Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Book with ClearStay.com

Dates and rates

Base Amount$0.00
Taxes & Fees$0.00
Total Price$0.00
*2 night stay minimum stay required. Longer minimum stay may be required for some dates.

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Advertiser since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Contact the Manager

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

ELKHORN LODGE (SLT1447)

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

Bijou Acres House Rental Photos and Description

Hot Tub, Wi-Fi, Pool table, BBQ, minutes to Heavenly Ski Resort

This rental has everything you will need for a great vacation. It has a great cabin feel with all wood trimmings and a great hot tub to relax after a great day on the slopes or the beach. BR1)queen BR2)queen BR3) twin bunk beds & separate twin bed. Sleeper sofa in pool table room. Two full bathrooms, one upstairs and one down stairs. #005801

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Clearstay Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.3
based on 34 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Elkhorn Lodge (SLT1447)
average rating of 4.2941175 based on 34 reviews
Chico, CA
5

Cute Little Cabin on a quit street

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The cabin was cute and cozy. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook with. The pole table room was huge with plenty of seating, refrigerator, and coffee maker. The only gripe was the dinning room. It was a little small for 8 people. Also, if you are picking this cabin for the hot tub, make sure you contact someone beforehand to unlock it and to make sure it works.

Manager responded on 2/7/2015:

We have to keep the hot tub locked. The code for it is in your final confirmation, it is also serviced before every renter. Thank you and we hope to see you again in Tahoe.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
4

Nice vacation spot for a small group

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family and I enjoyed our stay here as there was more than enough space for all of us. The house is in a good location, not far at all from the main resorts, restaurants, and shops. The place also included all the basic things we needed and the kitchen is pretty well equipped to cook your meals. Bonus that it had a washer and dryer inside so we were able to wash all our snow gear. The only down side is that upstairs is pretty cold even with the heater on. We found that we had to close a couple of the downstairs vents in order for the heat to make its way up. Also, I wish the big sliding door in the dining area had blinds! The entire kitchen/dining area and some of the living room space just seemed out in the open for outsiders to see in which made it a bit creepy at night. The upstairs bedroom also needs blinds on the double doors out to the balcony. Another down side to the house is that my mom saw a spirit of a little boy there. However, he didn't bother anyone and he was more attracted to the kids playing. It made us a little uneasy but overall we had a good stay!

Manager responded on 2/3/2015:

Than you for your review. I will suggest to the owner about the heat and the blinds.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Christmas in Tahoe

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The decor in the home is very fitting to Tahoe. We really felt like we were vacationing in the woods. The management company, Jeren, was so very nice to deal with. We will be back. Thank you for a great time.

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
2

Good Stay

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great for a one time Christmas family gathering for that cabin Thomas Kinkaid feel. The woods in the front of the cabin is beautiful. This is a must do once in a lifetime for your kids, but wouldn't do it again. We are going back to 4 star hotel next time. All the beds are cheap and hard to sleep on. The sofa was most comfortable than the beds. Hot tub temp will not rise above luke warm, so not hot enough to enjoy, so we brought swim wears for nothing. The billard table is nice but the pool sticks have either broken tips or crooked; Only 1 or 2 decent stick are useful. Upstair shower head fell down during one shower. The heat from the heater was distributed strangely; the bunk bed room was so hot that kids slept in drenched sweat, and the bathroom's are like saunas. While our trash piled up, for the 9 days we stayed, there was not trash service to clear out the outdoor bear proofed trash bin. So we had to store our bags of trash in the kitchen because we were told outdoors have bears. To enjoy the cabin, you have to ignore the details and just focus on the cabin vibe & the atmosphere.

Manager responded on 12/25/2014:

Sorry about those items. You never called us during your stay, we could have has someone look at the hot tub. Most of the time it is due to the renter raising the temp so high that it shuts off.

  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
1

BAD management

  • 1 of 5

we arrived this property at 9pm.

there were broken glass of wine when we just entered the property.

everyone who rent this property sign 5 pages of contraction. after we saw this broken glass, i cantact the management right away.

but they respond that they already shcked that morning and that is not possible like we broke that glass of wine or something.

without saying sorry, they yelled at us they are not gonna charge for the glass and hung up on me!

second night we saw 3 mice at the kitchen!

I contact the management but they asked me did you really see it and saying that they never saw mice on this property like i was lying.

my husband killed one of the mouse so i took pix and send that pix to them.

then they were saying that all of these houses at the mountain has mice, and fianlly came in and place the traps.

i know that the mice broke that wine glass.

on third day we wanted to do hot tube so we went in. but hot tube water was not hot so we contact them again, and they were saying that we splashed the water out like we did something to it.

and next day they came to check.

even they placed some traps, we stayed with mice for whole week because i saw the mice on the last day of my trip.

everythin can happened BUT this manager's attitude and respond is not right.

mirror and door handle in the bathroom was falling off. and not cleaned.

this property and managent was NOT ready to rent.

It is not world class!

i do not recomand this property and this management.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Wheatland, CA
5

Great cabin and great experience!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was more than happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We all enjoyed are stay and have no complaints about the size and set up. Unfortunately, the fridge wasn't working the first night and we had to throw out a decent amount of food. Other then that, everything went smoothly and we would definitely consider coming back for another stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $200 Per night

Bijou Acres House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Feb 17 2015 - Mar 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$275
From
$275
$1,650
$7,071
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Apr 1 2015 - Jun 19 2015
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$200
$1,200
$5,143
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jun 20 2015 - Jul 1 2015
2 night minimum stay
$255
From
$255
$1,530
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jul 2 2015 - Jul 5 2015
3 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jul 6 2015 - Sep 15 2015
2 night minimum stay
$255
From
$255
$1,530
$6,557
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 16 2015 - Nov 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$200
$1,200
$5,143
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 1 2015 - Dec 22 2015
2 night minimum stay
$275
From
$275
$1,650
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 23 2015 - Jan 3 2016
2 night minimum stay
$1,750
From
$1,750
$4,900
 

Notes

  • **Additional fees:(different with each house, please call to get pricing)
    -Refundable security deposit that is refunded within 2 weeks of your check out
    -Cleaning fee
    -Taxes and booking fee
    -Pricing is subject to change. Please call for holiday rates.
    -2 night min on non Holidays, 3 night on Holidays, Christmas and New Years 5 night min. ** Please inquire about Holiday pricing as the above pricing does not reflect Holidays.**
    -Security deposit is charged at time of booking, balance is charged 45 days to check in. Please see our website for cancelation policy.
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Bijou Acres House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Twin bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Other Vacation Properties

$1,276 - $3,143 per week
2 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 9
$135 - $245 per night
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,750 - $2,800 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 9

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote