Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Cottage at Lakeside - a golf & lake getaway in Barton Creek Lakeside

Anna Naumann

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage

Anna Naumann

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Cottage at Lakeside - a golf & lake getaway in Barton Creek Lakeside

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage

Overview

Spicewood Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Located in the Heart of the Texas Hill Cournty is this amazing cottage getaway

Are you looking for that perfectly relaxed getaway where you can enjoy a round of golf or fun in the sun on Lake Travis? You have found the right place! Our amazing cottage is situated on the hill side next to the first tee box and has breathtaking long distant hill country and lake views. All the luxuries you would expect to find in an upscale hotel. Memory foam mattresses with new gel infused cooling gel, quality linens, full kitchen with all new stainless appliances and Wolf Gang Puck pots and pans, laundry room, all reclining leather sofas, HD LED and LCD flat screen TV's throughout, fireplace, gorgeous tile floors, oil rubbed bronze fixtures, great home bar with TV, work area complete with printer and WiFi access, The ONLY 3 Bedroom unit in the area! Sleeps 8 comfortably. MINIMUM AGE LIMIT TO BOOK IS 25. Come experience the meaning of a little rest and relaxation.....

EXPECTATIONS OF RENTAL WILL INCLUDE THE NAME OF EACH GUEST STAYING AND EACH GUEST WILL BE CHECKED IN BY THE GUARD AT THE GUARD HOUSE BEFORE ENTRY. IF THE NAME IS NOT ON THE LIST AND WITHIN THE 8 GUEST LIMIT, THEY WILL NOT BE ALLOWED IN, UNLESS ARRANGEMENTS ARE MADE AHEAD OF TIME WITH THE OWNER.

Ricky and I are the owners/property managers of this gorgeous cottage. We also own the real office in Barton Creek Lakeside and have worked real estate in the Austin and surrounding area for the past 25 years. If you have any interest in looking at real estate in the area, we would be delighted to work with you. Please just let us know before your arrival, what you are interested in, and we will be

happy to arrange showings.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Anna Naumann (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2015

About Anna Naumann

In 2006 my husband and I purchased this building, which was being utilized as a real estate office. This amazing cottage is one of 27 units in this exclusive gated/guarded country club community along Lake Travis. It was built as a cottage, complete with 3 bedrooms(minus the closest), and 2 baths along with a full kitchen and separate laundry room. The location was hand picked for the sales office when the community was first opened up in late 1980's. We decided this place was way underutilized as just an office so we did a complete remodel to allow for it to be enjoyed as a cottage. We think you will be amazed at your experience.

Anna Naumann purchased this cottage in 2006

Why Anna Naumann chose Spicewood

Located in the heart of the Texas Hill Country and off the beaten path, is this amazing area along Lake Travis. The Spicewood, Texas area is just a short 35 minute drive from downtown Austin and my husband's family was one of the original settlers to the area in the late 1800's. This exclusive gated/guarded private country club community has an 18 hole Arnold Palmer designed golf course with a private club that includes swimming, tennis and a fitness center. A private boat launch in the community allows for boating on the gorgeous Lake Travis, when the Lake levels are more normal. We believe our location is bar none in comparison.

What makes this cottage unique

Full access to Country Club included. Guest will need to pay for golf and dining but fitness center, tennis and pool can be used as well.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Cottage at Lakeside - a golf & lake getaway in Barton Creek Lakeside
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 12 reviews
5

Simply amazing!!!! Awesome girls getaway!!

  • 5 of 5

This property was awesome very peaceful and relaxing. Let me start by saying the owners were very sweet and helpful. They made us very at home and was available for anything we needed. The cottage was very well maintained and updated. It's a home away from home. We have a group of 8 and we were all comfortable, cozy and happy. The location is right next to the golf course so we were instructed to keep our voices down which was no problem at all. My favorite part was the beds very soft and cozy they honestly felt better than most hotel beds. Also, the kitchen was well equipped it had every seasoning you could imagine. Me and my sisters loved the owners and cottage so much we are planning to make it a annual trip. Only suggestion would be to upgrade the coffee pot to a Keurig. Another than that this cottage gets 5 stars from me!

  • Submitted: May 19, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dana, We are so glad you and your friends enjoyed the cottage and we look forward to having you back every year! Thank you for taking care of our cottage and for being perfect guests! We really appreciate you and appreciate you choosing us. Have a great holiday weekend coming up!
1

Cottage Catastrophe

  • 1 of 5

We were very dissatisfied with the property. We were not told the property sit next to a sewer treatment plant and therefore the smell infiltrates the house at night and makes for an unpleasant odor. We stayed one night and left. We asked for our money back on the unused nights and of course the owners refused to re-imburse us. They house is nice but the smell is not.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The house does not sit right next to a sewer treatment plant. It is down the hill, at least a half mile away, and is a small treatment facility for the neighborhood. No other guests, have EVER complained about this smell inside or outside the cottage. Since you asked the day before you were to arrive, what our cancellation policy was, because you had guests that may not be able to make the trip, I can only assume that you were set on not staying anyway. You did not complain the day you checked in and when you called the next morning, we immediately called in an emergency request from the company that handles our sewer system in the neighborhood and they came out immediately, to check on the situation, and he explained to you that there was nothing wrong with our cottage and due to the location of the treatments facility, the wind may blow a smell across the entire area occasionally, but it quickly dissipates. My husband and I came out to investigate the problem and you did not answer the door so we came in to make sure there was not a sewer stoppage or something going on. We did not smell anything. We offered you to stay at another cottage or to comp you for other nights to come back, but you were not satisfied with this. We have never had an unsatisfied review and truly regret that you were less than satisfied.
5

Girls Get-Together

  • 5 of 5

The cottage was wonderful; very roomy, clean, well-maintained, and had everything we needed for a very comfortable stay. Weather was perfect, so were able to enjoy sitting out on the patio, having wine and visiting. The owner was very easy to work with, and polite. Very easy access to Hill Country Galleria, and Marble Falls. Definitely recommend it, and would stay again.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking such good care of our cottage and we are so glad to hear you had a great time. We hope you come back again and again! We appreciate you! Thank you for the kind review.
5

Soooo Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

The home was very well appointed and close to 2 vineyards!!! We the beds were incredibly comfortable and the grounds on which the home is situated was so scenic. We decided to make the trip an annual one. What a great find!

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Kimberly, We are so glad you found the cottage to be a good fit and glad you enjoyed what it had to offer. We would love to have you come back again and again! Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at the cottage and everything worked out well! Our only complaint was that perhaps the coffee pot needs to be replaced since it takes a very long time to brew. Also if there had been some kleenex boxes available that would have been helpful. The only other problems were we did not have access to the fitness facilities and when we played golf we had been told the price was $75 and then we were charged $125 per person. We felt they should have honored their original quote. The course was worth $125 however!! We had a marvelous time at Lakeside! Kay Schroeder

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kay, We really appreciate you staying with us and for letting us know what we can do to make it better. We did get a new coffee pot and boxes of Kleenex today. As for the price you were charged for golf, we have no control over the club and what they quoted you and what they charged you. I honestly thought it was $145 per person including the cart. We just offer all our guests the opportunity to use our country club membership:) we hope you come back again and again! You were are great guest!
5

Great stay!!!

  • 5 of 5

We just spent a fabulous weekend at "the cottage" and enjoyed every bit of it! The home is very up-scale and well appointed. The kitchen was very well stocked (more spices than I have at home!) and served our needs well. The property was absolutely immaculate! Thanks for a wonderful location to celebrate my birthday!

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mary, We are so glad you and your family had a good experience! You were great guests and we hope you will come stay with again! You are always welcome in our cottage. Anna

Map

Opie's Barbecue
"Great BBQ but a little on the expensive side. You also have to get there by 5 if you want to..."
Krause Springs
"One of the most gorgeous natural springs you will ever see! Great place to take family or fr..."
Spicewood Vineyards
"One of 2 local vineyards. This one is fabulous and is right up the road from the cottage on ..."
Cypress Valley Canopy Tours
"Neat place to do some zip lining but the drought has caused their pond to be really low and ..."
Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa
"World class resort and private club. Located in the heart of the Austin area and convenient ..."
Hill Country Galleria
"Wonderful, new outdoor mall with tons of great restaurants and only 30 minutes away from cot..."
Poodies Hilltop Roadhouse
"Famous road house where Willie Nelson sometimes frequents. Great local area bands and great ..."
Beautiful Views, Privacy, Close to Flat Creek Winery and Natures Point..
Lake LBJ
"If you wanting to bring your boat or rent a boat and go for a day in the sun, this is the la..."
Horseshoe Bay Resort
"GORGEOUS! Highly recommend!"
Lakeway Resort and Spa
Lake Travis
"65 miles of shoreline. Amazing lake but lake levels are really low as of January 2014."
The Grille at Rough Hollow
"Fabulous food!!"
Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Austin Bergstrom International Airport
Nearest Barpub
8 Miles
Poodies
Nearest Golf
Barton Creek Lakeside OR Lake Cliff on Lake Travis
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
State Highway 71
Car: necessary

Located about 45 minutes away from Formula One Racetrack and about 35 minutes away from Austin, Texas where you can enjoy the live music capital of the world, fine dinning, art, UT football and abundant shopping!

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $319 Per night

Spicewood Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Memorial Day
May 22 2015 - May 26 2015
1 night minimum stay
$395
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
4th of July
Jul 2 2015 - Jul 5 2015
1 night minimum stay
$395
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day
Sep 4 2015 - Sep 7 2015
1 night minimum stay
$395
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 25 2015 - Nov 28 2015
1 night minimum stay
$395
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas
Dec 23 2015 - Dec 26 2015
1 night minimum stay
$395
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$319
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59.00
one-time cleaning fee $99.00
Notes Maximum guest is 8 and for each guest over 6 is $20.00 per person. Names will need to be supplied to owner before visit so guard can check you in at gate.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Spicewood Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1942 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake ...
  • Resort ...
  • Rural ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Printer
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Both bathrooms have double vanity glass vessel sinks with oil rubbed bronze spickets, medicine cabinets, linen cabinets, under sink storage and the toilet and shower area can be closed off by a separate door. Each bath is a tub shower combo with sliding enclosed doors. Each bath has a shampoo, conditioner, and body wash dispenser. Towels are hotel quality towels. Toilets are extra high and have no slam lids. Oil rubbed bronze make up mirrors in each bath.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • All beds are memory foam mattresses with the new gel infused cooling gel. All linens are hotel quality bedding with at least 600 TC sheets. There are 2 ottomans that make out in to a twin bed.
Entertainment:
  • DVR
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Communication / Internet:
  • fax
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Tennis ...
  • Yard
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Absolutely No Smoking inside cottage! If you smoke outside, please dispose of in trash cans behind building. We are dog lovers, but we do not allow pets because we are located next to the first tee box by the country club and there is no fencing. Out of respect for the club and wanting to keep the grounds sanitary and the noise level low, we just can not accept pets. There is a vet clinic about 5 miles from our cottage if you wanted to board your animal close by.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote