5296084
Myrtle Beach Resort Myrtle Beach
3

Disappointted upon arrival

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I was excited about my vacation until I arrived at the unit. The unit had not been cleaned despite the fact that no one stayed there the week before. when I called regarding my arrival time, I was told I could check in early because since the unit was unoccupied. It was so obvious the cleaning crew did not clean anything-dishwasher was full of dishes, washing machine had wet smelly towels in it, dirty sheets were in the closet on the floor, crumbs all over the dining table, dust all over the dressers and tables, trash and dirt all over the floor, soap residue and hair in the showers, mirrors weren't cleaned, sliding glass doors were dirty and towels and sheets in a bag on each bed(I didn't order sheets and towels-we always travel with our own) I called the rental office and spoke with Cammie who said she would call me back and issue a refund of cleaning services-never heard from her again! I called back after we left to get the contact information for the manager so I could write a letter and Tony(I believe that was his name)advised he would speak with General Manger and get back to me. HE also told me Camie noted she spoke with cleaning crew and they said the unit was clean. I knew better and why would they admit to NOT doing their job!She should've called me back and I would've sent her my pictures I took until arrival. He called me back and issued an apology and advised me of the amount of my refund along with a discount for future stays. Cammie can learn a lot about customer service from her counter part.
Had a great time after we cleaned the unit ourselves! Excellent location and views.

Manager responded on 9/4/2014:
We do apologize for this experience and hope our refund and future discount do not deter you from a future visit. We have addressed this with the front desk and housekeeping and hope we don't have the same issue.
Update: This condo has had a full deep clean and looks amazing!
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Oceanfront South Wind On The Ocean Myrtle Beach SC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3485161
+1 855 5296084
Myrtle Beach Resort Myrtle Beach
Barberton, OH
5

Sound Wind PH6

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were very happy with the place. I would recommend it.

Manager responded on 7/21/2014:
Thank you very much, it's one of our finest.
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Oceanfront South Wind On The Ocean Myrtle Beach SC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3485161
+1 855 5296084
Myrtle Beach Resort Myrtle Beach
5

Perfect Stay

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The spacious condo was perfect for a large family. There was plenty of beds, spacious bathrooms, and beautiful views.

Manager responded on 7/3/2014:
Thank you for taking the time to review this beautiful condo, we look forward to your next stay with us.
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Oceanfront South Wind On The Ocean Myrtle Beach SC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3485161
+1 855 5296084
Myrtle Beach Resort Myrtle Beach
4

Family stay at the beach

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The condo was beautiful. The pools were fun and the beach was easy access. The deck was large and the view was awesome. The kitchen lacked supplies for cooking and baking. The master bath was not cleaned well...dirt along the edges and food crumbs in the corners, the faucets didn't look like they had been cleaned. We had a linen package so towels and sheets were provided, but the sheets were left in a bag on each bed, requiring us to put them on the beds. Most of the sheets didn't fit the beds. We called and were provided with king flat sheets that we had to use on Queen beds because that was all they had (we had to go to the rental office to pick them up). Our smoke alarms went off for no reason and it was over an hour before the problem was resolved....we were very frustrated with the lack of help available. The amount of space in the condo was great...especially the master closet. Good baths/showers and good laundry machine. Plenty of parking, good elevators.

Manager responded on 6/18/2014:
Thank you for the review. We will and always do forward reviews to each departments team leader and we'll be sure that any short comings will be addressed.
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Oceanfront South Wind On The Ocean Myrtle Beach SC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3485161
+1 855 5296084
Myrtle Beach Resort Myrtle Beach
douglasville, GA
4

South Wind on the Ocean PH 6

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I had a military reunion here. I wanted all parties to be able to stay together. We had 12 people and all fit very comfortably. The place is huge. A little dated, but for the price my friends and I loved it. We are already planning our trip for next year!!

Manager responded on 9/5/2013:
Thank you for your review, any suggestions will be passed to the owner. We look forward to seeing you again.
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Oceanfront South Wind On The Ocean Myrtle Beach SC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3485161
+1 855 5296084
Myrtle Beach Resort Myrtle Beach
Mcdonough, GA
5

We had an awesome time!!!

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The property was perfect. We had a great time. The only thing I would recommend is some sort of barbecue grills offered to the guest.

Manager responded on 7/29/2013:
Thanks for the review. Please come again soon.
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Myrtle Beach Resort Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 6 2014 - Oct 3 2014
2 night minimum stay
$348
From
$348
$2,285
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Oct 4 2014 - Nov 7 2014
2 night minimum stay
$284
From
$284
$1,903
$8,280
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 8 2014 - Jan 2 2015
2 night minimum stay
$220
From
$220
$1,520
$6,620
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jan 3 2015 - Feb 14 2015
2 night minimum stay
$220
From
$220
$1,520
$6,620
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Feb 15 2015 - Mar 28 2015
2 night minimum stay
$284
From
$284
$1,903
$8,280
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Mar 29 2015 - May 23 2015
2 night minimum stay
$348
From
$348
$2,285
$9,936
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jun 14 2015 - Jun 27 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,050
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jun 28 2015 - Jul 11 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,500
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jul 12 2015 - Aug 15 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,050
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Aug 16 2015 - Sep 5 2015
2 night minimum stay
$348
From
$348
$2,613
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Resort Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washing Machine
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Ceiling Fans
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 1 King bed, 3 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Communal Pool
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • mountain biking
  • golf
Email Manager Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$336 - $595 per week
4 - 6 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$387 - $1,161 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$387 - $1,161 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8